Customer reviews for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker

iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker

iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker : The Remington iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker delivers both the convenience of drip brewers and premium flavor that surpasses the French press. Patented SteamBrew technology is engineered to extract only the most refined coffee flavors with the flavor-releasing power of steam, so you always enjoy an impossibly smooth, hot cup of coffee. The iCoffee steam coffee maker first steams the coffee with optimum moisture and heat. Next, six patented SteamBrew rotational hot water jets further steam, tumble and stir coffee releasing exquisite flavors without the acidic and bitter aftertaste of conventional brewing. Fresh, medium coarse to coarsely ground coffee is recommended for best results. The iCoffee's innovative design lets you observe the SteamBrew process through the brew viewing window. Delicately finessing coffee inside the brewer for a robust aroma and superior coffee crema, the coffee maker is 12-cup fully automatic and 24-hour programmable. The steam coffee maker includes a money-saving reusable premium goldtone filter. Automatic shut-off, 2-hour keep warm. Product Details iCoffee introduces the world's first coffee maker with patented SteamBrew technology Steam and hot water jets steam, tumble and stir coffee grounds, producing superb coffee crema SteamBrew rotational system brewing technology saves up to 15% on coffee usage, while maintaining strength and exquisite flavor Innovative design allows viewing the SteamBrew process through the brew viewing window 12-cup capacity Fresh, medium coarse to coarsely ground coffee is recommended for best results. Reusable premium goldtone filter saves money by replacing expensive paper filters LED clock with 24-hour programmable timer, automatic shut-off and 2-hour warming cycle BPA-free Push-button on/off Tone signals end to brewing cycle Brew basket, brew basket lid and drip basket are top-rack dishwasher safe 1-year warranty
Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
46 out of 60(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Review 1 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quite a good coffee maker!

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Customer avatar
AndyTheScot
fromRye Twp, PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This is a 12 cup brewer (perhaps 6 of my coffee mugs) - therefore, a good coffee brewer for those who can use this amount of coffee - I drink a lot of coffee and can finish a pot each day. Just take the carafe off heat at first use and cover the complete top of the carafe with cling wrap storing it for the day on the counter. Then, just pour a cup and heat the cup in the microwave for the rest of the day.
As to the coffee - fresh (not finely) ground coffee is best and this brewer with its rotary steam system really does produce a great cup of coffee.
And, Mozart is fun!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remington coffee maker

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Greg83
fromCovington, Ga.
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This item preforms exactly as promised. We used a french press before but no longer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Coffee!

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Libby60
fromChapel Hill, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I saw this on a morning show described as an electric French press and my cuisinart was on its last leg. Decided to give it a try. It's the best tasting coffee I've ever made at home.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great coffee

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
daze
fromnj
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
loved this coffee maker. has quite the space age look about it. easy to move around as the back is actually like two handles to grab. only problem is how cumbersome it is to clean the coffee grain basket. however, it does make great coffee.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Sintacoma
fromTacoma, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
My husband is now enjoying his coffee in the morning without having stomach issues. No acid or bitter taste. I would recommend a suggestion of what grind to use in the instructions or that the steam tubes will plug up with coffee grounds and how or that they should be cleaned with each use to keep them clear for each use.
My Favorite Branddon't have one.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Remington iCoffee

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Mcarey
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The first couple of pots of coffee were what I had
hoped for. Then they changed. There is a area
under the coffee grinds basket that does not empty,
therefore the coffee has a stale taste. The coffee
basket if difficult to clean. The iCoffee, needs some
redesigning to be done..
My Favorite BrandKitchenAir
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I STEAM

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I replaced an older Bodum electric dru with this as other pot no longer kept coffee as hot as we like it. I had been waiting for the price to lower a bit & you made it a bargain. It works great!
My Favorite Brandtoo many different ones to list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Lulul
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I like my new iCoffee maker very much with one exception. I am quite disappointed that there is not a switch to just reheat the coffee. This would be a huge improvement!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth Operation

