Customer reviews for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron

CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron

CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron : With this kitchen apron, you can feel the stress-free difference of the crisscross straps, and know that everything you need is at your fingertips. Distinctive from the traditional adjustable apron in which straps fit halter-style around the neck, these straps crisscross in the back to prevent pressure and strain around your neck. This is the ultimate apron with stay-in-place control for ease of movement, designed by chefs for functional use in the kitchen. Interior pocket on the CHEFS apron holds cell phone or reading glasses. Open belt above the pocket to hang towel, tongs, measuring cups or spoons on a ring. Attached snap loop keeps mitt or pot holder within hands reach, and opposite loop is perfect to store thermometer spatula or whisk while cooking. Large and deep pockets let you easily access utensils, cooking notes or recipes. This kitchen apron enables the cook to spend less time retrieving items from drawers and more time focusing on cooking. Heavyweight, cotton twill is reinforced with double stitching for durability. Straps loop through side rings and tie at the waist. One size fits most. Machine wash and tumble dry. 100% cotton. Imported. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. NOTE: Tools and accessory items are not included with the apron Product Features Ultimate for comfort, function and durability Crisscross straps relieve pressure and strain around the neck Functional storage pockets and loops to keep tools within reach Interior pocket for cell phone or reading glasses Open belt to store towel, tongs or measuring tools Attached snap loop for oven mitt or pot holder Sewn loop for thermometer, spatula or whisk Large and deep pockets to easily access utensils, recipes or notes Heavyweight 100% cotton twill is reinforced with double stitching for durability One size fits most CHEFS signature professional-grade cooking tools, textiles, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.396 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
89 out of 106(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Review 1 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultimatet Apron

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
abiroo
fromUS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This took so much pressure off my neck!!! Pockets and the waist tie are great. I'm going to be giving for gifts this season.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cross Strap Apron

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer avatar
bubba88
fromRaleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Have been looking for an apron so the strap would not bother my neck. This works great. A little bit
heavier material but very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very happy with my apron

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Evenstar
fromMaple City, MI 49664, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
the apron keeps my cloth sake and clean it is well made and food wipes right off you don't have to wash it every time you use it just hang it up til the next time you cook.
My Favorite Brandkitchaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best apron ever!

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer avatar
ShelterMama
fromLaGrange, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This apron is almost perfect. It is large and heavy enough for my chef-sized husband to use when he grills out, keeping him safe from both splatters and sparks. It is adjustable for my string-bean self to use, covering me from both splatters and spills.
The loop and snaps and pockets are almost perfect. Both of the family cook's have noted that we need a "pen pocket" for a thermometer. Undercooking is a real risk in today's agribusiness environment which is too poorly supervised.
My Favorite BrandOf cookware is All Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
SWweekendchef
fromColorado, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Quality apron with large pockets!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Knowy
fromHermitage, AR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
The product may be a little pricey but was at the least what I expected and shipped in a timely manner and received in perfect condition.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Chefs Ultimate Cross Strap Apron

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
LindstromChef
fromLindstrom, MN
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This apron is way too big and too complicated. I wanted an apron that would cover me but be easy to put on and take off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cross strap apron

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Cararjacked
fromWashington 98239
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Because I am 5'2", the apron is too long and I will have to hem it. It is big enough for a man. I am hoping it will shrink when I wash it.
Also once you get it fitted to your body, it is not easy to get off.
I do love the big pockets and the place to hang the dish towel. Very convenient.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best apron I've owned

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer avatar
AES98
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I bought the cross strap apron in white. After its first use, stains came out fine with a little spot remover before laundering. Overall the most comfortable and convenient apron I've own. If you have neck issues at all, you will love the cross strap. I have used the front pockets, the towel strap, the mitt holder AND the phone pocket at the same time, and the apron handled everything great. I am a slim person/small build, and I was concerned it would be too big for me. It's not. Overall I'm very happy with the quality and style. I will probably buy another one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for storing what's needed in pockets

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
TraderTom
fromThe Woodlands, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Excellent design with plenty of storage pockets and place for towels.
I like the criss-cross back for easy wearing.
The only downside is the tie strap is not quite long enough for a rotund person.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chef's Apron nicely made

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Lucy17
fromNorth Berwick, ME, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The Apron is of good quality material. It looks nice. The only thing my husband doesn't like about it is the way it's put on. It does not tie around the waist - it has metal rings that the ties go through. Other than that, it a really nice apron.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apron

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Tina54
fromBarnhart, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love this apron, it is well made and has lots of pockets and straps to hold your stuff!!
My Favorite BrandIt depends
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! A Great Apron

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Patty66
fromBolingbrook, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have had many aprons over the years and this is my favorite. I love the way the straps cross in the back so I don't have anything around the back of my neck. Material is of good weight and I like the deep pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great apron

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Judy28
fromMesa, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Very functional and works great. It really covers my clothes so nothing gets on them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Would not recommend

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Kaie2
fromGreen Valley, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Material is good, I like the pockets. Took forever to figure out how to get it on/off. The towel strap offsets the towel, should be hanging in the middle. It does wash up very nicely.
My Favorite BrandO
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best apron in the world

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
JeannaK
fromSt. Marys KS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have used many aprons, and this is by far my favorite. I love the little cell phone pocket at the top, and the big pocket in front is great for carrying things from one room to another to put them away. I especially like the ability to carry a towel. The apron is well made as well. I am very short, and I really love the fact that the apron is nearly infinitely adjustable, so I can have the top of the bib where it needs to be, and still have the ties work properly without having to fold the apron over.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A "BIG ENOUGH" Apron

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
sfehcchoice
fromBellingham, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have now purchased FIVE of these aprons. Four were Christmas gifts - and I filled all the pockets. This last one was for ME! I find all your products that I have purchased to be up-to and passing expectations.
My Favorite Brandof what??????
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits like a hug

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Lisa03
fromIdaho, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I love wearing this apron. It covers me from neck to knees (I'm 5'6") and wraps around me like a hug, with no pressure on the back of my neck. The pockets are big, deep and perfectly positioned, including that nifty little inside chest pocket for a cell phone. It is sturdy and well-made, and I have no doubt it will last me a lifetime.
Be aware with the colored aprons (I got the blue denim one) that the fabric dye readily transfers, both before and after it is washed, so it will smudge your (light-colored) clothes and towels. Don't wash it with anything of a different color the first several times. Also, the straps make it a little bit tricky to get into and out of until you get the hang of them, and it's impossible to remove the apron quickly without just pulling it off over your head because you have to loosen the straps from the d-rings behind your back and that's not so easy to do. But once you get the apron on and cinched up, it's very comfortable and terrifically serviceable. I am really glad I got it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Janel18
fromCrete, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love my new green apron. I love that it has a place for everything. It's not heavy. I love the color. It is just what I have been looking for. So...I got my boyfriend the denim and he loves his too. Thank you for such a great and affordable product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Ultimate Cross Strap Apron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Apron

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
JDB51
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
The best thing about it is the cross strap weight distribution so that it does not pull on your neck as much when you have a lot of stuff in the pockets.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>