Customer reviews for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron

CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron

CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron : With this kitchen apron, you can feel the stress-free difference of the crisscross straps, and know that everything you need is at your fingertips. Distinctive from the traditional adjustable apron in which straps fit halter-style around the neck, these straps crisscross in the back to prevent pressure and strain around your neck. This is the ultimate apron with stay-in-place control for ease of movement, designed by chefs for functional use in the kitchen. Interior pocket on the CHEFS apron holds cell phone or reading glasses. Open belt above the pocket to hang towel, tongs, measuring cups or spoons on a ring. Attached snap loop keeps mitt or pot holder within hands reach, and opposite loop is perfect to store thermometer spatula or whisk while cooking. Large and deep pockets let you easily access utensils, cooking notes or recipes. This kitchen apron enables the cook to spend less time retrieving items from drawers and more time focusing on cooking. Heavyweight, cotton twill is reinforced with double stitching for durability. Straps loop through side rings and tie at the waist. One size fits most. Machine wash and tumble dry. 100% cotton. Imported. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. NOTE: Tools and accessory items are not included with the apron Product Features Ultimate for comfort, function and durability Crisscross straps relieve pressure and strain around the neck Functional storage pockets and loops to keep tools within reach Interior pocket for cell phone or reading glasses Open belt to store towel, tongs or measuring tools Attached snap loop for oven mitt or pot holder Sewn loop for thermometer, spatula or whisk Large and deep pockets to easily access utensils, recipes or notes Heavyweight 100% cotton twill is reinforced with double stitching for durability One size fits most CHEFS signature professional-grade cooking tools, textiles, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
49 out of 60(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Review 1 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed feelings

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
GGCooks
fromCT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
There are good things about this apron, but a few things keep me from getting too excited about it.
First, I find it a little awkward to get on and off. In theory it seems like a good idea to not have a neck strap, but in practice- much ease of use is lost.
Next, it's just simply not for shorter people (like me).
Last, first impressions are long-lasting, so maybe I just can't get over the first time I wore my denim apron... I wore it over a white t-shirt and found myself covered with blue shadows when I took the apron off. I happened to be at work and found it quite embarrassing to have to walk around like that until the end of the day.
I called COOKS to say they should let their customers know about this "phenomenon" of the denim bleeding (because nowhere on the label did it state the apron should be laundered before wearing), and the service person suggested that I should know that all clothing should be washed before wearing. (This, for several reasons, irked me.)
Anyway, if you buy the denim apron, be sure to wash it before wearing to avoid a color-transfer problem. And know that it releases a lot of blue dye in the first washing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Apron Ever!

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Happyretiree
fromMissouri
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This is absolutely the worst apron I have ever purchased! The criss cross is a real pain to put on and leaves no room for adjustment as it is permanently sewn together. The neck straps are also permanent and too long, and I am tall. If Chefs would have included a photo of the back I would never have purchased this!
My Favorite BrandViking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best design!

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
MKMT
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love the design of the straps criscrossing the back instead of the neck. Now I know why I didn't like wearing my other apron. I was constantly adjusting it to relieve the rubbing. Not with this style! Love the design, the weight of the fabric is good quality and I love the gadget pocket/straps. How fun! My new "Go to" item in my kitchen always.
Thank you!
My Favorite BrandCutco Knives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

aprons

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
YTC69
fromCap. district, ny
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Having purchased 2 denim aprons, pre-washing them twice, I still lost 2 white jackets because I was unable to remove the blue dye that was transferred from apron to coat via perspiration. I do like the style, heavy fabric, & esp . the length. I ordered 2 black aprons. The fabric was different (not black denim as anticipated) & the length was 4" shorter than the denim aprons, hence not as advertised.
My Favorite Brandfavorite brand of what??
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

apron and oven mitts

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
SanAntoniodarling
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
love these. This apron is an all-in-one tool and clean apron. Love the crisscross as I am short and the adjustments have made the apron comfortable for me. I also love the oven mitts as they match and attach to the apron avoiding much wasted time and steps and also accidents. It is pretty, comfortable to use as well and sturdy and durable.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Eo6870

