Customer reviews for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker

iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker

iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker : The Remington iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker delivers both the convenience of drip brewers and premium flavor that surpasses the French press. Patented SteamBrew technology is engineered to extract only the most refined coffee flavors with the flavor-releasing power of steam, so you always enjoy an impossibly smooth, hot cup of coffee. The iCoffee steam coffee maker first steams the coffee with optimum moisture and heat. Next, six patented SteamBrew rotational hot water jets further steam, tumble and stir coffee releasing exquisite flavors without the acidic and bitter aftertaste of conventional brewing. Fresh, medium coarse to coarsely ground coffee is recommended for best results. The iCoffee's innovative design lets you observe the SteamBrew process through the brew viewing window. Delicately finessing coffee inside the brewer for a robust aroma and superior coffee crema, the coffee maker is 12-cup fully automatic and 24-hour programmable. The steam coffee maker includes a money-saving reusable premium goldtone filter. Automatic shut-off, 2-hour keep warm. Product Details iCoffee introduces the world's first coffee maker with patented SteamBrew technology Steam and hot water jets steam, tumble and stir coffee grounds, producing superb coffee crema SteamBrew rotational system brewing technology saves up to 15% on coffee usage, while maintaining strength and exquisite flavor Innovative design allows viewing the SteamBrew process through the brew viewing window 12-cup capacity Fresh, medium coarse to coarsely ground coffee is recommended for best results. Reusable premium goldtone filter saves money by replacing expensive paper filters LED clock with 24-hour programmable timer, automatic shut-off and 2-hour warming cycle BPA-free Push-button on/off Tone signals end to brewing cycle Brew basket, brew basket lid and drip basket are top-rack dishwasher safe 1-year warranty
Overall rating:
4.041 / 5
4
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
37 out of 49(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Review 1 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Coffee2love
fromWoodland, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The first couple of times we brewed coffee, it made some really weird noises, but has since calmed down, and the coffee is tasting pretty good. Seems like our coffee makers only last about a year from having to use hard water. Hopefully, this one will last a little longer. We are happy with it so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

steam cofffe maker

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
83larry
fromHouston
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I was looking forward to this maker, but turned out the results was a washed out taste to coffee.
Guess due too vigarus water actionA;so coffee was not real hot
Am returning
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst coffee ever

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Linda50
fromNew Orleans, LA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Tried several types of coffee but all were terrible no matter the amount used. It seems to suck the flavor out of the coffee.
Also difficult to clean out the grounds.
Will be returning.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
mommie1
fromNorth New River Road, Arizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Wow, not only does it look great. The coffee is wonderful. full flavor. And do not need very much coffee ground to make it. I will save so much money from constantly purchasing coffee.
My Favorite BrandDepends on the item.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steam Brew coffee Maker

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Carlsterson
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a simple design, fantasic little coffee maker that really makes wonderful coffee. Going from a french press to this, I can only say that this machine does a better job with only negligable amounts of coffee grounds left in the cup. It's a little noisey at times during brewing, it may take just a smidge more coffee to get the strength, and the clean-up is a little harder than a french press, but having the convenience of an almost conventional coffee maker without the need for paper filters is getting close to perfection.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes GREAT Coffee!!

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Weeds
fromGlendale, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I was intrigued by the concept of steam-brewed coffee and have found this machine everything it is advertised to be. I really enjoy my mug of latte in the mornings and have for several years been making it in a stove-top expresso pot... With the new machine, I'm able to make just the right amount of extra strong coffee to make a tasty latte. And the auto-start feature means my latte is ready for me when I get up in the mornings.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time impression

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
maxspapa2002
fromHixson, TN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Even though we have had only one opportunity to use our new iCoffee maker, we are very excited about the potential. Our first cup of coffee brewed in the new iCoffee maker was wonderful. No bitterness or after taste. Very smooth taste. Can't wait to the next brew time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy it!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
rogerm2450
fromHarrisburg, PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
I thought this sounded great and spent more time than usual reading the instructions and choosing the correct coffee. I buy premium brands like Starbucks already ground, for Drip or Universal. It has to be on the coarse side or this unit clogs up. The instructions also state that "more or less coffee than usual is required." After trying four different brands and many different amounts I finally brewed coffee that looks like coffee, but it does not have a pleasant taste.
I will keep trying for another week or so to see if I can actually brew--consistently--coffee that I enjoy. If not, it's going in the trash! A coffee maker should not have a learning curve of this length.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Taste with Entertainment

