Customer reviews for POURfect Mixing Bowls

POURfect Mixing Bowls

POURfect Mixing Bowls : The original spill-proof bowl, POURfect Bowls are smartly designed with eight unique features for a perfect measure, mix & pour bowl. Featuring a dripless spout to prevent a pouring mess, a pivot to position the bowl on another container for easy pouring, measuring markers in english and metric and innovative grips that slip over your index finger for a natural, comfortable grip. The channel and gull wing design directs ingredients exactly where they need to go and helps prevent over-spill. A non-slip rubber ring provides stability when mixing ingredients. An egg cracking ledge keeps the entire cracked egg in the bowl. The bowl fits comfortably in one hand for easy pouring. Dishwasher-safe. Set of 6, in 1-, 2-, 4-, 6-, 8- and 12-cup capacities. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 29(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Review 1 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pourfect bowls are indeed perfect

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
breetx
fromDallas, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
perfect for any type batter. easy to mix, easy to pour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go to bowls for baking

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Ceara
fromWoodbridge, Va. USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love these bowls so much, I bought myself and my daughter a set after using one. They are really great and can be used for so many different things.
When I get ready to bake, I just get out the whole set and go to work, every size is useful.
My Favorite BrandBrioche
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Help with Kitchenaid bowl lift

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Macncheese
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are a definite aid in getting ingredients into a raised kitchenaid bowl lift mixer bowl. Do not know if they are microwave safe or material they are made from, so cannot assess durability at this time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very handy

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
amaroq1214
fromTijeras, NM, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Yes, they are good for mixing, pouring, measuring,serving, and they're good looking enough to display on your counter or shelf. And they come in red!!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

POURfect Mixing Bowls

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWilliamsport, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I love these bowls. Each one is perfect for the task that they are being used for. I turn to these bowls all the time. How did I ever cook before with out them?
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Work!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I've had a Kitchenaid lift stand mixer for 30+ years. My only complaint: I couldn't easily add ingredients to the bowl even with the Kitchenaid pouring collar. These bowls really do enable me to add ingredients to the bowl without creating a mess.
My Favorite Brandnone-depends on item
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for use with Kitchen Aid mixer

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Rixmom
fromUnited States
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Bought these for my son, as a present, I've been leering at them ever since. He won't be back for a week. Might have to hide them and/or get another set, because they look wonderful and particularly useful for a Kitchen Aid mixer. Gorgeous color too.
Jacques Pepin, James Beard and Ina Garten are chefs that I follow faithfully with great success always.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had "invented" these!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Suzee15
fromGlens Falls, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I do love my Kitchen Aid mixer, and now I'll be able to add dry ingredients while the mixer is on - the ingredients won't wind up on top of the beaters! Also, wet ingredients won't get spun off to the sides of the bowl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixing bowls

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
2013Texas
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have not used them yet, but hope to soon. I ordered a set for each of my daughters as we all like to bake and they look like perfect bowls to use for mixes.
My Favorite Brandanything made in the USA
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so far these bowls are good

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
piglet1951
fromMaine, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I haven't had a chance to use them with my stand mixer, but they appear to be sturdy and well designed.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent multipurpose bowls

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
CTIL
fromChampaign, IL, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These bowls are great for anything, pouring, mixing and storing stuff. The pour easily and are easy to hold.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Interesting product--just too many.

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Lovetobake23
fromKnoxville, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was interested in a mixing bowl (4-6C) that would be easier to use with my KitchenAid mixer. This seemed like a great idea. However, once I received this as a gift, there are too many mixing bowls and the capacity of each is either too large or too small for my needs. The Goldilocks syndrome!
I wish you offered just 2 bowls, in the medium range capacity.
I decided to return the entire set. It would take up too much storage space to keep the set.
My Favorite BrandLeCreuset
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my bowls

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Nana42
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I use my bowls a lot. I don't know what I would do without them. They are great for putting flour in a mixture while using my mixer. I also use them to pour cupcake batter into the pans. They are great for pouring the waffle batter on the waffle iron.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Pat444
fromChicago, IL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
My wife loves these bowls. No need for any other bowls in your kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new best friend

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Mimismom
fromAsheboro, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I looked at these mixing bowls for a long time before purchasing, but knew that if I didn't like them it wouldn't be a problem sending them back.
I finally used them yesterday making a Christmas cake, and there's no way I'm returning them. They are great for someone with arthritis in their hands and I'm now getting ready to order a set for my sister-in-law who has the same problem I do. No more lifting heavy bowls for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mixing assistant

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Ginnykos
fromClifton, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The day after my bowls arrived I had to make a birthday cake. The bowls were perfect for adding the ingredients without the usual mess. The were especially helpful in adding confectioner's sugar which usually blows all over the place no matter how sllowly I run the mixer.
My Favorite BrandBetty Crocker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for my kitchen!!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColumbia, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These are fantastic. I love the pour spout to use with my Kitchen Aide and my pancakes!! The nonslip bottom keeps my bowl from jumping around while I'm mixing! Great bowls!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

POURfect Mixing Bowls

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPagosa Springs, CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
With all the different sizes they are a perfect fit in kitchen. No spill is great.
My Favorite BrandWustof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

flimsier than I expected, but nice enough

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Althecook
fromNashville, TN, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These bowls are a great idea. In execution, they are slightly flimsy - I guess as they get bigger, they really should be made a little thicker, so that they don't flex.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nearly 100% perfect

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Auntiegale
fromChicago
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
It would be 110% but the largest bowl came with some kind of manufacturing defect, it's like a crack, but just on the inside of the bowl, not all the way through. You can't use it like it is now. I contacted Chefs and even in this busy holiday season, they got back to me and said they would replace the damaged bowl. Believe me, I am glad, these are great bowls. I bake A LOT, and they really do pour right into my mixer, no side splashing out at all. The egg edge really works, and no matter the size you choose to use to crack that egg, it stays stable on the counter. They are great for pouring into cup cake tins, making pancakes or anything that after mixing you need to pour because you can mix right in the large sizes. Perfect for a kid to make a cake mix in, then pour into the pan or muffin tin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>