Customer reviews for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron

CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron

CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron : With this kitchen apron, you can feel the stress-free difference of the crisscross straps, and know that everything you need is at your fingertips. Distinctive from the traditional adjustable apron in which straps fit halter-style around the neck, these straps crisscross in the back to prevent pressure and strain around your neck. This is the ultimate apron with stay-in-place control for ease of movement, designed by chefs for functional use in the kitchen. Interior pocket on the CHEFS apron holds cell phone or reading glasses. Open belt above the pocket to hang towel, tongs, measuring cups or spoons on a ring. Attached snap loop keeps mitt or pot holder within hands reach, and opposite loop is perfect to store thermometer spatula or whisk while cooking. Large and deep pockets let you easily access utensils, cooking notes or recipes. This kitchen apron enables the cook to spend less time retrieving items from drawers and more time focusing on cooking. Heavyweight, cotton twill is reinforced with double stitching for durability. Straps loop through side rings and tie at the waist. One size fits most. Machine wash and tumble dry. 100% cotton. Imported. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. NOTE: Tools and accessory items are not included with the apron Product Features Ultimate for comfort, function and durability Crisscross straps relieve pressure and strain around the neck Functional storage pockets and loops to keep tools within reach Interior pocket for cell phone or reading glasses Open belt to store towel, tongs or measuring tools Attached snap loop for oven mitt or pot holder Sewn loop for thermometer, spatula or whisk Large and deep pockets to easily access utensils, recipes or notes Heavyweight 100% cotton twill is reinforced with double stitching for durability One size fits most CHEFS signature professional-grade cooking tools, textiles, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
68 out of 80(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Review 1 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultimatet Apron

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
abiroo
fromUS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This took so much pressure off my neck!!! Pockets and the waist tie are great. I'm going to be giving for gifts this season.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

doesn't work for a size 2 person

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMiami, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
It is beautiful and has everything it promises. But it will not "fit" a size 2 person as the straps will not cross all the way of those who has a thinner waistline. I figured another way to tie it, but it still a little loose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Christmas Gift

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
maidlady
fromAlbany, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I think my daughter will love the overall design.It looks very durable and long-lasting.
My Favorite Brandnone in particular
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality!!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Mar57
fromNew Mexico
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this for my friend and neighbor that cooks and bakes a lot. I wanted one for myself too, but it's Xmas. But when I got it, I was really jealous of how nice it really is! I will be getting one for myself soon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef's Apron

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Katie07
fromCortland, New York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased this as a Christmas present for my son-in-law, who is quite a chef. It was just the ticket for him. He loved it. It solved the problem for me as I never know what to buy him! Your cataog gave me more ideas also for next year!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
JT66
fromGrand Rapids, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I love my Apron!!! It covers me very well and is Heavy so if I do splash liquids it does NOT soak through to my clothing underneath.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Complicated design

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
JanisH
fromCranbury, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
I ordered this apron because I need to replace one that I've had for years. However, although this one is made of quality materials, I still am not quite sure how to work the ties.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanksgiving Apron

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Bumadean
fromVilas, NC 28692
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love my cross strap apron. It was in the mail Wednesday so I was able to use it to cook Thanksgiving dinner. I put my iPhone in the pocket first. Then hung a towel to wipe my hands on as I cooked. My meat thermometer was on my hip and a wooden spoon in one of the pockets. I'll use it every time I cook because it is so convenient with everything you need right on you. It will be good to clean house with also - all your tools with you as you go room to room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cross Strap Awesomeness

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Sunshinechef67
fromPalm Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been looking for an apron that has the cross strap back to relieve the pressure off my neck. FINALLY!! And it is very affordable. I am a chef by trade so I have one for when I go to jobs, and one for the house.
I like the fact that you can put a towel through the straps on the front and you can use the pockets for utensils, although I will not be doing that. There is even a little pocket on the inside for a cell phone, but I am not comfortable putting my phone there. That will be going in one of the pockets.
I love the variety of colors too! I got green for the house and denim for work.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
yzpat
fromHiawassee, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Came in from church wearing a black turtleneck sweater and immediately began baking a cake for that night. When I was done, my shirt was a MESS! At that time, I decided (again) that I MUST start wearing an apron. For years I had intended to get a big apron to cover my clothes as I cooked and cleaned: this time I did it. I found your site and just what I needed. The denim is beautiful in color, the quality is excellent, it covers me from my collar almost to my knees, is comfortable, and there are pockets for my asthma inhaler, my towel, my phone, and whatever else I might need. Baked my first cake with it, and I am SOOO pleased. There is nothing about it that I would change. I LOVE it and my kitchen does too. (My black shirts appreciate it, I am sure!) Thank you for this GREAT product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Working Apron

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Altenita
fromSanta Barbara, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
My husband ordered this apron as it is the style he used when working with clay as a ceramist. The advantage is that one doesn't have to pull it over one's head to get it on and off. It fits over either shoulder, crosses in the back adjusting to an individual's fit and ties. The apron is very full and protective. He thought he's most likely to get into the kitchen to do more cooking if he was better "aproned". The order arrived quickly and it's heavy duty. We ordered the dark blue denim. Wash it first and only with darks as the dye will run. I expected this with the first wash. Very nice product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Dave78
fromNew Haven, CT, USA area
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I gave this apron to my wife for her birthday and she was very happy with it. The material is very strong and it should wear well. The apron is wide enough to give good coverage and there are plenty of pockets to store things
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more shifting apron!

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
SW59
fromCA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
For those of us who are tired of aprons sliding off to one side of the chest this apron is for you! Very comfortable and stays put.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pefect apron

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
cookie23
fromLemont il
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this apron. It has pockets for everything. You can even put your cellphone in your pocket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everyone should have 1

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Rodd
fromDerry, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Best thing I have done for myself, everyone should have at least one in their kitchen. Easy to put on, comfortable, keeps the mess off of your clothes and has all of the right places and pockets to put your "stuff" to keep you going in the kitchen.
My Favorite BrandCHEF's
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This us my new best apron

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Nuttynancy
fromWinton, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like the thickness of the material. I like the color(red )
It is comfortable - sometimes takes an minute to get it in properly but so far appears to be worth it
Only issue is to make it look nicer it needs to be ironed which will not be happening in my house-it still looks okay
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bday gift

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
bugs26
fromHoover, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Cat Cora
We bought this as a birthday gift and had it embroidered. He loves it and there is so much room.
He also has back issues and that cross over at the neck id great.
Very good quality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
JudH
fromAlabama
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Purchased for a Christmas gift. I am sure he will love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the color.

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
It's not purple, but it goes w/purple. It's nice and sturdy as well and I am thoroughly enjoying my apron.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wife's new apron!

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
LaMoin
fromGustine, TX 76455, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
My wife loves to cook and bake and she is always complaining about how messy she gets cause she wipes her hands on herself. She has tried many different aprons and most are quite inadequate and those around the neck cause her pain. This was a gift for her and she just loves it. Loves that fact that it covers her, doesn't put weight on her neck and she stays clean! Thank you Chef's Catalog for making this apron for her.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>