Customer reviews for Amco Clean Cut Apple Corer

Amco Clean Cut Apple Corer

Amco Clean Cut Apple Corer : With extended stainless-steel blades and cast-metal frame, this apple corer slices entirely through apple. Slices 8 wedges for snacks, cobblers, sauces, cakes and crisps. Wide, easy-grip offset handles on this apple slicer provide the leverage for quick efficient slicing with a single press. Hands and fingers are safely away from blades. Protective cover for in-drawer or pantry storage. Innovative Amco tools simplify prep. Hand wash. Product Features Apple slicer and corer in one tool Extended blades slice entirely through apple, creating 8 uniform wedges for snacks, cobblers, sauces, cakes and crisps Wide, easy-grip offset handles provide the leverage to slice and core with one press Hands and fingers are safely away from blades Protective blade cover for storage
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amco Clean Cut Apple Corer
Review 1 for Amco Clean Cut Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than my old one

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Ron100
fromRidgeway, Va.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This corer/slicer for apples is easy to use and does a great job. It is also safer to use than my old one, your hands are away from the cutting blade as you push down through the apple.
My Favorite Brandno favorites
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amco Clean Cut Apple Corer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

best corer

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Ann73
fromRichland, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I think is best I have owned. The weight of the corer really makes corer easier. The I want to mention is some of the gets stuck in blade. I use a soft toothbrush(old of course) to clean the top where the core comes out. Works great!
My Favorite Brandchef's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amco Clean Cut Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

apple cutter

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
jackie72
fromMilpitas, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
So much better than I've ever found which includes grocery store and kitchen gadgets store.
My Favorite BrandNo favorites. I like most brands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amco Clean Cut Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Apple a day.

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Lemurf
fromKansas City, MO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Great addition to the kitchen. I used a "corer only" before and removing the core from the corer was like playing "Russian Roulette". This little device cleanly sections the apple and the core acts as a "key" to release the sections into a bowl.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amco Clean Cut Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the apple cutter

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Stein
fromFontana, California
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I love the apple cutter. It is so easy to use. I find that I eat a lot mor apples.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amco Clean Cut Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally one that works!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Kayanna
fromChattanooga, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I am 70 years old and had several apple corers/slicers. Most did not do job or rusted. This amour brand apple corer is sharp and made with correct leverage. The protective cover is excellent feature. Even Nana can use this with ease!
My Favorite BrandLe cruest
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amco Clean Cut Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy duty

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
pnotes
fromSan Joaquin Valley, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I like the cover over the blades.
I can also hang it from a hook.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amco Clean Cut Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apple Corer

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Linda1950
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I have owned several apple corers that I purchased at the grocery store. This was worth the extra effort of ordering it.
My Favorite BrandChico's
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amco Clean Cut Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent apple corer and very easy to use.

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
yarnbug
fromBuffalo, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I already have a regular apple corer and of course a suitable knife for preparing apples for whatever I am making. However this Amco Clean Cut Apple Corer is so easy to use, and to clean. Being a diabetic I eat several pieces of apple each day as snacks. Now I have a small plastic bag of perfectly cut apple portions on hand. Also the Clean Cut Apple Corer makes a perfect circle when it removes the inner part of the apple. This a very useful tool to have in my kitchen.
Thanks to Chefs for selling such a wonderful tool.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amco Clean Cut Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amco apple corer

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Pugio
fromBrazoria, TX 77422, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Was very pleased with the amco corer better than any I have seen,very sharp blades with a blade protector. I have used it a number of times for different size apples.Worked well on all.Very sturdy construction,Love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amco Clean Cut Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

replacement

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Limomom
fromColorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased this item to replace one I had that broke while using it. This one seems to work much better than my old one and appears to be very well made and I like the plastic protective sleeve it fits in.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amco Clean Cut Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apple Corer and Cutter

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
MOFORESTER
fromNeosho, MO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great for slicing apples. It is quick and easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.