Customer reviews for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3

CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3

CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3 : CHEFS nylon spatulas slide under delicate foods and crusts and preserve nonstick and enameled cookware and bakeware. Lift dessert bars, slices of cake or pie with the bendability to slide under crumb crusts and flaky pie crusts and serve perfect pieces. Nonstick spatula set includes ideal sizes to flip omelettes or pancakes, turn delicate fish fillets or hamburgers, and keep servings intact. Sturdy and flexible to serve lasagna or casserole. CHEFS nylon spatulas are heat-safe to 400 F. Stainless-steel handle for durability and comfortable Santoprene grip. End hanging loop. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Every size turner in one set to serve brownies or cakes, lift lasagna or casserole portions and flip foods Flexible nylon heads slide under delicate foods and crusts, leaving servings intact Preserve nonstick and enameled cookware and bakeware Perfect to flip omelettes, pancakes, fish fillets or hamburgers Durable stainless-steel handle with comfortable, stay-cool Santoprene grip End hanging loop CHEFS signature professional-quality cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.204 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
41 out of 49(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Review 1 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
MaryMD
fromCorpus Christi, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I like because you can use them on any kind of cookware.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I wouldn't purchase again

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
MJE1
fromBrownsburg, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The size of the plastic on spatulas are good. My problem is that they're too stiff for my liking. Plus, I think there should be more of an offset from the handle to the plastic spatula.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Functional

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
WCook
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Spatulas seem OK, stiff enough to use as turners. Light and easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
RuRu
fromGranbury, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Was very pleased with the 3piece set of Spatulas I ordered, Would highly recommend this set to any one.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVail, AZ 85641, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Curtis Stone
Life these spatulas a lot. No worry of scratching cookware, very easy to clean.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
ccAustin
fromAustin, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
I love these. Now I have a spatula for every job.
My Favorite Brandtoo many to name
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do I have the same spatulas/turners?

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
boba422
fromUpstate NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I wonder because, if you read the reviews, these are wonderful. The only things I have found that will not stick to mine are butter & cooking oil. The small one is stiff enough to pick up something and gets worse with the middle one and the large one will not pick up a pancake but they do say it is flexible nylon.
My Favorite BrandDewars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSouth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Absolutely love these spatulas. Three perfect sizes for cooking anything.
My Favorite BrandBrand of what?
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Feels cheap

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
DJM7538
fromBoulder, CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The handles are too thin, the blades are very stiff.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best little tools ever

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
cdn65
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This set of 3 is the best! Not only is there a perfect size for various types of foods but they really are very, very flexible. A joy to work with! And, easy cleaning afterward.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my spatulas

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
SB65
fromOklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Perfect size, wash up easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy to have!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
SweetSheila
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The set of 3 offers a nice selection, and they store easily. Just the right amount of flex, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Spatula Set

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSpringer, NM 87747, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Work well in pans but food sticks to spatula and are hard to move under material being cooked.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pop of color

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
SraRa
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love these flexible nylon spatulas. They not only allow me to easily flip pancakes and burgers, but they are also great for lifting cookies off cookie sheets. Best of all, they add a pop of color (red) to my kitchen as I keep them in a handy crock on the counter.
My Favorite Brandnone in particular
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great set of spatulas

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
NCBob22
fromPittsboro, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This set of 3 spatulas is just what I was looking for; thin and flexable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hate these

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Pjcooks
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These spatulas are awful. They stick to the food, and are too flexible to remove cake or similar items from a pan. I tried to make over easy eggs, which I do perfectly most every time, and broke every egg. The spatula wouldn't slide smoothly or support the eggs. I tried to use it to remove a slice of frittata from a pan and it just flopped it over, it couldn't hold it. I hate these spatulas
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Helpfull

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
gjpoole5
fromWinfield, MO 63389, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
these items are very helpful, with this purchase there is no need to look for the right size spatula.
My Favorite Brand00000000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fill a kitchen need

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
SheilaC
fromSand Springs, OK
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Bought these for a son and daughter-in-law. On Christmas Eve morning, my son was bemoaning the lack of a thin spatula to get under a frittata he was making, so these were a welcome surprise. Having three different sizes is also a plus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD BUY

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
broudebu
fromUtah, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Thinner than silicone and work better getting under food like toasted sandwiches and fried eggs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs flexible nylon spatuals, set of 3

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPagosa Springs, CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
These were a Christmas gift for my wife. She has already used them while cooking Christmas breakfast and dinner. She said they were very easy to turn food with the fine edge and the great flexibility. She will put these to a very good use.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>