Customer reviews for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"

CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"

CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12" : Hard-anodized, heavy-gauge fry pan with lid stands up to intensive use in the busiest kitchens. CHEFS anodized fry pan features superior, triple-coated Eclipse nonstick interior, the tough nonstick that provides ultra-smooth release. Chef-tested for performance, this PFOA-free fry pan lets you prepare healthy entrees, without using oil or butter. Thick, hard-anodized aluminum heats evenly, maintaining consistent temperature. This 12" fry pan is the most versatile size to prepare breakfast or lunch entrees. With the heat-safe capability to 500 F, this durable pan sears, browns or deglazes and finishes entrees in the oven. Lid is oven-safe to 400 F. Simmer delicate lobster Mornay or rich marinara, prepare cream sauce or savory-based liquids. Ample size to braise steaks, short ribs, lamb or chicken. Deep-sided pan lets you saute vegetables and stir pasta right in the pan for easy preparation of gourmet entrees. Flared rim allows easy pouring. Tempered glass lid with thick stainless-steel rim ensures a tight-fitting seal, allowing moisture to circulate, and capture rich flavors and nutrients. Ergonomic, hollow-cast stainless-steel pan handle stays cool to the touch. Stainless-steel handles are riveted to pan and lid for secure attachment. Helper handle allows a balanced steady grip, transporting to stove top or oven. End loop. Hand wash. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum exterior and exceptionally-tough, triple-coated Eclipse nonstick interior Eclipse PFOA- free nonstick interior ensures ultra-smooth release to cook healthy entrees, without using oil or butter Nonporous exterior for superior durability and easy cleanup Heats evenly and retains heat to maintain consistent cooking temperature Versatile size to cook breakfast and lunch entrees Heat-safe to 500 F; lid is oven-safe to 400 F Deep-sided pan is perfect to saute vegetables and stir pasta right in the pan Flared rim for easy pouring Tempered glass lid with thick stainless-steel rim creates a tight-fitting seal, allowing circulation of moisture, retention of flavors and nutrients Ergonomic, hollow-cast stainless-steel pan handle provides a comfortable, stay-cool grip Stainless-steel handles are riveted to pan for secure attachment Helper handle for balance while transporting End hanging loop CHEFS signature professional-quality cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
88 out of 93(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Review 1 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best skillet selection ever made for my kitchen

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Snowbird12
fromGreenbrier Drive, Little Rock, AR 72212, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This fry pan is wonderful. The pan sits great on my glass top stove and is heavy enough food can be stirred without moving the pan around. Does not mark up or scratch the glass top of stove which is a plus. The glass top lid makes it wonderful to watch the progress of the food as it cooks. I bought two of these and gave one as a gift. I plan on ordering the smaller one to complete my cooking needs. My hats off to Chefs on this product!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very versitile

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Mombre
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Great size and weight. Cooking was even especially on an electric stove. Was very easy to clean and store
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 2, 2015
Customer avatar
CopperCountryGal
fromCalumet Mi USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love love my new pan.
Had it a week now.Use it everyday .
Comes clean so easy ..
But it you will not be sorry!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer avatar
John5333
fromEmmaus, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Great Bang for the Buck! Even heating throughout the process, also did great in the oven @ 425 degrees
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful pan!

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer avatar
dcain
fromSnellville, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
this pan is excellent! I love the quality of it, food cooks evenly and does not stick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good reliable pans

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer avatar
maryc57
fromshoreham, ny
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
chose the 8" and 10" pans at Christmas;
liked them so much i then purchased the 12".
unrelated to their cooking, i originally chose these pans because they had a black bottom.
my previous pans (teflon coated) had a light bottom and it was difficult keeping them clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits my needs perfectly

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Rainy114
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I've used it to create egg scrambles. It's smooth and even heating. The size is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as All-Clad...fraction of the price.

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
jww42
fromSouth Lyon, MI 48178, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I'm a fairly serious home cook...spent the big bucks for All-Clad for years. Pans only last for a few years before finish wears off. Started buying cheap stuff...got really frustrated. A year ago bought the 8" and 10" Chef's pans...not a sign of wear and I use them daily. Just got 12" pan...great as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to use

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Annabeck
fromCarefree, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I've only used my new fry pan twice, but my initial impression is that it heats quickly and evenly and cleans up easily! A success in my book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pan, poor lid

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer avatar
WDASH
fromGeorgia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Poor design on lid, will slip off if not very careful
W D
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Frying Pan

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
mtmphd
fromCary, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Takes a bit of practice to get the heat setting right for what you are cooking, but this frying pan is a good alternative to the expensive ones that don't work as well.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The Good, the Bad and the Ugly!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Peggy1940
fromRiverview, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I should preface my disappointment for this item by giving a review for the PAN another review for the COVER.
As far as the pan itself goes, I do like using it. If I'm preparing a recipe that needs to have the pan covered, that's when I am disappointed.
The problem is that the cover does not seat securing onto the pan; it teeters not giving a good seal to the pan. I had previously ordered the 12" fry pan cover to use with my 12" skillet, but returned the cover due to the fact that it barely covered my 12" pan.
I now have two non-stick 12" skillets and still looking for a suitable cover that really fits!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I wanted to love it.

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Inthelandofenchantment
fromTaos, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The pan itself is good but my quibble is with the glass lid. There is no lip to keep it securely on the pan so it jiggles around when you need to shake the pan or move it around, with the fear that it will slide off.
Otherwise it is a good value.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An unbelievable joy of cooking

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
TerryBear
fromOmaha, NE, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This pan and lid have so many pluses it is hard to know where to begin. To name just a few: ease of handling, convenient see-through lid, pan lip allowing greater better fitting lid and no spill, and best of all my new pan has greater cooking capacity with very even results.
My Favorite BrandChefs, of course
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Like the pan but not the top

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Jane503
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I really like the pan but the top does not fit snugly on the pan and it does not stay in place.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Anodized Fry Pans

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
AuntJ1
fromLansing, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Great!!! Long lasting and lightweight! Perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pan!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
JM12
fromMaine, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
We've only had this pan for a few weeks but it has performed flawlessly. The surface is amazingly non-stick, with food sliding easily out of the pan and clean-up is a breeze. Only time will tell if performance continues. The see-through lid is very nice to have. Just need to pay attention when placing lid on pan to make sure it sits securely; it's feels a little loose because the edge of the pan that it sits on is rounded.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

12" fry pan review

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Carol2b70
fromGreencastle, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the pan - especially the extra handle and for the fact it has it's own lid. I do have exchange it though because the pan came with a sticker on the center of the fry surface. Unfortunately it did not peel right off and took a little more than soaking. We had to use our nylon straight edge scraper to get it off with a little help from a scraper. With that a little chip came out of the surface - about the size of a large pin head. That's all. I really do like it and I'll be sending it out this week. Thanks, Carol S.
My Favorite BrandNo favorite
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great pan with lid

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Independent
fromTX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
U have greatly enjoyed having this item. It does a wonderful job with distributing the heat. I very much like the fact that it is not as heavy as other products I have of this nature. I cannot lift heavy items so it is terrific.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skillet

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
bjparker
fromArbuckle, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I needed a skillet with a lid. This one is little to big for me, but it is only one with a lid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>