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Ceo6870
fromMarietta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This is the worst product I've purchased from Chefs. Just want to tie an apron on and cook. This one too complicated.
My Favorite BrandDepends
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great apron!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
jwilkens
fromRock Hill, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like the fabric (all cotton, not too stiff, not too flimsy) and the workmanship. I especially like the feature for which I bought the apron, the back cross-strap; I hate the way most aprons hang off my neck, and this design fixes that problem. Only caveat: I haven't washed it yet, hopefully I won't uncover any hidden problems when I do!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love my apron

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Every time I walk in the kitchen to cook, I put on an apron...I'm old fashioned that way. And this is my favorite go-to apron. I love the thickness, especially the belt to hold my dishcloth. Everything about it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite apron!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
judechef49
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This apron is excellent quality and it did not shrink after washing/drying. Love the denim color. I definitely recommend! I am a 5ft 5in tall woman, average build and it fits great and I can see that it would also fit a man as it is long enough. I like that it has extra length to it as it covers more of me to prevent a mess on my clothes, yet it does not look or feel too long.
My Favorite BrandLeCreuset
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef's Ultimate Cross Strap Apron

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSummersville, WV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I think the cross strap apron is totally awesome. The cross straps allow a smaller person to protect the chest part so you don't have messes there also. The strap around the middle allows you to collect different items and carry them with you, if you wish. You can put a towel there or a pot holder. It's a marvelous, nifty apron. I would think anyone would love it.
My Favorite BrandExpensive
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Chefs ultimate cross strap apron

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
penguin1
fromWilson, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Although the apron is very durable, material wise, it is difficult to put on and adjust the straps. It is also very heavy to wear.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Apron

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Cari59
fromPa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Had a very hard time fitting this apron.
Too much to fuss with
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Rforinash
fromLogan, UT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I gave this to our son, who complained that the one he had wasn't big enough and was wearing out.
I found this one in the CHEF'S catalog and it is perfect for him. I embroidered his name on it so it really looks spiffy.
My Favorite BrandStaub
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the criss-cross straps

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
K205
fromGA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I gave a black apron to my hubby who has already used his at a Pancake Supper our Sunday School Class held recently. Not only did it protect his clothes, he looked fantastic in it! It looked professional, not lady like. It also was comfortable with the criss-cross straps that eliminate any pressure on your neck.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef's apron

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
daisyd
fromRolling Prairie
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Gift to my son, a chef. He likes it very much. Adequate pockets, durable material, and comfortable to wear.
My Favorite BrandHillshire
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Gift!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This cross strap apron in denim was a gift for my husband. He was very happy and can now enjoy his time at the BBQ in comfort!
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great apron

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
niknik6
fromBillings, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
No more sore neck. A lot of pockets. Nice apron. My only con would be that its a little long I thought, I'm 5' 7" and it goes past my knees and almost to my ankles . But still great apron.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This apron is awesome!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Lenka
fromMuncy, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
My husband, a great chef in the kitchen, loves this
versatile and very comfortable apron and uses it
for all his cooking and grilling!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not For Me

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
2LovelyLady
fromSalem OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I've been searching for an apron that doesn't tie around the neck, so was excited to try this. First of all, it was too big (long) for me and secondly, the strap system was cumbersome, so I returned the product. It was, however, well made but not easy to use.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best apron I have owned

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Indita10
fromKennewick, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
The chef's apron that I bought is the best one because it is crosses over the shoulder on the back and not around the neck which makes it a lot more comfort to wear, plus it has a place for a dish towel so I do not have to be looking around to see where I left it when I need it. It is great and am enjoying it a lot and do use it every time I cook. I have gotten rid the other two I had and only need this one (Chef's Apron). You will enjoy it as much as I am.
My Favorite BrandSeveral brands depends on what I need
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>