Customer reviews for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker

iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker

iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker : The Remington iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker delivers both the convenience of drip brewers and premium flavor that surpasses the French press. Patented SteamBrew technology is engineered to extract only the most refined coffee flavors with the flavor-releasing power of steam, so you always enjoy an impossibly smooth, hot cup of coffee. The iCoffee steam coffee maker first steams the coffee with optimum moisture and heat. Next, six patented SteamBrew rotational hot water jets further steam, tumble and stir coffee releasing exquisite flavors without the acidic and bitter aftertaste of conventional brewing. Fresh, medium coarse to coarsely ground coffee is recommended for best results. The iCoffee's innovative design lets you observe the SteamBrew process through the brew viewing window. Delicately finessing coffee inside the brewer for a robust aroma and superior coffee crema, the coffee maker is 12-cup fully automatic and 24-hour programmable. The steam coffee maker includes a money-saving reusable premium goldtone filter. Automatic shut-off, 2-hour keep warm. Product Details iCoffee introduces the world's first coffee maker with patented SteamBrew technology Steam and hot water jets steam, tumble and stir coffee grounds, producing superb coffee crema SteamBrew rotational system brewing technology saves up to 15% on coffee usage, while maintaining strength and exquisite flavor Innovative design allows viewing the SteamBrew process through the brew viewing window 12-cup capacity Fresh, medium coarse to coarsely ground coffee is recommended for best results. Reusable premium goldtone filter saves money by replacing expensive paper filters LED clock with 24-hour programmable timer, automatic shut-off and 2-hour warming cycle BPA-free Push-button on/off Tone signals end to brewing cycle Brew basket, brew basket lid and drip basket are top-rack dishwasher safe 1-year warranty
Overall rating:
4.056 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
41 out of 54(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Review 1 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Coffee maker EVER!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
JLSOSTV
fromColumbus, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I don't know where to begin, this is the best coffee maker ever...
1) Super Smooth taste...their claim of "Impossible Smooth" is accurate
2) Save money on coffee..I can use so much less to get the flavor I like....I would say I'm using 1/3 less...that's a big savings!
3) Green...No more paper filters or disposable pods that clog the landfill...this makes me feel good
5) easy to clean. I have never seen a brewer that allows you to remove the brew basket to clean.
6) No steam on my cabinets - an occassional puff arises, but it won't destroy my cabinets like my last brewer
Did I mention how SMOOTH the coffee tastes? Yup, I guess I just did...and that's the bottom line...add up all the benefits and you have a Game Changer - I HIGHLY recommend this incredible coffee maker!
My Favorite BrandiCoffee
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A new way to brew coffee

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
AndyTheScot
fromRye Twp, PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The coffeemaker brews wonderful coffee - and the claim that the coffee brewed is NOT bitter is quite correct. I find that I use a bit more coffee than in my other drip coffee makers - perhaps a coffee measure more - to get the same strength. The coffee is flavorful and, again, is not bitter.
My only complaint is that the actual coffee decanter should have a "flip top" that is easily removable so cleaning would be easier. I notice it looks like it could "pop off," but the latch is very tight and I don't want to break anything!
Otherwise, cleaning is very easy and I am glad I purchased this coffeemaker.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Steam Brewed Coffee

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
FANG1
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love coffee, but the acidity and bitterness [depending on the brand] can put a crimp in the proceedings. Hence, my purchase.
I haven't yet tried my fave coffee, Dunkin' Donuts. But I will soon. The coffees I have tried are still acidic, but the acidity is somewhat muted. So the maker may live up to its hype.
The grounds, however, contrary to the claim, are still compressed [except around the edges]. Operation is a snap, and loading the water reserve is much easier than one might think. Overall, a better moustrap. But not necessarily [from what I've seen] for the price.
My Favorite BrandNo favorites
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Coffee Maker!! EVER!!!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Sandal
fromLittlestown, PA 17340, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Finally, a coffee maker that works as advertised! My husband and I have coffee every morning, and have tried many pots. Some very expensive ones have gone by way of the yard sale, because they were inferior. The Remington iCoffee makes such a smooth brew, that our daughter-in-law (who drinks half coffee, half cream, with a ton of sugar) gave her seal of approval to sips of black coffee! My husband likes the hotter coffee for his morning thermal cup. It's also fun to use, with it's music and "headlight." My only complaint would be the filter clean-up, but I'm getting better at that.
My Favorite Brandof what????
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Brewer

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
newyorker25
fromNew York, NY
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I LOVE this brewer. One cup of the super smooth coffee and I was hooked. It took me a few pots to figure out how much less coffee to get the strength I'm used to. I get raves from friends even if I use whatever coffee is on sale at the supermarket.
I thought that cleaning the filter would be messy...it's not. See ya paper filters! Worth buying!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant Coffee Flavor

