Customer reviews for All-Clad Immersion Blender

All-Clad Immersion Blender

All-Clad Immersion Blender : The All-Clad Immersion Blender quickly and efficiently prepares creamy mashed potatoes to thick soups and smoothies with precise control and efficiency. The versatile immersion blender with extra-long 9 1/4" brushed stainless-steel drive shaft reaches deep into tall pans and bowls. Equipped with a powerful 600-watt motor and variable speed dial, plus turbo and pulse functions, the hand blender whips, blends, and purees with remarkable ease. The large blending head reduces splatters and the ergonomic handle offers a sure, soft grip. Detachable shaft for easy dishwasher cleaning and storage. All-Clad crafts premium-quality electrics, cookware and kitchen accessories and derives its name from being the first to patent a manufacturing bond or "clad" of stainless-steel, aluminum and copper metals. Since the late 1960s, the Pennsylvania-based company has offered impeccable balance, meticulous hand-finishing, and durable construction to make All-Clad a professional and home kitchen favorite. Product Features Quickly and efficiently blend, whip and puree a wide range of foods Powerful 600-watt motor tackles large quantities of soups, sauces, batters and more Extra-long 9 1/4" brushed stainless-steel drive shaft reaches into tall pots and bowls Ergonomic handle ensures a sure, soft grip Variable speed dial for precise control Soft-touch power and turbo functions with pulse feature Turbo provides burst of power for making whipping cream and meringue Large blending head reduces splatters Detachable shaft for easy dishwasher cleaning and storage Limited 2-year warranty
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for All-Clad Immersion Blender
Review 1 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Uncertain

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer avatar
termite67
fromWhidbey Island,WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I haven't used the immersion blender yet...
The Waring blender does the job, but motor
is extremely loud....not sure its supposed
to be that way.
I don't care for the fact that the blade cannot
be removed to be cleaned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeping it simple.

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Monty3
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Never a need to make things overly complicated. This goes doubly if the task is simple. The two major concerns with an immersion blender is ease of one handed operation and "Am I gonna get hot stuff splashed on me?" All-Clad checked all blocks with this sturdy piece of equipment. Adjustable power setting and easy one handed operation allowed for even blending of sauces and soups on the stop-top. Shaped blending collar directs blended food out and down so safety is maintained. Outstanding value purchase.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad, Wustoff
 
Products related to my review
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef-Quality Immersion Blender

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
MD23
fromStafford Springs, CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The last immersion blender I owned has plastic around the blade and a part of the plastic broke in my cauliflower soup. This immersion blender is of amazing quality! It is so well-made and longer than my old one so I can use it in large stockpots.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift for my son

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLowellville, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased the All-Clad Immersion Blender as a gift for my son's birthday. He loved it, pleased and impressed with the quality. He's the best chef I know!!
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ease in the kitchen

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
59burnthill
fromConnecticut, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
The ease of use and the workmanship makes this blender a wonderful tool to have in your kitchen.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Immersion Blender

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Soupmaker
fromIL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Finally, a sturdy and powerful immersion blender. Does an excellent job for pureed soup.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I needed an immersion blender with some power!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFair Oaks, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
M last hand blender literally smoked and burned when I was making tomato bisque one day. So I've been looking for a powerful, professional replacement, I found it; the fact that the extra long shaft and broad head really keeps splashing to a minimum and convenient for mixing in my tall pot. I just love it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Penny5718
fromCT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
This replaced a mostly plastic immersion blender. It has a much heavier feel and stays in the pot better than my old one. Also it cleans up easier without any staining issue.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice equipment

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Sturdy stainless, detachable blade shaft, powerful and well-designed.
But this immersion blender was too muck equipment for my purposes.
My Favorite BrandUDI
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new best friend in the kitchen

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Deb88
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The quality of my blender is terrific!It comes apart so water getting into the handle while cleaning is not an issue.The blender is so long I can do my biggest jobs without splash-back onto my hand.It's powerful enough to do my biggest jobs quickly.It's also got adjustable speeds which give greater control over the finished dish
My Favorite BrandChefs
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power Plus!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
abinosailor
fromBuffalo, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Just used the immersion blender to make cream of broccoli soup. It was incredible! So fast, no splattering and the turbo button added so much power when it was needed at the end to add more smoothness to the soup. I really appreciate being able to select a speed I want. My old immersion blender had just one and made the blending tedious. A must have for every cook.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad, KitchenAid, Cuisinart
+7points
17of 27voted this as helpful.