Customer reviews for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"

CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"

CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12" : Hard-anodized, heavy-gauge fry pan with lid stands up to intensive use in the busiest kitchens. CHEFS anodized fry pan features superior, triple-coated Eclipse nonstick interior, the tough nonstick that provides ultra-smooth release. Chef-tested for performance, this PFOA-free fry pan lets you prepare healthy entrees, without using oil or butter. Thick, hard-anodized aluminum heats evenly, maintaining consistent temperature. This 12" fry pan is the most versatile size to prepare breakfast or lunch entrees. With the heat-safe capability to 500 F, this durable pan sears, browns or deglazes and finishes entrees in the oven. Lid is oven-safe to 400 F. Simmer delicate lobster Mornay or rich marinara, prepare cream sauce or savory-based liquids. Ample size to braise steaks, short ribs, lamb or chicken. Deep-sided pan lets you saute vegetables and stir pasta right in the pan for easy preparation of gourmet entrees. Flared rim allows easy pouring. Tempered glass lid with thick stainless-steel rim ensures a tight-fitting seal, allowing moisture to circulate, and capture rich flavors and nutrients. Ergonomic, hollow-cast stainless-steel pan handle stays cool to the touch. Stainless-steel handles are riveted to pan and lid for secure attachment. Helper handle allows a balanced steady grip, transporting to stove top or oven. End loop. Hand wash. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum exterior and exceptionally-tough, triple-coated Eclipse nonstick interior Eclipse PFOA- free nonstick interior ensures ultra-smooth release to cook healthy entrees, without using oil or butter Nonporous exterior for superior durability and easy cleanup Heats evenly and retains heat to maintain consistent cooking temperature Versatile size to cook breakfast and lunch entrees Heat-safe to 500 F; lid is oven-safe to 400 F Deep-sided pan is perfect to saute vegetables and stir pasta right in the pan Flared rim for easy pouring Tempered glass lid with thick stainless-steel rim creates a tight-fitting seal, allowing circulation of moisture, retention of flavors and nutrients Ergonomic, hollow-cast stainless-steel pan handle provides a comfortable, stay-cool grip Stainless-steel handles are riveted to pan for secure attachment Helper handle for balance while transporting End hanging loop CHEFS signature professional-quality cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.911 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
43 out of 45(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Review 1 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful addition to my Kitchen.

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Barbie700
fromCalifornia North Coast, 95437
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Curtis Stone
This is by far the best nonstick pan I have owned, the extra handle really makes a difference.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I expected!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
So far very pleased with the overall quality of this pan. Couldn't be happier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid performance

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
1garlicmaven
fromAsheville, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Dependable performance for braising, frying, sauteing, Transparent lid and helper handle are extra benefits. I like the size as well. Easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great addition to my kitchen

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorthern CA.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Love this pan! large enough to handle lots of food from grilled sandwiches to ham & eggs to seared & baked chops or steaks etc. & the glass top really gives it a lot of versatility & at a sales price it was a no brainer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOOKS & PREFORMS LIKE A HIGH DOLLAR PAN

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Karen56
fromPennsylvania, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I was very pleased with this pan with glass lid, I did not expect such quality from your "Chefs" brand. This pan will last along time and stay nice if taken care of properly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

portable kitchen

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
geo33
fromDuluth, MN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
after going to resorts and finding pans that were not useable., I put together a portable kitchen and this pan fit in perfect for all meals. fish to eggs to price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NEW CHEFS PAN

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
frompennsylvania
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
MY NEW PAN ARRIVED LAST FRIDAY VERY PROMPTLY. WE HAVE USED IT SEVERAL TIMES ALREADY AND ARE THRILLED WITH IT. WE NEEDED ONE DESPERATELY AND TO HAVE ONE WE CAN PUT INTO THE OVEN IS TERRIFIC. i LOVE KITCHEN TOYS AND GADGETS:
THANKS FOR YOUR SERVICE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My favorite frying pan!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
kaymarie50
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I was very excited to receive my Chefs Hard Anodized Fry Pan and it did not disappoint! I plan on even taking this pan along when we travel to Florida for the winter. It washes very easily and there is absolutely no sticking. Happy to have a lid that fits, too! The only minor down side is that it is slightly heavy to handle, which is why I gave it only four stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great new frying pan

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
anniebananie0723
fromNew Baltimore, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I just love this pan. It cooks evenly and everything slides right out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pan and lid

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOklahoma
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Wonderful nice size even for big meals. Well made and lid fits perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big enough to pan fry a lot of chicken

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
GRANNYD
fromNew Haven, MO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This pan fits all of my needs to fry plenty of chicken, pork chops and hamburger for spaghetti sauce. Food does not stick to pan surface and clean-up is a breeze.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Shallow

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
mazac
fromillinois
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
This would be a great item if it was deeper! It looks great but when I got it, it is not deep enough for my needs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My "Go To" Fry Pan

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSpring City, TN 37381, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
My new Chefs hard anodized fry pan with lid is my favorite pan now. With a family of six it has made weekend breakfasts a cinch because I can cook ALL of the eggs at once. I don't have to worry about burning them because it heats so evenly. I like the fact I don't have to use oil too. It helps out with quick skillet meals after ball practice and games because I can sear the meat then pop it in the oven to finish up while I prepare the side dishes. Love it, love it, love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite pan!

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCentral Montana
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
This pan cooks perfectly, evenly and is a joy to use. If I ever wear it out, I will definitely buy another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Variety of uses

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Grannycob
fromNovi, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I love, love, love this pan!
I can cook on top of the stove, or put it in the oven.
No matter how I use it, it is a breeze to clean.
It is large and roomy ( no more worrying if I will have enough space).
The quality is excellent also.
My Favorite BrandChefs
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

12" no stick fry pan w/glass lid

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FoxRiverRat
fromChicagoland
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This seems to be a very well made non stick pan with a very good fitting lid. I like the double handle and the even heating of this skillet.
My Favorite BrandChevy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fry pan

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This pan feels much sturdier than other fry pans I have used. It is the perfect size for cooking a variety of foods. The exterior and interior finishes are very smooth and easy to clean.
My Favorite BrandNo favorite at this time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
kimswim
fromArkansas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
By the quality of this product you'd think it cost a lot more. Replaced this one with a cheaper one I've been using for years. Very happy I did!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always a good value for the money,and last quite a

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Sherm66
fromSheridan, Wyoming
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This pan is a joy to use, and holds its own against pans costing alot more. Excellent value.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Hard Anodized Fry Pan with Lid, 12"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacing an old favorite

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
RobinJ
fromJacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
This is the third fry pan I've had like this. And I loved them and I love this. I use it for everything under the sun, from french toast to stir fry. Best pan I've ever owned...all three of them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>