Customer reviews for POURfect Mixing Bowls

POURfect Mixing Bowls

POURfect Mixing Bowls : The original spill-proof bowl, POURfect Bowls are smartly designed with eight unique features for a perfect measure, mix & pour bowl. Featuring a dripless spout to prevent a pouring mess, a pivot to position the bowl on another container for easy pouring, measuring markers in english and metric and innovative grips that slip over your index finger for a natural, comfortable grip. The channel and gull wing design directs ingredients exactly where they need to go and helps prevent over-spill. A non-slip rubber ring provides stability when mixing ingredients. An egg cracking ledge keeps the entire cracked egg in the bowl. The bowl fits comfortably in one hand for easy pouring. Dishwasher-safe. Set of 6, in 1-, 2-, 4-, 6-, 8- and 12-cup capacities. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
48 out of 52(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Review 1 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pourfect mixing bowls

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Kapple
fromPrescott, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Wonderful product! My duaughter got a set for a present and the whole family borrows them. Great price for what you get and the quality. I will be getting several more sets for gifts!
My Favorite BrandOxo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great "Items" to have in one's kitchen.

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
sehpitts
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
At first I purchased the 6 & 8 cup POURfect Mixing Bowls. After using them for a few months I decided to buy the whole set! They are very convenient to use especially to mix the dry ingredients together before adding them to a liquid batter. Since I had the 2 bowls before, I am going to give the 6 & 8 cup bowls as a Christmas gift to a family member. Every one that cooks from "scratch" should have a set.
My Favorite BrandGold Medal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pourfect is great

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer avatar
1Baker
fromFarmington, CT
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Love the ease with adding ingredients while mixing with my Kitchenaide Mixed. The spout keeps the ingredients flowing into the mixer bowl rather than spilling out the sides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most efficient mixing bowls in my kitchen

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Muffin3
fromBend, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The POURfect Mixing Bowls I purchased from CHEFS are really a wonderful invention. No more sticky or slimey messes on the counter top. Every drop in the bowl goes where you want it. Easy to clean and there is a size to fit every job. I really love them.
My Favorite BrandALL brands from CHEFS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

POURfect Mixing bowls

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer avatar
LCMB
fromOmaha, NE, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I am very pleased with the quality and sizes of these mixing bowls. They are easy to handle, work well for wet or dry ingredients and nest in my limited cupboard space. I love the lip on the spout that sits on the edge of my Kitchenaid Mixing bowl when I am adding dry ingredients while mixing. I no longer have flour everywhere!! I have much better control when adding ingredients while mixing. I have used the 12 cup bowl as a mixing bowl and it is roomy enough to incorporate all the ingredients. Thank you for a great product! I am recommending these to all my friends and will use this for gift ideas. Love the color choices too!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pourfect Bowls

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromApple River, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
The handles are too small for a good grip which requires a two hand operation to pour. As everyone else has indicated, reading he marks on the inside of the bowl is almost impossible unless the light is hitting them at the right angle.
Non the less, it is a clever design and will make getting ingredients in to our Kitchen Aid mixes much easier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you have an electric mixer, these are the bomb!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
JohnInTheMountains
fromSouthern Appalachian Mountains
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I got these as a father's day gift last year. They're great! I make bread, rolls, buns etc for my family every week with my Kitchen Aid mixer and was frustrated at adding ingredients...no matter how carefully, I would inevitably spill some. Not any more. Now, I don't actually use them to measure (though you can) as I weight my flour (perfectly consistent results every time), but they're also handy when adding sugar, eggs, cream, etc. in some recipes. The slanted bowl, the gull wing sides and especially the little hook under the lip that fits against the bowl makes adding ingredients effortless and easy. And I don't spill one bit. I've actually gotten to the point of not bothering with an apron...I don't need it. A brilliant design.
Perfect.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent always reach for them to use

