Customer reviews for Progressive Chop Turner

Progressive Chop Turner

Progressive Chop Turner : Quickly chop, mash, blend and stir with this innovative Progessive Chop Turner. Safe on nonstick cookware, this Prepworks spatula quickly and easily breaks apart ground beef, turkey or pork in a pan for even cooking and reduced cooking time. Innovative curvature design with beveled edge chops more efficiently than a traditional turner or spatula. Mixes in spices and scoops meat. Durable multi-use Progressive cooking tool lifts and mashes potatoes into lump-free texture. Scrambles eggs in a pan, stirs sauce, gravy or marinade. Quickly mashes bananas for desserts, hard-boiled eggs for salads or avocados for dips, producing a smooth consistency. Nylon quickly releases ingredients. Also ideal to blend frozen juice concentrate. Ergonomic rounded handle for firm pressing control. Heat-resistant to 400 F. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Thick heat-safe nylon is safe on nonstick cookware to quickly break apart ground beef, turkey or pork in a pan Breaking apart ground meat ensures fast and even cooking Curvature design with beveled edge chops more efficiently than a turner or traditional spatula Mixes in spices and scoops meat Stirs sauce, gravy or marinade Mashes potatoes into lump-free texture Scrambles eggs in a pan Quickly mashes bananas, hard-boiled eggs or avocadoes Blends frozen juice concentrate Nylon releases ingredients easily Ergonomic rounded handle for firm pressing control
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
65 out of 66(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Progressive Chop Turner
Review 1 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Really Works

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
CatLady1000
fromLong Island NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I saw a version of this clever tool, shaped like a plus sign, but it was rather flimsy. Chef's chopper-turner is sturdy. It doesn't scratch my Le Creuset pans, and it really separates the ground meat very finely. The wavy design lifts and turns clumps of meat so they get separated and browned more quickly than if you used a spatula. It also works on clumps of cooked rice. This would make a good bridal or engagement shower present, but get one for yourself first!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Dlc27
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Works very well at mashing and blending food such as chicken salad and egg salad. Also great at breaking apart ground beef for tacos!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad, KitchAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quicker ground meat chopping

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Daisylover
fromReading, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This tool works well to quickly break up ground meat. It is sturdy with a easy-to-grip handle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gotta have it

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Iveigh
fromTulsa, Oklahoma
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
If you do much with ground meat this is the tool for you. So much better than using a spatula. I would highly recommend this utensil to anyone that does a lot of cooking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

does the job

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
glitter71
fromCarlisle, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
This tool is great, does what you need for chopping meat, I like the long handle
My Favorite Brandall
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
NDMPMM
fromChambersburg, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This Progressive Chop Turner worked even better than I had anticipated. Don't know how I ever lived without it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this gadget!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Was skepticle about this particular gadget, but not sure how I got along without it all these years! When browning beef or sausage, it works so well at eliminating the huge chunks that are sometimes difficult to break up when just stirring. Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Progressive Chop Turner

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Poppies
fromRidgeville, IN 47380, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Excellent tool for breaking up ground meats during cooking. I was very pleased with the results. Chops bulk sausage like no other tool I've ever used. I have searched diligently for one of these and am recommending it to friends & family. Much better than using a fork.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chop Turner

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Knucklehead
fromHershey, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Used this item today and found that it was great in quickly chopping hamburger for my recipe. Very sturdy and easy to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Shevcoin
fromLaingsburg, MI 48848, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It's just what I wanted. It's the right tool for the job. It makes browning my ground meat easier to get the meat the way I want it to be and only one tool to use.
My Favorite BrandMany
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New to my kitchen and it works great.

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Bonnie56
fromUbly, MI 48475, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I really like it to break the meat apart and it is easy to store in the drawer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitchen

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Mischat
fromAltamonte Springs, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Glad that I ordered this had another type to Chop meat but this makes chopping up meat easier, and will turn meat over and use as scoop. Much easier to clean too. Get one you won't be sorry!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A handy utensile

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Hat85
fromBlairsville, PA 15717, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We found immediate use for the chop turner and discovered it really works well.
My Favorite BrandChefs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
LaceLady
fromSanLorenzo Ca.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I really love this item. I mainly use it to break up ground beef and sausage . A job I usually give to my husband, I can easily do myself.
Easy to clean, just throw it in the dishwasher.
I like it so well, I bought 5 more for gifts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hamburger meat divider

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCypress, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Only used it once, seems to work good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

did the job

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
527stitches
fromOrcas Island, Washington, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I ordered it, it arrived, it broke up the ground lamb, quietly, competently and the lamb didn't stick to the end like it does when I've used a fork.
Yes, it did take a few turns but it did so without singing to me, buzzing, or requiring a pesky power outlet. It also fit nicely into the pottery vase I've designated for tools like that.
I like it. Nothing more need be said.
My Favorite Brandit varies by category
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Speeds chili making.

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
sisco
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Love chili and make it often, but browning 2-3 pounds of ground beef can be a colossal bore, very time consuming. This tool cuts the time in more than half and, in addition, it flips the ground meats over neatly.
My Favorite Brandmackaykisses@aol.com
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool tool

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fallgirl
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I purchased this on a whim. Who doesn't brown ground beef, right? This handy little tool exceeded my expectations. I can see me reaching for it often.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
ChefSharon
fromMt Dora, Florida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Breaking up ground sirloin has never been easier than with this chop turner. This tool is as sturdy as ever, the long handle keeps my hand the perfect distance from the steaming meat, and the chop turner does the work, instead of my arm. A terrific job of engineering on this utensil! Also goes on my list of "great gifts" to give.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool among many in my kitchen

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Texan1947
fromFriendswood, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This tool makes short work of separating any type ground meat during cooking process especially when you forget to thaw it earlier. I love it for browning taco meat or sausage. I bought 6 to give to other cooks in my family--they find them highly useful too. Love that they are heat resistant and do not damage surfaces of cookware. Highly reccommend!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad, Cuisinart, Kitchenaid, Breville. Silicone tools
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>