Customer reviews for Progressive Chop Turner

Progressive Chop Turner

Progressive Chop Turner : Quickly chop, mash, blend and stir with this innovative Progessive Chop Turner. Safe on nonstick cookware, this Prepworks spatula quickly and easily breaks apart ground beef, turkey or pork in a pan for even cooking and reduced cooking time. Innovative curvature design with beveled edge chops more efficiently than a traditional turner or spatula. Mixes in spices and scoops meat. Durable multi-use Progressive cooking tool lifts and mashes potatoes into lump-free texture. Scrambles eggs in a pan, stirs sauce, gravy or marinade. Quickly mashes bananas for desserts, hard-boiled eggs for salads or avocados for dips, producing a smooth consistency. Nylon quickly releases ingredients. Also ideal to blend frozen juice concentrate. Ergonomic rounded handle for firm pressing control. Heat-resistant to 400 F. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Thick heat-safe nylon is safe on nonstick cookware to quickly break apart ground beef, turkey or pork in a pan Breaking apart ground meat ensures fast and even cooking Curvature design with beveled edge chops more efficiently than a turner or traditional spatula Mixes in spices and scoops meat Stirs sauce, gravy or marinade Mashes potatoes into lump-free texture Scrambles eggs in a pan Quickly mashes bananas, hard-boiled eggs or avocadoes Blends frozen juice concentrate Nylon releases ingredients easily Ergonomic rounded handle for firm pressing control
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
90 out of 93(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Progressive Chop Turner
Review 1 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Really Works

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
CatLady1000
fromLong Island NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I saw a version of this clever tool, shaped like a plus sign, but it was rather flimsy. Chef's chopper-turner is sturdy. It doesn't scratch my Le Creuset pans, and it really separates the ground meat very finely. The wavy design lifts and turns clumps of meat so they get separated and browned more quickly than if you used a spatula. It also works on clumps of cooked rice. This would make a good bridal or engagement shower present, but get one for yourself first!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS LIKE A CHARM

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Marilyn1130
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
So glad I ordered it. It works like a charm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Progressive Chop tuirner

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
KAKS778
fromBethesda, MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Rather awkward to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
madbear52
fromNorthcentral PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I have attempted to chop ground meat for years with a spatula. This chop turner makes it easy and chops uniformly small pieces for quick, even browning. Thanks for another excellent product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chop and turn without scratching!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Van69
fromBrea
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This chopper is awesome! It chops the meat very well and has scooping ability also. I bought it specifically for my nonstick cookware and I have not seen a single scratch from it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite tool

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
DawnS
fromRogers, MN
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This chopper truly surprised me and I must say is awesome! Best ground burger chopper I have found in years. Love it and it doesn't damage my pans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't do without it!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Sparkleforever
fromUrbana, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I absolutely love this product!! I don't know how I got along without it. Not sure how it works but it cuts my cooking time in half. Plan on purchasing another one for me and some for Christmas presents. Thank you so much for such a great product!!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
MomaB
fromHudson, NH
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Makes my job of browning chop meat so easy. Breaks the meat up really easy. Turner bit stiffer than I thought it would be but easier each time I use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Grayfox1
fromCarmichael, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Finally, a tool made to do what I tried to do with a variety of other tools - but this one gives perfect results. No more chasing ground meat around in a skillet with a spatula, or spoon, or whatever. This does it all, and with ease. Looking forward in using it for other prep, but I know for sure I will never use anything else for ground meat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Eve1
fromJoplin, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I just used this wonderful item.GREAT!! worked like a charm, used it to chop sausage for my scrapple, was easy to use & took no time at all. I would highly recommend this to any one.
My Favorite Brandcusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great new kitchen tool

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
palmgirl
fromEnglewood, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Works very well on ground meats. Makes it a simple chore to break up ground meat when cooking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

meat chopper

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Dawn21458
fromGlen Burnie, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
this ia an absolutely awesome product. Not only does it chop ground beef and ground turkey but I used it to stir chili I was making. I ordered one for a friend.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Donna77
fromOntario, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
i always looked for the right tool to break up hamburger while browning. makes it so much faster & easy to prep ingrediants for some favorite recipes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good edition to my kitchen

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
WFShopper
fromWake Forest, NC, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I love to cook and I love to bake; therefore, I'm always on the hunt for neat kitchen tools. I bought this chop turner because I brown a lot of ground meats (beef, turkey, chicken). It was a complete waste of money. First of all, small nylon threads were peeling away as I tried to chop up my ground meat. Aside from the contamination fear, it did not break the meat up nor did it allow me to turn the meat over. I ended up grabbing one of my old faithful spatulas to complete the job. I washed the turner and then I donated it to the Goodwill. I would not recommend this item nor did I want to spend the money/time to ship an $8 item back. A huge disappointment!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recent items that I purchased.

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Christina83
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I am extremely happy with all of the items that I have purchased from you. They are all very useful and have made jobs in the kitchen easier to do. I honestly can' rate one item over the other because they are all 5 Stars to me.
My Favorite BrandI like a variety of brands chosen according to my cooking needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chopper & Turner

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
BobbyG
fromStamford, CT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have arthritis in my hands and had difficulty breaking up chop meat in the pan. This turner is quite sturdy and easily breaks apart the chop meat and works great as a turner/spatula for mixing and turning over the meat. Very happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but---

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Mauikid
fromSt Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is great when browning or chopping up hamburger,but is not really good as a scoop.Doesnt lay flat enough to scoop really well.Still a very good product.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
MsCathy
fromMarietta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I love this Chop Turner. I had purchased something similar and while it was good at chopping the ground beef, I had to use a different utensil to flip it over, especially if the meat was frozen. With the Chop Turner, you can chop and turn with one utensil, like the name indicates. Definitely an improvement over my first one. I purchased two more to give to my daughters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ground beef breaks up easily with this tool.

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Lee100
fromMason, MI 48854, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I often make chili and Mexican taco meat and I needed a better way to break ground beef apart while browning it. This works very well and more quickly than the various other spoons or spatulas I have used in the past.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG!

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
ThinArnold
fromHernando, MS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This tool is AWESOME for chopping ground beef. Someone stole my idea and I'm glad they did. I'll never be without one of these and know exactly what everyone is getting for Christmas next year
My Favorite BrandAnything with no salt or very low salt
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>