Customer reviews for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"

CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"

CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12" : Hard-anodized, heavy-gauge fry pan with lid stands up to intensive use in the busiest kitchens. CHEFS anodized fry pan features superior, triple-coated Eclipse nonstick interior, the tough nonstick that provides ultra-smooth release. Chef-tested for performance, this PFOA-free fry pan lets you prepare healthy entrees, without using oil or butter. Thick, hard-anodized aluminum heats evenly, maintaining consistent temperature. This 12" fry pan is the most versatile size to prepare breakfast or lunch entrees. With the heat-safe capability to 500 F, this durable pan sears, browns or deglazes and finishes entrees in the oven. Simmer delicate lobster Mornay or rich marinara, prepare cream sauce or savory-based liquids. Ample size to braise steaks, short ribs, lamb or chicken. Deep-sided pan lets you saute vegetables and stir pasta right in the pan for easy preparation of gourmet entrees. Flared rim allows easy pouring. Tempered glass lid with thick stainless-steel rim ensures a tight-fitting seal, allowing moisture to circulate, and capture rich flavors and nutrients. Ergonomic, hollow-cast stainless-steel pan handle stays cool to the touch. Stainless-steel handles are riveted to pan and lid for secure attachment. Helper handle allows a balanced steady grip, transporting to stove top or oven. End loop. Hand wash. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum exterior and exceptionally-tough, triple-coated Eclipse nonstick interior Eclipse PFOA- free nonstick interior ensures ultra-smooth release to cook healthy entrees, without using oil or butter Nonporous exterior for superior durability and easy cleanup Heats evenly and retains heat to maintain consistent cooking temperature Versatile size to cook breakfast and lunch entrees Heat-safe to 500 F to sear, brown or deglaze and finish entrees in the oven Deep-sided pan is perfect to saute vegetables and stir pasta right in the pan Flared rim for easy pouring Tempered glass lid with thick stainless-steel rim creates a tight-fitting seal, allowing circulation of moisture, retention of flavors and nutrients Ergonomic, hollow-cast stainless-steel pan handle provides a comfortable, stay-cool grip Stainless-steel handles are riveted to pan for secure attachment Helper handle for balance while transporting End hanging loop CHEFS signature professional-quality cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Review 1 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
kimswim
fromArkansas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
By the quality of this product you'd think it cost a lot more. Replaced this one with a cheaper one I've been using for years. Very happy I did!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always a good value for the money,and last quite a

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Sherm66
fromSheridan, Wyoming
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This pan is a joy to use, and holds its own against pans costing alot more. Excellent value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacing an old favorite

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
RobinJ
fromJacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
This is the third fry pan I've had like this. And I loved them and I love this. I use it for everything under the sun, from french toast to stir fry. Best pan I've ever owned...all three of them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fry pan

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
pgrant
fromSouth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love it!! Even cooking and food comes out great!!! Wish I knew about it years ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

replacing old pans

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
muffin12
fromUp State New York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This is my first time with Chefs products. This pan
does just what it is intended to do. I love it!!
It heats so evenly and nothing sticks to it . clean up is
so simple. I plan to order the other two sizes and now
I can get rid of other pans that do not do the job like
these. Very satisfied in New York!!
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Bargain

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
iconographer
fromCape Cod
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
When the nonstick finish started peeling on my old Calphalon pan, I looked for a less expensive replacement. All the pans I saw in the $40-50 range were thin and not oven proof. This one is nearly as thick as the Calphalon and has a very slippery nonstick finish. The curved upper edge also allows pouring off bacon fat without dripping down the side of the pan. The top doesn't fit as well but that may be because I dropped it on the concrete floor while unpacking it. It bounced but didn't break.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
retiredck
fromlakeland fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
Have only used twice but heated evenly, very easy to clean and helper handle is a great feature for this large skillet. Have not tried to brown anything in it yet. Certainly well worth the low price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Clad Loyalist

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNY/NJ
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I only use All Clad but this seemed so reasonably priced at $100 less then All Clad, I thought I would give it a try. So far it has been really great & I'm thinking of getting more from Chef's line & would highly recommend it;
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My second choice for a big pan

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMaple Valley, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I really wanted the Thermalon saute pan, but it's too expensive for my budget, so I bought this one instead. I don't regret it for a minute, as it's a wonderful pan, and I use it nearly every day for one thing or another. It's a little large for the biggest burner on my (glass top electric) stove, but the heat is transferred very well in this pan, so no problem. Someday, when I win the lottery, I will buy the thermalon saute pan as it has higher sides, but in the meantime, this one works beautifully.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a must have

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Carolx3
fromDouglas, WY 82633, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
so easy to handle and can do so much. I have so many uses for this size, from sauces to large potato/ egg/ meat breakfasts. Love It
My Favorite BrandChefs and Cuisinart
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

12" hard anodized fry pan w /lid

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
chezdon
fromsavanna,il
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
have used this pan for about everything. from steaks to oven pancakes. love it!
My Favorite Brandanything of quatity, usually chef's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
helpmecook
fromCA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a replacement for an older 12" that was slowly losing it's non-stick qualities and had cost considerably more than Chef's. I love the shape of the sides, the non-stick finish appears to be so much better and the heavier weight spreads the heat evenly.
My Favorite Brandnone, whatever works well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Frying Pan

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Snowman24
fromSnowdrift, NJ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Fantastic frying pan, now our go-to favorite. Compliments other cookware in style and easy cleaning. Did entire breakfast (not toast) for 8 in one pan!
Doesn't connect with the Internet so we need to observe traditional cooking methods.
My Favorite BrandBraun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

at last, a professional pan!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Widwin
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I've only just begun to cook in earnest, and have realized that the pans I had picked up over the years were really not sufficient to do the job right. But now I can!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best skillet selection ever made for my kitchen

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGreenbrier Drive, Little Rock, AR 72212, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This fry pan is wonderful. The pan sits great on my glass top stove and is heavy enough food can be stirred without moving the pan around. Does not mark up or scratch the glass top of stove which is a plus. The glass top lid makes it wonderful to watch the progress of the food as it cooks. I bought two of these and gave one as a gift. I plan on ordering the smaller one to complete my cooking needs. My hats off to Chefs on this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef's Anodized Fry Pan and Lid

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNebraska
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Loved this fry pan and also bought the other two sizes that are sold in the catalog.
My Favorite BrandChef's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Fry Pan

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Maverick826
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Product was as advertise heats up pretty quickly and you don't have to worry about anything scorching that's for sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a non-stick fry pan with a lid

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
cherp
fromIowa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This pan and lid set was a Christmas present to myself! I had been wanting a good quality non-stick pan that included a lid. I used it to braise marinated lamb chops for Christmas dinner. They turned out great! My husband liked that the pan was so easy to clean.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Price is an excellent value for the size.

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Lisann336
fromWv
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The lid and pan are easier to clean and the lid fits in the dishwasher. We had been looking for a larger fry pan for sometime. Worked out wonderfully for Christmas.
My Favorite BrandAllclad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Size

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCentral Coast in CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the size of this frying pan. It is perfect for all kinds of things and cleans up beautifully! The lid is lighter than I thought it would be, but I like that. The Extra handle makes it easy to lift when it is full of food. This will be a staple in my kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>