Customer reviews for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats, Granite

WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats, Granite

WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats, Granite : The unparalleled cushioned support of WellnessMats antifatigue technology, with the smooth look of polished granite to add decorative style to your home. Granite WellnessMats give your feet, legs and back well-deserved relief from standing. Medically proven to promote proper circulation and better posture, this kitchen comfort mat is ergonomically engineered to interact with your body to reduce muscle fatigue and stress. Now you can really have it all -- the timeless style of Granite WellnessMats and the buoyancy and resilience for years of standing comfort. The design replicates expensive granite kitchen countertops, while ensuring maximum comfort and stress relief. Offering 50% more comfort than other leading mats, the longevity of the mat is permanently locked into each fiber. Cushioned kitchen mat will not de-laminate or curl at the edges. Nonslip antimicrobial surface is stain- and bacteria-resistant. Nonskid bottom and no-trip beveled edge provide ultimate walking safety. Puncture- and heat-resistant. Nontoxic and PVC-free. Tried, tested and preferred in the industries where standing is required, WellnessMats are advocated by healthcare professionals and are service-industry favorites for airports, salons, gyms, retailers, hotels and professional kitchens. Ideal for every location in your home where standing is commonplace: kitchen, bathroom, laundry room and workshop. Advanced polyurethane technology. Made in the USA. 7-year manufacturer warranty. Product Features Medically proven to promote proper circulation, better posture and reduce muscle fatigue and stress Wellness technology brings well-deserved relief to feet, legs and back while standing Granite design enhances home decor with a smooth polished look to complement kitchen countertop and island surfaces Buoyant and resilient to retain shape and give support for years Offers 50% more comfort than other mats in the industry Comfort and longevity is built into each fiber of the advanced polyurethane Will not de-laminate or curl at the edges Nonslip surface, nonskid bottom and no-trip beveled edge for ultimate walking safety Smooth antimicrobial surface is stain- and bacteria-resistant Puncture- and heat-resistant Safe and nontoxic, PVC-free polyurethane Used in industries where standing is a daily requirement, WellnessMats are advocated by health care professionals and are the mats of choice in airports, salons, gyms, retailers, care facilities, hotels and professional kitchens This item is shipped directly from the manufacturer so it can only be delivered within the 48 contiguous states. Express shipping options, gift wrap services and gift messaging are not available for this item. Please allow 7-10 days for order processing and delivery.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats, Granite
Review 1 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats, Granite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what was needed

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Standatsink
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
We have tried all kinds of other, cheaper solutions. We knew this mat was out there, but thought we couldn't afford it. Our mistake. There is simply no substitute for a mat as good as this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats, Granite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Never buy another kitchen mat

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Beautiful
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These beautiful mats will last forever. Soft and cushiony. I love the copper color. It works well with my yellow kitchen. A bit pricey, but if I don't have to replace them every other year, I guess I will save money in the end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats, Granite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior product

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTennessee
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This replaced a gel mat that's edges curled up and became a tripping hazard (and yes, we were careful next to vacuum it). We've used this one a month now and it's far superior to the gel mat.
My Favorite Brandanalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats, Granite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG!!! This mat is amazing!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I just completed a kitchen remodel and needed rugs. Saw these Wellness Mats and decided to try one. I don't think it was down on the floor 2 minutes before I realized how comfortable it was to stand on and that I was mentally looking for reasons to stand on it. So impressed I went to my laptop and purchased 2 more! I'm really happy with the way they look on the floor and the cushioning my back is now getting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats, Granite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Serious padding under my feet.

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
runforcandy
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I bought this mat for the floor space directly under my kitchen sink, which sees a lot of traffic. Not only am I protecting this area of my hardwood floor, but it is very comfortable under my feet. I like the color which is a carmel with flecks of copper. It tapers on all sides, so it is harder to trip over an edge. It does not slide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats, Granite
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I may be anti to this mat.

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
elf29
fromsan francisco,ca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
the color is not as indicated, the edge is too high. i trip unto it. once standing on the mat you have a good coushin.,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats, Granite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ahhhhhhh....

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
FamilyTime
fromRandolph, OH 44201, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Ditch the rag rug in front of the kitchen sink. This mat is a must! It has made it possible for me to not have aching feet and legs after hours of meal prep, and heaven knows I do love my meal prep and baking. Now I get to do what I enjoy AND feel great when I finally get to sit down with my company. I call that a win-win!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats, Granite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect comfort

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Janette01
fromGuerneville, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I absolutely love this product. These are the most comfortable mats I've ever felt and the look is fabulous and perfect in my kitchen. These are the ultimate luxury.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats, Granite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!!!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
JanettaH
fromGuerneville, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Wow, I just received two of these mats and I can't believe how wonderful they are. They are so thick and comfy and well constructed. I am amazed.
This is the best purchase I've made all year!!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats, Granite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A MUST in every kitchen!

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Jan37
fromMonterey, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The Wellness mat is one of the best purchases I've ever made for myself. No longer am I fatigued and in pain while cooking, which in itself is quite amazing. Cleaning it is a breeze. The new Granite color blends nicely with the cabinets, and with the speckels (like natural granite) it does not show soil. Sometimes I just go over and stand on it to get temporary pain relief. I love, love it! CHEF's catalog has once again brought me an exceptional product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.