Customer reviews for KitchenAid Tea Kettle

KitchenAid Tea Kettle

KitchenAid Tea Kettle : Elegantly contoured of enameled steel in bright, bold colors, the KitchenAid Tea Kettle with Trim Band looks as exceptional sitting on your stove top as it does preparing delicious hot teas, cocoas and specialty drinks, soups and hot cereals. KitchenAid tea pot lid removes for easy filling and cleaning. With cool-touch rubberized hand grips, the polished stainless-steel handle and quick-open spout make lifting and pouring conveniently easy. Stainless-steel trim band with KitchenAid logo adds a decorative flair. Since the introduction of its legendary stand mixer in 1919 and its first dishwasher in 1949, KitchenAid continues to build on its legacy of creating a complete line of products designed for home cooks. KitchenAid now offers virtually every essential for the well-equipped kitchen. Product Features Contoured enameled steel, induction capable Polished stainless-steel handle with cool-touch rubberized grip Easy-open stainless-steel spout Removable lid for easy filling and cleaning Decorative stainless-steel trim band with KitchenAid logo Vibrant colors match other KitchenAid products Wipe clean, hand wash 1-year limited warranty
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Tea Kettle
Review 1 for KitchenAid Tea Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new kettle!

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
KMK22
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Sleek design, great finish and much higher quality than the Le Creuset I just had to throw away due to rusting. Whistle is quite piercing though, so grab it quick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Tea Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KitchenAid Tea Kettle

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
bigmm1
fromNJ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Quality abound if you are looking for a first rate well built kettle look no further.
My Favorite Brandsorry many
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Tea Kettle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Archie56
fromMissouri, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My new red teakettle looks very attractive on my black and stainless range. It has a look and feel of a quality product. The whistle is loud enough without being shrill. The reason I gave it four stars is that the handle gets hot and you must use a hot pad to pour.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Tea Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great water kettle

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Goudakins
fromPennsylvania, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Excellent water kettle from Kitchen aide. Clean, sleek and modern style, with a nod to an old fashioned kettle. The whistle is loud enough without be shrill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Tea Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it...Wonderful tea kettle!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Mary4000
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This is the most beautiful and well-made tea kettle I have ever owned! I debated on the color choice but ultimately decided on the pyrite color and am very happy with it - it is stunning (probably all of the colors are!). The fabrication is excellent as are the materials...both the enamel and the stainless steel are beautiful. The enamel gleams it is so shiny and the stainless steel also gleams. The enamel and stainless steel are perfectly smooth (not at all dimpled as stated in another review). The weight of the kettle is very good - it has substance which I like and shows the high quality. The spout cover is very easy to use and cool to the touch. The handle can become hot but I simply use a hot pad - not a big deal. I thought I might want a kettle with greater capacity but this seems to work quite sufficiently well for me (and I use a lot of boiling water every day). The whistle works well - it is reasonably loud but not annoying...perhaps not the loudest out there so if you are looking for a truly screaming whistle, you may want to look elsewhere. The lid fits snugly yet is easy to handle. Thank you Kitchen Aid...I love my kettle and highly recommend it!! I feel confident this kettle will be happily utilized for many years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Tea Kettle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Kitchen Aid Quality

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMidcoast Maine
My Cooking Level:Expert
I was disappointed taking this teak kettle out of the box. The entire kettle is enameled steel, including the bottom, The bottom should be heavier steel and not subject to scuff and damage as in this one-piece design.
I also noticed some "dimples" in the enamel on the side of the kettle -- an imperfection I find unacceptable at this price point, especially egregious to see this to pass as first quality in a Kitchen Aid product.
I returned this Kitchen Aid tea kettle and replaced it with an All Clad 2 qt. tea kettle, which is all stainless steel and should last a lifetime.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Tea Kettle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kudos to KitchenAid

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Dorisue
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
We had a Revereware copper bottom for 30 years and we have not yet found a satisfactory replacement, but we hope this one will do it. Chefs description did not mention a whistle but the KitchenAid website did and it does have an excellent whistle. We do wish it were 2 1/2 or 3 qts, but this will do. The pyrite color is unusual and quite beautiful. The lever for opening the spout is smart and easy to use. The handle does get hot on occasion, just have a potholder handy.
My Favorite BrandBreville
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Tea Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional and oh so beautiful on my stove

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Downey
fromCornville, AZ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Great construction and I love the easy to grasp lid handle and the smart spout cover lifter.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Tea Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful red tea kettle

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEastern WA state
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Drop dead gorgeous AND practical.
My Favorite BrandKITCHENAID
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Tea Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All-Star Tea Kettle

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorthern California
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
When the handle of my last tea kettle came off in my hand while it was full of boiling water, I knew it was time to upgrade. We have a KitchAid mixer, which is a champ, so I bought the tea kettle. It is indestructable and gorgeous and does its job perfectly. The handle is comfortable to grip; the whistle is loud enough but not shrill and annoying. The graphite color is attractive and does not show every speck of dust and food spatter. This would make a nice wedding present.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Tea Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KitchenAid Tea Kettle

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Yusuf69
fromBellevue, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Beautiful tea kettle that heats up quickly due to the flat bottom. Completely enameled both inside and out, so your water will not be tainted with metal or rust...and even stainless steel will rust if left in constant contact with water. The whistling cap lets you know when the water is ready, and there is a simple lever that is insulated and set back from the steam that escapes from the spout. This keeps your hands and fingers well away from the heat and prevents you from being scalded. A simple and effective design. The handle is also insulated, so you will not burn your hand picking the kettle up. Pours easily with no spillage. Comes in a variety of colors, so you can match the rest of your KitchenAid appliances easily.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid, Wusthof
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for KitchenAid Tea Kettle
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product