Customer reviews for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce

EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce

EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce : Spritz just the right amount of oil onto salads, vegetables, breads or seafood, with the 18-ounce EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil. The EVO oil sprayer features precision-trigger advanced technology to lightly spray a fan-shaped mist, without chemical propellants or pressurization. The nonaerosol cooking oil spray bottle mists olive oil, sesame seed oil or vinaigrette easily for flavorful healthier side dishes, entrees and snacks. Easily mist oil onto fry pan, baking sheet or grill to make any surface nonstick. Healthier for you and the environment, the oil mister includes funnel for easy refilling, and three reversible bands that identify six popular oils. BPA- and DEHP-free plastic. Latex-free. Dishwasher-safe bottle. Product Features Spritz precise amount of oil onto salads, vegetables, breads or seafood Precision-trigger advanced technology sprays a fan-shaped mist, without chemical propellants or pressurization Mist olive oil, sesame seed oil or vinaigrette to season side dishes, entrees and snacks Easily mist oil onto fry pan, baking sheet or grill for nonstick release Includes funnel for easy refilling Three reversible bands identify six popular oils: olive oil/vegetable oil, canola oil/balsamic vinegar and sesame oil/peanut oil BPA- and DEHP- free plastic. Latex-free.
Overall rating:
4.343 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
30 out of 35(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Review 1 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for coarse spray - no setting for fine spray

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
mkreinem
fromMadison, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is the only oil spray bottle I've found that actually works (I tried two other types) and it works fine for a 'streaming' spray - however, it doesn't replace my store bought cans for a fine oil spray - a lot more oil squirts out than I want for some 'fine mist' applications.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
KitchenWitch1
fromOakdale, CA 95361, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This bottle is what I have been waiting for. The spray cans end up covered with sticky oil, and the other hand-pump bottles I have tried make a mess as well. This bottle sprays right where it is aimed and no oil leaks down the bottle.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Delightful Spray

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
MrEd
fromManitowoc, Wisconsin
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
When my wife puts her stamp of approval on a product I know I got a winner. After her first use she told me she loved it. It was then I knew, without a doubt, I had a winner. They are a little pricey but well worth it. Easy to fill and handle. Many items can be utilized with this spraying system.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
momoftwoplushusband
fromWyoming, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I really like this sprayer. It sprays a nice wide spray of oil. It makes for easy greasing of cake pans, fry pans, etc. Great replacement for chemical laden Pam.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just an ordinary spray bottle

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Lynne56
fromSuwanee, GA 30024, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this sprayer hoping that it would have some special quality to it to allow for a more finely dispersed spraying of oil. I use EVOO in mine, and like my other sprayers, ( Misto, and a couple of other brands), it ends up just spraying a solid stream of oil. It has a good capacity to it and the shape is attractive, but it is plastic and is really just another spray bottle Not worth the money. Perhaps if I were using it for thinner oils or vinegars, it would do the job better...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous So Far

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Islandmom
fromHilton Head Island, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Have struggled with misters and sprayers for olive oil, and thought this may be the answer. It works GREAT on initial trials, just hope it continues to serve me. What a find if it does!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Absolute for My Kitchen

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Cheryl9707
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This sprayer is great. When I first used it I expected it to spray too much out onto my pan that I was using. It actually was very gentle and it allowed my to spray a little at a time. The outside is firm. It didn't stay sticky. The funnel is nice for pouring oil into the spray bottle. I'm going to buy a few more of these and mark them for what is in the bottle.
My Favorite BrandBreville
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best oil sprayer.

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Joann1
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the third oil sprayer I purchased and it does what it says it should do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EVO Spray Bottle

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
LAMC
fromTexas
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Very nice quality. Larger than I expected. Love the label bands that allow you to provide ID of which EVO is included.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A much needed wonderful addition to my kitchen

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Sepia133
fromOrangeburg, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This generous size spray bottle with its trigger spray is exactly what I was looking for. Whether for spritzing oil on baking pans and sheets, saute pans, or muffin tins, this utensil simplifies the process, eliminating paper liners or the need to smear messy oil on the cooking surfaces.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My new favorite gaduget

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Jane999
fromMN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love it! I have the pressure one but my hands/wrists can't candle the pumping. This sprayer is perfect for arthritic hands.
My Favorite Brandseveral
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chemical free oil spray

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Elrod75
fromHershey, NE
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I've been looking for an oil spritzer and finally found it in the Chef's catalog. Only drawback is it's size. One half that size would be better suited to our home kitchen.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works well

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
KBmendo
fromFt. Bragg, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I've tried other products with complicated pumping systems that never work for spraying oil. This one is simple and fabulous. It has a large capacity, plus a funnel, plus, if I want to change it into a salad dressing sprayer or other uses, it comes with its own labels to attach. I'm quite pleased and highly recommend it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Minfan
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
works great and does not leek
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen necessity

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Knitfitz
fromMemphis, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Easy to fill and easy to clean. Comfortable to use.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oil spray bottle

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Lo12
fromIdaho, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
What a great idea for those who love vinegar/oil dressing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HANDY OIL SPRAYER

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
SR50
fromJesup, GA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Luv this handy, multi purpose oil mister. It could have a darker finish to better protect the oil from light.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but EXPENSIVE !!

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Zowie
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This bottle does what it is advertised to do but at quite a high price. The trigger spray is great but would like for it to have a setting that would allow a stream rather than just a spray that it currently has. In summary it does what it is supposed to but not all that it could do. If you are looking for a spray for cooking oil on a pan or on a salad this will do an excellent job.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EVO trigger spray bottle...

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDecatur, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I've been looking for one of these for quite a while - it's just what I needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

makes adding oil to pan easy and more efficient

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNiagara Falls, Niagara Falls, NY 14303, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Looking for a method to control the amount of oil used? This spray system is the bomb. Just love them...I bought two for different oils.
My Favorite BrandChefs anything!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>