Customer reviews for Tovolo Glide-a-Scoop Ice Cream Tub, Red

Tovolo Glide-a-Scoop Ice Cream Tub, Red

Tovolo Glide-a-Scoop Ice Cream Tub, Red : Insulated slender 1 1/2-quart Tovolo ice cream tub stores homemade ice cream, gelato, frozen yogurt or sorbet conveniently in the freezer door. Quality double-walled homemade ice cream storage container, with curvature design and elongated shape allows easier scooping the length of the tub. No freezer burn, no waste. Lid of this glide-a-scoop ice cream tub prevents exposure to air and ice crystals, preserving fresh creamy flavor. Nonslip rubber base. Stackable. BPA-free polypropylene. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Double-wall insulated container stores homemade ice cream, gelato, frozen yogurt or sorbet Slender design fits in freezer door Curved, elongated shape allows easier scooping No freezer burn or waste Snug lid prevents exposure to air and ice crystals to preserve fresh creamy flavor Nonslip base and stackable BPA-free
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tovolo Glide-a-Scoop Ice Cream Tub, Red
Review 1 for Tovolo Glide-a-Scoop Ice Cream Tub, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What I Have Been Needing

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Such a practical and much-needed item. It partners perfectly with the new ice cream/gelato machine, I ordered from you.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid, Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tovolo Glide-a-Scoop Ice Cream Tub, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Scoopable!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
LakeladyP
fromYelm, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This tub works great for my homemade ice cream. It keeps it frozen without ice crystals forming, and the shape makes it so much easier to scoop perfect ice cream servings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tovolo Glide-a-Scoop Ice Cream Tub, Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Container

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
mgsost
fromAmbridge, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I like the ice cream container. Perfect size for the amount of ice cream I get from my maker. Had little trouble getting the white lid to snap and to stay closed but finally it did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tovolo Glide-a-Scoop Ice Cream Tub, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HomeMade Ice Cream Must Have

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Connie104
fromLas Cruces, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The Ice Cream Tub is so much better than the plastic containers I have been using.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tovolo Glide-a-Scoop Ice Cream Tub, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tovolo Glide a Scoop Ice Cream tub Red

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Osprey1
fromClovis, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love this item. When I make ice cream this is the container to store it in. Not icy when you take it out keeps your ice cream smooth
My Favorite BrandLe Crueset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tovolo Glide-a-Scoop Ice Cream Tub, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent design

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRogers, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
This storage tub is a pleasure to use. Just the right size for scooping and storing in the freezer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tovolo Glide-a-Scoop Ice Cream Tub, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
KZam425
fromManville, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I used this product once and I love it already! It's the perfect size to fit in a small, packed freezer and to store your home made ice cream. It was worth the purchase!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tovolo Glide-a-Scoop Ice Cream Tub, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Darla46
fromRio Rancho, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Great storage container, perfect fit for freezer door.
My Favorite Brandnone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tovolo Glide-a-Scoop Ice Cream Tub, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rubadub-wonderful tub!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
GrandOne
fromBonners Ferry, ID 83805, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This little container is just right to store a small batch of home-made ice cream. Keeps it just right without the accumulation of ice crystals around the ice cream. I'll be ordering another one as I make lots of ice cream during the fruit bearing summer months.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tovolo Glide-a-Scoop Ice Cream Tub, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great design

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
DJH1
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
keeps ice cream from freezer burning. great design so you can pull a good scope without a mess. holds a good amount. I will order more as they stack well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.