Customer reviews for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron

CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron

CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron : With this kitchen apron, you can feel the stress-free difference of the crisscross straps, and know that everything you need is at your fingertips. Distinctive from the traditional adjustable apron in which straps fit halter-style around the neck, these straps crisscross in the back to prevent pressure and strain around your neck. This is the ultimate apron with stay-in-place control for ease of movement, designed by chefs for functional use in the kitchen. Interior pocket on the CHEFS apron holds cell phone or reading glasses. Open belt above the pocket to hang towel, tongs, measuring cups or spoons on a ring. Attached snap loop keeps mitt or pot holder within hands reach, and opposite loop is perfect to store thermometer spatula or whisk while cooking. Large and deep pockets let you easily access utensils, cooking notes or recipes. This kitchen apron enables the cook to spend less time retrieving items from drawers and more time focusing on cooking. Heavyweight, cotton twill is reinforced with double stitching for durability. Straps loop through side rings and tie at the waist. One size fits most. Machine wash and tumble dry. 100% cotton. Imported. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. NOTE: Tools and accessory items are not included with the apron Product Features Ultimate for comfort, function and durability Crisscross straps relieve pressure and strain around the neck Functional storage pockets and loops to keep tools within reach Interior pocket for cell phone or reading glasses Open belt to store towel, tongs or measuring tools Attached snap loop for oven mitt or pot holder Sewn loop for thermometer, spatula or whisk Large and deep pockets to easily access utensils, recipes or notes Heavyweight 100% cotton twill is reinforced with double stitching for durability One size fits most CHEFS signature professional-grade cooking tools, textiles, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(100 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
84 out of 100(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Review 1 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultimatet Apron

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
abiroo
fromUS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This took so much pressure off my neck!!! Pockets and the waist tie are great. I'm going to be giving for gifts this season.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cross strap apron

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Cararjacked
fromWashington 98239
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Because I am 5'2", the apron is too long and I will have to hem it. It is big enough for a man. I am hoping it will shrink when I wash it.
Also once you get it fitted to your body, it is not easy to get off.
I do love the big pockets and the place to hang the dish towel. Very convenient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best apron I've owned

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer avatar
AES98
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I bought the cross strap apron in white. After its first use, stains came out fine with a little spot remover before laundering. Overall the most comfortable and convenient apron I've own. If you have neck issues at all, you will love the cross strap. I have used the front pockets, the towel strap, the mitt holder AND the phone pocket at the same time, and the apron handled everything great. I am a slim person/small build, and I was concerned it would be too big for me. It's not. Overall I'm very happy with the quality and style. I will probably buy another one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for storing what's needed in pockets

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
TraderTom
fromThe Woodlands, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Excellent design with plenty of storage pockets and place for towels.
I like the criss-cross back for easy wearing.
The only downside is the tie strap is not quite long enough for a rotund person.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chef's Apron nicely made

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Lucy17
fromNorth Berwick, ME, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The Apron is of good quality material. It looks nice. The only thing my husband doesn't like about it is the way it's put on. It does not tie around the waist - it has metal rings that the ties go through. Other than that, it a really nice apron.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apron

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Tina54
fromBarnhart, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love this apron, it is well made and has lots of pockets and straps to hold your stuff!!
My Favorite BrandIt depends
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! A Great Apron

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Patty66
fromBolingbrook, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have had many aprons over the years and this is my favorite. I love the way the straps cross in the back so I don't have anything around the back of my neck. Material is of good weight and I like the deep pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great apron

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Judy28
fromMesa, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Very functional and works great. It really covers my clothes so nothing gets on them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Would not recommend

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Kaie2
fromGreen Valley, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Material is good, I like the pockets. Took forever to figure out how to get it on/off. The towel strap offsets the towel, should be hanging in the middle. It does wash up very nicely.
My Favorite BrandO
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best apron in the world

