Customer reviews for POURfect Mixing Bowls

POURfect Mixing Bowls

POURfect Mixing Bowls : The original spill-proof bowl, POURfect Bowls are smartly designed with eight unique features for a perfect measure, mix & pour bowl. Featuring a dripless spout to prevent a pouring mess, a pivot to position the bowl on another container for easy pouring, measuring markers in english and metric and innovative grips that slip over your index finger for a natural, comfortable grip. The channel and gull wing design directs ingredients exactly where they need to go and helps prevent over-spill. A non-slip rubber ring provides stability when mixing ingredients. An egg cracking ledge keeps the entire cracked egg in the bowl. The bowl fits comfortably in one hand for easy pouring. Dishwasher-safe. Set of 6, in 1-, 2-, 4-, 6-, 8- and 12-cup capacities. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Review 1 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are perfect!!

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
washopper
fromWashington State
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I've been using standard, old metal mixing bowls forever, and spilling flour all over my counters while trying to get it into the bowl of my mixer. I bought these partly to avoid the mess, but also in the hopes that they'd do a good job of pouring batter into my cupcake pans. I am thrilled with how well these bowls work and the assortment of sizes!! I also found that I can sift flour so much faster since I can place my colander into the Pourfect bowl of choice and tap the colander on two sides of the Pourfect bowl (rather than tapping one side on my other hand, as I usually do), so my sifting time is cut in half. I couldn't love these bowls more! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So great, we ordered a set for our trailer!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
jacksdad
fromAmherst, NH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I got a set for my wife and she is absolutely delighted with them. Surprisingly sturdy and convenient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pourfect bowls are indeed perfect

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
breetx
fromDallas, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
perfect for any type batter. easy to mix, easy to pour
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go to bowls for baking

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Ceara
fromWoodbridge, Va. USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love these bowls so much, I bought myself and my daughter a set after using one. They are really great and can be used for so many different things.
When I get ready to bake, I just get out the whole set and go to work, every size is useful.
My Favorite BrandBrioche
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Help with Kitchenaid bowl lift

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Macncheese
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are a definite aid in getting ingredients into a raised kitchenaid bowl lift mixer bowl. Do not know if they are microwave safe or material they are made from, so cannot assess durability at this time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very handy

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
amaroq1214
fromTijeras, NM, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Yes, they are good for mixing, pouring, measuring,serving, and they're good looking enough to display on your counter or shelf. And they come in red!!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

POURfect Mixing Bowls

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWilliamsport, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I love these bowls. Each one is perfect for the task that they are being used for. I turn to these bowls all the time. How did I ever cook before with out them?
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Work!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I've had a Kitchenaid lift stand mixer for 30+ years. My only complaint: I couldn't easily add ingredients to the bowl even with the Kitchenaid pouring collar. These bowls really do enable me to add ingredients to the bowl without creating a mess.
My Favorite Brandnone-depends on item
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for use with Kitchen Aid mixer

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Rixmom
fromUnited States
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Bought these for my son, as a present, I've been leering at them ever since. He won't be back for a week. Might have to hide them and/or get another set, because they look wonderful and particularly useful for a Kitchen Aid mixer. Gorgeous color too.
Jacques Pepin, James Beard and Ina Garten are chefs that I follow faithfully with great success always.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had "invented" these!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Suzee15
fromGlens Falls, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I do love my Kitchen Aid mixer, and now I'll be able to add dry ingredients while the mixer is on - the ingredients won't wind up on top of the beaters! Also, wet ingredients won't get spun off to the sides of the bowl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixing bowls

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
2013Texas
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have not used them yet, but hope to soon. I ordered a set for each of my daughters as we all like to bake and they look like perfect bowls to use for mixes.
My Favorite Brandanything made in the USA
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so far these bowls are good

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
piglet1951
fromMaine, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I haven't had a chance to use them with my stand mixer, but they appear to be sturdy and well designed.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent multipurpose bowls

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
CTIL
fromChampaign, IL, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These bowls are great for anything, pouring, mixing and storing stuff. The pour easily and are easy to hold.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Interesting product--just too many.

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Lovetobake23
fromKnoxville, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was interested in a mixing bowl (4-6C) that would be easier to use with my KitchenAid mixer. This seemed like a great idea. However, once I received this as a gift, there are too many mixing bowls and the capacity of each is either too large or too small for my needs. The Goldilocks syndrome!
I wish you offered just 2 bowls, in the medium range capacity.
I decided to return the entire set. It would take up too much storage space to keep the set.
My Favorite BrandLeCreuset
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my bowls

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Nana42
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I use my bowls a lot. I don't know what I would do without them. They are great for putting flour in a mixture while using my mixer. I also use them to pour cupcake batter into the pans. They are great for pouring the waffle batter on the waffle iron.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Pat444
fromChicago, IL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
My wife loves these bowls. No need for any other bowls in your kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new best friend

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Mimismom
fromAsheboro, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I looked at these mixing bowls for a long time before purchasing, but knew that if I didn't like them it wouldn't be a problem sending them back.
I finally used them yesterday making a Christmas cake, and there's no way I'm returning them. They are great for someone with arthritis in their hands and I'm now getting ready to order a set for my sister-in-law who has the same problem I do. No more lifting heavy bowls for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mixing assistant

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Ginnykos
fromClifton, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The day after my bowls arrived I had to make a birthday cake. The bowls were perfect for adding the ingredients without the usual mess. The were especially helpful in adding confectioner's sugar which usually blows all over the place no matter how sllowly I run the mixer.
My Favorite BrandBetty Crocker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for my kitchen!!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColumbia, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These are fantastic. I love the pour spout to use with my Kitchen Aide and my pancakes!! The nonslip bottom keeps my bowl from jumping around while I'm mixing! Great bowls!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for POURfect Mixing Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

POURfect Mixing Bowls

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPagosa Springs, CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
With all the different sizes they are a perfect fit in kitchen. No spill is great.
My Favorite BrandWustof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>