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Coffee2004
fromSouth Carolina, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We received our iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker, and have made two pots of 10 cups each thus far. The instructions said to adjust the amount of coffee used, because it is said to brew a satisfactory taste with less coffee. Don't know for sure yet, but we love it so far. For the first pot, we used less than we used to with our old coffee maker. For the second pot, we used the same that we used to use. Both batches were great, had a very smooth taste with no bitterness...so I wouldn't worry about how much coffee you use. It makes great coffee, and my wife enjoys the entertaining Mozart music that plays when it starts up and when the coffee is ready. We were worried that it might be complicated to use, but it's the same as all coffee makers--add coffee (no paper filter) and water to the tank and push the start button. Simple enough for us, at least. Warmer only stays on for a couple of hours. After that, you have to put your cup in the micro wave.
My Favorite BrandChefs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new Icoffee

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
76dodge
fromOwls Head, Maine
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have used for three mornings now. No real problems coffee is good. I'm going to experiment and try some new coffees in it. The only problems I have found so far is that the grounds are difficult to remove from the brew basket and I don't know if I can turn the unit on again after it automatically goes off. I could not find any information about this in the manual. Overall very satisfied.
My Favorite Brandno real favorite, just excelent quality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remington

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlbany, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I received the Icoffee machine and took it to work and I had four different people give me their reviews on this machine. Everyone said it was a much fuller bodied smoother coffee taste. I can use three regular scoops of Deathwish coffee to make a full 12 cup pot of coffee. I was impressed by the way it injected steam into the coffee and made the coffee grounds into a suspension. I believe it extracted a 100% of the coffee goodness out of those ground.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

2 Hours?????????

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
mazac77
fromGolden Eagle, IL 62036, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
It takes me longer than 2 hours to drink My coffee in the morning! and it won't let You turn the warming plate after it turns itself off!!
My Favorite Brandfolgers
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Ever!!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Moosetiques
fromArizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I would highly recommend this Steam Coffee Maker! The best tasting coffee ever! I love the basket that goes into the pot it makes the coffee even taste better! I would highly recommend this product.
My Favorite BrandAll of them!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The machine did not produce coffee of acceptable quality. About the worst product I have ever encountered. Buy on your own risk.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kona time

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
1frugalman
fromAlaska
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Works just as advertised! The coffee result is excellent. It will take time for me to adjust the grind. I don't take instruction well and would rather find that happy spot for myself, no double entendre intended. My usual four cups is now one to two but totally satisfying! In short, I love it!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steamed Coffee

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
CAllen
fromFort Wayne, IN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I bought this "steamer" unit to replace a standard drip unit that would no longer stay on long enough to make a pot. I have not been disappointed , it makes excellent coffee and uses less coffee to do it!
My Favorite BrandCusinart
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazingly great coffee maker

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
463k9
fromLa Crescent, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I love my new coffee maker. I like watching it make the coffee. I like cleaning the coffee maker . I used to hate the regular coffee makers because they all had lid where brown gook collected and there was no way to clean them. This has no such thing. I like the music. I like that you can turn or off.
I wish it had the choice of keeping it on 2, 3 or 4 hours though.
My Favorite BrandRemington
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my coffee again!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPoughquag, NY 12570, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My Icoffee stem/brew is just wonderful, I am so happy to add this to my kitchen applicances. My coffee never tasted better.
My Favorite BrandCusiant
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A brew to be had

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Shaka
fromMI
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The only thing that could make this better is it its signal music were the theme from Remington Steele.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Coffee Maker!! EVER!!!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Sandal
fromLittlestown, PA 17340, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Finally, a coffee maker that works as advertised! My husband and I have coffee every morning, and have tried many pots. Some very expensive ones have gone by way of the yard sale, because they were inferior. The Remington iCoffee makes such a smooth brew, that our daughter-in-law (who drinks half coffee, half cream, with a ton of sugar) gave her seal of approval to sips of black coffee! My husband likes the hotter coffee for his morning thermal cup. It's also fun to use, with it's music and "headlight." My only complaint would be the filter clean-up, but I'm getting better at that.
My Favorite Brandof what????
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>