Customer reviews for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan

CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan

CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan : Make professional quarter-sheet, half-sheet and big-sheet cakes or dessert bars with these commercial-duty, uncoated aluminum baking pans. Preferred by professional bakers, these Nordic Ware sheet pans ensure even heating. Also ideal to bake artisan bread, granola crisps or cookies. Perfect sizes to roast vegetables, nuts or seeds in large quantities. Galvanized steel-reinforced rim adds tensile strength to prevent warping and provide an easy grip, transporting to and from the oven. Rustproof for long-life durability. Heavy-duty aluminum. Hand wash. Made in the USA. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. In partnership with CHEFS, Nordic Ware produces this premium, commercial-quality, heavy-gauge aluminum bakeware. Meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, CHEFS natural bakeware delivers exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Nordic Ware is a family-owned, American manufacturer of bakeware, cookware and barbecue accessories, since 1946. The original inventor of the Bundt cake pan, Nordic Ware offers quality, dependability and value, recognized by millions of home chefs. Product Features Commercial-duty quarter-sheet, half-sheet and big-sheet cake pans provide superb heat conductivity for flawless cakes Natural uncoated aluminum pan heats evenly to bake dessert bars, cookies, granola berry crisps or artisan breads Perfect sizes to roast vegetables, nuts or seeds Galvanized steel, reinforced rim adds tensile strength to prevent warping and provide an easy-grip transporting to and from the oven Rustproof for long-life durability Nordic Ware is a family-owned business operating since 1946, specializing in sculpted bakeware, kitchen tools and accessories. The recipient of numerous green awards as leaders in environmentally-safe manufacturing
Overall rating:
4.763 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
37 out of 38(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Review 1 for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just love my cookie sheets

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Susie50
fromWest Milford, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The cookie sheets are much heavier then I thought they would be.
I loved them anyways.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
lovesapples
fromMarshall, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Nice size, cleans easily. It is exactly what I wanted to make larger batches of cookies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Heavy pan

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
kms2014
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Nice and heavy. Haven't used it yet but feel quite sure it won't end up bending and warping. Smaller than I had hoped even though I knew it was a quarter sheet....should have checked the dimensions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FLJoannie
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Been wanting bigger cookie sheets for years and finally have just what I need!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pans!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
taward
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I like these pans a lot! Sturdy, yet light weight. Cook evenly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but better with parchment paper

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
SCKDesign
fromWest Bend, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Perfect size; large size efficiently bakes cookies in my convection oven. Cookies came off without breaking, but easiest when lining sheet with parchment paper. Minor surface scratches when using metal spatula;
parchment prevents this.
Great value. I want a second one!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Baking Pans Ever!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These pans come in three sizes, are beautiful, sturdy, and suitable for a chef's kitchen. You can bake in them (brownies, cakes) and on them (cookies) and oven roast vegetables everyday! Line with parchment paper and cleanup is quick.
My Favorite BrandEmille Henri
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much more than a Jelly Roll Pan

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Cookeasy
fromNJ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have not been satisfied with pans that have non-stick coatings and recently read a recipe that recommended these pans for baking chicken and roasting vegetables. I was looking for a heavy-duty pan. This pan fits the bill. Before I ordered it, I measured the inside of my oven to make sure it would fit. This is important because there were pans that were too big for my oven. I sprayed the pan before I put the chicken in it so the chicken wouldn't stick. But there was a little sticking, which was easily removed by soaking the pan in water before cleaning. Note that the manufacturer does not recommend cleaning it in the dishwasher because it will tend to discolor. Also, a chef on the radio recommended using this pan for roasting meat because it allows the heat to completely surround the roast. I recommend this pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pan

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
bhow
fromNashville, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I loved the quality of the pan and wished I could have used it. It was too small to be used with the medium-sized rack. I need one that's between the quarter- and half-sheet size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pan

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromStillwater Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a great pan, well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
LizzyCat
fromCT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have used these for cookies and granola so far and think they are sturdy. They fit my small Dacor oven perfectly with no room to waste. With parchment paper, they are a great alternative to non stick. thank you Chefs for carrying these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shiny, clean baking pans!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Cajuncook62
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Every so often I like to purchase new baking pans when the old ones turn brown from regular use. These from chefscatalog.com are wonderful...great weight and wash beautifully.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Cookiebaker1234
fromHoover, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I am the cookie baker in the family. I believe that you absolutely need to bake cookies on an all aluminum sheet. That's exactly what this is. I just baked my Valentines' cookies and they came out perfectly.
A bonus is that these sheets are made in the USA. That makes me more confident of their content and quality.
Do remember to NOT put these in the dishwasher.The dishwasher chemicals will discolor them. It's easy to wash them by hand to retain the beautiful shine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bakeware Pans

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromKing George, VA 22485, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
They are just what I was looking for. They are just the right thickness and size. Just the size the cooking channel people talk about. Thank You very much...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Pan

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Jazzlady
fromGulfport, MS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have been looking for this size pan for ages. They are just the right size for a dozen buttermilk biscuits and many other baking projects. The pans are heavy duty and easy to clean. The only complaint was removing the glue the manufacturer used to hold the paper description in place. Great pans, I ordered two and use them all the time.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pans, great price

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
JefH
fromMassachusetts, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I purchased a similar aluminum pan just before the holidays and found it out-performed my regular steel half sheet pans at baking spritz and other cookies which can't use parchment or non-stick pans. The aluminum produces a more uniform doneness and less browning on the bottom. At the price offered by CHEFS I quickly decided to add two more and they have already paid dividends on snickerdoodles cookies, etc.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BIG!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
walkthtalk
fromThe Florida Keys Marathon, Marathon, FL 33050, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Wow.....I guess I did not think about the sizes offered when I ordered the big one....but soooo happy with this bakeware, lots of room for roasting vegetables, lots of bacon when family is over for breakfast and the weight of it is of good quality. Price?? well that was a treat for me....am I a happy camper with this sheet pan?....you betcha
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new pan to love!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromUpstate NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Had been looking for a pan which would fit in my Breville oven, and do all the pros listed below!! This is the pan !!! Loving it and purchased 2 more to give to relatives who own Breville ovens.
My Favorite BrandVery partial to my BREVILLE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pan!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Chris61
fromIL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Nice and light weight. I will definitely buy more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Natural Bakeware Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aluminum Baking Pan

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
DW89
fromDurham, NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Good heavy duty pan. Not flimsy. Also cheaper then Amazon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>