Customer reviews for Progressive Chop Turner

Progressive Chop Turner

Progressive Chop Turner : Quickly chop, mash, blend and stir with this innovative Progessive Chop Turner. Safe on nonstick cookware, this Prepworks spatula quickly and easily breaks apart ground beef, turkey or pork in a pan for even cooking and reduced cooking time. Innovative curvature design with beveled edge chops more efficiently than a traditional turner or spatula. Mixes in spices and scoops meat. Durable multi-use Progressive cooking tool lifts and mashes potatoes into lump-free texture. Scrambles eggs in a pan, stirs sauce, gravy or marinade. Quickly mashes bananas for desserts, hard-boiled eggs for salads or avocados for dips, producing a smooth consistency. Nylon quickly releases ingredients. Also ideal to blend frozen juice concentrate. Ergonomic rounded handle for firm pressing control. Heat-resistant to 400 F. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Thick heat-safe nylon is safe on nonstick cookware to quickly break apart ground beef, turkey or pork in a pan Breaking apart ground meat ensures fast and even cooking Curvature design with beveled edge chops more efficiently than a turner or traditional spatula Mixes in spices and scoops meat Stirs sauce, gravy or marinade Mashes potatoes into lump-free texture Scrambles eggs in a pan Quickly mashes bananas, hard-boiled eggs or avocadoes Blends frozen juice concentrate Nylon releases ingredients easily Ergonomic rounded handle for firm pressing control
Overall rating:
4.771 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 out of 35(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Progressive Chop Turner
Review 1 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finding new uses

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
pnwgal
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
found I can use this gem to mix my frozen oj in the pictcher i'm going to serve it in. a savior for those times I forget to defrost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chop Turner Chop

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Ricebowlbaby
fromActon, CA 93510, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The chop turner is so wonderful, I had to purchase another one. Flat wooden spatulas are now extinct from my spoon holder. Not only does it mix just cooked meats, it also is good for mixing meatloaf, bread dough and anything that is thick in your bowl. Love my chop turner so much easier on the hand......
My Favorite BrandCuisinart...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't know how it does it!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Steady802
fromLong Island, New York, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I'm not sure what the secret is, but this utensil is the best thing I've ever used for breaking up ground meats into uniform even-sized bits when browning..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Granny1931

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
granny1931
fromHutchinson, KS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Great for a non stick pan. Breaks apart the ground meat and such. Not for non stick pans unless you are very careful with it. The bottom edge is sort of sharp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Dora41
fromTX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I used it with frozen hamburger and it broke the hamburger just like I wanted
My Favorite Brandno special use a varity of brands
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

must have kichen gadget

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
geri57
fromPearland, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I totally love this chop turner. It chops, mixes and spoons very well. It makes a perfect gift, which I will be purchasing several of them for that exact purpose.
My Favorite Brandis based on my needs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Tool for Chopping Hamburger

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
IamMeem
fromMilwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
After reading the other reviews I purchased this chopper for breaking up hamburger, sausage, etc. It works wonderfully. I highly recommend this utensil.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for ground meat

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Paula97
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I happened to be looking through the CHEFs catalog when I saw this gadget---BINGO--I had to get one. I have used so many different spatulas, and even a pastry cutter to break up ground meats when they are cooking. This works perfectly and so much easier! I've used it for sausage and ground turkey. Wish I'd known about it years ago....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
jax1
fromJacksonville, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I used this tool the day I received it. It is great. Glad I purchased it. May seem like a small thing, but it really did chop the meat faster. I also appreciate the fact it can be used as a spatula as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Progressive chop turner

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
llamamama
fromBainbridge Island, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This very odd looking kitchen tool is incredible. I wouldn't have believed it if I hadn't used it myself. I was skeptical but boy do I hate breaking up ground meats (especially ground turkey) so I bought it. It's so fantastic, I will be buying more for gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Progressive Chop Turner

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
cookwithstyle
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
No more big chunks of ground beef/chicken in tacos easily breaks apart meat when sautéing. So many uses love it.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wished I had this 29 years ago!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
mary58
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
does wonders on ground beef that was frozen and also worked on my partially frozen spaghetti sauce.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart and oxo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Tool

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBoone, IA 50036, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love this chop turner. It works perfectly for chopping up ground beef/turkey/pork. I'll never use a spatula again :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Judypat
fromWheatfield In. 46392
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
It makes chopping ground chuck so easy a very useful tool.
My Favorite BrandKraft
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ground beef tool

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
GamGam2008
fromDaytona Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I just received my Progressive Chop Turner last week and I've used it at least 3 times already. It's great for breaking up ground beef easily as you brown it, and works equally as well with sausage. Very sturdy construction, I believe I will be able to use this for many years.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad, Le Crueset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
pnotes
fromSan Joaquin Valley, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
This item does what the description says. It does break up the ground meat quite well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Interesting Kitchen Tool

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
JeepsRule96
fromIdaho, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I have to admit, when this first arrived in the mail I was skeptical. The first time I used it, however, I was hooked. It works very well and I would highly recommend getting one for yourself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Bailee
fromJasper, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I found this turner when I was looking at a Chef's catalog I received when an order from them was delivered. I'm an avid review reader and, after reading the reviews on this item, I knew I had to have it. Now I can't imagine not having it in my kitchen. Breaks up ground meat wonderfully, no more chunks or trying to break it all up with a spoon. It really does the job as advertised, and I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Really Works

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
CatLady1000
fromLong Island NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I saw a version of this clever tool, shaped like a plus sign, but it was rather flimsy. Chef's chopper-turner is sturdy. It doesn't scratch my Le Creuset pans, and it really separates the ground meat very finely. The wavy design lifts and turns clumps of meat so they get separated and browned more quickly than if you used a spatula. It also works on clumps of cooked rice. This would make a good bridal or engagement shower present, but get one for yourself first!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Separate partially frozen meet and more

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
kk67
fromNorthampton, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Worked well for mashing broccoli in broccoli soup, cutting apart frozen ground meat. Doesn't scratch. Useful and handy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>