Customer reviews for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce

EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce

EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce : Spritz just the right amount of oil onto salads, vegetables, breads or seafood, with the 18-ounce EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil. The EVO oil sprayer features precision-trigger advanced technology to lightly spray a fan-shaped mist, without chemical propellants or pressurization. The nonaerosol cooking oil spray bottle mists olive oil, sesame seed oil or vinaigrette easily for flavorful healthier side dishes, entrees and snacks. Easily mist oil onto fry pan, baking sheet or grill to make any surface nonstick. Healthier for you and the environment, the oil mister includes funnel for easy refilling, and three reversible bands that identify six popular oils. BPA-free plastic. Dishwasher-safe bottle. Product Features Spritz precise amount of oil onto salads, vegetables, breads or seafood Precision-trigger advanced technology sprays a fan-shaped mist, without chemical propellants or pressurization Mist olive oil, sesame seed oil or vinaigrette to season side dishes, entrees and snacks Easily mist oil onto fry pan, baking sheet or grill for nonstick release Includes funnel for easy refilling Three reversible bands identify six popular oils: olive oil/vegetable oil, canola oil/balsamic vinegar and sesame oil/peanut oil BPA-free
Overall rating:
4.259 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
23 out of 27(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Review 1 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EVO Spray Bottle

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
LAMC
fromTexas
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Very nice quality. Larger than I expected. Love the label bands that allow you to provide ID of which EVO is included.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A much needed wonderful addition to my kitchen

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Sepia133
fromOrangeburg, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This generous size spray bottle with its trigger spray is exactly what I was looking for. Whether for spritzing oil on baking pans and sheets, saute pans, or muffin tins, this utensil simplifies the process, eliminating paper liners or the need to smear messy oil on the cooking surfaces.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My new favorite gaduget

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Jane999
fromMN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love it! I have the pressure one but my hands/wrists can't candle the pumping. This sprayer is perfect for arthritic hands.
My Favorite Brandseveral
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chemical free oil spray

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Elrod75
fromHershey, NE
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I've been looking for an oil spritzer and finally found it in the Chef's catalog. Only drawback is it's size. One half that size would be better suited to our home kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works well

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
KBmendo
fromFt. Bragg, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I've tried other products with complicated pumping systems that never work for spraying oil. This one is simple and fabulous. It has a large capacity, plus a funnel, plus, if I want to change it into a salad dressing sprayer or other uses, it comes with its own labels to attach. I'm quite pleased and highly recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Minfan
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
works great and does not leek
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen necessity

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Knitfitz
fromMemphis, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Easy to fill and easy to clean. Comfortable to use.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oil spray bottle

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Lo12
fromIdaho, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
What a great idea for those who love vinegar/oil dressing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HANDY OIL SPRAYER

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
SR50
fromJesup, GA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Luv this handy, multi purpose oil mister. It could have a darker finish to better protect the oil from light.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but EXPENSIVE !!

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Zowie
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This bottle does what it is advertised to do but at quite a high price. The trigger spray is great but would like for it to have a setting that would allow a stream rather than just a spray that it currently has. In summary it does what it is supposed to but not all that it could do. If you are looking for a spray for cooking oil on a pan or on a salad this will do an excellent job.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EVO trigger spray bottle...

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDecatur, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I've been looking for one of these for quite a while - it's just what I needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

makes adding oil to pan easy and more efficient

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNiagara Falls, Niagara Falls, NY 14303, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Looking for a method to control the amount of oil used? This spray system is the bomb. Just love them...I bought two for different oils.
My Favorite BrandChefs anything!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

looks cheap keep in cabinet

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFort Myers Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
its plastic looks brittle.
Looks faded and dirty looking.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't Mist

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
mframe
fromWinchester, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I bought this in hopes of replacing the aerosol sprays, but this does not spray like an aerosol. To get decent coverage, you end up with more oil in the pan than if you used an aerosol spray. I will continue to use it, but it was a little disappointing to not get the fine mist as some of the other reviews implied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bigger than I thought but hope it will be useful

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromatlanta ga
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I purchased this to save on calories, save from buying cooking sprays and eat healthier. I haven't opened this yet. It is a LOT bigger than I anticipated. I guess I should have read the description just a little bit better. 18 oz is big :)
I anticipate this will do what I purchased the item to do. Spray my oils in stead of pouring them on my food.
Haven't returned an item to chefs yet :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the price

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
cherrmn
fromOrlando, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Twenty dollars for a plastic spray bottle with 3 rubber bands and plastic funnel? Overpriced in my opinion. The only reason I'm not sending this back is because I opened the packaging before seeing what I paid for this item. Next time I'll pay attention to the billing first.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMartinez, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased Evo spray bottles, one for canola and one for olive oil. They're easy to wash and fill and produce a nice spray. Definitely easier to use than other products such as Misto, where you have to pump the container to "prime" it to get a spray and which in my experience ceased to work altogether after a while. I'm hoping that Evo will not disappoint down the road.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best one I've found so far

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Fuzzychef
fromSouthwestern PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I've been using this for a little over a week and I like it. It's a bit larger than I expected. I have tried a few cooking oil misters in the past. Most of them were of the non-aerosol pump variety and broke or failed to work properly after a few days to a few weeks. In other words they were a huge waste of money.
This one seems to be working as I expect it should. It is a trigger sprayer so there's no pumping. Also, it doesn't look like it will clog easily over time as some I've used in the past have. There are only two negatives. First the price. It costs twice as much as others I've tried, but if it works and holds up over time then the price is worth it. Second, and perhaps more importantly the "spray" isn't quite as fine or controlled as I'd like which means I sometimes use more oil than should be necessary. That said it should be fine for most cooking and baking uses, including misting a salad. I also like the unique neck band labels that are helpful to keep the contents straight if the buyer uses more than one at a time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great idea, wrong product.

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCHICAGO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I wouldn't recommend this product. While, the idea of spraying olive oil is a wonderful idea, this product didn't make much sense. The container that is to hold the oil is much to large. It would take at least 1 bottle to fill. Also, the size would eliminate being able to store with the rest of my olive oil products. It's to large to fit on a shelf.
My Favorite BrandDON'T HAVE ONE
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Evo Trigger Oil Sprayer is a must for my kitchen!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Deaconlady
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am trying to cook healthfully for my family, so I needed a product like the Evo Trigger Spray Bottle in my kitchen! The Evo Sprayer not only lets me limit the amount of oil I use on my food or when spraying my pans, but I am also saving money since I can now buy oil at bulk prices to refill this instead of relying on expensive smaller disposable aerosol cans of oil spray that may not be good for the environment. I also love the fact that my hands stay clean instead of oily when cooking so I get more accomplished in the kitchen instead of stopping to wash my oily hands. I am glad I bought this product. I also like the bands that come with it to label what is inside and the funnel.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon Cookware, Cutco knives
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>