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Paceman11
fromStockbridge, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The coffee taste was great and smooth and easy to operate.. I highly recommend to anyone.
My Favorite BrandI buy what i like and what works
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Coffee Maker!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Sierrasu
fromJamestown, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I was skeptical, at first, about this coffee maker. I was thinking of buying a vacuum extraction- type coffee maker to get that rich smooth cup of coffee. Well, I was totally (and pleasantly) surprised by the iCoffee Steambrew coffee maker. What's not to love about this coffee maker? It makes up to 12 cups of rich, aromatic coffee, it's easy to use, it's easy to clean, it looks attractive on your counter, and (if you choose) it will play the first 9 notes of Mozart's "Eine Kleine Nachtmusik" when it starts steam-brewing, and the next 9 notes when it finishes! The warming plate keeps it nice and hot for two hours, and then automatically shuts off. Best purchase I've made all year! Great coffee! Great price! .. and Mozart, for heaven's sake! Buy it!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

iCoffee not for me

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Lindamae
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Researched this pot and understood some of its flaws. Beautiful to look at. Read instructions very carefully. Coffee tasted great BUT the pot did not deliver the same amount of coffee as amount of water used. Tried to regulate this by adding more water but that did not work. So if I was buying a 4-cup pot instead of a 12, this pot would be fantastic but I had to send it back.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Coffee2love
fromWoodland, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The first couple of times we brewed coffee, it made some really weird noises, but has since calmed down, and the coffee is tasting pretty good. Seems like our coffee makers only last about a year from having to use hard water. Hopefully, this one will last a little longer. We are happy with it so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

steam cofffe maker

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
83larry
fromHouston
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I was looking forward to this maker, but turned out the results was a washed out taste to coffee.
Guess due too vigarus water actionA;so coffee was not real hot
Am returning
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst coffee ever

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Linda50
fromNew Orleans, LA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Tried several types of coffee but all were terrible no matter the amount used. It seems to suck the flavor out of the coffee.
Also difficult to clean out the grounds.
Will be returning.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
mommie1
fromNorth New River Road, Arizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Wow, not only does it look great. The coffee is wonderful. full flavor. And do not need very much coffee ground to make it. I will save so much money from constantly purchasing coffee.
My Favorite BrandDepends on the item.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steam Brew coffee Maker

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Carlsterson
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a simple design, fantasic little coffee maker that really makes wonderful coffee. Going from a french press to this, I can only say that this machine does a better job with only negligable amounts of coffee grounds left in the cup. It's a little noisey at times during brewing, it may take just a smidge more coffee to get the strength, and the clean-up is a little harder than a french press, but having the convenience of an almost conventional coffee maker without the need for paper filters is getting close to perfection.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes GREAT Coffee!!

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Weeds
fromGlendale, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I was intrigued by the concept of steam-brewed coffee and have found this machine everything it is advertised to be. I really enjoy my mug of latte in the mornings and have for several years been making it in a stove-top expresso pot... With the new machine, I'm able to make just the right amount of extra strong coffee to make a tasty latte. And the auto-start feature means my latte is ready for me when I get up in the mornings.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time impression

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
maxspapa2002
fromHixson, TN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Even though we have had only one opportunity to use our new iCoffee maker, we are very excited about the potential. Our first cup of coffee brewed in the new iCoffee maker was wonderful. No bitterness or after taste. Very smooth taste. Can't wait to the next brew time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy it!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
rogerm2450
fromHarrisburg, PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
I thought this sounded great and spent more time than usual reading the instructions and choosing the correct coffee. I buy premium brands like Starbucks already ground, for Drip or Universal. It has to be on the coarse side or this unit clogs up. The instructions also state that "more or less coffee than usual is required." After trying four different brands and many different amounts I finally brewed coffee that looks like coffee, but it does not have a pleasant taste.
I will keep trying for another week or so to see if I can actually brew--consistently--coffee that I enjoy. If not, it's going in the trash! A coffee maker should not have a learning curve of this length.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Taste with Entertainment

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Coffee2004
fromSouth Carolina, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We received our iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker, and have made two pots of 10 cups each thus far. The instructions said to adjust the amount of coffee used, because it is said to brew a satisfactory taste with less coffee. Don't know for sure yet, but we love it so far. For the first pot, we used less than we used to with our old coffee maker. For the second pot, we used the same that we used to use. Both batches were great, had a very smooth taste with no bitterness...so I wouldn't worry about how much coffee you use. It makes great coffee, and my wife enjoys the entertaining Mozart music that plays when it starts up and when the coffee is ready. We were worried that it might be complicated to use, but it's the same as all coffee makers--add coffee (no paper filter) and water to the tank and push the start button. Simple enough for us, at least. Warmer only stays on for a couple of hours. After that, you have to put your cup in the micro wave.
My Favorite BrandChefs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>