Customer reviews for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4

CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4

CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4 : Nothing compares to the natural beautiful grain, durability and easy-hold grip of CHEFS olive wood tools. Safe for nonstick cookware, substantial, heat-safe wood stirs ingredients right in the pan. Durable kitchen cooking utensils will not scratch porcelain, ceramic or enamel interior. Premium olive wood utensils excel in smooth design and functionality. Durable to fold ingredients into heavy batter or stir scrambled eggs, rice or pasta in a pan. With the strikingly rich grain, CHEFS olive wood tools are attractive serving utensils on the table. Perforated spoon drains liquids and is the perfect serving tool for vegetables or salads. Blunt-end spoon stirs sauce, gravy or roux, preventing scorching. Excellent tool to scrape sides and bottom of pan and ensure all bits dissolve while deglazing. Spatula spoon combines multiple uses of a solid spoon, with a slightly-curved end to scrape mixing bowl or pan. A staple in gourmet kitchens, the solid spoon is the culinarian's choice to stir sauce, soup, stew or bisque. Stain- and odor-resistant. Rounded handle ensures a comfortable, ergonomic grip. Hand wash. 12"L. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Richly-grained olive wood preferred for long-life durability, versatility and beauty Safe for nonstick cookware, and heat-safe to stir ingredients in a pan Will not scratch porcelain, ceramic, glass or enamel Durable to fold ingredients into heavy batter Stir scrambled eggs, rice or pasta in a pan Perforated spoon drains liquids and is an attractive serving spoon Blunt-end spoon stirs sauce, gravy or roux and scrapes bits from pan for deglazing Spatula spoon combines uses of a solid spoon and spatula to scrape mixing bowl or pan Solid spoon stirs sauce, soup, stew or bisque Stain- and odor-resistant Ergonomic rounded handle for comfortable grip
Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
37 out of 40(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Review 1 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT DISHWASHER SAFE

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Cakes2059
fromGulfport, MS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Item was beautiful when we received them, rich in color and grain; however after one dishwasher cycle the natural knots popped out and they're bleached.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chefs olive wood tools

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Muffin3
fromBend, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These tools are beautiful. The wood has an exceptional grain to it. I am proud to display them in my utensil holder on my cook top. They haven't been used yet because the "turner" has a chip out of leading edge..... a place where bacteria could reside. I haven't sent it back yet, however I will after Thanksgiving. I need a RMA number from Customer Service first.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and sturdy

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Christina1960
fromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
These are gorgeous. Larger than I anticipated from the picture which turned out to be a Godsend.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Tool Set

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDetroit, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
My husband and I wanted a good set of wood tools to use with our new non-stick pans. These are not only great to work with and easy to hold, but also good looking. They are larger and heavier than they appear in catalog. They do not pick up stains when used to stir sauces as has happened with other wooden tools we have, and I do not expect them to get scorch marks as has happened with some of our older wooden spoons.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They dress up a crock on the counter

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Garden99824
fromDouglas, AK
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Everyone needs good wooden spoons. These are a bit expensive but aside from being useful, they look really smart in the crock next to the stove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sturdy

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew Mexico, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have been looking for a good quality, sturdy set of spoons for a long time. We found these and thought they might fit the bill. The only issue I see is there is a knot/divot in the face of one of the spoons but should be ok if kept clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but heads should be glued on.

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew Mexico, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These are nice light weight spatulas and are replacing ones that are older than I care to admit. The only thing I would change is to attach the heads with some sort of adhesive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Olive Wood spoons

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Hal333
fromCloverdale, CA 95425, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Spoons are larger and thicker than I expected, so I'm a little disapointed, but the wood is nice and the quality better than average.
My Favorite BrandShun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

wooden utensils

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
charli59
fromFolsom, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
very large in size, smooth to touch and attractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Utensils

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Love2Quilt2
fromWisconsin, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I had a set of olive wood utensils since 1970 and I love them dearly. I saw that this set had some shapes that I didn't have so I ordered the set. These tools are much larger than my original tools and I am sure that I will put them to good use. I only use olive wood utensils for cooking and baking.
My Favorite BrandI have too many to name them all.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The wood tools that make a difference

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer avatar
merry1225
fromEasthampton, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the wood tools. They are of good quality, they are hefty and the wood grain is decorative enough to leave displayed on my counter. I would have given these items five stars, but the spoon with the holes came splintered and the package was open. Just as if someone else returned it. This should have been caught by quality control.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromKennewick, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
they are very nice looking and work very good for nonstick cookware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful gift!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Steph71
fromMontpelier, OH 43543, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I decided to purchase this set as a birthday present for my mom. She was elated, to say the least, at the beauty and quality of the set. THANK YOU for helping me make her Day even better.
My Favorite Branddont really have one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Interesting

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The quality of this item is exceptional however it is quite large when I am used the smaller one.
My Favorite BrandPampered Chef
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Olive Wood Tools

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Barb85
fromKerrville, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
WOW!! These olive wood tools are absolutely gorgeous! But that's not all - they are as functional as they are beautiful. Besides that, they look great in the ceramic tool crock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

'olive wood spoons

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromIndio, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love the way they feel in my hand, smooth and nice, not like something that splinters.
My Favorite Brandi have several, but love le cruset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wood Stuff

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSanta Ana, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very good wooden utensil's.
My Favorite BrandQuality Products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wooden Utensils

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
JeepsRule96
fromIdaho, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Not only are these beautiful, they function very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wooden Utencils

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Craig99
fromPleasant Valley
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
The utensils are great. They are very smooth and the holes etc are done with precision. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIGHLY TO ANY ONE WHO APPRECIATES HIGH QUALITY ITEMS.
My Favorite Brandemeril lagasse
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to my kitchen tools

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Garyat123
fromBaltimore, Md
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Love everything about these olive wood spoons. Ease of use and they bring beauty and style into my kitchen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>