Customer reviews for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron

CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron

CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron : With this kitchen apron, you can feel the stress-free difference of the crisscross straps, and know that everything you need is at your fingertips. Distinctive from the traditional adjustable apron in which straps fit halter-style around the neck, these straps crisscross in the back to prevent pressure and strain around your neck. This is the ultimate apron with stay-in-place control for ease of movement, designed by chefs for functional use in the kitchen. Interior pocket on the CHEFS apron holds cell phone or reading glasses. Open belt above the pocket to hang towel, tongs, measuring cups or spoons on a ring. Attached snap loop keeps mitt or pot holder within hands reach, and opposite loop is perfect to store thermometer spatula or whisk while cooking. Large and deep pockets let you easily access utensils, cooking notes or recipes. This kitchen apron enables the cook to spend less time retrieving items from drawers and more time focusing on cooking. Heavyweight, cotton twill is reinforced with double stitching for durability. Straps loop through side rings and tie at the waist. One size fits most. Machine wash and tumble dry. 100% cotton. Imported. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. NOTE: Tools and accessory items are not included with the apron Product Features Ultimate for comfort, function and durability Crisscross straps relieve pressure and strain around the neck Functional storage pockets and loops to keep tools within reach Interior pocket for cell phone or reading glasses Open belt to store towel, tongs or measuring tools Attached snap loop for oven mitt or pot holder Sewn loop for thermometer, spatula or whisk Large and deep pockets to easily access utensils, recipes or notes Heavyweight 100% cotton twill is reinforced with double stitching for durability One size fits most CHEFS signature professional-grade cooking tools, textiles, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.35 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
97 out of 117(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Review 1 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultimatet Apron

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
abiroo
fromUS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This took so much pressure off my neck!!! Pockets and the waist tie are great. I'm going to be giving for gifts this season.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best apron design ever!

PostedJanuary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
Salemgirl
fromSalem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have purchased more aprons than I can count over the years looking for one that is comfortable and fits well. I'm a large busted woman with a few extra pounds and most apron just do not fit well. I ordered 2 of these and I'm so impressed I ordered 2 more. Stays in place with out pull on my neck. I seem to get a back ache after wear an apron with a strap that goes around my neck, don't have that problem with these. Not pressure or pulling against my neck. Love having the straps for towels and big pockets, great having the pocket for my iPhone also. Nice heavy weight on fabric.
My Favorite BrandAll-clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great item!

PostedDecember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Artistichorse00
fromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
It is of course very stiff because it is new, but I'm hoping after some wear and washing it will soften up. I love it though!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite aprons

PostedDecember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Sally87
fromMarion, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These aprons are comfortable and easy to wear. They are a bit long for a shorter person but I like the size, pockets and the crisscross straps.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedDecember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
JlD09
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
love it!! no more neck strain caused by the "around the neck" style, nice big pockets in the front, design makes it easy to keep a towel close at hand, and extra length kept more of my clothes clean. This isn't an apron you put on super quick, but the extra time (less than a minute) is worth it!
Con: the side pocket that's to be used for a cell phone was to difficult to get my phone in & out of. This isn't much of a problem because I usually don't keep my phone in my pocket, instead I keep it on the counter
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So comfortable

PostedDecember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Connie43
fromUtah
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I wear an apron almost every day, unlike most young housewives of this day and age. I am always aware of them "hanging on my neck." This one doesn't. In time, I will get more of these great aprons. Love it. And it is beautiful and well made!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedDecember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Dave754
fromDanielsville, PA 18038, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The quality if fine but I had to send this back. My wife hated it. It's too cumbersome to put on. An apron should be easy to put on. This you have to put it through several metal loops and then wrap it around each time you wear it. Not exactly easy.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the red

PostedNovember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Nancy14418
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I like this apron, protects my clothing very well, I love having the spot for a towel. Just wish it didn't come out of the dryer so wrinkled.
My Favorite Brandof what>
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Apron that is ok for man

PostedNovember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
2000annred
fromSumter, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
The apron was difficult to put on. I washed it and it is still very stiff and big for me. I was very disappointed. I should have gone further and gotten a woman's apron.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Almost - not quite

PostedOctober 6, 2015
Customer avatar
chef101
fromSalinas, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The apron itself is really nice ----great design ----but the over the shoulder straps business is awkward and difficult to put on and take off ----would have loved this apron if it had had regular neck strap and ties ----but instead, it is going to get donated to a rummage sale.
I would try again if they made it with normal ties!
My Favorite Brandfarmers market local
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST you can buy!

PostedSeptember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
MissoulaChef
fromMissoula, MT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I have this apron in white and after working a weekend behind the grill at the church fair booth there were nasty black grease spots that just wouldn't come out. So nice that it comes in black! We are going to have the new black ones embroidered with the church logo and all the cooks will wear them next year -- and look awesome all weekend long too!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cross Strap Apron

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer avatar
bubba88
fromRaleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Have been looking for an apron so the strap would not bother my neck. This works great. A little bit
heavier material but very good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very happy with my apron

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Evenstar
fromMaple City, MI 49664, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
the apron keeps my cloth sake and clean it is well made and food wipes right off you don't have to wash it every time you use it just hang it up til the next time you cook.
My Favorite Brandkitchaid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best apron ever!

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer avatar
ShelterMama
fromLaGrange, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This apron is almost perfect. It is large and heavy enough for my chef-sized husband to use when he grills out, keeping him safe from both splatters and sparks. It is adjustable for my string-bean self to use, covering me from both splatters and spills.
The loop and snaps and pockets are almost perfect. Both of the family cook's have noted that we need a "pen pocket" for a thermometer. Undercooking is a real risk in today's agribusiness environment which is too poorly supervised.
My Favorite BrandOf cookware is All Clad
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
SWweekendchef
fromColorado, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Quality apron with large pockets!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Knowy
fromHermitage, AR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
The product may be a little pricey but was at the least what I expected and shipped in a timely manner and received in perfect condition.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Chefs Ultimate Cross Strap Apron

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
LindstromChef
fromLindstrom, MN
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This apron is way too big and too complicated. I wanted an apron that would cover me but be easy to put on and take off.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cross strap apron

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Cararjacked
fromWashington 98239
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Because I am 5'2", the apron is too long and I will have to hem it. It is big enough for a man. I am hoping it will shrink when I wash it.
Also once you get it fitted to your body, it is not easy to get off.
I do love the big pockets and the place to hang the dish towel. Very convenient.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best apron I've owned

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer avatar
AES98
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I bought the cross strap apron in white. After its first use, stains came out fine with a little spot remover before laundering. Overall the most comfortable and convenient apron I've own. If you have neck issues at all, you will love the cross strap. I have used the front pockets, the towel strap, the mitt holder AND the phone pocket at the same time, and the apron handled everything great. I am a slim person/small build, and I was concerned it would be too big for me. It's not. Overall I'm very happy with the quality and style. I will probably buy another one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for storing what's needed in pockets

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
TraderTom
fromThe Woodlands, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Excellent design with plenty of storage pockets and place for towels.
I like the criss-cross back for easy wearing.
The only downside is the tie strap is not quite long enough for a rotund person.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>