Customer reviews for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces

CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces

CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces : Richly handpainted with vine-ripened olives, CHEFS bread dipping set accentuates the aroma and flavor of savory herbs. Deeper than traditional bowls, these dipping bowls allow oil to breathe and enhance flavor. Italian-inspired design is a perfect accompaniment to baguette or focaccia bread and in the preparation of bruschetta. Serving a piquant Parmesan herb dipping oil, aged balsamic with Italian olive oil or kalamata olive pesto, the exquisite detail of the Verona oil bottle and dip bowls is characteristic of the fruit harvested in this verdant region of Italy. With graceful curvature design, dripless spout and easy-grip handle the bottle preserves Italian olive oil alongside a stove top, displaying your culinary preference for cooking and dining. Durable stoneware. Dishwasher-safe. Bottle: 28-oz. capacity. Bowl (4): 4-oz. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Handpainted embossed set enhances distinctive aroma and flavor of dipping oil Bowls are deeper than traditional dipping bowls, allowing oil to breathe and enhance flavor The perfect accompaniment to artisan breads or in preparation of bruschetta Verona bottle and bowl set represents the fruit harvested in the verdant region of Italy Curvature bottle features dripless spout and easy-grip handle Culinary display for storing and preserving fine Italian oil CHEFS signature professional-quality cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
36 out of 37(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Review 1 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Bread Dipping Set

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
happydipper
fromOrmond Beach FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been looking for the perfect bread dipping set for years, and I have found it. I actually bought this set as a Christmas gift, but liked it so well, got one for myself as well. It is functional stoneware, nicely designed, and very attractive. The pretty green/olive design would complement most any décor. The dipping bowls are deep, which is a good feature. All pieces pop right in the dishwasher for easy cleanup. I love it and am 100% satisfied. Would definitely recommend!!
My Favorite BrandBush's
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These will make exceptional gifts.

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Fretwork
fromLaconia, NH
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I purchased three sets of these, one set for me, and the other two as gifts. They are beautifully done and made of long lasting material. I will display mine with pride.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Linda75
fromNorth Charleston, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I use the Dipping Set at home every week. The extra sets I have purchased have been given as gifts to my friends. They love using them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great gift

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Sbmoss
fromTravelers Rest
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
got this for my mom. She loves trying new olive oils to dip bread in. Container is a great size for the oil. Saucers need to be a little flatter. Over all a good product.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get one for yourself and one as a gift!

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Carly5
fromWisconsin, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The dipping set is so pretty and well-made that I had to re-order to get some as gifts. The pieces all came without damage as they are packed very well and the painting is very well done. Whether you'll use the decanter with the dipping bowls or simply to hold oil by the stove, it's a great set!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Olive Oil Serving Set

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Roget
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Daniel Boulud
The 'Verona Olive Oil Serving Set' is practical & wonderfully painted Olive on Olive Branches & Leafs Italian motifs veggies & herbs…
The Set excludes: 1 Beautiful Carat & 4 large Dripping bowls. – Item #: 29647
AND it's at an extremely reasonable..!! I've seen several similar, yet the $Price 2-4 time higher…!!
I'm sure you'll be delighted when you view the set & more so when you receive the set…!! I'm more-than completely delighted – Fantastico!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful gift!

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Michele54
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Exactly what I was looking for. Beautiful gift. Great price. Fast shipping. Thanks!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought several

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Celestite
fromCO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These are beautiful dipping sets. I am really pleased with their quality and the beautiful way they are painted. I haven't used them yet, but I liked them so much that I ordered more as gifts. The only complaint I have is that there are only 4 bowls. 6-8 would have been better for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elegant

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
ccrow99
fromSouthwest Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Excellent quality. Great addition to anyone's kitchen.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks pretty in kitchen.

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
sugg
fromCommerce, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the bread dipping set. The set is beautifully decorated with olives and leaves and looks pretty on the table. I bought 2 sets for our family gatherings during the holidays. We love Italian food and these are wonderful.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRolla, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I've started making my own flavored olive oil and I wanted something pretty to serve it from. I ordered a 2nd set for a Christmas gift. The friend I ordered it for came over and saw mine. She commented on how nice it was and she would like to have one. Not only am I pleased with mine, I know my friend is going to like hers.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for entertaining

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Gadgetcrazy
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Bought this as a gift for my daughter who really enjoys entertaining with bread dipping. Having the set to display dipping oil when entertaining helps make it fun. Nice look and good quality.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A beautiful gift, too!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Buddy123
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is just the prettiest dipping set and I just love it. I have a specialty olive oil store nearby so I have to have it filled with something really good!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new Bread Dipping Set

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Sheltie513
fromNew Jersey, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Beautiful dipping set. The olive oil bottle is a beautiful addition to my counter top and the 4 dipping bowls are so stylish and pretty. Ordering process was easy and delivery was quick and free! Perfect!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice set

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColumbus, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I really like this set, very pretty and works great for dipping spice. The only thing that I would change would be the plastic piece for the top of the bottle.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A handy cruet

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
kittyd
fromclementon, nj
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I like our new oil cruet. It is easy to use, does not drip and looks nice on our counter. The little dipping bowls are nice and deep. All very pretty.
My Favorite BrandASKO
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Second time around!

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Definitefuturepurchaser
fromDenver, CO, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The first purchase was a gift to an friend who is an excellent cook (Italian family). It was met with enthusiasm.
This purchase is a gift for another friend and lover of Italian food. I make the assumption that the gift will be met with a similar appreciative look.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth it!

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Definitefuturepurchaser
fromDenver, CO, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
A very nice touch to that Italian dinner for family or family and friends.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Item

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
RHPB
fromMissouri, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This set is beautiful. I really am pleased with it . The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is the cork on the stopper was cracked in the middle.
Very disappointing.
I have been a Chef's customer for many years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Verona Bread Dipping Set

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
mariner37
fromAcworth, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Wonderful product. Beautiful colors and extremely versatile. Very well made.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>