Customer reviews for Duralex Marine Blue Dinnerware

Duralex Marine Blue Dinnerware

Duralex Marine Blue Dinnerware : Made in France by the inventors of tempered glass, CHEFS introduces Duralex marine blue dinnerware -- 2 1/2 times more resistant to shock and breakage than regular glass. Withstanding sudden thermal shock and temperature extremes from -4 to +266 F, this restaurant-quality glass dinnerware set is perfect for hot or cold entrees. Available in sets and quantities to accommodate guests, the entire marine blue glass dinnerware set is ideal for home dining, buffets and special occasion events. A blend of clarity, simplicity and durability, the tempered glass 9 1/4" Duralex dinner plate serves a generous portion of chicken cordon bleu or sizzling Porterhouse steak right from the grill. Also perfect for salad or vegetable entrees or hearty serving of lasagna. The 7 1/2" Duralex marine blue salad/dessert plate is ideal to serve spinach feta salad and equally impressive serving quiche Lorraine. With the ability to serve cold or hot side dishes, entrees or desserts, Duralex dinnerware is perfect for presenting mille feuille pastry, a slice of orange cream chiffon cake or apple pie with hot cinnamon sauce. The 8" Duralex marine blue bowl is the perfect salad, pasta and soup bowl. With the roundness and sloping sides of a bowl, and flat base of a plate, this Duralex dinnerware serves Caesar chicken salad, grilled steak with fresh greens or crisp salmon salad. Marine blue glass accentuates fresh ingredients of homemade pasta salad, and has the heat-safe capability to serve steaming hot lobster bisque or pasta fagioli. Serve berries, fruits or vegetables in these Duralex bowls. Also known as a restaurant-style gumbo bowl for serving thick hearty stocks with shrimp or sausage, the flat bottom allows easy cutting, similar to a plate. Refrigerator-to-microwave Duralex dinnerware is produced according to stringent standards. Will not retain odors. Scratch- and stain-resistant. Nest to store. Eco-friendly Duralex dinnerware is ideal to heat food in the microwave and store food in the refrigerator or freezer. Marine blue glass is attractive on the table, coordinating with every table decor. Microwave-, freezer- and dishwasher-safe. Crafted in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin, France. Product Features Durable for everyday use, Duralex dinnerware is 2 1/2 times more resistant to shock and breakage than regular glass Translucent marine blue dinnerware is the classic durable Duralex design Withstand temperature extremes from -4 to +266 degrees F to serve hot or cold entrees Microwave-, freezer- and dishwasher-safe Made in France by the inventors of tempered glass, the bowls, dinner plates and dessert plates are durable to transport safely from refrigerator or microwave to the table Will not retain odors Scratch and stain-resistant Marine blue glass is attractive on the table, blending with any flatware or serveware Duralex International invented tempered glass in 1939. Manufacturers of drinking glasses and bowls, Duralex has been used throughout France for decades in bistros, inns, schools and households due to the extreme durability of the glass
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Duralex Marine Blue Dinnerware
Review 1 for Duralex Marine Blue Dinnerware
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lovely plates

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Vi34
fromMountain Home, AR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I had ordered these plates before a recent trip to Brazil. After I returned home, I received the package. These plates are same as some that we used in Brazil---now everytime I use them, I have pleasant memories. The package arrived in good condition. Good job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Duralex Marine Blue Dinnerware
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful Blue

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Love these dishes. Their transparency and the blue are pretty. Very clean looking. The dinner plate is smaller then what I'm use to. But with that said I think it will make my family have more portion control with their meals. I do think they will be used for lunches and casal dinners. I would need a larger plate for company dinners.
My Favorite BrandRalph Lauren
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Duralex Marine Blue Dinnerware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even one plate has a lot of color to it.

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Marshie25
fromSun City, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I bought myself a second set because I liked the color and plate sizes and shapes. Then I ordered two sets for my daughter's kitchen as she likes cobalt and thought my dishes were very attractive on the table. They were packed very, very well and sealed within bubbles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Duralex Marine Blue Dinnerware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent choice

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLas Vegas, NV
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have known this brand for many years, which is why I decided to buy this set. I just love it: the plates are a little smaller than others, which is perfect for us. I also love the color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Duralex Marine Blue Dinnerware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great plates, perfect size.

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
pilgram8
fromblanchard, oklahoma
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Really like these plates, sized just right.
easy to see if clean while washing them.
seem tough, although I haven't dropped one yet.
Light, but sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Duralex Marine Blue Dinnerware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duralex Dinnerware

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Ferg77
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Perfect for everyday meals, microwaving. And the color is delightful
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Duralex Marine Blue Dinnerware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Company and Products

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Lana63
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The products were excellent. The Duralex Marine Blue Dinnerware is exquisite. The other products, including chef's knives, were of excellent quality. It's true--you get what you pay for. These products were a bit more expensive but worth every penny. What a pleasure to buy products that are not "Made in China."
My Favorite BrandSC Johnson
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Duralex Marine Blue Dinnerware
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Basic dish

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Lynn955
fromSarasota, Fl
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I needed soup plate dishes to put stew, thick soup or Coq Au Vin in, anything that might have a sauce or gravy that would spill on to a table cloth or mat. I had recently purchased a set of dishes that did not have a matching item for this, and did not want to spend a lot of money. My new everyday set has a matte finish, and dishes of this nature that I could find were only porcelain or had a shine. This was the only glass dish I could find that fit the bill; either in blue or clear. They are for every day use, not for fine or holiday table dining. The dishes arrived unbroken, well packaged and easy to undo.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Duralex Marine Blue Dinnerware
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Blue dinnerware

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Kmart
fromMissouri, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The dinnerware itself seems fine, and it fits well in our small dishwasher. The issue I have is that we ordered BLUE dinnerware, but only the salad plates and the bowls were blue. The dinner plates are clear glass and don't match the smaller plates and the bowls. :-(
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Duralex Marine Blue Dinnerware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duralex dinnerware

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
riley50
fromSpring Hill FL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is one of the finest products That I have seen in a long time. It is well worth the price and will be a fine addition to the dinnerware that I already have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Duralex Marine Blue Dinnerware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSaranac Lake, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
My kitchen has a great new look with my recent purchase of Duralex Marine Dinnerware. The soft color sets a refreshing table for any occasion whether it be casual or more formal.
My Favorite BrandLeCreuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Duralex Marine Blue Dinnerware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful new addition

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
skeeter1
fromThe Dalles, OR 97058, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I always wanted blue dinnerware. Not only are they beautiful but they are more break resistant than most dinnerware. They aren't heavy either so it makes them easier to handle. I bought the salad plates that matched and glasses too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.