Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Stainless Steel Zip Whisk

Stainless Steel Zip Whisk : This stainless-steel zip whisk has high-powered velocity, without electricity. Press handle continuously and this kitchen whisk rotates at high-volume speed to whip eggs, cream or whisk light batter. Loops within loops lift and incorporate air quickly and effortlessly. This handheld whisk efficiently stirs sauce, gravy or roux, and whisks delicate sauce to a light consistency. Reaches edges of pan to thoroughly incorporate ingredients. Heat-safe to skim bottom of pan, create lump-free fond, and prevent small bits from sticking or burning. Whisk and lift at once to add volume for exceptionally-light meringues. Whisk eggs for fluffy omelettes, make healthy homemade mayonnaise, blend smoothies and milkshakes. Kitchen whisk quickly froths hot milk for cappuccino, latte or creamy hot chocolate. Nonreactive to dairy or acidic ingredients. Ergonomic barrel-grip handle. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Press the handle for super-fast whisking Whisk rotates at high-volume speed to whip eggs, cream or whisk light batter Loops within loops lift and incorporate air quickly and effortlessly Stir sauce, gravy or roux in a pan Reach edges of pan to incorporate ingredients Heat-safe to skim pan bottom and gather bits for fond, preventing sticking or burning Whisk and lift eggs for light meringues, omelettes and scrambled eggs Blend homemade mayonnaise, smoothies and milkshakes Froth hot milk for cappuccino, latte or hot chocolate Nonreactive to dairy or acidic ingredients Ergonomic barrel-grip handle
Overall rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 out of 29(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Zip whisk

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Jamming
fromLompoc, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have arthritis in my hands and found it difficult to use. It needs more strength to use than I have in my hands. I will be returning this item.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An EXCELLENT addition to my kitchen toolbox...

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
CremeFraicheGirl
fromMarble Hill, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I tried this Zip Whisk on heavy cream... Awesome results! Easy to use and easy to clean. Perfect for whipping up small amounts of anything, and a great standby for those frequent country power outages. All in all, a great find!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerless!

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
GrannyU
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I love this zip whisk. When camping I don't have to plug it in! It really works fast--very impressed.
My Favorite BrandAl lClad
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
InTheKitchenWithDonna
fromConnecticut
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This works great. I saw one on TV, but I could not find it anywhere. So glad Chef's had it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

disappointing

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
BittyBaker
fromBaltimore, MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
It was bigger & heavier than I expected, and the whisking action isn't consistent. Every few pumps the whisk will sort of "catch" - not the smooth action you want when you're trying to whip cream.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best beater I own

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Bigridge62
fromCharlotte, NC
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Used beater inside measuring cup to whip cream. Perfect size and easy clean-up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun & Functional, so many uses!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Spidie
fromHenderson, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is just so handy. It does an excellent job, and you will be surprised when you reach for it repeatedly. It's not just for eggs or cream, it's a tool that helps you get creative in the kitchen.
Plus, when you need to clean up, it's a breeze!
What more could you ask for?
It's a touch odd when it comes to size and shape, so storage could be tough. I use an old crock for all these kind of utensils. Just one more cool tool added to the mix!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ingenious!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWellsboro, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
What a great tool! Used it to make instant pudding, whip cream and blend hot cocoa. It's dishwasher safe but just a quick rinse and it's ready for the next event. Love it.
My Favorite Brandall clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGeorgia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This works great for thin batter and eggs. It's quick and thorough. It cleans well in the dish washer. I am glad that I bought it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Whisk to Use

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
isabel103
fromScott Depot, WV 25560
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
The first time I used it, I was making the egg, milk, vanilla and sugar for bread pudding. It mixed so easy. A great tool to have in the kitchen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tool

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Bigridge62
fromCharlotte, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have used often for whipped cream. Fantastic tool!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Gadget

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Betsy44
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I absolutely love this whisk! I have an immersion blender, but I find myself grabbing this out of the utensil crock first and use it often. Great for a quick whip for eggs, etc.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to my whisk collection.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Sunshine365
fromPunta Gorda, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I ordered this for my whisk challenged husband who couldn't master the wrist action needed for a traditional whisk. This is perfect! I am enjoying it as well. It's also great for whipping cream.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Whisk

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
PamJean
fromSpokane, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought one of these for myself and love it. So I bought 7 more for Christmas stocking stuffers. They are wonderful. Had been looking for something like this for a long time and I am so glad Chefs had it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A wonderful kitchen gadget!!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Lumpette1
fromHanceville, AL 35077, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This item is a great addition to my other kitchen gadgets......I don't use it every day, but when I do it is truly a great item.
My Favorite BrandUse a wide variety
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Whip

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
PamJean
fromSpokane, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this item. I use it every morning for my scrambled eggs. I used to use a small whip or fork. This does the work in half the time and much better. I am going to order more for stocking stuffers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Mishinn
fromNew York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
It's great! I'll probably never use my whisk again.
Perfect for small spaces where you don't have room to operate a whisk. Fast and terrific blending.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An amazingly versatile, useful hand tool

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCharleston, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
It whips, it blends, it whisks, it scrambles, it aerates, it stirs. . .effortlessly!!! Since I first used my Zip Whisk, I have not had my electric immersion stick blender,my wire whisks or my egg beater out of their drawers. It is so impressive that, after ten days of use, I purchased 3 more as gifts for my children and intend to buy more as gifts for my chef friends.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid, Cuisinart, Chefs Never Burn Sauce Pot
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quick and handy tool

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Lvera
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Great to beating eggs and for whipping instead of using an electric beater.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless Steel Zip Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another favorite to use

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
grammajudy23
fromSt. Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Wonderful kitchen tool. Have used every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>