Customer reviews for Wusthof White Poly Cutting Boards

Wusthof White Poly Cutting Boards

Wusthof White Poly Cutting Boards : Non-porous and safely hygienic, White Poly Wusthof Cutting Boards are ideal for countertop protection and will not harm or dull your knife blades. Designed of a high-density, durable polyethylene blend, the cutting boards offer an easy-clean surface for everyday cutting, slicing, dicing and chopping. Reliable food prep assistants, the kitchen cutting boards come in three sizes for working with a variety of tasks and countertop spaces. The crisp white Wusthof cutting boards include a convenient juice well for catching liquids. Simple dishwasher cleanup. Made in the USA. Designing handmade cutlery in Germany since 1814, Wusthof kitchen products are prized by the world's best chefs for restaurant and home cooking. The high-grade synthetic cutting board set reflects the Wusthof legendary quality and old-world craftsmanship. Product Features Designed of high-density polypropylene for lasting durability Protects the sharpest of professional knives from dulling Hard-wearing surface protects countertops Non-porous and antimicrobial Full-sided juice well catches liquids Sizes available for a variety of tasks and countertop spaces Dishwasher-safe Lifetime warranty
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wusthof White Poly Cutting Boards
Review 1 for Wusthof White Poly Cutting Boards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

chop away

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
cmpczy2cook
fromannapolis md
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
This is a nice quality. the well around the edges are a little shallow but nice to have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof White Poly Cutting Boards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Cutting Board

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Shannon45
fromMaryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Convenient size, dishwasher safe, excellent quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof White Poly Cutting Boards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clean Cutting

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSoquel, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I can place this board vertically across a sink to work which is handy. It has anti-bacterial properties which also is good, and so, I assume it is better than most wood cutting boards. It is a little slick; the surface allows foods to slide off if you don't watch it.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof White Poly Cutting Boards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Size Cutting Board

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Wiseman
fromWV
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
This is the perfect size cutting board. The right size for everyday use and then just clean and it fits in a drawer, pantry or cabinet. And the most important thing is it comes as the recommended cutting surface to protect your investment in your Wustof knives. You already bought the best knife, a Wustof, so why not own the best cutting board for that knife. You'll be glad you did !!!
My Favorite BrandNOT STORE BRAND----- Brand name everything !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof White Poly Cutting Boards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cutting board

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
nomad619
fromCopperhill, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought a Wusthof White Poly Cutting Board for my husband. It is a great size and we like the well for catching liquids. The only downside we see is that the ad said: "Antimicrobial cutting boards stand up to repetitive use of the sharpest professional knives." Our Wusthof knive leaves scratches on the board.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof White Poly Cutting Boards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks nice enough to leave out

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
krislee
fromFlroida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have this right between my kitchen sink and my range. It get lots of use and looks great. Have the larger version, but like this size the best for everyday. The quality is evident by just looking at the peice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof White Poly Cutting Boards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof White Poly Cutting Board

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Carol75
fromMarathon, Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is so great, because any juices from what you are cutting go into the gutters and that makes for less clean-up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof White Poly Cutting Boards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new cutting board

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Rocker41
fromCarlsbad, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I cut fruits, veggies and meat on it and it performs to my satisfaction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof White Poly Cutting Boards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cutting board!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLutherville, MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
My husband and I both cook and really like this cutting board. It is large, easy to clean, and does not slide around on the granite counter top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof White Poly Cutting Boards
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

plastic cutting board

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Klfive
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Scraped deep grooves in surface with first use. Very poorly made. Was it made to protect knives? If so it self destructs to save knife blades.
My Favorite Brandgreenpan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof White Poly Cutting Boards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
jengh
fromColumbus, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I bought one for myself and one as a gift for my mother. We both love them. They are sturdy, do not stain, and have a groove for catching juices. I like the Wusthoff brand and I believe they make a high quality product. I expect to use this board for years. I also like the ant-bacterial feature of this board.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof White Poly Cutting Boards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Charlie72
fromAmherst, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This small board is just right for that scallion or garlic bit without taking up the counter space of the usual larger boards...easy to wash away that onion family odor! The HD polyethylene is hard enough to take the knife blades so I expect to use this for a long time.
My Favorite Brandof what? tomatoes?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof White Poly Cutting Boards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size cutting board

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBoston MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I needed a small cutting board used only for chicken, which would fit into my cabinet. This board is perfect plus it fits nicely into the dish washer.
My Favorite BrandRada knives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof White Poly Cutting Boards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVirginia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great quality piece. Very affordable. I like the option of being able to put it in the dishwasher for sanitary reasons. Does not dull my sharp knives.. Will buy others for my children.
My Favorite BrandKithenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.