Customer reviews for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot

CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot

CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot : With all of today's scientific and technological advances in stainless-steel pots, there had to be a better way to prevent sauces and chowders from overcooking and burning on a stove top. After years of research, the never-burn pot was born, developed by Italian home chef Paul Scioscio, with a passion for cooking and serving perfect sauces. Constructed of a 1.2mm thick outer shell of commercial-grade, mirror-polished 18/8 stainless-steel, and alternating layers of high-quality aluminum and steel on the bottom, this patented 7-layer base eliminates stirring. The real secret to this incredible sauce pot is the hermetically-sealed silicone oil chamber, ensuring burn-free heat distribution. No hot spots, no burning or stirring. Will not scorch thick tomato-based marinara, creamy Alfredo or rich cioppino. With convenient etched interior measurements in quarts/cups, this multi-use CHEFS cookware lets you measure and cook all in one pot. High sides and slightly-domed lid control splatters. Masterfully engineered from concept to design, every convenience for the chef has been integrated into the pot. Tempered glass lid on the never-burn pot includes stainless-steel rim for tight-fitting seal. Vents let steam escape to prevent boilovers. Extra-wide, riveted stainless-steel handle allows a firm grip, even with oven mitts. The squared, heat-resistant solid cast stainless-steel handles on this sauce pot are intuitively engineered for safe grip and easier lifting, even with oven mitts. Handles are double-riveted for strength and durability. The never-burn pot is a first in proficiency in the cookware industry. Suitable for all cooktops, including induction. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Advanced technology in cookware prevents burning or scorching of sauce, soup or chowder Patented, 7-layer bottom with alternating layers of stainless-steel and aluminum has silicone oil chamber to distribute heat evenly Thick outer shell of 1.2mm commercial-grade stainless-steel is mirror-polished to a brilliant sheen Hermetically-sealed silicone oil is the secret to burn-free heat distribution No hot spots, burning or stirring Every sauce and soup cooks evenly: thick tomato-based marinara, creamy white sauce or cioppino Etched interior measurements in quarts/cups to measure and cook all in one pot High sides and slightly-domed lid control splatters Tempered glass lid with stainless-steel rim for tight-fitting seal Vents on lid release steam, preventing boilovers Extra-wide, riveted stainless-steel lid handle allows firm grip Squared, heat-resistant solid-cast, stainless-steel handles on pot allow safe grip for easier lifting Handles are double-riveted for strength and durability Nontoxic and nonflammable silicone oil Safe for all cooktops, including induction Invented by Italian home chef, Paul Scioscio, determined to develop a cooking pot that prevented scorching and burning of sauces CHEFS signature professional-quality cookware, tools, bakeware, serveware and dinnerware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.729 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(266 reviews) 259
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 266 reviews
5 Stars
227
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
254 out of 266(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Review 1 for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Stockpot works as advertised!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
OmaX3
fromCalifornia Central Coast
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
We cook on a propane gas stove which is harder to control the flame. This stockpot makes the best cioppino ever with no scorches on the bottom. The glass lid is perfect for peaking to see it the clams have popped open yet without letting all the good aroma out.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+18points
22of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
gabbie
fromfall creek wi
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The cover is see through which I really like.
The pot has a good heavy bottom which deters
any burning! It's the best investment I've made
for my kitchen in a long time.
My Favorite BrandOxo
+4points
12of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome pot

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
LInda99
fromConnecticut, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This is an amazing pot. I was inundated with tomatoes this growing season and this pot was in use for hours a day, every day, making tomato sauce, tomato jam and whatever else I could concoct. It never scorched or burned and I never had to worry about it as it was left unattended for long periods.
The only thing that kept this pot from getting five stars was the very steep price. If you can afford it, buy it!
+22points
28of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I pot we cannot do without!!!

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
gene42
fromFOREST, VA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
About 6 months ago, we bought a "never burn" pot, and found out it was exactly as advertised. Have never burned a thing in it. We like it so much, my wife and I decided to buy another. Now we have two "never burn" pots. Not only do we consider these pots indispensible for cooking, they are the easiest pots to clean - no residue - cleans as easy as any stick free pot. We couldn't do without them.
+28points
32of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous pan.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Jaye38
fromAthens, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
We have an old family soup recipe with lots of tomatoes, vegetables and beef. It must cook in several stages over most of a day. In the past it has been necessary to stay in the kitchen to keep stirring the pot to keep it from sticking. NOT WITH THIS ONE!!! We made the soup the next day after receiving it. What a deal.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid or Cuisinart
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now a believer

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Breadman
fromSummerville, SC
I was very skeptical about claims for "no burning or sticking" but this is one product that delivers. The wfe has tried it with tomato sauce, collard greens, and the worst of the worst, oyster stew. Nothing sticks. We like it so much that we bought one for our daughter. It has become the "go to" pot for both families.
+14points
24of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
MrsBusdriver
fromSt. Charles, MO
Used it twice so far and I am really pleased. I usually scorch the bottom of my spaghetti sauce when I don't pay attention. Not this time. It is a heavy pot and I do wish they made a smaller one. Overall I love it. I bought one for my daughter-in-law for Christmas. I do recommend buying the stainless steel cleaner. It really works at keeping it new looking.
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best sauce/soup pot

PostedMay 17, 2009
Customer avatar
acebeau
fromdumont,nj
I was lucky enough to recieve this fabulous pot as a gift. I am a huge sauce and soup cook and this is the pot that anyone who makes either soup or sauce must have. In the past cooking pea soup meant spending a long time scrubbing the pot, not with this pot. There is no need to stir while the soup is cooking and clean up is a breeze. This large capacity pot is a must have in all kitchens.
-7points
31of 69voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Never-Burn" pot really never burns!!

