Customer reviews for Insulated Casserole Carrier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Insulated Casserole Carrier

Insulated Casserole Carrier : Easily transport hot casserole or lasagna, with the convenience of heat-retentive insulation and top handle to carry single-handedly. This casserole carrier with premium high-density insulation retains hot temperature up to 4 hours to transport and serve. Accommodates 13"L x 9"W dish to transport hot fruit cobbler or crisp. Durable insulated carrier retains cold temperature to transport standard size cake pan, brownies or bars in a pan. Full-perimeter zipper keeps contents secure and fresh, and allows easy removal. Folds flat to store. 100% polyester exterior. Wipe clean. Imported. Product Features Transport hot casserole single-handedly with convenient top handle Insulative interior retains heat to keep casserole warm or dessert chilled up to 4 hours Fits up to 13"L x 9"W dish transports cake pan, brownies or bars Full-perimeter zipper keeps food secure and fresh, and allows easy removal Folds flat for compact storage
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Insulated Casserole Carrier
Review 1 for Insulated Casserole Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

casserole zipped covers rectangular

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
nancy1152
fromMifflin, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
i'm very pleased with the two covers i ordered, one in blue and one red..very sturdy, nice carrying handle and have a nice appearance that i look forward to carrying a rectangular dish in to my next social event..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Insulated Casserole Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them!

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
katwoman05
fromAnaheim, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
So convenient especially that we go to party potlucks most of the time. It's easier to carry food without the fear of it falling from my hands.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Insulated Casserole Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Casserole Carrier

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Ville2015
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Everyone needs one sometime. This one is large enough to contain your best edible creation - and get it to your destination still heated. Zipper works well and the handle is great for transporting your dish.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Insulated Casserole Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

need more

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
LCCDave
fromGoldsboro, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
carrier is well built (sewn) totally satisfied with purchase, no problem keeping items warm. Gave it 4 stars because is anything really 5, that's just me
My Favorite BrandMercer. at the moment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Insulated Casserole Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Donna3
fromLaPlace, LA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love my casserole carrier. My only complaint is I wish it were larger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Insulated Casserole Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Size

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Craftycraft66
fromIrving, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I haven't gotten a chance to use this item yet, but have several similar....seems well insulated...I anticipate it to work well
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Insulated Casserole Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful for those pot luck dinners

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Dejune
fromButler, TN 37640, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
We will use this at least once a week. It's a must for those people on the go. Fits our casserole dishes just right.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Insulated Casserole Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great carrier

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
cdn65
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Very sturdy and rugged material. The wide handle is perfectly balanced so when you carry it the casserole inside doesn't shift to the side.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Insulated Casserole Carrier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

works well, just a bit of a tight fit

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
judgeintraining
fromThe Great Lakes
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This kept a casserole warm for well over an hour, so high points for performance. It is,, however a bit small for the standard pyrex liner and fitting the hot pan in tore the inside of the carrier. Fixed with duct tape -- not pretty but functional -- and I may look for a smaller glass casserold. Overall, A for performance, C for fit.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.