Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line Electric Kettle

KitchenAid Pro Line Electric Kettle

KitchenAid Pro Line Electric Kettle : In just minutes, the KitchenAid Pro Line Electric Kettle quietly boils the precise temperature of water you prefer for teas, instant soup, oatmeal and more. For exceptional performance, the 1,440-watt KitchenAid tea kettle features varying temperate settings from 122-212 F (50 to 100 C) ensuring the best temperature for the perfect bowl or cup. The easy-to-read temperature gauge reads the precise temperature even when electric teapot is removed from base. Illuminated white LED lights indicate your temperature selection for cooler temp teas like green and white to full boil teas like chai or herbal. The cordless kettle with removable power base heats up to 52 oz. (1.5 liters) efficiently fast. Sleek dome design with enduring double-wall stainless-steel construction, the Pro Line electric kettle keeps the heat in and stays cool to the touch on the outside. The large, soft-grip ergonomic handle, lid release button and angled spout for controlled pouring add extra convenience. Water level window display ensures quick and accurate filling so no one runs out of hot water. The KitchenAid tea kettle includes removable scale filter and a 39"L cord that conveniently wraps under base for hidden storage. 5-year unlimited warranty. Product Features 1,440-watt electric teapot heats up to 52 oz (1.5 liters) of water efficiently fast Cordless kettle with removable power base allows for easy transfer of the kettle once desired temperature is reached Dual-wall stainless-steel construction keeps heat in and outside cool to touch Variable temperature settings ensure the best temperature for the perfect bowl or cup Base's temperature control cast aluminum lever easily slides to desired setting Illuminated white LED lights indicate the temperature selection -- from 122-212 F (50 to 100 C) Temperature gauge provides precise temperature read even when it is removed from base Slightly angled spout for controlled pouring Water level window display for quick and accurate filling Large, soft ergonomic handle for easy lifting Lid release button for convenient, quick filling of water Removable water scale filter behind spout is easy to clean 39"L cord conveniently wraps under base for hidden storage UL listed 5-year unlimited warranty
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line Electric Kettle
Review 1 for KitchenAid Pro Line Electric Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Use

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
snapper22
fromVictorville, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
Not only is this an appealing product it is very easy to use. Temperature controls/settings easy to understand. You want hot - you get hot.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Pro Line Electric Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
CeeCee75
fromKentucky, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Our old water heater just heated was to the boiling point and then shut off. We thought it was just fine until I got this one. The different features are great. I simply love it and would recommed it to everyone.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Pro Line Electric Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Getting Water Hot Fast For Tea and Coffee

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
DeltaBravo
fromCalifornia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This electric hot water heater is great!. I use it for making tea and coffee. The really nice thing about it is that the temperature range is adjustable, since coffee, and various kinds of tea brew best at different temperatures. It gets the water hotter, faster than on the stove or microwave. And like other Kitchen Aid products, it looks good on the counter
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid and Harley Davidson
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Pro Line Electric Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite teakettle

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
We love this teakettle. It is very friendly to have in the kitchen . It makes a lovely tone when you turn it on and again when the water has reached temperature. The adjustable thermostat is very helpful for green tea. It has a delightful shape, and a jaunty temperature dial. An altogether companionable electrical appliance.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Pro Line Electric Kettle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT ALL METAL- HAS PLASTIC INSIDE KETTLE

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
fsb816
fromWest Hartford, CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I was super excited to receive this for Christmas. I had been looking for a metal cordless kettle to make hot water for tea and French press coffee. However, when this arrived I was extremely disappointed to see that the water pane is all made of plastic, as is the lid- and I did not want plastic toxins releasing in my water every time I use it. The metal on the inside seems strange too- definitely not like the stainless steel one I had by a competitor years ago. Worst of all, there was no mention of plastic in the kettle on the website.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Pro Line Electric Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HOT WATER FAST

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
nononame
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Excellent product; I like the temperature settings. You can easily heat the water for various substances, such as Coffee,hot chocolate,different tea's, soup, etc.
The kitchenAid electric kettle is also insulated so, the water stays hot for a second or third cup of whatever hot beverage you desire.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Pro Line Electric Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best one so far.

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
CMH63
fromFlorida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The best tea kettle that I ever bought. Well worth the price.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Pro Line Electric Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Kettle is great!

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Acuman
fromCatasauqua, PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
I've been looking for an electric kettle that meets my needs for some time. I have a Japanese one that is on all the time and is aluminum, which I dislike, but this is stainless, with a bit of insulation so it holds heat, and I'm getting used to pushing the button a few minutes before I need it, so it is great and saves electricity. Even my Chinese wife who said it was too expensive an that I should send it back when she saw the price now likes it! How is that for a reference?
My Favorite BrandCuisineart/ Kitchenaide
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Pro Line Electric Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish Kettle

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
vet1
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This kettle is easy to use and I love that I can set the temperature for different types of tea from matcha, white, green, and black teas as well as for coffee. It is pricey but well worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Pro Line Electric Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kettle

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Pickyshopper2
fromReno, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I didn't think I'd like "the bells and whistles". But I love being able to set the water temp. It is so easy to use. The tone is nice when it reaches temperature.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Pro Line Electric Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Line's the best

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Lone57
fromAnchorage, AK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Easy to use. Beautiful appliance in my kitchen.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Pro Line Electric Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A worthwhile splurge

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Zoltan
fromPort Washington NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I wanted an electric kettle that would heat water to the recommended temperature for a variety of teas (green, oolong, black, etc.,) and for making coffee in a french press (around 195 degrees F.)
This kettle does it, and it is designed for keeping any extra water hot for a while, although the kettle heats quickly enough so that all you have to do is push the "on" button and wait a little while to get back to the desired temperature.
The built in thermometer also influenced my choice, but the markings are so far apart that the value of the thermometer is almost nil. It's more of a design feature than a useful function.
You can't tell from the ads, but when you press the "on" button a very nice bell sounds, something like you hear in a good elevator when it reaches a floor, but more refined. Unfortunately it only sounds when you turn the kettle on, not when it goes off.
You can see the heating progress from across the room as the lights extend from left to right, until they reach the lever that indicates the temperature setting. That's how you know that the water is "done"
The clear window that indicates how much water is in the kettle is in the rear, underneath the handle. This is very inconvenient, at least for me. I would have rather seen the indicator on the side, On the other hand, if you first fill your tea pot or french press with the desired amount of water and then empty that into the kettle, you will be heating exactly the amount of water that you want, and you won't need to read the indicator on the kettle.
I like the fact that the lid stays with the kettle, You open it by pressing a button at the top of the handle and the lid pops open nicely on its hinge.
My decision to buy this kettle was very much influenced by the design and quality. I like the "retro" shape and the colors. It was a tough choice but I chose red and it looks very nice in my far-from-red kitchen. The kettle is built like a tank and the finish is excellent. These are indications that a lot of care and skill went into making this product, I hope that they are also indicators of longevity.
It was hard to justify buying such an expensive product, but I was impressed by the design and the apparent quality and those go hand-in-hand with cost. I enjoy having it in my kitchen and I use it several times a day, each time for something that requires a different water temperature other than boiling.
An advantage, I think, for tea and french press coffee lovers in high altitude areas is that the kettle should heat to the temperature that you dial in. At high altitudes you won't reach the sea level 212 degree boiling point, but you should get accurate temperatures at all of the the lower settings.
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line Electric Kettle
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product