Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine : No more digging through drawers, only to find knotted-up string. CHEFS twine dispenser keeps twine accessible on a countertop to truss poultry, pork or beef. Retain juicy flavor of meat, ensure even cooking and easier carving. Tangle-free cooking twine holder prevents unraveling and keeps twine clean. Convenient center-pull start. Stores in cupboard or pantry. Dishwasher-safe. Butcher-quality, 185-ft. roll of biodegradable 100% cotton twine fits perfectly inside CHEFS twine dispenser. Versatile to secure asparagus for steaming, bundle herbs to flavor soup or sauce. Twine is handy to wrap newspapers or magazines for recycling, create or hang decorations. Create straight garden rows, secure plant stems, hang and dry herbs. Made in the USA. Twine is sold separately. The 2-piece set includes one twine dispenser and one roll of twine. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Dispense twine tangle-free Stainless-steel dispenser with center opening prevents twine from unraveling Twine is readily accessible to truss roasts or poultry, retain juicy flavor of meat and ensure easier carving Cotton twine secures asparagus for steaming, bundles herbs for soup or sauce or hang dries herbs Use twine to wrap newspapers or magazines for recycling, hang or create decorations Secure plant stems with twine or use as a guideline to create straight garden rows 100% cotton twine is biodegradable CHEFS signature professional-quality cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Review 1 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Lauxkitchen
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I bought this for my husband for Father's day (he loves everything relating to BBQ and cooking). He loves it. Much better than having a ball of string that rolls around in the pantry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy kitchen twine

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
pracpalate
fromCentral Vermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had been looking for this hard-to-find item for several weeks when I spotted it online at Chef's. It was offered at a reasonable price and it arrived quickly. Very useful in the kitchen, where you wouldn't want to use something that isn't meant for food.
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur Flour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Twine Dispenser

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Anne46
fromMilford, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Love this dispenser. For years I had a ball of twine in a drawer...and obviously never felt it was kept clean. This is fantastic! Will use often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best String Ever

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Butcher84
fromGreenwich, CT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
And it fits in the little stainless dispenser!
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LouisvilleLady

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
LouisvilleLady
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Strong, sturdy twine that is easy to handle and cut in a very nice dispenser. The twine comes in a large, sure-to-last ball.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nifty idea

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
cdn65
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Finally I can find my kitchen twine in a neat dispenser. No more hunting through drawers for twine or having it fall on floor and have to chase the cat to get it back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! Something I needed for a long time!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
CaliforniaGourmet
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
After years of grubbing around in a kitchen drawer for the ball of string every time I trussed a chicken or tied up a roast, I found a stainless steel container for my string -- and the container matches the steel items in my remodeled kitchen. Such a small thing can make me very happy!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty and Sensible

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMonterey, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This keeps my kitchen twine clean and easy to "strip off" the ball. I keep it in a drawer, but it would look super on the counter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO KNOTS

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Nana44kids
fromMoreno Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
What a great and easy way to store twine for trussing poultry or for tying up stuffed flank steaks or pork! Great idea, keeps string clean until needed. I used to store mine in a zip log bag in a drawer, it would get tangled. I either spent time unraveling the tangle or just cut off and wasted twine.
My Favorite BrandAnything CHEF"S
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stainless Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine (?)

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
YeeHaw
fromCasper, WY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Dispenser did not include twine - good thing I ordered twine seperately - oh well
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Twine handy helper

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
RNretired
fromSmithsburg, MD 21783, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I usually kept my twine in a zipper bag, but this is a very handy way to keep the twine clean and accessible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to have in the kitchen

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
KWPSF
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Perfect for baking chicken
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great idea

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Lois1
fromPhiladelphia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
Very good idea. For years I have left my kitchen twine in my utility drawer and at times have not been able to find it. This stainless steel dispenser looks good and keeps the twine clean and convent. You just pull out the amount you need and cut and go. I really like it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more searching

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRemsenburg, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This twine dispenser is handsome looking, modern and best of all no more digging through drawers. Love it.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Twine Dispenser and Twine
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product