Customer reviews for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"

CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"

CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12" : Hard-anodized, heavy-gauge fry pan with lid stands up to intensive use in the busiest kitchens. CHEFS anodized fry pan features superior, triple-coated Eclipse nonstick interior, the tough nonstick that provides ultra-smooth release. Chef-tested for performance, this PFOA-free fry pan lets you prepare healthy entrees, without using oil or butter. Thick, hard-anodized aluminum heats evenly, maintaining consistent temperature. This 12" fry pan is the most versatile size to prepare breakfast or lunch entrees. With the heat-safe capability to 500 F, this durable pan sears, browns or deglazes and finishes entrees in the oven. Lid is oven-safe to 400 F. Simmer delicate lobster Mornay or rich marinara, prepare cream sauce or savory-based liquids. Ample size to braise steaks, short ribs, lamb or chicken. Deep-sided pan lets you saute vegetables and stir pasta right in the pan for easy preparation of gourmet entrees. Flared rim allows easy pouring. Tempered glass lid with thick stainless-steel rim ensures a tight-fitting seal, allowing moisture to circulate, and capture rich flavors and nutrients. Ergonomic, hollow-cast stainless-steel pan handle stays cool to the touch. Stainless-steel handles are riveted to pan and lid for secure attachment. Helper handle allows a balanced steady grip, transporting to stove top or oven. End loop. Hand wash. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum exterior and exceptionally-tough, triple-coated Eclipse nonstick interior Eclipse PFOA- free nonstick interior ensures ultra-smooth release to cook healthy entrees, without using oil or butter Nonporous exterior for superior durability and easy cleanup Heats evenly and retains heat to maintain consistent cooking temperature Versatile size to cook breakfast and lunch entrees Heat-safe to 500 F; lid is oven-safe to 400 F Deep-sided pan is perfect to saute vegetables and stir pasta right in the pan Flared rim for easy pouring Tempered glass lid with thick stainless-steel rim creates a tight-fitting seal, allowing circulation of moisture, retention of flavors and nutrients Ergonomic, hollow-cast stainless-steel pan handle provides a comfortable, stay-cool grip Stainless-steel handles are riveted to pan for secure attachment Helper handle for balance while transporting End hanging loop CHEFS signature professional-quality cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.893 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
54 out of 56(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Review 1 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best skillet selection ever made for my kitchen

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGreenbrier Drive, Little Rock, AR 72212, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This fry pan is wonderful. The pan sits great on my glass top stove and is heavy enough food can be stirred without moving the pan around. Does not mark up or scratch the glass top of stove which is a plus. The glass top lid makes it wonderful to watch the progress of the food as it cooks. I bought two of these and gave one as a gift. I plan on ordering the smaller one to complete my cooking needs. My hats off to Chefs on this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breakfast must have!

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
DianeRN
fromFreeland, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This pan was made for making a crowd pleasing breakfast. It's great for frying chicken too!. Liked this so much, had to give one to my novice neighbor for Christmas this year. He is always trying new recipes.
My Favorite BrandChefs, moving closer to the top every year!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan easy to clean

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
scorpio47
fromJacksonville, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I have not used it but a couple of times, but it is great and easy to clean . Nice size and love that it came with al lid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas Gift

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Fresco
fromSanta Barbara, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Bought it for my daughter, I'm sure it'll be well received. Last year I gave her Wusthof knives which she uses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A favorite for my kitchen

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Squbed
fromHarrisonburg, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I really enjoy using the Chefs Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12". The food just slides out of the pan, very durable pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Miz17
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I cook a lot with this frying pan its awesome cook evenly and easy to clean
My Favorite BrandSwilling J.A. Henckels Sol
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

frying pan

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
kyra
fromks
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Great pan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
DeeeDeee
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
This was a great purchase. I used it only once before I decided to throw my other 12" skillet away because I would never use it again. I'll use only this new one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High Quality

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Designerchef
fromBoynton Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I haven't used it yet, but I was impressed with the quality for the price.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFlorida
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Good quality pan and love that it came with a lid at a great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs anodized pan withlid

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
1dziecko
fromHopatcog,NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
LOVEit-the food is warmed and cooked uniformly,no sticking and easy to wash-
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful addition to my Kitchen.

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Barbie700
fromCalifornia North Coast, 95437
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Curtis Stone
This is by far the best nonstick pan I have owned, the extra handle really makes a difference.
My Favorite BrandChefs
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I expected!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
So far very pleased with the overall quality of this pan. Couldn't be happier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid performance

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
1garlicmaven
fromAsheville, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Dependable performance for braising, frying, sauteing, Transparent lid and helper handle are extra benefits. I like the size as well. Easy to clean.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great addition to my kitchen

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorthern CA.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Love this pan! large enough to handle lots of food from grilled sandwiches to ham & eggs to seared & baked chops or steaks etc. & the glass top really gives it a lot of versatility & at a sales price it was a no brainer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOOKS & PREFORMS LIKE A HIGH DOLLAR PAN

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Karen56
fromPennsylvania, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I was very pleased with this pan with glass lid, I did not expect such quality from your "Chefs" brand. This pan will last along time and stay nice if taken care of properly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

portable kitchen

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
geo33
fromDuluth, MN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
after going to resorts and finding pans that were not useable., I put together a portable kitchen and this pan fit in perfect for all meals. fish to eggs to price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NEW CHEFS PAN

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Chamby12
frompennsylvania
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
MY NEW PAN ARRIVED LAST FRIDAY VERY PROMPTLY. WE HAVE USED IT SEVERAL TIMES ALREADY AND ARE THRILLED WITH IT. WE NEEDED ONE DESPERATELY AND TO HAVE ONE WE CAN PUT INTO THE OVEN IS TERRIFIC. i LOVE KITCHEN TOYS AND GADGETS:
THANKS FOR YOUR SERVICE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My favorite frying pan!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
kaymarie50
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I was very excited to receive my Chefs Hard Anodized Fry Pan and it did not disappoint! I plan on even taking this pan along when we travel to Florida for the winter. It washes very easily and there is absolutely no sticking. Happy to have a lid that fits, too! The only minor down side is that it is slightly heavy to handle, which is why I gave it only four stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great new frying pan

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
anniebananie0723
fromNew Baltimore, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I just love this pan. It cooks evenly and everything slides right out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>