Customer reviews for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces

CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces

CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces : Richly handpainted with vine-ripened olives, CHEFS bread dipping set accentuates the aroma and flavor of savory herbs. Deeper than traditional bowls, these dipping bowls allow oil to breathe and enhance flavor. Italian-inspired design is a perfect accompaniment to baguette or focaccia bread and in the preparation of bruschetta. Serving a piquant Parmesan herb dipping oil, aged balsamic with Italian olive oil or kalamata olive pesto, the exquisite detail of the Verona oil bottle and dip bowls is characteristic of the fruit harvested in this verdant region of Italy. With graceful curvature design, dripless spout and easy-grip handle the bottle preserves Italian olive oil alongside a stove top, displaying your culinary preference for cooking and dining. Durable stoneware. Dishwasher-safe. Bottle: 28-oz. capacity. Bowl (4): 4-oz. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Handpainted embossed set enhances distinctive aroma and flavor of dipping oil Bowls are deeper than traditional dipping bowls, allowing oil to breathe and enhance flavor The perfect accompaniment to artisan breads or in preparation of bruschetta Verona bottle and bowl set represents the fruit harvested in the verdant region of Italy Curvature bottle features dripless spout and easy-grip handle Culinary display for storing and preserving fine Italian oil CHEFS signature professional-quality cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Review 1 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice set

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColumbus, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I really like this set, very pretty and works great for dipping spice. The only thing that I would change would be the plastic piece for the top of the bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A handy cruet

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
kittyd
fromclementon, nj
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I like our new oil cruet. It is easy to use, does not drip and looks nice on our counter. The little dipping bowls are nice and deep. All very pretty.
My Favorite BrandASKO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Second time around!

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Definitefuturepurchaser
fromDenver, CO, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The first purchase was a gift to an friend who is an excellent cook (Italian family). It was met with enthusiasm.
This purchase is a gift for another friend and lover of Italian food. I make the assumption that the gift will be met with a similar appreciative look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth it!

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Definitefuturepurchaser
fromDenver, CO, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
A very nice touch to that Italian dinner for family or family and friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Item

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
RHPB
fromMissouri, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This set is beautiful. I really am pleased with it . The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is the cork on the stopper was cracked in the middle.
Very disappointing.
I have been a Chef's customer for many years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Verona Bread Dipping Set

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
mariner37
fromAcworth, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Wonderful product. Beautiful colors and extremely versatile. Very well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERONA BREAD DIPPING SET

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
BUCKMASTER
fromALONG THE SUSQUEHANNA RIVER IN EXETER, PA.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
THIS IS A EXCELLENT PRODUCT THE BOTTLE HOLDS A LOT AND THE FOUR BOWLS ARE NICE AND DEEP. THE HAND PAINTED VINE RIPENED OLIVES SAYS ITALIAN. FIVE STARS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gift

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Definitefuturepurchaser
fromDenver, CO, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I purchased the dipping set as a gift. Since this is the first time that I have purchased from this website, there was a bit of trepidation, but everything went very well. The product was well received and was of good quality.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful set!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Brigette
fromCharlton, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I received a gift card for Christmas and purchased this set. I keep the bottle next to my stove holding olive oil for cooking. The bowls I use as dipping bowls or for serving condiments. This would make a great housewarming gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The rest of the story

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWichita,KS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This Verona Bread dipping set is gorgeous and I love it. It would be an excellent, unique gift and matches my Mediterranean style dining room perfectly.
Unfortunately, the covered casserole I bought for half price is so heavy I can barely lift the lid!!! The price was great and it's pretty but the lid rocks and doesn't match the casserole. I made spaghetti squash casserole and then manicotti but it took a full hour to heat the already cooked dish and melt the cheese at 375!!!
I should have spent more and bought the 12 in nonstick skillet instead! Unfortunately, I failed to save my receipts...
My Favorite Brandchefs,OXO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pefect item for before and during meals.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHollidaysburg, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Family and friends and munch while they wait for the meal to be done and continue during the meal!
My Favorite Brandeclectic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Dipping Set

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Chris40
fromLakeland, FL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Beautiful set. Giving as gifts to family.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

defective

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
jcmlv
fromSarasota, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
just got the set, and it looks very nice. But when I tried to take the pourer out, it came out with a part of the cork with the most of the cork got stuck in the bottle. May be I did something wrong, and was not supposed to take the pourer out, but what is the way to pour in oil then? Good that I had a spare pourer, and it fit well.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bread Dipping Set

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Bbouchardmiller
fromTitusville, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I purchased this set for my daughter-in-law and her family. She stated it is used often. Also, they use the small bowls for many other uses. I will buy one for myself next Xmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Bread Dipping Set

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
happydipper
fromOrmond Beach FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been looking for the perfect bread dipping set for years, and I have found it. I actually bought this set as a Christmas gift, but liked it so well, got one for myself as well. It is functional stoneware, nicely designed, and very attractive. The pretty green/olive design would complement most any décor. The dipping bowls are deep, which is a good feature. All pieces pop right in the dishwasher for easy cleanup. I love it and am 100% satisfied. Would definitely recommend!!
My Favorite BrandBush's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent gift

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFishersville, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased this as a Christmas gift for a young couple just starting out. They were thrilled!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Verona Bread dipping set

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
junejuniper
fromSouthington, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Ample size cruet and matching set of four plates.
Design is attractive while being functional.
My Favorite BrandHellman's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Colorful kitchen addition

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
HappyJackDeb
fromHappy Jack, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This set adds color to your countertop or table. I get many compliments from our visitors on the design and colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A colorful addition

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Dor10W
fromAbington, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
It's always nice to serve individual bowls for dipping and these are the perfect set. They are a gift to go with the pasta bowls I purchased for my daughter. Again, if she doesn't like, I keep them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Verona Bread Dipping Set, 5 Pieces
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
sbaker72
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Beautiful detail and functional too. Cute matching bowls in reasonable size for individual use.. I'm very pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>