Customer reviews for Progressive Chop Turner

Progressive Chop Turner

Progressive Chop Turner : Quickly chop, mash, blend and stir with this innovative Progessive Chop Turner. Safe on nonstick cookware, this Prepworks spatula quickly and easily breaks apart ground beef, turkey or pork in a pan for even cooking and reduced cooking time. Innovative curvature design with beveled edge chops more efficiently than a traditional turner or spatula. Mixes in spices and scoops meat. Durable multi-use Progressive cooking tool lifts and mashes potatoes into lump-free texture. Scrambles eggs in a pan, stirs sauce, gravy or marinade. Quickly mashes bananas for desserts, hard-boiled eggs for salads or avocados for dips, producing a smooth consistency. Nylon quickly releases ingredients. Also ideal to blend frozen juice concentrate. Ergonomic rounded handle for firm pressing control. Heat-resistant to 400 F. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Thick heat-safe nylon is safe on nonstick cookware to quickly break apart ground beef, turkey or pork in a pan Breaking apart ground meat ensures fast and even cooking Curvature design with beveled edge chops more efficiently than a turner or traditional spatula Mixes in spices and scoops meat Stirs sauce, gravy or marinade Mashes potatoes into lump-free texture Scrambles eggs in a pan Quickly mashes bananas, hard-boiled eggs or avocadoes Blends frozen juice concentrate Nylon releases ingredients easily Ergonomic rounded handle for firm pressing control
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
80 out of 82(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Progressive Chop Turner
Review 1 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Really Works

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
CatLady1000
fromLong Island NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I saw a version of this clever tool, shaped like a plus sign, but it was rather flimsy. Chef's chopper-turner is sturdy. It doesn't scratch my Le Creuset pans, and it really separates the ground meat very finely. The wavy design lifts and turns clumps of meat so they get separated and browned more quickly than if you used a spatula. It also works on clumps of cooked rice. This would make a good bridal or engagement shower present, but get one for yourself first!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

meat chopper

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Dawn21458
fromGlen Burnie, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
this ia an absolutely awesome product. Not only does it chop ground beef and ground turkey but I used it to stir chili I was making. I ordered one for a friend.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Donna77
fromOntario, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
i always looked for the right tool to break up hamburger while browning. makes it so much faster & easy to prep ingrediants for some favorite recipes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good edition to my kitchen

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
WFShopper
fromWake Forest, NC, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I love to cook and I love to bake; therefore, I'm always on the hunt for neat kitchen tools. I bought this chop turner because I brown a lot of ground meats (beef, turkey, chicken). It was a complete waste of money. First of all, small nylon threads were peeling away as I tried to chop up my ground meat. Aside from the contamination fear, it did not break the meat up nor did it allow me to turn the meat over. I ended up grabbing one of my old faithful spatulas to complete the job. I washed the turner and then I donated it to the Goodwill. I would not recommend this item nor did I want to spend the money/time to ship an $8 item back. A huge disappointment!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recent items that I purchased.

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Christina83
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I am extremely happy with all of the items that I have purchased from you. They are all very useful and have made jobs in the kitchen easier to do. I honestly can' rate one item over the other because they are all 5 Stars to me.
My Favorite BrandI like a variety of brands chosen according to my cooking needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chopper & Turner

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
BobbyG
fromStamford, CT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have arthritis in my hands and had difficulty breaking up chop meat in the pan. This turner is quite sturdy and easily breaks apart the chop meat and works great as a turner/spatula for mixing and turning over the meat. Very happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but---

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Mauikid
fromSt Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is great when browning or chopping up hamburger,but is not really good as a scoop.Doesnt lay flat enough to scoop really well.Still a very good product.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
MsCathy
fromMarietta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I love this Chop Turner. I had purchased something similar and while it was good at chopping the ground beef, I had to use a different utensil to flip it over, especially if the meat was frozen. With the Chop Turner, you can chop and turn with one utensil, like the name indicates. Definitely an improvement over my first one. I purchased two more to give to my daughters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ground beef breaks up easily with this tool.

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Lee100
fromMason, MI 48854, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I often make chili and Mexican taco meat and I needed a better way to break ground beef apart while browning it. This works very well and more quickly than the various other spoons or spatulas I have used in the past.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG!

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
ThinArnold
fromHernando, MS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This tool is AWESOME for chopping ground beef. Someone stole my idea and I'm glad they did. I'll never be without one of these and know exactly what everyone is getting for Christmas next year
My Favorite BrandAnything with no salt or very low salt
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

progressive chop turner

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
shu43
fromFoster City, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
easy to break up pieces of ground beef and especially sausage, then mixes up well with seasoning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
CathieQ
fromMiddleport, NY 14105, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I buy a different kitchen gadget for my sister and nieces every year. This was my pick for Christmas 2014. When I tried It I was really pleased. It makes it very easy to chop up the ground beef very quickly and stir it around. Doesn't hurt the non stick pan. Much better than my big plastic spoon. Its shape seems to be the key to the chopping. I'd recommend it highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Turner

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
velveteileen
fromWhite Lake Township, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love this turner and I and my mother-in-law both think it works great--chopping up the meat not in little squares, but so that is really looks chopped. My husband doesn't like it as much--but when he cooks ground meat, he presses it all down in the pan and then tries to flip it--it doesn't work for that kind of use, but that's not how it's intended to be used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great helper for meal prep.

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
NLSG26
fromGrand Rapids, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Most interesting new tool extremely useful for when you have a need to quickly get that frozen hunk of ground beef turned into a meal. It is the right size, strong enough, and non-damaging to our new - Super - Chefs brand exclusive Calphalon Elite Non-stick skillets!! It will not be buried under the other collection of useful and some not so useful tools in my essential accessories drawer. Keep up the good work bringing us new products.
Nancy- Grand Rapids, MI.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It does work perfectly........as advertised

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Mjm100
fromCa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had ben looking at this item for a while. So happy I finally took the plunge. Only used it once so far but it does break-up (crumble) ground beef better than anything I've tried in the past.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love Chef's

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Dorty
fromSeattle
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love Chef's! They are always on top of new cooking and kitchen products, they are knowledgable and helpful, products are always shipped quickly and well packed! My most recent purchase was a cooking spoon specially designed for breaking up ground meat. I was skeptical but it's so terrific , I've since ordered 5 more for gifts. Great company!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Cooking Tool

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
MM29
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I frequently make casseroles for potluck meals that call for ground meat. The chop turner works great and seems to shorten cook time. Quality item - glad I purchased it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Dlc27
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Works very well at mashing and blending food such as chicken salad and egg salad. Also great at breaking apart ground beef for tacos!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad, KitchAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quicker ground meat chopping

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Daisylover
fromReading, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This tool works well to quickly break up ground meat. It is sturdy with a easy-to-grip handle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gotta have it

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Iveigh
fromTulsa, Oklahoma
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
If you do much with ground meat this is the tool for you. So much better than using a spatula. I would highly recommend this utensil to anyone that does a lot of cooking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>