Customer reviews for KitchenAid Digital Convection Oven, KCO273SS

KitchenAid Digital Convection Oven, KCO273SS

KitchenAid Digital Convection Oven, KCO273SS : The elite of convection toaster ovens toasts bread to ideal shade, bakes pizza evenly, golden-crisps French fries and sears steaks or roasts. This KitchenAid toaster oven activates 5 heating elements at the exact moment to crisp, brown and sear precisely. With 9 pre-programmed functions: pizza, bake, broil, asado roast, cookies, toast, bagel, keep warm and reheat, and option of convection or frozen modes, this digital convection oven does what you want masterfully. Innovative to countertop cooking is the Asado roast function: automatically adjusts temperature from high sear to optimal cooking for gourmet results. This countertop oven features Even-Heat Technology that ensures consistent reliable heating, and baking performance, empowering the chef to create culinary masterpieces. The interior of this KitchenAid toaster oven fits a 12" pizza, delivering exceptional baking performance for artisan pizza, ready made or frozen. Easily roast a chicken, small ham or beef tenderloin. Convection distributes heat around food for faster pre-heat and cooking times. Adjustable toasting control and timer to toast up to 6 slices of bread, bagels or sandwiches to the perfect desired shade and texture. Performs like a full-size oven, with interior cooking elements identical to a KitchenAid conventional oven and consistent heating up to 450 degrees. Warm function and reheat keep entrees at the ideal serving temperature. The handle on this countertop oven replicates a traditional oven-door handle, and the soft-grip knobs turn with an audible "click" to clearly indicate the desired setting. With full-scale oven amenities, this countertop oven is the ideal alternative or backup to a conventional oven, when cooking exceeds regular oven capacity. Blue nonstick interior for easy, effortless cleanup. Includes: 12" grilling/pizza rack, 12" nonstick deep dish pan, removable cooling rack, front-removable crumb/drip tray. Stainless-steel. 1,800 watts. 0.6 cu. ft. capacity. Wipe clean. Dishwasher-safe racks, pan and tray. Since the first stand mixer was introduced in the early 1900s, the KitchenAid brand has been acclaimed internationally for performance. Their latest line, the result of extensive testing and research, upholds their long-standing tradition for excellence. These technologically-advanced appliances are sophisticated in design for the home chef. Product Features The elite of convection toaster ovens with 9 pre-programmed functions and superior heating to also crisp, sear and brown precisely 9 functions include (with optional convection or defrost): pizza, bake, broil, asado roast, cookies, toast, bagel, keep warm and reheat Asado roast function activates 5 heating elements at the precise moment to crisp, brown and sear precisely for gourmet results Even Heat Technology ensures consistent, reliable heating and baking performance Spacious interior to bake a 12" artisan, ready made or frozen pizza Roast a chicken, small ham or beef tenderloin Adjustable toasting control and timer to toast up to 6 slices of bread to the exact shade and texture The performance of a full-size oven with identical heating elements and traditional oven-door handle Maximum temperature: 450 F Comfortable soft-grip knobs are easy to grasp and "click" at each setting for audible and visual recognition Includes: 12" grilling/pizza rack, 12" nonstick deep dish pan, removable cooling rack and front-removable crumb/drip tray KitchenAid is acclaimed internationally for high performance appliances
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Digital Convection Oven, KCO273SS
Review 1 for KitchenAid Digital Convection Oven, KCO273SS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my best kitchen investments

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFlagstaff, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have wanted one of these for many years but did not have the counter space in my previous home. I now have a much larger kitchen with the counter space and I am so happy with this toaster convection oven especially because it toasts beautifully and is so useful for items that only need a small oven so I do not have to heat up my regular range. My husband remarked this morning that I seem to use it at least once a day - and he is correct. I have found it easy to use - the instruction manual is adequate and "programming" is easy once you have tried it a couple of times.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Digital Convection Oven, KCO273SS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it...

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
crnred
fromNebraska, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Perfect for my empty nester home. Doesn't heat kitchen up hot days like the large oven does. Easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Digital Convection Oven, KCO273SS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Good Buy

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
NVChef
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Excellent product...No problems so far...nice to use when you don't want to heat the big oven for a small job. Cooks evenly and quietly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Digital Convection Oven, KCO273SS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good investment

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
busymom52
fromWestfield, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
So far I am please with my oven. Haven't done a whole lot with it yet. Mainly bought it to prepare things for my teenage son that eats a lot of snacks (pizza, chicken nuggets,...). Pretty easy to use for this. He has even used it using the preset functions. Did cook a pork roast using the asado roast function, turned out great. Not any instructions with it as far as baking times etc, so will need to buy a convection cookbook. The top and sides do get hot. I used the top to keep my potatoes warm while my roast was cooking. That worked pretty good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Digital Convection Oven, KCO273SS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this counter top oven!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
KA25
fromBerea, KY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I really have enjoyed my extra oven. It does a great job for everything I have tried. If I could change anything at all, it would be to make it just a little larger so a bigger pan would fit, but then I have my bigger ovens for that purpose. So happy I bought this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Digital Convection Oven, KCO273SS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Zak44
fromOrlando, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Very pleased with quality of the KitchenAid convection oven that I ordered. Delivery time was excellent. Fits in very nicely with the high end appliances that are in my kitchen. Saves using the large ovens for smaller items. Very easy to operate.
My Favorite BrandThermador
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Digital Convection Oven, KCO273SS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An addition to my kitchen appliances

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
AngieH
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have recently purchased the KitchenAid Convection Oven so I have not had an opportunity to try many options on it. I have used it for reheating and am very pleased with this function.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Digital Convection Oven, KCO273SS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I wanted a small oven. When I saw this ne. New it was the one for me. I wanted convection heating, a big space inside, a drop down door, and ease of cleaning. I got all of them. So far I have cooked pies, pie crusts, casseroles, and toast. Each has come out beautifully. Ad what a pleasure it is not to have to turn on the wall oven to cook something that only takes 10 minutes. This oven get to the correct temperature so fast that I hardly have time to prepare. I've learned to be totally ready when I turn the oven on. A great product!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Digital Convection Oven, KCO273SS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Setting time and temperature is not user-friendly.

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
docd
fromOmaha, NE, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Quality machine but too complicated to setup.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Digital Convection Oven, KCO273SS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convection Oven

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I am very please with this oven.
Has several useful functions and works very well.
Truly, you get what you pay for.
We have had good experiences with other Kitchen Aid products - which is why we purchased this.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Digital Convection Oven, KCO273SS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best countertop oven ever

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Flatlander
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Thi product is the best, and very easy to use. I love he digital display that shows the tempereture and has a timer also This oven cooks beter than my full size oven. Great great prduct !!!!!
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
+8points
27of 46voted this as helpful.