Customer reviews for Chef'sChoice Hybrid Knife Sharpener 290

Chef'sChoice Hybrid Knife Sharpener 290

Chef'sChoice Hybrid Knife Sharpener 290 : The 3-stage Chef'sChoice Hybrid 290 Knife Sharpener features Advanced Hybrid AngleSelect patented technology to create ultra razor-sharp, arched edges on your Asian and European/American knives. In just seconds, the Chef'sChoice sharpener restores straight and serrated kitchen, household, pocket and sport knives to 15-degree or 20-degree premium condition. In 3 speedy stages, the easy-to-use Hybrid knife sharpener ensures flawless slicing with the top-quality knives you use most. With efficient CrissCross sharpening technology for extra-sharp, burr-free edges, the diamond hone sharpener preserves and extends the life of your knife blades from your favorite santoku to your sports utility knife. Stage 1 precision sharpens 15-degree blades and Stage 2 finely sharpens both sides of European/American knives at 20 degrees. Stage 3's revolutionary 100 percent diamond abrasives manually sharpen serrated edges and polish all blades to a fine-precision edge. Product Features Advanced Hybrid and AngleSelect technology sharpens the knives you use most in just seconds Sharpens 15-degree Asian and 20-degree European/American knives, including kitchen, sport or pocket knives, and both straight and serrated blades Inventively restores your blades to the sharpest arch-shaped edges Powerful high-speed motor delivers lightning-fast performance Easy 1-2-3 stages use an intuitive design that requires no special training Patented, powerful CrissCross sharpening technology ensures extra-sharp, burr-free edges 100 percent diamond abrasives simultaneously sharpens both the "into" and "out-of" blade edges Stage 3's ultra-fine diamond abrasives ensure precise polished edges Precision guides keep knives in place to guarantee perfect results every time Extends the life of your knives by polishing and restoring blades to their sharpest, most fine edge Completely safe for the knives you use most Non-slip rubber feet keep the Hybrid knife sharpener securely in place during use 1-year limited warranty
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Chef'sChoice Hybrid Knife Sharpener 290
Review 1 for Chef'sChoice Hybrid Knife Sharpener 290
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rojogrande @ Sin City NV

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Rojogrande
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I just use the device to sharpen my Culinary School knives set which now have become my regular home kitchen knives and other assorted knifes that have accumulated during the last 52 years and used in my home kitchen. The device is easy to use and does a good job of sharping knives.
My Favorite BrandLipton onion soup mix packet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chef'sChoice Hybrid Knife Sharpener 290
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Zephyr
fromWarrington, Pa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Excellent product. Works as advertised. Good to have
Sharp knives, that cut, again
My Favorite BrandAny good one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chef'sChoice Hybrid Knife Sharpener 290
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sharper knives

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Yummyfood
fromGreen Castle, Missouri
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have good knives that have become some what dull. After using one time they are again slicing the way they did when first bought. Finding less work when knives perform better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chef'sChoice Hybrid Knife Sharpener 290
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good sharpener, a bit high tech

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
TeacherGuy
fromColumbia, MO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This sharpener does good work, but I think it would be best bought for people or companies that have a lot of knives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chef'sChoice Hybrid Knife Sharpener 290
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth the money

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
chefiamnot
fromWisconsin, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Really a great product, bought as a gift for my husband. He is very happy with it. Easy to use, can sit on counter compliments other stainless appliances.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chef'sChoice Hybrid Knife Sharpener 290
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hybrid sharpener

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Farquar1000
fromHood River, OR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have used a manual Chef's Choice knife sharpener for several years and while it did a decent job, my knives tended to lose their edge quickly and I was never sure how good a job I was doing. I don't have that concern with this device. It does a very nice job of sharpening and preparing my knives for a good consistent cut. They hold their edge better because of the uniformity of the sharpening and this is much more reliable than the manual method.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chef'sChoice Hybrid Knife Sharpener 290
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
RRR72
fromLincoln, Delaware
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
The sharpener is just what I needed to keep my knifes sharp. It took old knifes and made the like new. Your items you sell are of great quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chef'sChoice Hybrid Knife Sharpener 290
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Knife Sharpener

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Lady35
fromCastle Rock, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
The hybrid sharpener works easily and produces a nice edge on both regular blades and serrated blades. The angled sharpening stone slots simplify the need to keep your knives in good working order and even sharpen the few older knifes kept around.
It is a tool needed in your kitchen.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chef'sChoice Hybrid Knife Sharpener 290
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally found a good sharpener I could afford.

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMamaroneck, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Wanted a good sharpener for some time, but found all to be too expensive for my pocket. This particular one I purchased from you was affordable and the knives I tried came out as sharp as I needed. I am sure this will be one of my favoite items in the kitchen. (Did not try it on scissors)
My Favorite BrandLe Crueset & Cuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.