Customer reviews for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce

EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce

EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce : Spritz just the right amount of oil onto salads, vegetables, breads or seafood, with the 18-ounce EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil. The EVO oil sprayer features precision-trigger advanced technology to lightly spray a fan-shaped mist, without chemical propellants or pressurization. The nonaerosol cooking oil spray bottle mists olive oil, sesame seed oil or vinaigrette easily for flavorful healthier side dishes, entrees and snacks. Easily mist oil onto fry pan, baking sheet or grill to make any surface nonstick. Healthier for you and the environment, the oil mister includes funnel for easy refilling, and three reversible bands that identify six popular oils. BPA- and DEHP-free plastic. Latex-free. Dishwasher-safe bottle; hand wash sprayer/trigger mechanism. Product Features Spritz precise amount of oil onto salads, vegetables, breads or seafood Precision-trigger advanced technology sprays a fan-shaped mist, without chemical propellants or pressurization Mist olive oil, sesame seed oil or vinaigrette to season side dishes, entrees and snacks Easily mist oil onto fry pan, baking sheet or grill for nonstick release Includes funnel for easy refilling Three reversible bands identify six popular oils: olive oil/vegetable oil, canola oil/balsamic vinegar and sesame oil/peanut oil BPA- and DEHP- free plastic. Latex-free.
Overall rating:
4.265 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
41 out of 49(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Review 1 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My best sprayer

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
RAG68
fromPa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rocco DiSprito
This sprayer works great on anything your going to put on a grill. I spray my pans before I cook with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Michelle51
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This item can only be rated as "fair". The bottle is quite large which is no big deal but you have to fill it quite full for it to work as the tube in the bottle does not have a curve to it so that oil can be picked up if the bottle is tilted and the bottle is not full. It doesn't spray a fine mist but it does work. I hate using oil misters that have to be recycled so I will use this one and not complain too much :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
LadyGray646
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
The oil sprayer is just what I needed. I use is to spray my pans and spray food when I don't want a lot of oil. I can use just the right amount.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Caryl
fromVan Nuys, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This was the first time I have been disappointed in a product from Chefs Catalog. The EVO sprayer does not spray a mist of oil, it sprays a steam and no setting allows for a mist. The quality of the product is as described but not the performance.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am buying more to gift

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
betz1934
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I am in heaven - Finally a sprayer for Olive Oil that sprays perfectly in a spray. I have gone thru pumps from a few vendors - ugh. I used this on a grill last night - the first time I can get the grill properly oiled. it sprays like a Pam but is healthy - no chemicals. You will love this as I do!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oil spray bottle

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
BonnieG13
fromDenver, CO, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Really impressed with this item. Plan on ordering 4-6 more for both home and vacation home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good oils

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Cooktwo
fromFayetteville, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Sprayer puts out too much oil in each spray to lightly coat cookware.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
cearl
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This doesn't work at all like I thought it would. I wanted a fine mist but it comes out in blobs even on the fine spray setting.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Cookie507
fromHolmes Beach, FL 34217, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
What a great idea.. Much better than the commercial areosal and the "pump" style we tried before. We bought two for different uses. Thanks..
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size is a disadvantage

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Oakview
fromAsheville, NC, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I was aware of this before ordering, so was not surprised. Still much better than the pump and spray models.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Patty41
fromGlenville, NY1232
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This is much better than always buying PAM.
Plus, I can put whatever oil I want into the spray bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for my kitchen

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
TTcooking
fromConnecticut, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love this oil sprayer and it's great that it can spray or steam oil onto the pan. It's comfortable to hold and easy to dispense just the right amount of oil.
My Favorite Brandde Buyer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it should

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Grayfox1
fromCarmichael, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I bought this to replace a small sprayer I was using that kept getting clogged where it would only produce a straight stream rather than a spray pattern.
Problem solved! This sprayer handles the heavy oil like a champ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for coarse spray - no setting for fine spray

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
mkreinem
fromMadison, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is the only oil spray bottle I've found that actually works (I tried two other types) and it works fine for a 'streaming' spray - however, it doesn't replace my store bought cans for a fine oil spray - a lot more oil squirts out than I want for some 'fine mist' applications.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
KitchenWitch1
fromOakdale, CA 95361, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This bottle is what I have been waiting for. The spray cans end up covered with sticky oil, and the other hand-pump bottles I have tried make a mess as well. This bottle sprays right where it is aimed and no oil leaks down the bottle.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Delightful Spray

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
MrEd
fromManitowoc, Wisconsin
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
When my wife puts her stamp of approval on a product I know I got a winner. After her first use she told me she loved it. It was then I knew, without a doubt, I had a winner. They are a little pricey but well worth it. Easy to fill and handle. Many items can be utilized with this spraying system.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
momoftwoplushusband
fromWyoming, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I really like this sprayer. It sprays a nice wide spray of oil. It makes for easy greasing of cake pans, fry pans, etc. Great replacement for chemical laden Pam.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just an ordinary spray bottle

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Lynne56
fromSuwanee, GA 30024, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this sprayer hoping that it would have some special quality to it to allow for a more finely dispersed spraying of oil. I use EVOO in mine, and like my other sprayers, ( Misto, and a couple of other brands), it ends up just spraying a solid stream of oil. It has a good capacity to it and the shape is attractive, but it is plastic and is really just another spray bottle Not worth the money. Perhaps if I were using it for thinner oils or vinegars, it would do the job better...
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous So Far

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Islandmom
fromHilton Head Island, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Have struggled with misters and sprayers for olive oil, and thought this may be the answer. It works GREAT on initial trials, just hope it continues to serve me. What a find if it does!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Absolute for My Kitchen

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Cheryl9707
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This sprayer is great. When I first used it I expected it to spray too much out onto my pan that I was using. It actually was very gentle and it allowed my to spray a little at a time. The outside is firm. It didn't stay sticky. The funnel is nice for pouring oil into the spray bottle. I'm going to buy a few more of these and mark them for what is in the bottle.
My Favorite BrandBreville
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>