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
gailnails
fromGolden Valley, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I could not believe how much better my regular coffee choice tasted with the Coffee Steam Brew. It brews 12 cups very fast and I am using about 1/3 less coffee to get the robust flavor I like best. I usually buy bold roasts. The coffee is crystal clear with no sediment and everyone who has seen the machine has been impressed with it's performance.
My Favorite BrandOXO
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't Miss Out

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
mac5
fromGrand Rapids, MI, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
If you don't get this brewer you may be missing something new and incredible! It seems obvious that steam would help coffee brewing. I am surprised no one thought of this before. I'm using A LOT less coffee to get the taste I like.... iCoffee, thanks for tasting smooth and saving me money! I would highly recommend this
!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exceptional coffee

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
David63
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I buy more expensive brands a of coffee but I needed to test this system against a much cheaper and lessor quality bean. Guess what??
This machine produced very good tasty, flavorful, aromatic liquid gold from even the lessor quality bean.
I will stay with quality beans because the good stuff is such a greater step to satisfy my need for smooth none bitter cafine. Morning,. noon or night.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My iCoffee

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
rjgood
fromLanghorne, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Wow, super smooth taste. I'm a believer. I highly recommend this coffee maker to anyone that is sick of harsh, bitter tasting coffee. Finding that I can use less coffee too...it does not get any better than this!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Icoffee is the best coffee maker out there

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
padlt
fromVallejo, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
We were amazed how smooth the coffee is. We cut back our coffee by 15% to put in the Icoffee. So automatic savings there. Its easy to clean and maintain. Just overly pleased with this new product.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aide
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good cup of coffee.

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Don267
fromOklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Good cup of coffee and easy to use, hard to get grounds out of strainer.
My Favorite BrandKenmore
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Steambrew Coffee

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
VbHarris
fromVirginia, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I've always used paper filters and have never tasted a cup of coffee this smooth with no acid aftertaste. Glad i don't have to buy any more filters! Coffee is served much hotter than my previous brewer.
I did notice there was some coffee essence that looks like some sediment. Most flavorful cup I've ever had.
First time I ever owned a brewer where the water tank can be cleaned easily!
My Favorite BrandDyson
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

iCoffee Maker Tastes Great

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
CalEd79
fromSouthern California
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased the iCoffee maker It makes an awesome cup of coffee, I especially love that there is no after taste. Definitely smooth. Highly recommend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Coffee Maker!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Sierrasu
fromJamestown, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I was skeptical, at first, about this coffee maker. I was thinking of buying a vacuum extraction- type coffee maker to get that rich smooth cup of coffee. Well, I was totally (and pleasantly) surprised by the iCoffee Steambrew coffee maker. What's not to love about this coffee maker? It makes up to 12 cups of rich, aromatic coffee, it's easy to use, it's easy to clean, it looks attractive on your counter, and (if you choose) it will play the first 9 notes of Mozart's "Eine Kleine Nachtmusik" when it starts steam-brewing, and the next 9 notes when it finishes! The warming plate keeps it nice and hot for two hours, and then automatically shuts off. Best purchase I've made all year! Great coffee! Great price! .. and Mozart, for heaven's sake! Buy it!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steam Brew coffee Maker

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Carlsterson
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a simple design, fantasic little coffee maker that really makes wonderful coffee. Going from a french press to this, I can only say that this machine does a better job with only negligable amounts of coffee grounds left in the cup. It's a little noisey at times during brewing, it may take just a smidge more coffee to get the strength, and the clean-up is a little harder than a french press, but having the convenience of an almost conventional coffee maker without the need for paper filters is getting close to perfection.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time impression

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
maxspapa2002
fromHixson, TN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Even though we have had only one opportunity to use our new iCoffee maker, we are very excited about the potential. Our first cup of coffee brewed in the new iCoffee maker was wonderful. No bitterness or after taste. Very smooth taste. Can't wait to the next brew time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

2 Hours?????????

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
mazac77
fromGolden Eagle, IL 62036, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
It takes me longer than 2 hours to drink My coffee in the morning! and it won't let You turn the warming plate after it turns itself off!!
My Favorite Brandfolgers
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Ever!!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Moosetiques
fromArizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I would highly recommend this Steam Coffee Maker! The best tasting coffee ever! I love the basket that goes into the pot it makes the coffee even taste better! I would highly recommend this product.
My Favorite BrandAll of them!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

iCoffee Steam Brew

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromScottsdale, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Just purchased this brewer and absolutely LOVE it! It makes wonderful coffee like you would get at a coffee house. Definitely recommend this to other coffee lovers!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iCoffee Steam Brew Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Coffee2love
fromWoodland, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The first couple of times we brewed coffee, it made some really weird noises, but has since calmed down, and the coffee is tasting pretty good. Seems like our coffee makers only last about a year from having to use hard water. Hopefully, this one will last a little longer. We are happy with it so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>