Customer reviews for Progressive Chop Turner

Progressive Chop Turner

Progressive Chop Turner : Quickly chop, mash, blend and stir with this innovative Progessive Chop Turner. Safe on nonstick cookware, this Prepworks spatula quickly and easily breaks apart ground beef, turkey or pork in a pan for even cooking and reduced cooking time. Innovative curvature design with beveled edge chops more efficiently than a traditional turner or spatula. Mixes in spices and scoops meat. Durable multi-use Progressive cooking tool lifts and mashes potatoes into lump-free texture. Scrambles eggs in a pan, stirs sauce, gravy or marinade. Quickly mashes bananas for desserts, hard-boiled eggs for salads or avocados for dips, producing a smooth consistency. Nylon quickly releases ingredients. Also ideal to blend frozen juice concentrate. Ergonomic rounded handle for firm pressing control. Heat-resistant to 400 F. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Thick heat-safe nylon is safe on nonstick cookware to quickly break apart ground beef, turkey or pork in a pan Breaking apart ground meat ensures fast and even cooking Curvature design with beveled edge chops more efficiently than a turner or traditional spatula Mixes in spices and scoops meat Stirs sauce, gravy or marinade Mashes potatoes into lump-free texture Scrambles eggs in a pan Quickly mashes bananas, hard-boiled eggs or avocadoes Blends frozen juice concentrate Nylon releases ingredients easily Ergonomic rounded handle for firm pressing control
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
43 out of 44(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Progressive Chop Turner
Review 1 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This takes the work out of browning burger

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
meenyjc
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This tool I needed years ago. It works really great when browing meat for sloppy Joes or chilli or other dishes you need browned, chopped ground
beef for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Works great. Makes quick work when browning beef, pork, sausage, etc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Realized I shouldn't be without it

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Cheesehead920
fromDoor County, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I'm not a gadget person, but this tool is wonderful. Bought a second as a gift so I wouldn't have to cook ground meat without it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Progressive Chop Turner #29664

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Sammy111
fromSLC, UT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The chop part is great; however, the turning part does not work. I tried both sides and it was difficult to turn anything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wasn't quite what I expected.

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCocoa Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I thought this would be great to use when breaking apart ground beef. I really wasn't any better than any other tool I usually use. I have used it for other things like stirring and mixing and since the handle isn't metal, it doesn't get screaming hot if I leave it in a pot. I'll keep it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHOP TURNER

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
THE46
fromTEXAS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This tool is excellent for breaking up ground beef
like for spaghetti sauce. No on likes clumps of meat
in their sauce.I have purchased two more for friends
that heard me brag about this chopper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this utensil!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
PASnowbird
fromLigonier, PA 15658, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I looked for an item like this in kitchen stores and came up empty. Only one place had anything near it and it was small, flimsy, and cheaply made. I could tell even from the photo and blurb in your catalog that the Progressive Chop Turner was a sturdy and well made product.
I have already used it and it is great! I had ordered three--one for my kitchen in PA, one for my kitchen in FLA, and one that I am going to give to the Meals on Wheels kitchen where I am a volunteer. I also sent my sister info about the Chop Turner, so she can order a couple.
Absolutely a great product!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad and Kitchen Aid products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chop Turner

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
suneshine1
fromBradenton FL USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was very pleased with my Chop Turner it did the job in short order and nothing stuck to it. I would give it as a gift.
My Favorite BrandI have many
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Plugger69
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This tool is really amazing and actually works as described. We are very pleased with it.
My Favorite BrandWMF
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finding new uses

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
pnwgal
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
found I can use this gem to mix my frozen oj in the pictcher i'm going to serve it in. a savior for those times I forget to defrost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chop Turner Chop

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Ricebowlbaby
fromActon, CA 93510, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The chop turner is so wonderful, I had to purchase another one. Flat wooden spatulas are now extinct from my spoon holder. Not only does it mix just cooked meats, it also is good for mixing meatloaf, bread dough and anything that is thick in your bowl. Love my chop turner so much easier on the hand......
My Favorite BrandCuisinart...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't know how it does it!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Steady802
fromLong Island, New York, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I'm not sure what the secret is, but this utensil is the best thing I've ever used for breaking up ground meats into uniform even-sized bits when browning..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Granny1931

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
granny1931
fromHutchinson, KS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Great for a non stick pan. Breaks apart the ground meat and such. Not for non stick pans unless you are very careful with it. The bottom edge is sort of sharp.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Dora41
fromTX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I used it with frozen hamburger and it broke the hamburger just like I wanted
My Favorite Brandno special use a varity of brands
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

must have kichen gadget

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
geri57
fromPearland, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I totally love this chop turner. It chops, mixes and spoons very well. It makes a perfect gift, which I will be purchasing several of them for that exact purpose.
My Favorite Brandis based on my needs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Tool for Chopping Hamburger

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
IamMeem
fromMilwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
After reading the other reviews I purchased this chopper for breaking up hamburger, sausage, etc. It works wonderfully. I highly recommend this utensil.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for ground meat

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Paula97
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I happened to be looking through the CHEFs catalog when I saw this gadget---BINGO--I had to get one. I have used so many different spatulas, and even a pastry cutter to break up ground meats when they are cooking. This works perfectly and so much easier! I've used it for sausage and ground turkey. Wish I'd known about it years ago....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
jax1
fromJacksonville, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I used this tool the day I received it. It is great. Glad I purchased it. May seem like a small thing, but it really did chop the meat faster. I also appreciate the fact it can be used as a spatula as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Progressive chop turner

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
llamamama
fromBainbridge Island, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This very odd looking kitchen tool is incredible. I wouldn't have believed it if I hadn't used it myself. I was skeptical but boy do I hate breaking up ground meats (especially ground turkey) so I bought it. It's so fantastic, I will be buying more for gifts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Progressive Chop Turner

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
cookwithstyle
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
No more big chunks of ground beef/chicken in tacos easily breaks apart meat when sautéing. So many uses love it.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>