Customer reviews for Progressive Chop Turner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Progressive Chop Turner

Progressive Chop Turner : Quickly chop, mash, blend and stir with this innovative Progessive Chop Turner. Safe on nonstick cookware, this Prepworks spatula quickly and easily breaks apart ground beef, turkey or pork in a pan for even cooking and reduced cooking time. Innovative curvature design with beveled edge chops more efficiently than a traditional turner or spatula. Mixes in spices and scoops meat. Durable multi-use Progressive cooking tool lifts and mashes potatoes into lump-free texture. Scrambles eggs in a pan, stirs sauce, gravy or marinade. Quickly mashes bananas for desserts, hard-boiled eggs for salads or avocados for dips, producing a smooth consistency. Nylon quickly releases ingredients. Also ideal to blend frozen juice concentrate. Ergonomic rounded handle for firm pressing control. Heat-resistant to 400 F. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Thick heat-safe nylon is safe on nonstick cookware to quickly break apart ground beef, turkey or pork in a pan Breaking apart ground meat ensures fast and even cooking Curvature design with beveled edge chops more efficiently than a turner or traditional spatula Mixes in spices and scoops meat Stirs sauce, gravy or marinade Mashes potatoes into lump-free texture Scrambles eggs in a pan Quickly mashes bananas, hard-boiled eggs or avocadoes Blends frozen juice concentrate Nylon releases ingredients easily Ergonomic rounded handle for firm pressing control
Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
101 out of 104(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Progressive Chop Turner
Review 1 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Really Works

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
CatLady1000
fromLong Island NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I saw a version of this clever tool, shaped like a plus sign, but it was rather flimsy. Chef's chopper-turner is sturdy. It doesn't scratch my Le Creuset pans, and it really separates the ground meat very finely. The wavy design lifts and turns clumps of meat so they get separated and browned more quickly than if you used a spatula. It also works on clumps of cooked rice. This would make a good bridal or engagement shower present, but get one for yourself first!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product at a affordable price

PostedDecember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
RogerD
fromMinneapolis
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Tool easily breaks ground beef and helps incorporate it with other ingredients. Works better than expected, its a good time saver.
My Favorite BrandNone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedNovember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Brent89
fromYORBA LINDA, CA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Been looking for something like this. Perfect for chopping up pork sausage for thanksgiving stuffing.
My Favorite BrandMcDougal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of all my kitchen utensil

PostedNovember 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Shaina
fromTucson, Arizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The Chop turner is my favorite utensil, I bought one sometime ago and loved it. Use for ground round to separate it, so that it cooks evenly, great for pork chicken, much better than a wood spoon. You can mash potatoes with it. Every time I use it I find more and more uses for this new kitchen utensil.
I have just bought 3 more to give as Christmas gifts.
It is very sturdy, does not scratch my pots. It is just wonderful. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

chop turner

PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer avatar
mike04
fromwv
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
always had a problem breaking down my hamburger,without scratching my non stick. found this tool to work great. 5 stars
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool

PostedOctober 22, 2015
Customer avatar
vince777
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I like this tool It's sturdy and it chops up the meat fast.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chopper

PostedOctober 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Daybreak1
fromCentral Coast, California
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is a great tool for breaking up meat as you cook it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't do without it!

PostedSeptember 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Aliceson
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I loved this so much that I'm getting them for Christmas presents. Makes my work in the kitchen so much easier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chop Turner for spaghetti sauce

PostedAugust 28, 2015
Customer avatar
gs22
fromVA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Tried this item while making spaghetti sauce and it worked well. It cut the meat into smaller pieces and most of the turning action for browning was accomplished without any problem.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

chop turner

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Chas17
fromShorewood Il.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Best tool for ground beef and whole tomatoes for making chili
My Favorite Brand(made in U.S.A.) All clad
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gloria's Review Progressive Chop Turner

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Snoodles
fromDavie, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I love Kitchem gadgets! This Turner is just perfect. Breaks up ground beef, easily, without scratching my cook wear! Absolutely love it! One should be in every Kitchen! It is the one tool I go to first!!!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
hennye1
fromPlano, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paddle

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Themeyers
fromPontoon Beach, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Much better tool than I thought it would be various uses
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS LIKE A CHARM

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Marilyn1130
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
So glad I ordered it. It works like a charm.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Progressive Chop tuirner

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
KAKS778
fromBethesda, MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Rather awkward to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
madbear52
fromNorthcentral PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I have attempted to chop ground meat for years with a spatula. This chop turner makes it easy and chops uniformly small pieces for quick, even browning. Thanks for another excellent product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chop and turn without scratching!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Van69
fromBrea
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This chopper is awesome! It chops the meat very well and has scooping ability also. I bought it specifically for my nonstick cookware and I have not seen a single scratch from it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite tool

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
DawnS
fromRogers, MN
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This chopper truly surprised me and I must say is awesome! Best ground burger chopper I have found in years. Love it and it doesn't damage my pans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
MomaB
fromHudson, NH
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Makes my job of browning chop meat so easy. Breaks the meat up really easy. Turner bit stiffer than I thought it would be but easier each time I use it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Progressive Chop Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Grayfox1
fromCarmichael, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Finally, a tool made to do what I tried to do with a variety of other tools - but this one gives perfect results. No more chasing ground meat around in a skillet with a spatula, or spoon, or whatever. This does it all, and with ease. Looking forward in using it for other prep, but I know for sure I will never use anything else for ground meat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>