Customer reviews for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3

CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3

CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3 : CHEFS nylon spatulas slide under delicate foods and crusts and preserve nonstick and enameled cookware and bakeware. Lift dessert bars, slices of cake or pie with the bendability to slide under crumb crusts and flaky pie crusts and serve perfect pieces. Nonstick spatula set includes ideal sizes to flip omelettes or pancakes, turn delicate fish fillets or hamburgers, and keep servings intact. Sturdy and flexible to serve lasagna or casserole. CHEFS nylon spatulas are heat-safe to 400 F. Stainless-steel handle for durability and comfortable Santoprene grip. End hanging loop. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Every size turner in one set to serve brownies or cakes, lift lasagna or casserole portions and flip foods Flexible nylon heads slide under delicate foods and crusts, leaving servings intact Preserve nonstick and enameled cookware and bakeware Perfect to flip omelettes, pancakes, fish fillets or hamburgers Durable stainless-steel handle with comfortable, stay-cool Santoprene grip End hanging loop CHEFS signature professional-quality cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.337 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
85 out of 98(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Review 1 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs flexible nylon spatuals, set of 3

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPagosa Springs, CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
These were a Christmas gift for my wife. She has already used them while cooking Christmas breakfast and dinner. She said they were very easy to turn food with the fine edge and the great flexibility. She will put these to a very good use.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great addition to my kitchen utensils!

PostedDecember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Basiaann
fromParsons, KS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Finally...been looking for flexible, sturdy handle spatulas...Thank you, HOORAY!!!
My Favorite BrandCalpholon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nylon Spatulas degrade after a few uses

PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Triceone
fromGreenville, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I was very disappointed with the nylon spatulas. They degraded after on a few uses. Not worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best spatulas

PostedNovember 26, 2015
Customer avatar
beth60
fromWilmington, DE, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are nice and thin, but sturdy. I have been looking for a long time for thin but not hard and stiff. I am so happy with these!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

kissme

PostedOctober 5, 2015
Customer avatar
kissme
fromLady Lake, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
So far I absolutely love these Nylon Spatulas. I would recommend them to anyone right now. Would probably upgrade my good to excellent, but want to see how they do over time. Just got them & only used them 3 or 4 times so far. I really like them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spatula's

PostedSeptember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
stud
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Do a great job, as intended
My Favorite BrandJack Daniels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

low par

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
chemmy
fromMaryville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Of the several spatula's I already own, this set is the worst. Way to thick for easily getting under delicate things like crepes/eggs, etc. I will probably only use them for ....... I'm not sure what.
My Favorite Brandnone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Aroch
fromCalifornia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I'm please to have a set of matched, handsome spatulas. They are thin enough to get under delicate food and seem sturdy enough to last a long time. I deducted one star because don't seem very flexible. For example, they aren't ideal for lifting an omelet from the very edge of the pan.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

3 sizes

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer avatar
bikegran
fromSanta Rosa, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The three sizes cover almost every need. I like the thinness of the flipper. I also like them for being safe for nonstick pans
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer avatar
joef78
fromDixon, IL 61021, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
These are stated to be suitable for temps at 400 degree but front edge melted on first try at lower temp with normal use.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spatulas

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
DenL
fromHamburg NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Patrick & Gina Neely
They work fine in every type of pan
My Favorite Brandchefs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Non-stick, non-scratching 'turners'

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Posty531
fromDiamond Bar, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
Never thought of three sizes - the large 'turners' don't always fit under the food you're turning.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok not great

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Dan054
fromNashua, NH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
well made but the squared off edges are kind of sharp for delicate work
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for my new ceramic skillets

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
daskala123
fromRockville, MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
These are strong enough yet flexible, and the varied sizes allows them to be used with all kinds of foods.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I have been looking for!

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Fiestagirl
fromNewburgh, IN 47630, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
perfect for turning delicate items in my non-stick skillets. Lightweight but well made. Love having the 3 sizes. Use them all the time!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best spatula for any nonstick pan

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer avatar
tikakebr
fromNorthern, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
These three spatulas are great for using on my non-stick pans.
They are flexible, but very strong.
Love them.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have set of utensils for the modern kitchen

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer avatar
babs71
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This set of flexible nylon spatulas has lifted my spirits as well as with food! Love using these for eggs over easy, hash browns, hamburgers, desserts, etc. Easy to hand wash and very flexible but durable. I will recycle most of the "other" nylon utensils I have in my kitchen - they will not be needed!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Dynamite369
fromSF Bay Area, Ca, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Just used them for the first time, they do what they are built to do, not silicone although they didn't melt like I've experienced before. 4 stars price/value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best spatula!

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Pn48
fromNew Hampshire, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love these flexible but sturdy
My Favorite BrandCalphon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Flexible Nylon Spatulas, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Spatula Set

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Buttegirl
fromWashington, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These are great spatulas. The three sizes make any cooking project easy. Great that they are flexible and won't scratch. I use them everytime I cook or bake. I ordered the gray and they fit in nicely with my kitchen decor.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>