Customer reviews for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker

iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker

iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker : The Remington iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker delivers both the convenience of drip brewers and premium flavor that surpasses the French press. Patented SteamBrew technology is engineered to extract only the most refined coffee flavors with the flavor-releasing power of steam, so you always enjoy an impossibly smooth, hot cup of coffee. The iCoffee steam coffee maker first steams the coffee with optimum moisture and heat. Next, six patented SteamBrew rotational hot water jets further steam, tumble and stir coffee releasing exquisite flavors without the acidic and bitter aftertaste of conventional brewing. Fresh, medium coarse to coarsely ground coffee is recommended for best results. The iCoffee's innovative design lets you observe the SteamBrew process through the brew viewing window. Delicately finessing coffee inside the brewer for a robust aroma and superior coffee crema, the coffee maker is 12-cup fully automatic and 24-hour programmable. The steam coffee maker includes a money-saving reusable premium goldtone filter. Automatic shut-off, 2-hour keep warm. Product Details iCoffee introduces the world's first coffee maker with patented SteamBrew technology Steam and hot water jets steam, tumble and stir coffee grounds, producing superb coffee crema SteamBrew rotational system brewing technology saves up to 15% on coffee usage, while maintaining strength and exquisite flavor Innovative design allows viewing the SteamBrew process through the brew viewing window 12-cup capacity Fresh, medium coarse to coarsely ground coffee is recommended for best results. Reusable premium goldtone filter saves money by replacing expensive paper filters LED clock with 24-hour programmable timer, automatic shut-off and 2-hour warming cycle BPA-free Push-button on/off Tone signals end to brewing cycle Brew basket, brew basket lid and drip basket are top-rack dishwasher safe 1-year warranty
Overall rating:
4.128 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
30 out of 39(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Review 1 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remington

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlbany, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I received the Icoffee machine and took it to work and I had four different people give me their reviews on this machine. Everyone said it was a much fuller bodied smoother coffee taste. I can use three regular scoops of Deathwish coffee to make a full 12 cup pot of coffee. I was impressed by the way it injected steam into the coffee and made the coffee grounds into a suspension. I believe it extracted a 100% of the coffee goodness out of those ground.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

2 Hours?????????

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
mazac77
fromGolden Eagle, IL 62036, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
It takes me longer than 2 hours to drink My coffee in the morning! and it won't let You turn the warming plate after it turns itself off!!
My Favorite Brandfolgers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Ever!!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Moosetiques
fromArizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I would highly recommend this Steam Coffee Maker! The best tasting coffee ever! I love the basket that goes into the pot it makes the coffee even taste better! I would highly recommend this product.
My Favorite BrandAll of them!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The machine did not produce coffee of acceptable quality. About the worst product I have ever encountered. Buy on your own risk.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kona time

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
1frugalman
fromAlaska
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Works just as advertised! The coffee result is excellent. It will take time for me to adjust the grind. I don't take instruction well and would rather find that happy spot for myself, no double entendre intended. My usual four cups is now one to two but totally satisfying! In short, I love it!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steamed Coffee

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
CAllen
fromFort Wayne, IN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I bought this "steamer" unit to replace a standard drip unit that would no longer stay on long enough to make a pot. I have not been disappointed , it makes excellent coffee and uses less coffee to do it!
My Favorite BrandCusinart
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazingly great coffee maker

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
463k9
fromLa Crescent, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I love my new coffee maker. I like watching it make the coffee. I like cleaning the coffee maker . I used to hate the regular coffee makers because they all had lid where brown gook collected and there was no way to clean them. This has no such thing. I like the music. I like that you can turn or off.
I wish it had the choice of keeping it on 2, 3 or 4 hours though.
My Favorite BrandRemington
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my coffee again!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPoughquag, NY 12570, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My Icoffee stem/brew is just wonderful, I am so happy to add this to my kitchen applicances. My coffee never tasted better.
My Favorite BrandCusiant
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A brew to be had

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Shaka
fromMI
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The only thing that could make this better is it its signal music were the theme from Remington Steele.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Coffee Maker!! EVER!!!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Sandal
fromLittlestown, PA 17340, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Finally, a coffee maker that works as advertised! My husband and I have coffee every morning, and have tried many pots. Some very expensive ones have gone by way of the yard sale, because they were inferior. The Remington iCoffee makes such a smooth brew, that our daughter-in-law (who drinks half coffee, half cream, with a ton of sugar) gave her seal of approval to sips of black coffee! My husband likes the hotter coffee for his morning thermal cup. It's also fun to use, with it's music and "headlight." My only complaint would be the filter clean-up, but I'm getting better at that.
My Favorite Brandof what????
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes Great Coffee

