Customer reviews for Trudeau Toast Tongs

Trudeau Toast Tongs

Trudeau Toast Tongs : Heat-safe, cool-touch kitchen tongs let you safely remove hot toast or pastries from toaster oven or toaster. Interior ridges gently lift delicate bread, without piercing or tearing. These toaster tongs are the safe alternative to removing bread lodged in a toaster, without using a knife or fork. Heat-safe to 428 F to safely slide oven racks using end hooks. Safe to use on nonstick cookware to flip French toast, turn bacon or sausage. With wide tips and carbon-steel core, these tongs work beyond breakfast to turn appetizers, pork or veal cutlets or chicken breasts. Gently grip and serve soft vegetables such as pickles, cooked spinach or cabbage. This multi-use Trudeau kitchen tool is also ideal to transfer meat and cheese onto platters. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Cool-touch silicone toast tongs lift hot bread, English muffins, bagels or pastries, and prevent burnt fingers Interior ridges lift delicate bread, without piercing or tearing Heat-safe to 428 F to safely slide oven racks using end hooks Safe for nonstick cookware to flip French toast, turn bacon or sausage Wide tips and carbon-steel core to conveniently turn appetizers, pork or veal cutlets or chicken Grip and serve soft vegetables Transfer meat and cheese onto platters
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Trudeau Toast Tongs
Review 1 for Trudeau Toast Tongs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good grabber

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Butternut
fromMoab, Ut
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I haven't tried them in the oven but I think they would be great, they turn over tortillas well and are comfortable to use. i can't seem to get the rubber coated tongs in the toaster without mashing the toast. I probably will improve with practice. They look like they are a well thought out tool, so I will keep trying as I really am trying to not use a knife. I can think of many other kitchen uses for these tongs, but I just got them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trudeau Toast Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no more burns or owies

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
suzieque86
fromnorth florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
no more burns or owies when opening the oven rack or pulling hot toast out of a toaster. easy to use, easy to clean, love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trudeau Toast Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple but necessary

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
jojoma
fromHamilton, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I have resisted buying one of these for years. I thought, "Useful, but I can improvise." So, I used chop sticks. I unplugged my toaster and used a fork. However I have a special needs adult child who doesn't always think before acting, so I broke down and ordered one. We both love it. I have my toaster on top of one of those coffee pod drawers and keep it right there so it doesn't get lost.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trudeau Toast Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no more burned fingers

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Lovingquilts
fromGlen Ellyn Illinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I absolutely love these tongs. Great purchase.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trudeau Toast Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect tongs

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
rootiecooks
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
these are perfect size and multi purpose with oven feature
My Favorite Brandpaula dean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trudeau Toast Tongs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
merrymail
fromJackson, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
i had a wooden pair and they broke. these look like they will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trudeau Toast Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for any toaster

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Cindy12
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have looked for a long time for simple toast tongs. The best part is that the handle has a magnet in it, so it attaches to the side of the toaster. Nice and simple/
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trudeau Toast Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husbands new kitchen tool

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Nellie54
fromSun City, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Bought this as a gift for my husband as he eats a lot if toast and he lives them! Nice added bonus for me to use on oven racks! Very handy addition to my kitchen!
My Favorite BrandNo specific brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trudeau Toast Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Eudie
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Easy on the hands. Work well. Great for removing waffles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trudeau Toast Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite new little tongs

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
NBFLYGUIDE
fromNew Braunfels, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I love the fact that I can grab stuff out of the toaster or the toaster oven.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trudeau Toast Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trudeau toast tongs

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Marko
fromChisholm, MN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These work great with a toaster and I really love them for pulling out and pushing in the oven racks, simple, easy and very useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trudeau Toast Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I have been looking for!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRaymond, NE
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I have been looking for tongs to remove English muffins from my toaster but everything seemed to be to big or not getting the toast out without breaking the toast. This has worked great and I like the feature of the hooked end to pull out oven shelves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trudeau Toast Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tongs save fingers!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Elk66
fromLakeview, OR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The main reason I bought this was to dig toast out of the toaster. I've often burned my fingers reaching insdie for the toast either on the toaster or the toast itself. This tool saves the day. Added bonus is that you can pull push the oven rack with it.
My Favorite BrandO Organics
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trudeau Toast Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBarnegat, New Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
easy to use.
My Favorite BrandChefs Catalog
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.