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
JeannaK
fromSt. Marys KS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have used many aprons, and this is by far my favorite. I love the little cell phone pocket at the top, and the big pocket in front is great for carrying things from one room to another to put them away. I especially like the ability to carry a towel. The apron is well made as well. I am very short, and I really love the fact that the apron is nearly infinitely adjustable, so I can have the top of the bib where it needs to be, and still have the ties work properly without having to fold the apron over.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A "BIG ENOUGH" Apron

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
sfehcchoice
fromBellingham, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have now purchased FIVE of these aprons. Four were Christmas gifts - and I filled all the pockets. This last one was for ME! I find all your products that I have purchased to be up-to and passing expectations.
My Favorite Brandof what??????
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits like a hug

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Lisa03
fromIdaho, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I love wearing this apron. It covers me from neck to knees (I'm 5'6") and wraps around me like a hug, with no pressure on the back of my neck. The pockets are big, deep and perfectly positioned, including that nifty little inside chest pocket for a cell phone. It is sturdy and well-made, and I have no doubt it will last me a lifetime.
Be aware with the colored aprons (I got the blue denim one) that the fabric dye readily transfers, both before and after it is washed, so it will smudge your (light-colored) clothes and towels. Don't wash it with anything of a different color the first several times. Also, the straps make it a little bit tricky to get into and out of until you get the hang of them, and it's impossible to remove the apron quickly without just pulling it off over your head because you have to loosen the straps from the d-rings behind your back and that's not so easy to do. But once you get the apron on and cinched up, it's very comfortable and terrifically serviceable. I am really glad I got it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Janel18
fromCrete, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love my new green apron. I love that it has a place for everything. It's not heavy. I love the color. It is just what I have been looking for. So...I got my boyfriend the denim and he loves his too. Thank you for such a great and affordable product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Apron

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
JDB51
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
The best thing about it is the cross strap weight distribution so that it does not pull on your neck as much when you have a lot of stuff in the pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
BensGrandma
fromIdaho, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought this for my son for Christmas, The first time he put it on, the stitching that holds the straps together in the back ripped.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Apron Ever

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Gadjetgirl
fromWarren, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
The apron was extremely stiff. I washed it to soften it up and make it more comfortable to wear. I bought the Denim apron. The Denim dye bled horribly and stained the white accents to a dingy bluish grey. Apon is still extremely stiff and not comfortable to wear. Not flexible at all. Very disappointed for a $40 apron. I've bought better aprons at the dollar store.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last a great apron!

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Ama1
fromFloral City, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have been searching for years for an apron that didn't pull at my neck and twist my collar. I finally found it. This apron is perfectly comfortable with plenty of pockets and loops to use and the material is heavy duty. It washes well; one minor drawback is that it is not wrinkle- free, but well worth that minor inconvenience! Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef's Cross Strap Apron

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Rainyk
fromForest Lake, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very well constructed and I love the red color. The fact that you can hang your towel right on the apron for the convenience was a selling point alone. I would highly recommend this to all my family and friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Pressure on My Neck!

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
SummerRose
fromClive, IA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I was delighted to finally find an apron that didn't put pressure on my neck, and I look forward to using it for many years to come. Personally, I don't find it particularly difficult to get on as long as you start with enough slack in the straps.
I originally ordered this apron in denim but didn't care for the dark color (which to me looked like "fake" denim) so I ended up exchanging it for white. Really hope they offer this in a medium-wash denim (similar to jeans) in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Thought this apron would be great

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Juliacooksalot
fromPark City, UT, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I was excited when I ordered this - I wanted an apron where the waist and neck straps are connected, so I could adjust both at once. I've had a hard time finding aprons that do this. I was SO disappointed - the first time I put it on, some of the stitching on the back criss-cross (hard to describe) ripped out. That certainly didn't bode well for the durability of the apron. Also, the material is very stiff and heavy and the apron is too wide (granted I'm thin, but I think it would be wide on most people). Even worse, there is a very odd natural-color strap around the front of the waist, supposedly for holding "tools" (??) - it is both strange and unattractive. I do a lot of cooking - if you come to my house and I'm home, the odds are good I'm wearing an apron! All together, the apron is profoundly unpleasing and I returned it.
My Favorite BrandAllClad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>