Customer reviews for Progressive Chop Turner

Progressive Chop Turner

Progressive Chop Turner : Quickly chop, mash, blend and stir with this innovative Progessive Chop Turner. Safe on nonstick cookware, this Prepworks spatula quickly and easily breaks apart ground beef, turkey or pork in a pan for even cooking and reduced cooking time. Innovative curvature design with beveled edge chops more efficiently than a traditional turner or spatula. Mixes in spices and scoops meat. Durable multi-use Progressive cooking tool lifts and mashes potatoes into lump-free texture. Scrambles eggs in a pan, stirs sauce, gravy or marinade. Quickly mashes bananas for desserts, hard-boiled eggs for salads or avocados for dips, producing a smooth consistency. Nylon quickly releases ingredients. Also ideal to blend frozen juice concentrate. Ergonomic rounded handle for firm pressing control. Heat-resistant to 400 F. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Thick heat-safe nylon is safe on nonstick cookware to quickly break apart ground beef, turkey or pork in a pan Breaking apart ground meat ensures fast and even cooking Curvature design with beveled edge chops more efficiently than a turner or traditional spatula Mixes in spices and scoops meat Stirs sauce, gravy or marinade Mashes potatoes into lump-free texture Scrambles eggs in a pan Quickly mashes bananas, hard-boiled eggs or avocadoes Blends frozen juice concentrate Nylon releases ingredients easily Ergonomic rounded handle for firm pressing control
Overall rating:
4.746 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
54 out of 55(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Progressive Chop Turner
Review 1 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitchen

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Mischat
fromAltamonte Springs, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Glad that I ordered this had another type to Chop meat but this makes chopping up meat easier, and will turn meat over and use as scoop. Much easier to clean too. Get one you won't be sorry!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A handy utensile

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Hat85
fromBlairsville, PA 15717, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We found immediate use for the chop turner and discovered it really works well.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
LaceLady
fromSanLorenzo Ca.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I really love this item. I mainly use it to break up ground beef and sausage . A job I usually give to my husband, I can easily do myself.
Easy to clean, just throw it in the dishwasher.
I like it so well, I bought 5 more for gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hamburger meat divider

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCypress, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Only used it once, seems to work good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

did the job

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
527stitches
fromOrcas Island, Washington, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I ordered it, it arrived, it broke up the ground lamb, quietly, competently and the lamb didn't stick to the end like it does when I've used a fork.
Yes, it did take a few turns but it did so without singing to me, buzzing, or requiring a pesky power outlet. It also fit nicely into the pottery vase I've designated for tools like that.
I like it. Nothing more need be said.
My Favorite Brandit varies by category
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Speeds chili making.

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
sisco
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Love chili and make it often, but browning 2-3 pounds of ground beef can be a colossal bore, very time consuming. This tool cuts the time in more than half and, in addition, it flips the ground meats over neatly.
My Favorite Brandmackaykisses@aol.com
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool tool

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fallgirl
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I purchased this on a whim. Who doesn't brown ground beef, right? This handy little tool exceeded my expectations. I can see me reaching for it often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
ChefSharon
fromMt Dora, Florida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Breaking up ground sirloin has never been easier than with this chop turner. This tool is as sturdy as ever, the long handle keeps my hand the perfect distance from the steaming meat, and the chop turner does the work, instead of my arm. A terrific job of engineering on this utensil! Also goes on my list of "great gifts" to give.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool among many in my kitchen

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Texan1947
fromFriendswood, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This tool makes short work of separating any type ground meat during cooking process especially when you forget to thaw it earlier. I love it for browning taco meat or sausage. I bought 6 to give to other cooks in my family--they find them highly useful too. Love that they are heat resistant and do not damage surfaces of cookware. Highly reccommend!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad, Cuisinart, Kitchenaid, Breville. Silicone tools
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy in my kitchen.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Marti49
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
One of my most useful kitchen items now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best kitchen toy ever

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
patannr
fromSomerset, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
it works the way it is supposed to. friendly to the non stick cookware. I even bought some for gifts!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This takes the work out of browning burger

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
meenyjc
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This tool I needed years ago. It works really great when browing meat for sloppy Joes or chilli or other dishes you need browned, chopped ground
beef for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
JaneaWI
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Works great. Makes quick work when browning beef, pork, sausage, etc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Realized I shouldn't be without it

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Cheesehead920
fromDoor County, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I'm not a gadget person, but this tool is wonderful. Bought a second as a gift so I wouldn't have to cook ground meat without it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Progressive Chop Turner #29664

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Sammy111
fromSLC, UT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The chop part is great; however, the turning part does not work. I tried both sides and it was difficult to turn anything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wasn't quite what I expected.

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCocoa Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I thought this would be great to use when breaking apart ground beef. I really wasn't any better than any other tool I usually use. I have used it for other things like stirring and mixing and since the handle isn't metal, it doesn't get screaming hot if I leave it in a pot. I'll keep it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHOP TURNER

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
THE46
fromTEXAS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This tool is excellent for breaking up ground beef
like for spaghetti sauce. No on likes clumps of meat
in their sauce.I have purchased two more for friends
that heard me brag about this chopper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this utensil!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
PASnowbird
fromLigonier, PA 15658, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I looked for an item like this in kitchen stores and came up empty. Only one place had anything near it and it was small, flimsy, and cheaply made. I could tell even from the photo and blurb in your catalog that the Progressive Chop Turner was a sturdy and well made product.
I have already used it and it is great! I had ordered three--one for my kitchen in PA, one for my kitchen in FLA, and one that I am going to give to the Meals on Wheels kitchen where I am a volunteer. I also sent my sister info about the Chop Turner, so she can order a couple.
Absolutely a great product!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad and Kitchen Aid products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chop Turner

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
suneshine1
fromBradenton FL USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was very pleased with my Chop Turner it did the job in short order and nothing stuck to it. I would give it as a gift.
My Favorite BrandI have many
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Plugger69
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This tool is really amazing and actually works as described. We are very pleased with it.
My Favorite BrandWMF
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>