Customer reviews for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4

CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4

CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4 : Nothing compares to the natural beautiful grain, durability and easy-hold grip of CHEFS olive wood tools. Safe for nonstick cookware, substantial, heat-safe wood stirs ingredients right in the pan. Durable kitchen cooking utensils will not scratch porcelain, ceramic or enamel interior. Premium olive wood utensils excel in smooth design and functionality. Durable to fold ingredients into heavy batter or stir scrambled eggs, rice or pasta in a pan. With the strikingly rich grain, CHEFS olive wood tools are attractive serving utensils on the table. Perforated spoon drains liquids and is the perfect serving tool for vegetables or salads. Blunt-end spoon stirs sauce, gravy or roux, preventing scorching. Excellent tool to scrape sides and bottom of pan and ensure all bits dissolve while deglazing. Spatula spoon combines multiple uses of a solid spoon, with a slightly-curved end to scrape mixing bowl or pan. A staple in gourmet kitchens, the solid spoon is the culinarian's choice to stir sauce, soup, stew or bisque. Stain- and odor-resistant. Rounded handle ensures a comfortable, ergonomic grip. Hand wash. 12"L. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Richly-grained olive wood preferred for long-life durability, versatility and beauty Safe for nonstick cookware, and heat-safe to stir ingredients in a pan Will not scratch porcelain, ceramic, glass or enamel Durable to fold ingredients into heavy batter Stir scrambled eggs, rice or pasta in a pan Perforated spoon drains liquids and is an attractive serving spoon Blunt-end spoon stirs sauce, gravy or roux and scrapes bits from pan for deglazing Spatula spoon combines uses of a solid spoon and spatula to scrape mixing bowl or pan Solid spoon stirs sauce, soup, stew or bisque Stain- and odor-resistant Ergonomic rounded handle for comfortable grip
Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
50 out of 56(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Review 1 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works of Art!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Goatinthegarden
fromCentral Washington
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought four sets of these olive wood tools to give as gifts, and they are truly magnificent! Each piece has a different wood pattern, making every gift unique. They are well crafted, and feel wonderful in the hand.
I have decided to keep a set for myself. The other three lucky recipients are delighted. Thank you!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Besha
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These spoons look great, but are very thick and heavy and although they may last a long time I don't like the feel. the heads are all shaped the same and are a little too pointed and make it difficult to stir creamy items without having to go over the same area many times. The beautiful luster disappears after the first time they hit the water.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Olive wood tools

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
cindyc
fromNorthville, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
3 out of the 4 are great yet, the straight sided spoon
has a significant chip. I was told that I needed to return the entire set to have the defective one replaced. I'll be out of town and will have to mail
this later.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just gorgeous

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Anne51
fromSuffield, CT, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These spoons are so beautiful that I almost hate to use them! They have a really nice fell when being used too. The only problem I had was that the photo showed hanging holes in the handles, but there were none. We drilled them ourselves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

beautiful wood

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
MarilynHI
fromHonolulu, HI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
These are beautiful, but the handles are too big for my small hands. They will make a beautiful re-gift.
M
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wooden utensils

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
77sue
fromNewnan, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These are just beautiful and a real plus to my utensils. This will be the 3rd set I have purchased. I have a set and loved them so much I bought a set for my 2 daughters. These are amazing!,
My Favorite Brandall clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Could have been great!

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Hoopus
fromCO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I loved the look, weight and feel of these utensils. However, there were a couple of small cracks in the slotted spoon that I was afraid may be a problem later. Also, the spatula spoon was made for a left handed person which I am not. For $50 I returned the set for a refund. I know Chefs would have exchanged the set for another but I'm just not sure now.
My Favorite Brandcan't pick just one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good Choice

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Jean49
fromLucerne, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These wooden tools are wonderful. They are very beautiful and are very solid when using them.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
billjr
fromClarksville, IA 50619, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very disappointed

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
MsChef
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I was so excited to finally receive these olive wood utensils because they were back ordered. However, what a disappointment. Yes, the olive wood is very attractive, but that's about it. The edges of the tools were rough and ragged; meaning they were not properly sanded. Also, the edges of the utensils were too thick and bulky. This was particularly annoying on the spatula. I would have preferred a sharper, defined edge. I would not recommend this item, especially considering the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and functional

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Debi123
fromWinter Haven, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These woods tools are awesome. Not only are they beautiful, they are of very high quality. Nicely weighted and easy to clean. Will definitely be making additional purchases to give as gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Utensils

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Amber08
fromSalem, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
These utensils are beautiful and sturdy. The holes drilled for the draining spoon were a little jagged and chipped some of the wood at the end, but nothing that couldn't be filed to make them smooth. Mineral oil is called for to treat/maintain them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the grain look

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
bren727
fromOld Town, FL 32680, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
With may cook wear I needed wooden tools. The Olive woods makes my tool holder look great and they stand out when looking at them
My Favorite Brandany thing easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh so nice

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
glitter71
fromCarlisle, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
They look so nice on my counter , very well made love using them....
My Favorite BrandALL
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Olive Wood Tools

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Essayons
fromSaylorsburg, PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The wooden tools already in the kitchen were showing their age. These hardwood tools should last a long time, and the olive wood adds a touch of class to these utensils.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Way Beyond Expectations

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Bilz74
fromGreenville SC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The exceptional contrasts in the wood grain are so outstanding that you hate to use them. Olive wood is the most durable and these tools are large and well balanced.
I bought this set for a Christmas gift but I'll be back for a set for myself.
Olive wood is very stain resistant when properly cared for. Be sure to read instructions prior to use!
My Favorite BrandCuisernart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT DISHWASHER SAFE

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Cakes2059
fromGulfport, MS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Item was beautiful when we received them, rich in color and grain; however after one dishwasher cycle the natural knots popped out and they're bleached.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and sturdy

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Christina1960
fromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
These are gorgeous. Larger than I anticipated from the picture which turned out to be a Godsend.
My Favorite BrandBreville
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Tool Set

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDetroit, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
My husband and I wanted a good set of wood tools to use with our new non-stick pans. These are not only great to work with and easy to hold, but also good looking. They are larger and heavier than they appear in catalog. They do not pick up stains when used to stir sauces as has happened with other wooden tools we have, and I do not expect them to get scorch marks as has happened with some of our older wooden spoons.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Olive Wood Tools, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They dress up a crock on the counter

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Garden99824
fromDouglas, AK
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Everyone needs good wooden spoons. These are a bit expensive but aside from being useful, they look really smart in the crock next to the stove.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>