Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine

CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine

CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine : No more digging through drawers, only to find knotted-up string. CHEFS twine dispenser keeps twine accessible on a countertop to truss poultry, pork or beef. Retain juicy flavor of meat, ensure even cooking and easier carving. Tangle-free cooking twine holder prevents unraveling and keeps twine clean. Convenient center-pull start. Stores in cupboard or pantry. Dishwasher-safe. Butcher-quality, 185-ft. roll of biodegradable 100% cotton twine fits perfectly inside CHEFS twine dispenser. Versatile to secure asparagus for steaming, bundle herbs to flavor soup or sauce. Twine is handy to wrap newspapers or magazines for recycling, create or hang decorations. Create straight garden rows, secure plant stems, hang and dry herbs. Made in the USA. Twine is sold separately. The 2-piece set includes one twine dispenser and one roll of twine. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Dispense twine tangle-free Stainless-steel dispenser with center opening prevents twine from unraveling Twine is readily accessible to truss roasts or poultry, retain juicy flavor of meat and ensure easier carving Cotton twine secures asparagus for steaming, bundles herbs for soup or sauce or hang dries herbs Use twine to wrap newspapers or magazines for recycling, hang or create decorations Secure plant stems with twine or use as a guideline to create straight garden rows 100% cotton twine is biodegradable CHEFS signature professional-quality cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 41(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Review 1 for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Chef's Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer avatar
fireball1
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
It is a very nice product. It has some shortcomings. It is smaller than expected. My wife has used a 2 pound coffee can with a hole in the plastic lid. It worked very well. One other problem; it is very hard to open. I had to use a letter opener to pry it open.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TWINE DISPENSER/WITH TWINE

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer avatar
SANDYANDED
fromVALLEY SPRINGS, CA.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I HAD ALWAYS WANTED ONE OF THESE, AND NO. NOT FOR MY KITE! I FINALLY BOUGHT ONE AND I LOVE IT!
My Favorite BrandCHEF'S PRODUCTS
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Twine with Dispencer

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
jasy
fromModesto, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Keeps twine clean and stored in an easily accessible container. Handy item to have on hand when prepping stuffed meat items.
My Favorite BrandRachel Ray
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A must have for my kitchen

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
LilEva
fromAnaheim, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Actually I really like this product my only reason for not giving it an excellent rating is because the container is very difficult to open. Instead of it being a pop on and off it would be better if it screwed on and off. Once we got it opened we applied a little WD-40 but it still didn't open easily so we decided not to completely close the lid. Other then that it has a nice look to it and protects my string from dust.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New equipment for my kitchen

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Joanie34
fromReno, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Good quality and happy it is made in the USA.
My Favorite BrandWaring
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Nonna5
fromStaten Island, New York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I am enjoying the Dispejser and twine. Having the dispejnsser makes it so much esier and keeps the counter so much neater.
My Favorite BrandPillsbury
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Looby
fromFresno, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Nice little tin, but the twine is thick and loosely wound.
It works, but I will refill it with a tighter string.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rotisserie essentials

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Jerry47
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I bought some cotton twine from the "dollar store" mainly because butchers twine is difficult to find in my area. I used it 2 times and threw it away. It just wasn't strong enough to truss a roast or a turkey tightly. This is essential for grilling with a rotisserie.
I came across the stainless steel twine dispenser and cotton twine in the Chefs catalog. The price was right and I needed it quickly for my Christmas prime rib. Let me tell you, this twine is so much stronger than anything I've used before. The butcher trussed my prime rib when I bought it, and his twine was half the thickness of this. I was able to truss the roast into a nice cylinder for the rotisserie. Perfect. The dispenser is a nice addition to keep the twine from getting contaminated by touching it with hands with uncooked meat juices on them. I will say that the ball is just slightly too big for the can and will jam until you've used a few feet of it. Since then, it works perfectly.
My Favorite BrandWustoff
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless-steel Twine Dispenser

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Joaniekneehighboots
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very well made and easy to use. Love having twine at my fingertips instead of having to look for it. Beside using it to truss poultry and such...I've used it to tie up cardboard for recycling. So convenient to use. This was a gift to myself...and I just love it!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy. Hard to find.

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Slipstitch
fromNH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
For tying a roast or braciolla (spelling?), it seems hard to find twine labeled as food safe. Container is cute and practical. Twine does seem thicker than needed. (As a textile craftsperson, I would expect a tighter twist, less absorbent).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Twine & Dispenser at your fingertips

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
sadudishes
fromFort Myers, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a must in your kitchen. No more hunting for string/twine to dress the turkey/chicken. It's on the shelf above the range. It keeps the twine clean and ready to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

twine & dispenser

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
temp7
fromskokie, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Exactly as described. Great quality twine for turkey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Margit
fromPennsylvania
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Been buying this for years from Chef's Catalog. Keep in its dispenser in kitchen. Handy for so many things from trussing a turkey, wrapping a roast, tying tomato plants. Especially like that product is made in the United States.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good to Have Around

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
cblue
fromOhio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
A good cooking tool to have in the cabinet. It keeps the string clean and orderly. Very easy to use and seems durable. Giving 4 stars because I think that this item is a bit pricey for what it is but, all in all a good product.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good value

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromwi
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a hard to find item. I was happy to find it from Chefs, and it was a good value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as advertised

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
LynnMc
fromTexas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Will become a holiday heirloom. Heavy weight. Will last forever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Twine Stays Clean

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
LoveOrganization
fromCT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The dispenser not only makes it easier to pull the twine out but keeps it clean in the cabinet. I now don't have to worry about it getting dirty or falling out of the cabinet. The dispenser is of good quality and the lid stays on securely.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Twine & Despenser

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPhila, Pa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Delighted to have my twine. Now I can truss up those chickens and turkeys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Ron72
fromWonder Lake, IL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This customer did not provide a text review.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of life's simple pleasures

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromStamford, CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Reliable, reasonable and a useful size for not only the traditional kitchen use, but provides strong twine at the ready for bundling those newspapers and corrugated boxes for recycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>