Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan

Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan

Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan : The Lodge Logic loaf pan is pre-seasoned and ready to use, ensuring the delicious golden crust that gives bread its homemade texture and flavor. With superior heat distribution throughout the bottom and sides, and energy-absorbing natural black construction, this cast-iron bakeware reduces baking time, efficiently conserving energy. A healthy alternative to nonstick cookware, this pre-seasoned cast-iron bread pan bakes traditional white, wheat or whole-grain bread. Ideal for cornbread or quick bread. A chef's favorite for meat loaf, the Lodge Logic loaf pan provides a crisp-textured crust, retaining the moist and flavorful interior. Equally impressive for dessert. Loaf pan is the perfect size for baked apple, peach or pear dessert, with a crumb crust. Lodge's pre-seasoning process penetrates metal's pores thoroughly and uniformly, so the loaf pan retains the easy-release cooking surface. The black matte patina improves naturally with use. Transport easily using side handles. Safe to use on gas, electric, ceramic, glass and induction cooktops. Oven- and broiler-safe. Freezer-safe. Hand wash. Made in the USA. 1 1/2-qt. capacity. Originating in Tennessee in 1896, Lodge remains family owned more than 115 years later. Makers of the finest cast-iron cookware, the even heating, superior heat retention and stick-resistant qualities of cast iron makes Lodge cookware a favorite of professional chefs. Product Features Superior heat conductivity of cast-iron bakes a golden, home-style crust Pre-seasoned and ready to use Reduces baking time, with the even heat distribution throughout the bottom and sides and energy-absorbing black construction Allows the golden-crisp browning of traditional bread, cornbread or quick bread Perfect for meat loaf, providing a crisp-textured crust, while retaining moist flavorful interior Ideal size to bake baked apple, peach or pear, with a crumb crust Cast-iron is the healthy alternative to nonstick cooking The pre-seasoning process penetrates metal's pores thoroughly, ensuring an easy-release surface Black matte patina improves naturally with use Transport easily using side handles Lodge Cast Iron is America's original cookware company, introducing cast-iron skillets and Dutch ovens in 1896. Lodge maintains high quality standards throughout the manufacturing process, and is the recipient of numerous awards for environmentally-responsible manufacturing.
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
Review 1 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mother's Day

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Pooka
fromMobile, AL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
When I ask my wife what she would like for any gift occasion, her response usually involves something in the kitchen. She showed me the cast iron loaf pan in your catalog. I immediately ordered it for Mother's day. Unfortunately it did not arrive in time, but when it did, she was very pleased and the next day she made fresh bread for me and our grandchildren (whom we are raising.) It was the best ever. Nothing compares to cast iron. And to top it all off, it was a great price!
My Favorite BrandLodge cast iron
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cast Iron Rocks

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
gary123
fromLa Quinta, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I have always loved cooking with cast iron. I have a well rounded collection that I use regularly. I did not, however have a loaf pan. I am glad to find this and include it in my collection. I have only used it once, so far, but I made a meatloaf and it turned out perfect! Lodge Pans come pre-seasoned which is wonderful....no prep before using. Cast Iron lasts a lifetime, so I should never have to replace it.......that makes cast iron the best value out there.I don't know of any better Cast Iron Pans than LODGE, for the money. An Enthusiastic Home Chef.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied Customer

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Ann27
fromSt Paul, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Good quality loaf pan. Heavy since it is cast iron but good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cast iron vs pyrex and other materials

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
yellowperil
fromNY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
no longer worried about damaging the pan. Have had a ceramic pan crack soon after taken from oven and did not want to chance a glass pan. This is the first pan that I haven't had to season.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad Global knives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
kcooking
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have used cast-iron for years and decided I wanted to try the loaf pan. I am very pleased with the pan and the results I had making bread. Golden brown all over. Great investment to my collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite new loaf pan

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
AmyG
fromFlorida, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This loaf pan has been wonderful to bake with and easy to clean. My loaves are turning out with a wonderfully crispy crust every time. My new favorite pan to use this summer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Products from Chefs

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Foody67
fromKeno Oregon 97601 U.S.A.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have bought quite a few products from Chefs.
And all I can say really is I have never been dissatisfied what so ever, service has been
exceptional. as for one special product they sell
that's difficult to pinpoint just one because I use them all most of the time. my body weight proves
it !!! Ha!Ha!Ha!Ha!Ha!
Tim O.
My Favorite BrandI have no Favorite ! I like Quality products only !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Donna3017
fromFort Myers, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Ordered 2 pans. Were lighter than anticipated but a quality product that evenly baked a meatloaf with a light crust . Was very pleased with the product and expect to get a lot of use out of it.
My Favorite BrandLodge
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bread making wonder.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAskov, MN 55704, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is something we've wanted for a
long time, has definitely met it's expectations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bread pan ever

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
DeDe43
fromDeming, NM 88030, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Using an old family recipe for bread, I was anxious to try this cast iron pan. I wasn't disappointed.
My Favorite Brandno favorite
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

USA made pans

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
OTSer
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Made in USA. A heavy pan that provides even heat for a much better job of baking. Takes a little longer to heat but worth the wait. Cake loaf is even
Clean without soap. Cast iron has to be scrubbed with hot water and a brush then dried. Residual heat of the oven is perfect. Light oil to keep from rusting
Made in USA
My Favorite BrandLodge
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm Loving These!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlbany, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Cranberry Nut Bread was my first recipe with these pans. Altho they measure a bit smaller than my other pans, I made two regular loaves and did not withhold any batter. Baked perfectly.
They are very heavy, and without directions to tell me, I preheated the pans. Batter sizzled!
The crust was very crisp, making it hard to cut through the tender bread, but upon sitting overnight, that problem was solved.
My Favorite BrandWhatever name brand that's on sale
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sensational pan

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
wengi
fromMaryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I love cast iron for cooking, but didn't realize you could get a cast iron bread pan. It is great; makes a nice crusty crust and cooks evenly.
My Favorite BrandLodge
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
baker27
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Just too small. Never used ,returned it. Was not the size of a bread pan.
My Favorite Brandcusinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bread pan

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
BobD
fromFlemington, NJ 08822, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This pan far exceeded my expected results. It produced bread loafs that I have hoped for in many years of baking.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pan

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
baptistgunslinger
fromMaine, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Little smaller than I was looking for..... so I got 2. One for meatloaf and companion to brown up garlic whipped potatoe. Perfect combo
My Favorite BrandGriswold
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing Beats Lodge Cast Iron

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Lupilu
fromBurleson TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I've been a cast iron devotee since childhood when I used to help my Granny bake homemade biscuits in her old iron skillet. Lodge has taken the heritage of cast iron cooking a step further with their excellent line of products. The latest addition to my collection - bread pans - are spot-on terrific! The handles on each end make for easy gripping, and my loaves of cinnamon raisin bread rose and browned perfectly. What more could I ask?
My Favorite BrandNot locked in to only one
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.