Customer reviews for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"

CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"

CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12" : Hard-anodized, heavy-gauge fry pan with lid stands up to intensive use in the busiest kitchens. CHEFS anodized fry pan features superior, triple-coated Eclipse nonstick interior, the tough nonstick that provides ultra-smooth release. Chef-tested for performance, this PFOA-free fry pan lets you prepare healthy entrees, without using oil or butter. Thick, hard-anodized aluminum heats evenly, maintaining consistent temperature. This 12" fry pan is the most versatile size to prepare breakfast or lunch entrees. With the heat-safe capability to 500 F, this durable pan sears, browns or deglazes and finishes entrees in the oven. Lid is oven-safe to 400 F. Simmer delicate lobster Mornay or rich marinara, prepare cream sauce or savory-based liquids. Ample size to braise steaks, short ribs, lamb or chicken. Deep-sided pan lets you saute vegetables and stir pasta right in the pan for easy preparation of gourmet entrees. Flared rim allows easy pouring. Tempered glass lid with thick stainless-steel rim ensures a tight-fitting seal, allowing moisture to circulate, and capture rich flavors and nutrients. Ergonomic, hollow-cast stainless-steel pan handle stays cool to the touch. Stainless-steel handles are riveted to pan and lid for secure attachment. Helper handle allows a balanced steady grip, transporting to stove top or oven. End loop. Hand wash. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum exterior and exceptionally-tough, triple-coated Eclipse nonstick interior Eclipse PFOA- free nonstick interior ensures ultra-smooth release to cook healthy entrees, without using oil or butter Nonporous exterior for superior durability and easy cleanup Heats evenly and retains heat to maintain consistent cooking temperature Versatile size to cook breakfast and lunch entrees Heat-safe to 500 F; lid is oven-safe to 400 F Deep-sided pan is perfect to saute vegetables and stir pasta right in the pan Flared rim for easy pouring Tempered glass lid with thick stainless-steel rim creates a tight-fitting seal, allowing circulation of moisture, retention of flavors and nutrients Ergonomic, hollow-cast stainless-steel pan handle provides a comfortable, stay-cool grip Stainless-steel handles are riveted to pan for secure attachment Helper handle for balance while transporting End hanging loop CHEFS signature professional-quality cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.796 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
98 out of 103(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Review 1 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best skillet selection ever made for my kitchen

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Snowbird12
fromGreenbrier Drive, Little Rock, AR 72212, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This fry pan is wonderful. The pan sits great on my glass top stove and is heavy enough food can be stirred without moving the pan around. Does not mark up or scratch the glass top of stove which is a plus. The glass top lid makes it wonderful to watch the progress of the food as it cooks. I bought two of these and gave one as a gift. I plan on ordering the smaller one to complete my cooking needs. My hats off to Chefs on this product!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
raymac
fromFremont, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
HAVE USED IT SEVERAL TIMES. Am very pleased with the way it maintains the heat evenly and no scratches so far One of the better pans I use in my daily cooking tasks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pan, Poorly fitted lid

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Lucky5
fromUtah, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
So far we have been pleased with the overall performance of the pan. The nonstick surface works great, the handle is comfortable and the helper handle very useful...it is a big pan. My only disappointment is the lid. At best, it's fit is very loose. The lip does little to hold the lid on the pan. Be very careful not to tilt the pan much when moving it, the lid is likely to slide off. Been there, done that.
Overall, a decent pan that will get a lot of use, just use care with the lid.
My Favorite Brandvariable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Beth40
fromChicago, IL, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I really enjoy this product and have used it numerous times already. It is easy to clean and cooks evenly. The large handle stays cool but the smaller handle on the opposite side can get a little warm. The lid also does not fit well and tends to slide when being carried. Otherwise, I am very happy with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer avatar
OneBeast
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Great perfect pan for sure, all tho it was to large
for me, gave it to a friend who cooks large meals.
she loves it 100%.
I shall be ordering the same brand but in a smaller size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pan

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
poppy10
fromWA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased this pan after going through numerous non-stick fry pans. The non-stick coating on this pan is great and shows no scratches or gouges. It is a wonderful size for meal preparation. I purchased another pan because I believe it will make a great gift.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Jeanyo
fromEast Bay, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is a Christmas Gift for my Granddaughter. She admired my 12" Skillet so I got this one for her with a lid.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer avatar
OChomecook
fromOrange County, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Just what I needed to replace a worn pan, great price on sale.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice and big!

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer avatar
fortune500
fromDC
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I love this pan and have used it quite a few times since it arrived. I do wonder why when getting ready to serve and I remove the lid, I hear a cracking sound.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wife likes it

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer avatar
fatback
fromoakland ar 72661
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
got to use it twice last week. the wife was very happy she had this pan as the meals she prepared were on the large side. It performed very good as a lot of stirring was invuled
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great everyday pan

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
ToolsJB
fromsouthern NH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This is exactly what I wanted: large enough for dinner for two; not too big for my stove. Easy to clean and the glass lid is great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very versitile

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Mombre
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Great size and weight. Cooking was even especially on an electric stove. Was very easy to clean and store
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 2, 2015
Customer avatar
CopperCountryGal
fromCalumet Mi USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love love my new pan.
Had it a week now.Use it everyday .
Comes clean so easy ..
But it you will not be sorry!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer avatar
John5333
fromEmmaus, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Great Bang for the Buck! Even heating throughout the process, also did great in the oven @ 425 degrees
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful pan!

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer avatar
dcain
fromSnellville, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
this pan is excellent! I love the quality of it, food cooks evenly and does not stick.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good reliable pans

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer avatar
maryc57
fromshoreham, ny
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
chose the 8" and 10" pans at Christmas;
liked them so much i then purchased the 12".
unrelated to their cooking, i originally chose these pans because they had a black bottom.
my previous pans (teflon coated) had a light bottom and it was difficult keeping them clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits my needs perfectly

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Rainy114
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I've used it to create egg scrambles. It's smooth and even heating. The size is perfect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as All-Clad...fraction of the price.

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
jww42
fromSouth Lyon, MI 48178, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I'm a fairly serious home cook...spent the big bucks for All-Clad for years. Pans only last for a few years before finish wears off. Started buying cheap stuff...got really frustrated. A year ago bought the 8" and 10" Chef's pans...not a sign of wear and I use them daily. Just got 12" pan...great as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to use

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Annabeck
fromCarefree, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I've only used my new fry pan twice, but my initial impression is that it heats quickly and evenly and cleans up easily! A success in my book!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pan, poor lid

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer avatar
WDASH
fromGeorgia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Poor design on lid, will slip off if not very careful
W D
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>