Customer reviews for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887

Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887

Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887 : Ergonomic, multi-use tablet and iPad stand positions your electronic tablet or digital book at the ideal angle for easy viewing. Expands to 10 1/4"W, adjusts to 4 positions and allows full accessibility to function keys and ports, with slots in stand. Front opening allows for charging while reading. This kitchen iPad stand accommodates an e-book, a single recipe, magazine or small cookbook. Beautiful bamboo is an eco-friendly, naturally-replenishing wood with long-life durability. Mahogany features rich deep brown finish. With the sturdy base, this book stand is also an attractive home library addition for book or magazine display. Hand wash with mild soap. Product Features Easily view recipes, read books, browse, shop or watch movies on your tablet or iPad Ergonomic stand expands to 10 1/4"W and adjusts to 4 positions Slots in stand allow full accessibility to function keys and ports Front opening allows for charging while reading Accommodates an e-book, a single recipe, magazine or small cookbook Durable stand is also an attractive home library addition for book display
Overall rating:
4.798 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
101 out of 104(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Review 1 for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT for what I wanted it for!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
JannyB
fromAlbany, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have wanted something that would securely prop up my IPAD so I could watch TV on it while I cook. It'll also get used when we are taking an recipe off the web and displaying it on the IPAD. The design, like an easel, is perfect to hold my IPAD securely, and it even has a cut-out for the plug so you can keep it plugged in. You can also securely place your IPOD in landscape position. Also, the rack is really pretty. I am very very pleased!!!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Lipper Bamboo Ipad Stand

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
logos189
fromOregon
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought this for my wife in that she uses her ipad with recipies. It is not only elegant but structurally sound. She uses her ipad in verticle and horizontal positions and with the option to widen your Lipper stand it works perfectly. It also allows for different positions. I have since bought one for me to use with my Ipad and for reading books on the couch. It works great. This is a must buy.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great partner for using your iPad for recipes!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBloomington, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This stand works perfectly to prop the iPad while I cook. It is so easy to store and folds up snugged in with my cutting boards
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome kitchen accessory!!

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have been working on a cookbook for about a year, and have stray pieces of paper with notes that float around my kitchen as I make notes. This allows me to have my recipes in a dynamic setting where I can change them as I make adjustments, and then share with my friends and family!! We used it at Thanksgiving with about a dozen cooks in the kitchen and we could toggle between recipes...FABULOUS!!
And my son's wife ordered him one for Christmas, and I think one of my neices ordered one for herself!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite or my kitchen

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPryor, OK 74361, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Since I have purchased this I have used it all the time. I use my I pad as a cook book and the bamboo tablet works geat. What I really like is that it has a slot where the port fits right in. I also like that it has 4 position slots.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great addotopm tp tje lotcjem

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Jacquie3452
fromOsceola, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I first bought one for my grandson - then one for my daughter-in-law & son, and finally one for myself. In this modern day, every kitchen should have one.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVELY TO HAVE.

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
MISSMOUSEY663
fromUSA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
IT LOOKS NICE, SITTING ON THE COUNTER AND DOESN'T FALL OVER AS EASY AS THE OLD WIRE AND PLASTIC ONE.
My Favorite Branddon't have one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy stand

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
CasualCook21
fromWA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
A handy stand for supporting my tablet. I use it all around the house, not just in the kitchen. My husband did have to glue the piece of wood back on that actually supports the tablet. Apparently not enough glue was used in manufacture and it came off during shipping. Not a big deal for us, easy fix - but could not give it 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So good that I bought a second one!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
iPadGeek
fromNew England
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I have many iPad stands but this is the best. I found that the stand traveled around the house with me because I liked the looks, the wood, the functionality. The notch in the front for the sync/power cable makes all the difference. So, now I have one in each finish. Very satisfied with this product.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Henckles
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

iPad stand

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
ArtbySue
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I was looking for a small easel for my small watercolor projects and this fit the bill very nicely as well as being a nice iPad stand. As A Brown would say, "there is only one uni-tasker in the kitchen!" (The fire-extinguisher).
My Favorite BrandMicrowave anything
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as advertised!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMadison, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I have a keyboard for my ipad which is also its stand. I now can use my new bamboo stand while in the kitchen! Or anywhere, but I always use it for streaming a show while I'm cooking/baking, using an online recipe. It's pretty, it slides smoothly--just works perfectly and looks good on the counter!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The very best "kitchen aide"

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
ClifferCarol
fromSouthern Maryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have now bought two stands, first for me and the second for my sister's new kitchen.
Mine is used constantly: in the kitchen as I cook; as I read the NYT on my iPad at the kitchen table; and by my husband as he watches movies on line when he cannot sleep. This is the best designed gismo, well made, easy to set up and adjustable, also, not expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delighted !!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
InlandNWchef
fromSpokane, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I purchased two Lipper Tablet stands; one for my own personal use and the other as a gift. It is ideal for "kids of all ages" -
I have, already, recommended this product to friends and family ......
My Favorite BrandCuisnart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
blue49
fromCT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
very pleased with iPad stand - easier to read and Skype using the pad stand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like it very much

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromJacksonville, AR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Specifically bought it for my iPad (which also has collections of recipes). Product can also hold a recipe book/magazine or any book. It can be easily adjusted to 4 positions or can be folded flat if not in use. It is portable and seems durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect When Trying a New Dish

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This stand is useful, functional and a very attractive addition to my kitchen. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful recipe holder

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Annie17
fromKnoxville, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
The bamboo recipe holder is light weight and attractive on my counter. It does not take much space on my counter. It is great for my IPad and single recipes. Thank you for a great product.
My Favorite BrandLeCreuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

need more glue

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
hubby1
fromniles mi.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
very nice came pre broken! just another small fix in this huge broken world we live in. thanks much!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I-pad stand

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Dms2648
fromMacedonia, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Great for using in kitchen or at a table as well as sitting on a couch/bed. Provides a stable service that adjusts to 4 different angles. I love it so much I bought one for myself. Had originally bought it as a gift. Would highly recommend it instead of holding the I-Pad with your hands and trying to type. Also excellent to view videos hands free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lipper Tablet/iPad Stand, 1887
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy for more than just tablets

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromClermont, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is handy for so many uses. I do use it for my tablet, to read, to charge the device, but with the easy extension I also use it for cook books in the kitchen, DVR player stand in the car for the kids, and more. The notch on the bottom is perfect for the iPad cable.
After buying one for me, I bought one as a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>