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
coffeycm
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I ordered this for my office and found the coffee to be so wonderful that when my coffee maker at home died, I ordered a second one for home.
The brew is very smooth and the machine easy to use.
At work, the pot used to remain half full after about an hour. Now, we are making 2 pots a morning because happily caffeinated co-workers are slurping it all up!
If it only ground the beans too..... (next up grade!)
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant Coffee Flavor

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
gailnails
fromGolden Valley, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I could not believe how much better my regular coffee choice tasted with the Coffee Steam Brew. It brews 12 cups very fast and I am using about 1/3 less coffee to get the robust flavor I like best. I usually buy bold roasts. The coffee is crystal clear with no sediment and everyone who has seen the machine has been impressed with it's performance.
My Favorite BrandOXO
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

icoffee steam brew coffee maker

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Deborah32
fromNorthville, NY 12134, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this for my daughter and I did try the coffee it was very smooth tasting and not bitter. The only thing I felt that was wrong was when you was pouring it ran backwards all over the counter.
My Favorite Brandcusinart
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful coffee maker

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Hayseed9
fromNorth Platte, NE
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We really like the new coffee maker. It plays cute little songs briefly to let you know that it is finished brewing and when it is turned on. Turns off automatically, which is a plus at our house, because we used to forget all the time. We also like the fact that it doesn't spew coffee grounds into the coffee the way our old one did. It's also very attractive and classy looking.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Icoffee is the best coffee maker out there

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
padlt
fromVallejo, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
We were amazed how smooth the coffee is. We cut back our coffee by 15% to put in the Icoffee. So automatic savings there. Its easy to clean and maintain. Just overly pleased with this new product.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aide
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good cup of coffee.

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Don267
fromOklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Good cup of coffee and easy to use, hard to get grounds out of strainer.
My Favorite BrandKenmore
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not worth the hype-- or the cost

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
mailcats1
fromcentral Wi
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I was truly looking forward to receiving and using this coffeemaker after reading all the reviews. It is pricey, but since I love coffee so much, if I can get a great cup of coffee, money is not too much of a deterrent. I made the first pot of coffee, and wasn't that impressed with the taste. But I figured, hey, adjust the amount of coffee used and try again. So later I made another pot of coffee. Incidently, the reusable filter is very easy to clean and rinse out. I do prefer paper filters though. Well, the second pot of coffee was good, but still not fantastic, not making it worth the money to keep the coffeemaker. The Frigidaire and the Cuisinart coffee makers I switch between makes coffee just as well. Needless, to say, I returned the unit for a refund.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A new way to brew coffee

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
AndyTheScot
fromRye Twp, PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The coffeemaker brews wonderful coffee - and the claim that the coffee brewed is NOT bitter is quite correct. I find that I use a bit more coffee than in my other drip coffee makers - perhaps a coffee measure more - to get the same strength. The coffee is flavorful and, again, is not bitter.
My only complaint is that the actual coffee decanter should have a "flip top" that is easily removable so cleaning would be easier. I notice it looks like it could "pop off," but the latch is very tight and I don't want to break anything!
Otherwise, cleaning is very easy and I am glad I purchased this coffeemaker.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

you are in for a treat!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
PotaDayCoffeeFan
fromSeal Beach, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
You need to treat yourself to a truly special cup of coffee. iCoffee stands above the rest. I have had many high end coffee makers and the engineering quality is obvious from the time you open the box. You can see the special SteamBrew technology working through the lit viewer. I did a blind taste test with my 12 month old Cuisinart and iCoffee made a noticeable better cup of coffee...rich and smooth.
The solid buttons, quality handle, tall screen filter and Mozart are nice touches that put a smile on my face!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't Miss Out

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
mac5
fromGrand Rapids, MI, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
If you don't get this brewer you may be missing something new and incredible! It seems obvious that steam would help coffee brewing. I am surprised no one thought of this before. I'm using A LOT less coffee to get the taste I like.... iCoffee, thanks for tasting smooth and saving me money! I would highly recommend this
!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>