Customer reviews for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron

CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron

CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron : With this kitchen apron, you can feel the stress-free difference of the crisscross straps, and know that everything you need is at your fingertips. Distinctive from the traditional adjustable apron in which straps fit halter-style around the neck, these straps crisscross in the back to prevent pressure and strain around your neck. This is the ultimate apron with stay-in-place control for ease of movement, designed by chefs for functional use in the kitchen. Interior pocket on the CHEFS apron holds cell phone or reading glasses. Open belt above the pocket to hang towel, tongs, measuring cups or spoons on a ring. Attached snap loop keeps mitt or pot holder within hands reach, and opposite loop is perfect to store thermometer spatula or whisk while cooking. Large and deep pockets let you easily access utensils, cooking notes or recipes. This kitchen apron enables the cook to spend less time retrieving items from drawers and more time focusing on cooking. Heavyweight, cotton twill is reinforced with double stitching for durability. Straps loop through side rings and tie at the waist. One size fits most. Machine wash and tumble dry. 100% cotton. Imported. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. NOTE: Tools and accessory items are not included with the apron Product Features Ultimate for comfort, function and durability Crisscross straps relieve pressure and strain around the neck Functional storage pockets and loops to keep tools within reach Interior pocket for cell phone or reading glasses Open belt to store towel, tongs or measuring tools Attached snap loop for oven mitt or pot holder Sewn loop for thermometer, spatula or whisk Large and deep pockets to easily access utensils, recipes or notes Heavyweight 100% cotton twill is reinforced with double stitching for durability One size fits most CHEFS signature professional-grade cooking tools, textiles, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
44 out of 51(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Review 1 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite apron!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
judechef49
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This apron is excellent quality and it did not shrink after washing/drying. Love the denim color. I definitely recommend! I am a 5ft 5in tall woman, average build and it fits great and I can see that it would also fit a man as it is long enough. I like that it has extra length to it as it covers more of me to prevent a mess on my clothes, yet it does not look or feel too long.
My Favorite BrandLeCreuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef's Ultimate Cross Strap Apron

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSummersville, WV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I think the cross strap apron is totally awesome. The cross straps allow a smaller person to protect the chest part so you don't have messes there also. The strap around the middle allows you to collect different items and carry them with you, if you wish. You can put a towel there or a pot holder. It's a marvelous, nifty apron. I would think anyone would love it.
My Favorite BrandExpensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Chefs ultimate cross strap apron

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
penguin1
fromWilson, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Although the apron is very durable, material wise, it is difficult to put on and adjust the straps. It is also very heavy to wear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Apron

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Had a very hard time fitting this apron.
Too much to fuss with
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Rforinash
fromLogan, UT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I gave this to our son, who complained that the one he had wasn't big enough and was wearing out.
I found this one in the CHEF'S catalog and it is perfect for him. I embroidered his name on it so it really looks spiffy.
My Favorite BrandStaub
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the criss-cross straps

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
K205
fromGA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I gave a black apron to my hubby who has already used his at a Pancake Supper our Sunday School Class held recently. Not only did it protect his clothes, he looked fantastic in it! It looked professional, not lady like. It also was comfortable with the criss-cross straps that eliminate any pressure on your neck.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef's apron

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
daisyd
fromRolling Prairie
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Gift to my son, a chef. He likes it very much. Adequate pockets, durable material, and comfortable to wear.
My Favorite BrandHillshire
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Gift!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This cross strap apron in denim was a gift for my husband. He was very happy and can now enjoy his time at the BBQ in comfort!
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great apron

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
niknik6
fromBillings, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
No more sore neck. A lot of pockets. Nice apron. My only con would be that its a little long I thought, I'm 5' 7" and it goes past my knees and almost to my ankles . But still great apron.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This apron is awesome!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Lenka
fromMuncy, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
My husband, a great chef in the kitchen, loves this
versatile and very comfortable apron and uses it
for all his cooking and grilling!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not For Me

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
2LovelyLady
fromSalem OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I've been searching for an apron that doesn't tie around the neck, so was excited to try this. First of all, it was too big (long) for me and secondly, the strap system was cumbersome, so I returned the product. It was, however, well made but not easy to use.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best apron I have owned

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Indita10
fromKennewick, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
The chef's apron that I bought is the best one because it is crosses over the shoulder on the back and not around the neck which makes it a lot more comfort to wear, plus it has a place for a dish towel so I do not have to be looking around to see where I left it when I need it. It is great and am enjoying it a lot and do use it every time I cook. I have gotten rid the other two I had and only need this one (Chef's Apron). You will enjoy it as much as I am.
My Favorite BrandSeveral brands depends on what I need
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromScottsdale, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This apron is amazing! No neck strain at all. It was such a relief compared to aprons that loop around the neck. The towel strap really makes it easy to keep a towel handy without it falling off my shoulder. 100% satisfied.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goody5

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Goody5
fromBrooklyn, Mi
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love this apron, have not used this yet, but I make homemade dipping chocolate candy, and this will work well. I had to replace my old one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Apron

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
ReRe1
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
For my husband, the "grill master". He likes it a lot, especially the inside pocket. He can keep his cell phone in it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bells and Whistles Galore

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
CatLady1000
fromLong Island NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This apron comes in a beautiful apple green and I like that very much. It has specialized pockets and whatnot, which would make many folks happy for a wide variety of reasons. There is a small and manageable problem. If you wear a bulky sweater or shirt (because it is winter!) it may be difficult to slip the apron on easily. It works OK with a thin or smooth top. It is true that you do not need to tie the strings because the apron has enough heft to stay down by itself. I really like it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best apron ever

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
sac01
fromFayetteville, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I have been waiting for this type of cross strap apron for years. No more neck strain and a place for the timer, phone, towel, tools and huge pockets. Thank you!!
My Favorite BrandLe Crueset
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGhent, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I ordered this apron as all others go around the neck which is very irritating when cooking and moving around in the kitchen. Absolutely no pulling along with full coverage.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing gift Idea!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
artist2cook
fromPasadena, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These aprons are made of a durable fabric. So the artist in me thought Canvas. I ordered two of them and had my nephews paint on them for their mom and dad. I made smaller versions for them now the whole family can cook together in style!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
GrammaRI4
fromCharlestown, RI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is nice heavy material - for the price a great day. Couldn't be happier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>