Customer reviews for Universal Cooking Tongs

Universal Cooking Tongs

Universal Cooking Tongs : Universal cooking tongs with textured cupped grips turn T-bone steaks, chicken breasts or pork ribs, without piercing meat or allowing flavorful juices to escape. Large kitchen tongs offer superior gripping control and maneuverability in an oven or smoker, on the stove top and grill. Heavy-duty stainless-steel tongs feature durable nonslip coiled handles that open and close easily like scissors. With the longer length and cupped grips, you can remove thin roasted vegetables, thick smoked meats, corn on the cob or large shellfish and keep hands from heat. 18/10 stainless-steel. Dishwasher-safe. 11 3/4"L.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Universal Cooking Tongs
Review 1 for Universal Cooking Tongs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This would be good for large rocks.

PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer avatar
PhilipJ
fromGray, Maine
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Too Heavy.
Grip is too large.
My son wears 2x gloves and cant open it completely w/one hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Cooking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cooking tongs

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer avatar
onlythebest
fromBatavia, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought these as a gift for my daughter and she was thrilled--no more struggling with corn on the cob, asparagus, pasta, chicken breasts, etc....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Cooking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tongs!

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Diona888
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I've been looking for a pair like these. They're heavy-duty and very easy on my arthritic hands!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Universal Cooking Tongs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Barb9
fromAlabama
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
the tong are too large. You cannot open them wide enough to pick up meat. Overall they are just too large.
My Favorite BrandAll clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Universal Cooking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BARBQUE TONGS

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
PETE52
fromAtwater, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I USE THESE TONGS AT MY GRILL AND THEY ARE THE BEST I'VE FOUND. THE RIVIT IS STRONG AND THE HANDELS ARE NOT SLOPPY AS OTHERS I'VE USED.WELL MADE AND WILL LAST.
My Favorite BrandWEBER
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Cooking Tongs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Scissor tongs!!

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Babs41
fromWestern NY State
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Finally simple stainless tongs!! We used them on the grill. They are a little difficult to clean but no more rust!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Universal Cooking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tongs

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
PamJean
fromSpokane, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have a pair of long handled tongs and have been looking for more for years. I ordered two pairs and love them. They are great. Heavy duty. Perfect for grilling. I will probably order two more just in case they stop carrying these.
The quality is much better then I expected. I couldn't find anything better in kitchen stores.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Cooking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Cooking Tongs

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Jhay10
fromTexas
My Cooking Level:Beginner
These are great. I have been looking for stainless steel tongs to replace the chrome plated variety for years. Now no worry about chipped plating and rust!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Cooking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great BBQ tongs

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFargo, ND, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
These are great, good hinge, which is where all the normal ones break. Wire insulated handles are a plus. Great for steaks and every thing that you cook and don't want to poke.
My Favorite BrandWustoff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.