Customer reviews for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce

EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce

EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce : Spritz just the right amount of oil onto salads, vegetables, breads or seafood, with the 18-ounce EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil. The EVO oil sprayer features precision-trigger advanced technology to lightly spray a fan-shaped mist, without chemical propellants or pressurization. The nonaerosol cooking oil spray bottle mists olive oil, sesame seed oil or vinaigrette easily for flavorful healthier side dishes, entrees and snacks. Easily mist oil onto fry pan, baking sheet or grill to make any surface nonstick. Healthier for you and the environment, the oil mister includes funnel for easy refilling, and three reversible bands that identify six popular oils. BPA-free plastic. Dishwasher-safe bottle. Product Features Spritz precise amount of oil onto salads, vegetables, breads or seafood Precision-trigger advanced technology sprays a fan-shaped mist, without chemical propellants or pressurization Mist olive oil, sesame seed oil or vinaigrette to season side dishes, entrees and snacks Easily mist oil onto fry pan, baking sheet or grill for nonstick release Includes funnel for easy refilling Three reversible bands identify six popular oils: olive oil/vegetable oil, canola oil/balsamic vinegar and sesame oil/peanut oil BPA-free
Overall rating:
3.867 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
11 out of 15(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Review 1 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

makes adding oil to pan easy and more efficient

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNiagara Falls, Niagara Falls, NY 14303, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Looking for a method to control the amount of oil used? This spray system is the bomb. Just love them...I bought two for different oils.
My Favorite BrandChefs anything!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

looks cheap keep in cabinet

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFort Myers Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
its plastic looks brittle.
Looks faded and dirty looking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't Mist

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
mframe
fromWinchester, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I bought this in hopes of replacing the aerosol sprays, but this does not spray like an aerosol. To get decent coverage, you end up with more oil in the pan than if you used an aerosol spray. I will continue to use it, but it was a little disappointing to not get the fine mist as some of the other reviews implied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bigger than I thought but hope it will be useful

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromatlanta ga
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I purchased this to save on calories, save from buying cooking sprays and eat healthier. I haven't opened this yet. It is a LOT bigger than I anticipated. I guess I should have read the description just a little bit better. 18 oz is big :)
I anticipate this will do what I purchased the item to do. Spray my oils in stead of pouring them on my food.
Haven't returned an item to chefs yet :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the price

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
cherrmn
fromOrlando, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Twenty dollars for a plastic spray bottle with 3 rubber bands and plastic funnel? Overpriced in my opinion. The only reason I'm not sending this back is because I opened the packaging before seeing what I paid for this item. Next time I'll pay attention to the billing first.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMartinez, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased Evo spray bottles, one for canola and one for olive oil. They're easy to wash and fill and produce a nice spray. Definitely easier to use than other products such as Misto, where you have to pump the container to "prime" it to get a spray and which in my experience ceased to work altogether after a while. I'm hoping that Evo will not disappoint down the road.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best one I've found so far

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Fuzzychef
fromSouthwestern PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I've been using this for a little over a week and I like it. It's a bit larger than I expected. I have tried a few cooking oil misters in the past. Most of them were of the non-aerosol pump variety and broke or failed to work properly after a few days to a few weeks. In other words they were a huge waste of money.
This one seems to be working as I expect it should. It is a trigger sprayer so there's no pumping. Also, it doesn't look like it will clog easily over time as some I've used in the past have. There are only two negatives. First the price. It costs twice as much as others I've tried, but if it works and holds up over time then the price is worth it. Second, and perhaps more importantly the "spray" isn't quite as fine or controlled as I'd like which means I sometimes use more oil than should be necessary. That said it should be fine for most cooking and baking uses, including misting a salad. I also like the unique neck band labels that are helpful to keep the contents straight if the buyer uses more than one at a time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great idea, wrong product.

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCHICAGO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I wouldn't recommend this product. While, the idea of spraying olive oil is a wonderful idea, this product didn't make much sense. The container that is to hold the oil is much to large. It would take at least 1 bottle to fill. Also, the size would eliminate being able to store with the rest of my olive oil products. It's to large to fit on a shelf.
My Favorite BrandDON'T HAVE ONE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Evo Trigger Oil Sprayer is a must for my kitchen!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Deaconlady
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am trying to cook healthfully for my family, so I needed a product like the Evo Trigger Spray Bottle in my kitchen! The Evo Sprayer not only lets me limit the amount of oil I use on my food or when spraying my pans, but I am also saving money since I can now buy oil at bulk prices to refill this instead of relying on expensive smaller disposable aerosol cans of oil spray that may not be good for the environment. I also love the fact that my hands stay clean instead of oily when cooking so I get more accomplished in the kitchen instead of stopping to wash my oily hands. I am glad I bought this product. I also like the bands that come with it to label what is inside and the funnel.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon Cookware, Cutco knives
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dont Wait; Buy it today

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
turkishluv
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I don't know why I waited so long to buy this. It decreases the amount of oil dramatically and is very ergonomic in you hand!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice addition to the workspace

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
znzg
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Larger than expected,can hold alot of oil. Purchased specifically for olive oil and so far really like it.
My Favorite Brandkitcnenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenient Spray Bottle for Oil

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
hulagaga
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This was just the type sprayer I was looking for to use for oil. Allows for spray or stream of oil. Nice that it includes labels for several different types of oil, so they don't get confused. This bottle is LARGE, 18 oz. I guess I didn't realize how big that is until it came.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more oil dripping down the bottle

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Mburg
fromMillersburg, PA 17061, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a wonderful gadget. My family never wipes the olive oil bottle off, so there is always oil running down the side. Well, not no more!!! They just spray their pan, make eggs and no leftover mess for me to clean up. Love this!!!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

spray bottle for my son

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Prucsok
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I bought it for my son. He is cooking, but I tried it and I think it is very good. Sooner or later I will have one also.
My Favorite BrandMelita
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
WATERBOILERCOFFEEMAKER
fromBrockton, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!!!!
My Favorite BrandCHEFS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.