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
ForensicDoc
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are excellent bowls. I use them to pour batter, custards, sauce etc. I have terrible joint pain & it is hard for me to hold a bowl & pour or mix & pour. These have a comfortable way to grip the bowls without pain & affords maximum control over the bowl & mixture. When they first arrived I mixed a batter in them but they are not made for mixing with a hand-held mixer, just by hand, fork, whisk etc. It's plastic so it will scratch like all plastic. Also, the bowl has lips that go inward that you can't maneuver well with a hand mixer. If you don't mind the mild scratches use it. I bought these strictly for pouring/adding due to my hands. They are comfortable to hold, even the largest size. I was able to pour without my hand hurting & no spilling from pain. The measuring increments on the inside are not helpful because they are the same color as the bowl and difficult to read. That doesn't matter because I bought these as a vessel. I reach for them all the time. I love the little lip on the outside underneath the pour spout because you can rest this on your stand mixer bowl as your add ingredients gradually or quickly. It also allows you to get the sweet-spot with the mixer running so flour or powdered sugar doesn't fly all over. I've used all the sizes to pour creme brulee into custard dishes, pancakes, sauces for dinners, gravy, whisking dry ingredients & then adding to batter, perfect for eggs into anything, sauce for ice cream, liquids, dry ingredients. Never a drip or spill, or a ring on the counter, unlike Pyrex measing cups. Any excess goes right back in the bowl, no mess. I bought them in 2 colors, one for baking & one for cooking. I use them more than once a day. Great sizes. I only wish I found these sooner. My husband even said he loved these bowls & he never says anything. I was shocked he said something. That alone says a lot. Great price too, sturdy & dishwasher safe.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

where's the measurement marks?

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
beeswax53
fromNorth Fort Myers, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
impossible to read measurements. didn't even know the lines were there unless bowl was tilted. why would you make measurement lines same color as bowl. what on earth were they thinking?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
dchristrice
fromhouston, tx
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I've enjoyed using these mixing/measuring bowls. They've been helpful, useful, and easy to pour from.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Ginger24
fromIndiana
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Perfect for those with dexterity issues. Handle design allows user to wrap hand around bowl for better stability when pouring for those with issues
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect gift

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Bry32
fromPhilly
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This was an ideal gift for both my spouse and my mother. they seemed to appreciate them, and began using them immediately. B
My Favorite Brandoxo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pouring Made Easy!

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Pinky1
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The POURfect Mixing Bowls are perfect for pouring. That's exactly what I bought them for. However, the measurements on the insides are useless, as I cannot read them. Perhaps if they were printed in black rather than clear/white, they might work.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

POURperfect bowls are POUReasy !!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Jaweb
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I Love my KitchenAid mixer, but adding ingredients while it was running was always a mess, even with the shield. The top of the mixer always seemed too close to empty the adding bowl. POURperfect bowls have ended that problem!! The angled spout makes adding ALL the ingredients easy without the mess and without banging the bowl!! No need for multiple measuring cups or extra bowls, POURperfect bowls are both!! They come in multiple sizes to fit the need!! POURperfect are easy to clean, and stack inside each other for minimal storage space. Love the green color!! Glad I ordered them and would recommend them.!!
My Favorite BrandVaries
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE VERY USE FULL BOWLS/MEASURING BOWLS

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Lori9712
fromHowards Grove WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love these bowls and find I am using them for every thing. They are very useful. Also wash very well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
QuiltingGrandma
fromNorthern California
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
How nice to have well designed products that work as advertised! They nest beautifully, went in the dishwasher without problems and, best of all, poured flower into my Kitchen Aid stand mixer without dumping it all over the place. The pourfect mixing bowls each have a little ledge so you can balance the bowl on the lip of the mixing bowl and control how you pour. I bought 2 more sets for my daughter and daughter-in-law after trying them. Very pleased
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set of bowls

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Rubygt
fromLancaster, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Besides being easy to pour from, the no slip bottom makes these bowls easy to mix things in. I just used the two cup size to mix a double batch of BBQ Rub then easily poured it into a large shaker bottle without spilling any of the dry mix. I also have a Kitchenaid mixer and can see that mixing my dry ingredients in these bowls then pouring into the mixing bowl will be extremely easy with no spilling thanks to the pouring lip.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

POURfect Mixing Bowls

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
nortburt1
fromMiami, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
The way that the bowls are shaped make it exceptionally easy to use my Kitchenaid mixer without making a mess of the kitchen. I'm really glad that I bought them.
My Favorite BrandCuisnart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Victoria60
fromSan Francisco Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
The wonderful bowls are just as described and make pouring flour flawless; such a delight ! I highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Vick97
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These are the first measuring cups I have used that really do work well when adding ingredients.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>