Customer reviews for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats

Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats

Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats : The unparalleled cushioned support of WellnessMats antifatigue technology, with the smooth look of polished granite to add decorative style to your home. Granite WellnessMats give your feet, legs and back well-deserved relief from standing. Medically proven to promote proper circulation and better posture, this kitchen comfort mat is ergonomically engineered to interact with your body to reduce muscle fatigue and stress. Now you can really have it all -- the timeless style of Granite WellnessMats and the buoyancy and resilience for years of standing comfort. The design replicates expensive granite kitchen countertops, while ensuring maximum comfort and stress relief. Offering 50% more comfort than other leading mats, the longevity of the mat is permanently locked into each fiber. Cushioned kitchen mat will not de-laminate or curl at the edges. Nonslip antimicrobial surface is stain- and bacteria-resistant. Nonskid bottom and no-trip beveled edge provide ultimate walking safety. Puncture- and heat-resistant. Nontoxic and PVC-free. Tried, tested and preferred in the industries where standing is required, WellnessMats are advocated by healthcare professionals and are service-industry favorites for airports, salons, gyms, retailers, hotels and professional kitchens. Ideal for every location in your home where standing is commonplace: kitchen, bathroom, laundry room and workshop. Advanced polyurethane technology. Made in the USA. 7-year manufacturer warranty. Product Features Medically proven to promote proper circulation, better posture and reduce muscle fatigue and stress Wellness technology brings well-deserved relief to feet, legs and back while standing Granite design enhances home decor with a smooth polished look to complement kitchen countertop and island surfaces Buoyant and resilient to retain shape and give support for years Offers 50% more comfort than other mats in the industry Comfort and longevity is built into each fiber of the advanced polyurethane Will not de-laminate or curl at the edges Nonslip surface, nonskid bottom and no-trip beveled edge for ultimate walking safety Smooth antimicrobial surface is stain- and bacteria-resistant Puncture- and heat-resistant Safe and nontoxic, PVC-free polyurethane Used in industries where standing is a daily requirement, WellnessMats are advocated by health care professionals and are the mats of choice in airports, salons, gyms, retailers, care facilities, hotels and professional kitchens This item is shipped directly from the manufacturer so it can only be delivered within the 48 contiguous states. Express shipping options, gift wrap services and gift messaging are not available for this item. Please allow 7-10 days for order processing and delivery.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Review 1 for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice floor mat

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Meowers
fromNew Mexico, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I wish my whole house could feel like this under foot! So VERY comfortable to stand on, especially when standing for a long time. This mat really helps my aching feet, legs and back. It is well worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded Expectation

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Disgusted
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This mat certainly deserves its praises for comfort and quality. The granite-style copper color is even attractive!
My Favorite BrandDeMeyer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

rubber mats

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
SLJS
fromOK
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Love them! Soft and comfortable. Don't curl up so not a tripping risk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort in the kitchen

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Sheep
fromMorgantown, WV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
i first saw these mats at a friend's house when I was helping her with the dishes. I couldn't believe how comfortable it made standing at the sink.
My feet fell in love!
I had to have one for myself .
A great Christmas gift from me to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
RJC72
fromIndian Trail, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is so much better than any other mat I've used. I will be ordering a couple more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavenly

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
PamD6
fromSebago Lake, Maine
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I can't believe the comfort of these mats. I received them just before Christmas ( two 2x6 a gift to myself) placed them on my tile kitchen floor from my sink to my forty eight range. Having a large family gathering Christmas day everyone of my guest made comments on these great mats, and how comfortable they were. I had purchased other expensive gel mats before these and have had nothing but trouble with them sliding, cracking, and corners rolling. These wellness mats are the greatest and have not moved with all the use they get.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Granite antifatique mat

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
dorisba
fromBristol, Ct
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This mat is an excellent choice for me. I am an older woman who loves to cook and this mat has made my life a joy in the kitchen! It has relieved the ache in my legs and back while I am standing - chopping and dicing! I love it and will buy another for the sink area when they go on sale again!
My Favorite Brandtoo many to choose one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Mats

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Mickey4
fromWalla Walla, Washington
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We love our Wellness Granite Antifatigue Fitchen Mats. They are beautiful, so easy on the feet and enhance the appearance of our kitchen.
My Favorite BrandMany
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolute Favorite

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
BabbittCook1
fromBabbitt, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have purchased a second Wellness Map and moved this one to my laundry room. I would love to have my floor covered in this. It makes my back and feet feel so much better when cooking, washing dishes, and ironing. I cannot believe how wonderful it fells on the feet
My Favorite BrandWellness
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellnessmats are very soothing

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRhinelander, WI 54501, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I put my mats by the sink and stove in my kitchen. They are very comfortable and make standing for long periods of time a breeze. I would recommend them for anyone who wants to be able to stand without fatigue. The color also went very well in my kitchen.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what was needed

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Standatsink
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
We have tried all kinds of other, cheaper solutions. We knew this mat was out there, but thought we couldn't afford it. Our mistake. There is simply no substitute for a mat as good as this one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Never buy another kitchen mat

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Beautiful
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These beautiful mats will last forever. Soft and cushiony. I love the copper color. It works well with my yellow kitchen. A bit pricey, but if I don't have to replace them every other year, I guess I will save money in the end.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior product

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTennessee
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This replaced a gel mat that's edges curled up and became a tripping hazard (and yes, we were careful next to vacuum it). We've used this one a month now and it's far superior to the gel mat.
My Favorite Brandanalon
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG!!! This mat is amazing!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I just completed a kitchen remodel and needed rugs. Saw these Wellness Mats and decided to try one. I don't think it was down on the floor 2 minutes before I realized how comfortable it was to stand on and that I was mentally looking for reasons to stand on it. So impressed I went to my laptop and purchased 2 more! I'm really happy with the way they look on the floor and the cushioning my back is now getting.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Serious padding under my feet.

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
runforcandy
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I bought this mat for the floor space directly under my kitchen sink, which sees a lot of traffic. Not only am I protecting this area of my hardwood floor, but it is very comfortable under my feet. I like the color which is a carmel with flecks of copper. It tapers on all sides, so it is harder to trip over an edge. It does not slide.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I may be anti to this mat.

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
elf29
fromsan francisco,ca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
the color is not as indicated, the edge is too high. i trip unto it. once standing on the mat you have a good coushin.,
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ahhhhhhh....

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
FamilyTime
fromRandolph, OH 44201, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Ditch the rag rug in front of the kitchen sink. This mat is a must! It has made it possible for me to not have aching feet and legs after hours of meal prep, and heaven knows I do love my meal prep and baking. Now I get to do what I enjoy AND feel great when I finally get to sit down with my company. I call that a win-win!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect comfort

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Janette01
fromGuerneville, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I absolutely love this product. These are the most comfortable mats I've ever felt and the look is fabulous and perfect in my kitchen. These are the ultimate luxury.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!!!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
JanettaH
fromGuerneville, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Wow, I just received two of these mats and I can't believe how wonderful they are. They are so thick and comfy and well constructed. I am amazed.
This is the best purchase I've made all year!!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wellnessmats Granite Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A MUST in every kitchen!

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Jan37
fromMonterey, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The Wellness mat is one of the best purchases I've ever made for myself. No longer am I fatigued and in pain while cooking, which in itself is quite amazing. Cleaning it is a breeze. The new Granite color blends nicely with the cabinets, and with the speckels (like natural granite) it does not show soil. Sometimes I just go over and stand on it to get temporary pain relief. I love, love it! CHEF's catalog has once again brought me an exceptional product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.