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Relics
fromVirginia
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased this pot for myself and am so happy with it I purchased several more for gifts. It's amazing - I end up stirring out of habit, not because it's needed. It's great for sauces, soup, chili, etc.
Two things to note: do not put on high heat to avoid damage (high heat is never needed anyway) and the pot retains heat & will continue to cook when turned off (thus risk of burning skin). Just give it extra time to cool down before washing.
Chef's is the only source for this product that I found.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Major burned mess first time I used it

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Mode
fromUSA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have only used this pot once but what a mess. I made a pot of minestrone soup. I never set heat level above medium. I had a mess to scrub off. I had to boil baking soda in it to even begin to remove burnt food. After much work it finally came clean. It seems like it needs lots of attention while cooking. Save your money and buy a regular pot.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pot

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTracy, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
So far I've made one batch of spaghetti sauce and two stews with this 7 qt. pot. The first thing I noticed was that, when simmering, the entire surface of the contents simmers. I think that means that the heat distribution is flat so things cook a lot faster. So far it seems like a factor of two so something that would take two hours with conventional cookware takes about an hour. Wow! Cleanup is like nonstick, really easy. A++.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for boiling

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Dooneybug
fromHawaii, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
The reason why this is a never burn pot is because the base of the pot is very thick. I would say it's almost 1" thick. This means that nothing, including water, will come to a boil. Everything being cooked in this pot must be on a "simmer" mode. This pot is good for long simmering on things like stews and spaghetti sauce type of cooking. However, you probably would have to do the initial cooking in another pot and later transferred to this pot for long simmering. Don't think of using this pot for a quick boil of anything, i.e. pasta or eggs because it will take forever.
My Favorite BrandZwilling
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was skeptical until I fell asleep cooking...

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
JDMM
fromCayman Islands
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I was impressed by the super heavy base of this pot, but I really didn't believe that it would keep my chili from scorching (as it too often did). Then I got sick and took some medication just before making another pot of chili. Needless to say, the pills knocked me out and the next thing I knew two hours had passed with my chili over an open flame. I just knew I'd be scraping blackened bits from the bottom of the pan. Instead, some beans had stuck, but even they did NOT burn!
I was shocked. This pot is for REAL!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
lennyts1
fromLinden, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
used this for manhattan clam chowder,results were great.had the pot on low for several hours no sticking at the bpttom.my meat sauce came out just as good this to was on for several hours.friends were very impressed also took product info. to order their own. great help in the kitchen for storage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sauce pot

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
sonny2
fromJacksonville, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
If you make sauces or chili this is the pot you want. Making chili was so time consuming until I used the never burn pot. Now its a pleasure.
My Favorite Brandchefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No burn cooking pot

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
cabooserunner
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Even though I live in a retirement community I make soup each winter to supplement what we receive in our daily meal plan. It is by choice I do this not because of dietary reasons.
I chose the no stick pot since it would facilitate my making thick soups without the danger of accidentally buring my soup. I haven't yet had an opportunity to use my new soup pot but as summer fades and fall turns to winter I will begin using my new pot and begin making those great winter thick soups again. I am so pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best buy in pans.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Baughan
fromOhio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I bought this because they said no burn. They were right, best cooking pan on the market. I bought the 16 qt. pan and great for cooking custard and canning. I am going to buy the other two, well worth the money. Take care of it and it will last a life time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pot was made for my 8 hour spaghetti sauce.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Janet87
fromMinooka, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this product. I make large batches of spaghetti sauce and it takes all day to prepare. I don't have to stand over it every minute to make sure it does not burn. Thank you,
My Favorite BrandWUSTHOF KNIFES
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time and no scorching!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
DanJ64
fromAppleton, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Although it seems like a lot of money to spend on a pan, I indulged and bought one for my barbecue sauces and spaghetti sauces. I was extremely satisfied the first time I used it. I made spaghetti sauce, and was reheating it to serve to the kids. I just turned the heat up when my friend Kip stop by to return some things that he borrowed. I went outside and forgot about turning the burner up. I know for a fact that in my current pan the sauce would've been scorched. I was very happy when I stirred the sauce and there was no scorching on the bottom. I'm looking forward to using this pan again and again.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Never-Burn Sauce Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
JoJo9
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Although this pot is rather heavy, I can manage it. It heats quickly and requires less electricity to manage a slow boil. I do not have to stand over the stove and watch and stir. It is also easy to clean. This is a keeper!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>