Customer reviews for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4

CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4

CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4 : Nothing compares to the natural beautiful grain, durability and easy-hold grip of CHEFS olive wood tools. Safe for nonstick cookware, substantial, heat-safe wood stirs ingredients right in the pan. Durable kitchen cooking utensils will not scratch porcelain, ceramic or enamel interior. Premium olive wood utensils excel in smooth design and functionality. Durable to fold ingredients into heavy batter or stir scrambled eggs, rice or pasta in a pan. With the strikingly rich grain, CHEFS olive wood tools are attractive serving utensils on the table. Perforated spoon drains liquids and is the perfect serving tool for vegetables or salads. Blunt-end spoon stirs sauce, gravy or roux, preventing scorching. Excellent tool to scrape sides and bottom of pan and ensure all bits dissolve while deglazing. Spatula spoon combines multiple uses of a solid spoon, with a slightly-curved end to scrape mixing bowl or pan. A staple in gourmet kitchens, the solid spoon is the culinarian's choice to stir sauce, soup, stew or bisque. Stain- and odor-resistant. Rounded handle ensures a comfortable, ergonomic grip. Hand wash. 12"L. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Richly-grained olive wood preferred for long-life durability, versatility and beauty Safe for nonstick cookware, and heat-safe to stir ingredients in a pan Will not scratch porcelain, ceramic, glass or enamel Durable to fold ingredients into heavy batter Stir scrambled eggs, rice or pasta in a pan Perforated spoon drains liquids and is an attractive serving spoon Blunt-end spoon stirs sauce, gravy or roux and scrapes bits from pan for deglazing Spatula spoon combines uses of a solid spoon and spatula to scrape mixing bowl or pan Solid spoon stirs sauce, soup, stew or bisque Stain- and odor-resistant Ergonomic rounded handle for comfortable grip
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
25 out of 27(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Review 1 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Interesting

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The quality of this item is exceptional however it is quite large when I am used the smaller one.
My Favorite BrandPampered Chef
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Olive Wood Tools

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Barb85
fromKerrville, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
WOW!! These olive wood tools are absolutely gorgeous! But that's not all - they are as functional as they are beautiful. Besides that, they look great in the ceramic tool crock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

'olive wood spoons

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromIndio, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love the way they feel in my hand, smooth and nice, not like something that splinters.
My Favorite Brandi have several, but love le cruset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wood Stuff

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSanta Ana, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very good wooden utensil's.
My Favorite BrandQuality Products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wooden Utensils

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
JeepsRule96
fromIdaho, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Not only are these beautiful, they function very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wooden Utencils

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Craig99
fromPleasant Valley
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
The utensils are great. They are very smooth and the holes etc are done with precision. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIGHLY TO ANY ONE WHO APPRECIATES HIGH QUALITY ITEMS.
My Favorite Brandemeril lagasse
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to my kitchen tools

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Garyat123
fromBaltimore, Md
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Love everything about these olive wood spoons. Ease of use and they bring beauty and style into my kitchen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Olive wood tools

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
SuzieQ50
fromPlattsburgh, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These are the nicest utensils. They feel fantastic in my hand and should last a lifetime. They are beautiful and I'm happy I purchased them. The cheap ones I have are going out the door. QUALITY is how to describe these tools.
My Favorite Brandis best quality for the best price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didnt last but look nice

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
jponte
fromN. Cal
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Bought these for my wife for a Christmas gift last year before they changed the spoon design from slotted to drilled. Two of the four have split or cracked along the grain. Only been hand washed and used Boos oil. I wouldn't recommend considering the price .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty spoons

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
walkinmomma
fromPA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I ordered these for the Black Friday special. When they arrived the spoons were loose in a soft bag and were damaged-why were they shipped like this? Had to re-order but the second set came in undamaged so have returned the original set. Very nice quality and heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful and Sturdy

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Shibby63
fromMarion New York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I was surprised at the weight of these utensils. The quality is much more than expected. They are very handsome also. The spoon I received had a rough spot on the side, more like a snag, which
disappointed me. Other than that I am happy with my purchase. Will definitely take extra special care of these. No dishwasher for these!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice wood utensil set

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Catliness
fromSanford, NC
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These are not only very solid and nice, but also very pretty.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous Spoons!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gussie17
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are just so beautiful! Bought them on black Friday special, Wish I had bought more! Can't afford the regular price.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

something special

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
lizruss
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I love wooden spoons for cooking and have bought several sets over the years. These are by far the most beautiful that I have found!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful utensils

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
1stBlush
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
As beautiful on my counter in a jar as they are useful. Nicely shaped, and the larger, rounded handles make them much easier to use than traditional wooden utensils.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works of Art!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Goatinthegarden
fromCentral Washington
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought four sets of these olive wood tools to give as gifts, and they are truly magnificent! Each piece has a different wood pattern, making every gift unique. They are well crafted, and feel wonderful in the hand.
I have decided to keep a set for myself. The other three lucky recipients are delighted. Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Italy12
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great quality and beautiful to look at in my utensil crock. Highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Go-To Spoon!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
SDKat
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
My wooden spoons were looking a little TOO used so I decided to finally buy some replacements. I made soup just after these arrived and man, I don't know why I waited so long to make this purchase! they're sturdy without feeling to awkward in your hands and the spoon with the little "corner" on it is my fave utensil now! So perfect!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Olive Wood Tools

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
suZZZ
fromSimpsonville, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
While living in Europe I used the cooks olive wood spoons along with other olive wood cooking utensils.
Before leaving I stocked up on everything Olive Wood I could find. After 21 years, I began looking for new wooden spoons. Wm. Sonoma had a few but I wasn't satisfied--then I found what I needed at Chefs. What can I say---they are exceptional, the Olive Wood is as good as those I brought back to America. The problem, everyone in our household now uses them--I will be ordering another set.
Thank you ever so much CHEF'S.
loosecannon
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid & Quisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice spoons

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
cooker57
fromOhio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is a Christmas gift so I have not used it. However they are beautiful and I am excited to see the recipient's face when it is opened.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>