Customer reviews for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"

CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"

CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12" : Hard-anodized, heavy-gauge fry pan with lid stands up to intensive use in the busiest kitchens. CHEFS anodized fry pan features superior, triple-coated Eclipse nonstick interior, the tough nonstick that provides ultra-smooth release. Chef-tested for performance, this PFOA-free fry pan lets you prepare healthy entrees, without using oil or butter. Thick, hard-anodized aluminum heats evenly, maintaining consistent temperature. This 12" fry pan is the most versatile size to prepare breakfast or lunch entrees. With the heat-safe capability to 500 F, this durable pan sears, browns or deglazes and finishes entrees in the oven. Lid is oven-safe to 400 F. Simmer delicate lobster Mornay or rich marinara, prepare cream sauce or savory-based liquids. Ample size to braise steaks, short ribs, lamb or chicken. Deep-sided pan lets you saute vegetables and stir pasta right in the pan for easy preparation of gourmet entrees. Flared rim allows easy pouring. Tempered glass lid with thick stainless-steel rim ensures a tight-fitting seal, allowing moisture to circulate, and capture rich flavors and nutrients. Ergonomic, hollow-cast stainless-steel pan handle stays cool to the touch. Stainless-steel handles are riveted to pan and lid for secure attachment. Helper handle allows a balanced steady grip, transporting to stove top or oven. End loop. Hand wash. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum exterior and exceptionally-tough, triple-coated Eclipse nonstick interior Eclipse PFOA- free nonstick interior ensures ultra-smooth release to cook healthy entrees, without using oil or butter Nonporous exterior for superior durability and easy cleanup Heats evenly and retains heat to maintain consistent cooking temperature Versatile size to cook breakfast and lunch entrees Heat-safe to 500 F; lid is oven-safe to 400 F Deep-sided pan is perfect to saute vegetables and stir pasta right in the pan Flared rim for easy pouring Tempered glass lid with thick stainless-steel rim creates a tight-fitting seal, allowing circulation of moisture, retention of flavors and nutrients Ergonomic, hollow-cast stainless-steel pan handle provides a comfortable, stay-cool grip Stainless-steel handles are riveted to pan for secure attachment Helper handle for balance while transporting End hanging loop CHEFS signature professional-quality cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.878 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
72 out of 74(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Review 1 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best skillet selection ever made for my kitchen

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGreenbrier Drive, Little Rock, AR 72212, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This fry pan is wonderful. The pan sits great on my glass top stove and is heavy enough food can be stirred without moving the pan around. Does not mark up or scratch the glass top of stove which is a plus. The glass top lid makes it wonderful to watch the progress of the food as it cooks. I bought two of these and gave one as a gift. I plan on ordering the smaller one to complete my cooking needs. My hats off to Chefs on this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skillet

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
bjparker
fromArbuckle, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I needed a skillet with a lid. This one is little to big for me, but it is only one with a lid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we needed

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
wyomiss
fromWyoming
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
We needed a fry pan that was easy to use, cleans up easily and the non-stick surface wouldn't peel. This pan meets all those requirements. I love the feel of it and even the bottom of the pan cleans easily. If I had to find a complaint, it would be that the lid doesn't fit deep enough - can almost slide off the pan. Definitely would recommend this pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
MaudieJ
fromKansas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Absolutely perfect in every way.
Love the extra handle.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this pan!

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Bschaus
fromMenomonie, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I've been looking for a good hard anodized pan for some time and have asked family/friends about what they're using. A lot have been unhappy with the coating coming off, and food sticking. I've been so happy with this pan...food just slides out of it, it's a breeze to cleanup after. I'd highly recommend it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super pan

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
TheKat
fromUtah
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Cooks great...easy to clean....love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so happy I made this purchase

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Hayes13
fromDerby,CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I have needed a large fry pan with a lid. I love to experiment with new recipes and most call for a 12" pan. The quality is great for the price,
My Favorite Brandall clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good everyday pan.

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
trick
fromMassachusetts, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
excellent product, highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

louisiana Cook

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Davidmac
fromTickfaw, LA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Used this pan for Coq au vin as soon as I received it, worked fine and very roomy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hard Anonodized 12" Fry Pan

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
PappaScherbs67
fromOelwein, IA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Purchased this item on-line. Very pleased with its weight, balance and lack of food adhesion to the surface. It's not expensive (compared to other pans I have purchased) and thus far I am impressed with it's qualty.
My Favorite BrandChefs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good value

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Jan2007
fromColumbia, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Heavier than I expected but that is a good thing! Cooks evenly cleans up beautifully. I am a big cast iron fan but sometimes, I need a lighter touch and this provides it. Bought it for my daughter as a gift. We both are pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fry Pan With Lid

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
paula19973
fromSeaford, DE 19973, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Fantastic! Finally got a fry pan with lid that I can pop into the oven... love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks quite sturdy!!

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Angie21
fromSandy Hook, Ct.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
needed a new 12 inch fry pan & the features on this one surely fit the bill!, & am sure we'll be able to cook many a great meal in it!!!!!
My Favorite Brandcussinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Christmas Gift

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Mama67155
fromsouth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
The product did reach my expectations. Feels like a good, solid pan. However, I have not used it yet. I am sure it will be just fine.
It arrived quickly, and was well packaged.
Thanks CHEFS for a GREAT product. and EXCELLANT customer service.
My Favorite BrandN/A
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Sherry3669
fromNazareth, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Great fry pan! I bought this for my daughter for Christmas...she loves it! I'll be buying one for myself!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Judy01
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Perfect for my cooking needs, easy to clean, and it looks great too, Love, love, love using this set.
My Favorite BrandChefs
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Stitcher2
fromHamburg, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Received pan in the afternoon & was in use that evening to make fajitas. Cooked evenly, everything slid out of the pan & cleanup was a breeze. It is my new favorite pan to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy It Now!

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
KimWM
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Love it and the lid fits perfect. Everyone needs this pan in their kitchen. No disappointments. I'd buy it again and again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breakfast must have!

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
DianeRN
fromFreeland, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This pan was made for making a crowd pleasing breakfast. It's great for frying chicken too!. Liked this so much, had to give one to my novice neighbor for Christmas this year. He is always trying new recipes.
My Favorite BrandChefs, moving closer to the top every year!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan easy to clean

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
scorpio47
fromJacksonville, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I have not used it but a couple of times, but it is great and easy to clean . Nice size and love that it came with al lid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>