Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine : No more digging through drawers, only to find knotted-up string. CHEFS twine dispenser keeps twine accessible on a countertop to truss poultry, pork or beef. Retain juicy flavor of meat, ensure even cooking and easier carving. Tangle-free cooking twine holder prevents unraveling and keeps twine clean. Convenient center-pull start. Stores in cupboard or pantry. Dishwasher-safe. Butcher-quality, 185-ft. roll of biodegradable 100% cotton twine fits perfectly inside CHEFS twine dispenser. Versatile to secure asparagus for steaming, bundle herbs to flavor soup or sauce. Twine is handy to wrap newspapers or magazines for recycling, create or hang decorations. Create straight garden rows, secure plant stems, hang and dry herbs. Made in the USA. Twine is sold separately. The 2-piece set includes one twine dispenser and one roll of twine. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Dispense twine tangle-free Stainless-steel dispenser with center opening prevents twine from unraveling Twine is readily accessible to truss roasts or poultry, retain juicy flavor of meat and ensure easier carving Cotton twine secures asparagus for steaming, bundles herbs for soup or sauce or hang dries herbs Use twine to wrap newspapers or magazines for recycling, hang or create decorations Secure plant stems with twine or use as a guideline to create straight garden rows 100% cotton twine is biodegradable CHEFS signature professional-quality cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 32(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Review 1 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless-steel Twine Dispenser

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Joaniekneehighboots
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very well made and easy to use. Love having twine at my fingertips instead of having to look for it. Beside using it to truss poultry and such...I've used it to tie up cardboard for recycling. So convenient to use. This was a gift to myself...and I just love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy. Hard to find.

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Slipstitch
fromNH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
For tying a roast or braciolla (spelling?), it seems hard to find twine labeled as food safe. Container is cute and practical. Twine does seem thicker than needed. (As a textile craftsperson, I would expect a tighter twist, less absorbent).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Twine & Dispenser at your fingertips

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
sadudishes
fromFort Myers, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a must in your kitchen. No more hunting for string/twine to dress the turkey/chicken. It's on the shelf above the range. It keeps the twine clean and ready to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

twine & dispenser

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
temp7
fromskokie, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Exactly as described. Great quality twine for turkey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Margit
fromPennsylvania
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Been buying this for years from Chef's Catalog. Keep in its dispenser in kitchen. Handy for so many things from trussing a turkey, wrapping a roast, tying tomato plants. Especially like that product is made in the United States.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good to Have Around

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
cblue
fromOhio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
A good cooking tool to have in the cabinet. It keeps the string clean and orderly. Very easy to use and seems durable. Giving 4 stars because I think that this item is a bit pricey for what it is but, all in all a good product.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good value

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromwi
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a hard to find item. I was happy to find it from Chefs, and it was a good value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as advertised

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
LynnMc
fromTexas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Will become a holiday heirloom. Heavy weight. Will last forever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Twine Stays Clean

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
LoveOrganization
fromCT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The dispenser not only makes it easier to pull the twine out but keeps it clean in the cabinet. I now don't have to worry about it getting dirty or falling out of the cabinet. The dispenser is of good quality and the lid stays on securely.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Twine & Despenser

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPhila, Pa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Delighted to have my twine. Now I can truss up those chickens and turkeys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Ron72
fromWonder Lake, IL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This customer did not provide a text review.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of life's simple pleasures

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromStamford, CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Reliable, reasonable and a useful size for not only the traditional kitchen use, but provides strong twine at the ready for bundling those newspapers and corrugated boxes for recycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
MasterJim
fromLas Vegas NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
My purchase of the butchers twine container is a great addition as a kitchen tool. Twine is twine, it can get tangled and knotted just stored by itself however this stainless container will make any of those problems a thing on the past.
I have seen string dispensers made from stamped steel but they rust and become hard to open and keep clean. This stainless steel container is from a nice heavy gauge that will outlast all others and make a pleasure from using it.
My Favorite Brandthe one with highest quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product just as expected

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Georgebb
fromConnecticut, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
The product was just as i expected...a ball of kitchen string in a convenient holder and dispenser. The dispenser fits in a kitchen drawery, Not much to quibble with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Twine holder

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
crazycatlady66
fromBonney Lake, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I have purchased 2 of these; one for my mom and one for me. I used mine for the first time last night when I made a prime rib roast....I love it; it makes it so much easier to truss a chicken or a roast when I don't have to worry about chasing my twine ball around the kitchen after it has fallen on the floor....
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
BigBlue111144
fromSchaumburg, IL, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Delivered on time and met my expectations. Good Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Lauxkitchen
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I bought this for my husband for Father's day (he loves everything relating to BBQ and cooking). He loves it. Much better than having a ball of string that rolls around in the pantry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy kitchen twine

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
pracpalate
fromCentral Vermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had been looking for this hard-to-find item for several weeks when I spotted it online at Chef's. It was offered at a reasonable price and it arrived quickly. Very useful in the kitchen, where you wouldn't want to use something that isn't meant for food.
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur Flour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Twine Dispenser

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Anne46
fromMilford, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Love this dispenser. For years I had a ball of twine in a drawer...and obviously never felt it was kept clean. This is fantastic! Will use often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best String Ever

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Butcher84
fromGreenwich, CT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
And it fits in the little stainless dispenser!
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>