Customer reviews for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce

EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce

EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce : Spritz just the right amount of oil onto salads, vegetables, breads or seafood, with the 18-ounce EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil. The EVO oil sprayer features precision-trigger advanced technology to lightly spray a fan-shaped mist, without chemical propellants or pressurization. The nonaerosol cooking oil spray bottle mists olive oil, sesame seed oil or vinaigrette easily for flavorful healthier side dishes, entrees and snacks. Easily mist oil onto fry pan, baking sheet or grill to make any surface nonstick. Healthier for you and the environment, the oil mister includes funnel for easy refilling, and three reversible bands that identify six popular oils. BPA- and DEHP-free plastic. Latex-free. Dishwasher-safe bottle; hand wash sprayer/trigger mechanism. Product Features Spritz precise amount of oil onto salads, vegetables, breads or seafood Precision-trigger advanced technology sprays a fan-shaped mist, without chemical propellants or pressurization Mist olive oil, sesame seed oil or vinaigrette to season side dishes, entrees and snacks Easily mist oil onto fry pan, baking sheet or grill for nonstick release Includes funnel for easy refilling Three reversible bands identify six popular oils: olive oil/vegetable oil, canola oil/balsamic vinegar and sesame oil/peanut oil BPA- and DEHP- free plastic. Latex-free.
Overall rating:
4.29 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
52 out of 62(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Review 1 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

oil sprayer

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer avatar
flossholder
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I'm using less oil and it is easier, What's not to like?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oil Sprayer

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
actress
fromHot Springs Village, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Great product,even has it's own funnel for filling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EVO trigger spray bottle for cooking oil

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
motomiss
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
No clogging with this spray bottle.
My Favorite BrandLe Curset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

new gadget for my cooking

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Sat43
fromKnoxville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
great product.......once in a while you have to clean with soap and water to get proper flow of oil, no sweat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!!

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer avatar
DavDart
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Finally, an oil spray bottle that really works. This is exactly what I have been looking for. I got two of them and may get two more. Have already recommended it to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ample sized container for oil or other liquids

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Ellnship
fromBristol, CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
My husband grew up in Canada where they enjoy vinegar on their french fries. He's been looking for a dispenser similar to what they had in Canada. This spray bottle fills his needs perfectly!
My Favorite Brandvariety
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Staple for my Kitchen

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
IndieIre
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This product is excellent for every kitchen, one spray is neede to fry your eggs. with Coconut oil a couple pd sprays on the body moisturises the whole body from top to toe.
One spray enables you to cook and saute much vegetables and other products. Also alot of oil is saved by using this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well so far

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
VicG
fromBoulder, CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Produces an even, rectangular pattern. I'd prefer a rounder pattern, but it definitely sprays, not streams, which has been a problem with other sprayers we've tried (with olive oil). Now, the question is to see how long it lasts... We've had several "pump up to pressurize" sprayers that started out nicely, but were reduced to a stream after a while.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Threw out my Misto!

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
MCM1
fromCranford, NJ, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am really glad I got this. It works great and has a good even spray... no pumping and re-pumping the can, loss of spray power or leaking. The only negative (if there is one) is that it is kind of large and you have a little difficulty getting the last of the oil to come out because as you tilt it downward to spray, the oil level falls below the feed tube. Other than that it's great.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Olive oil spray

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Timber430
fromValley Springs, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Love the spray. I put olive oil in mine and use it for everything. When I make a single salad or even have guests I just place the spray bottle with a choice of vinegars on the table and my guests just love it! Thinking of buying a couple more for my vinegars!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Why I Should Read Descriptions More Closely

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
GeorginaBronx
fromSun Diego CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I was interested in an oil mister that I could leave the oil in the bottle between uses. Had I read the description of the product more closely I would have noticed the Non-glass bottle and would not have bought it. Am now looking for a long necked glass bottle that would fit. A glass bottle would reduce the contact between oil and non- glass bottle.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disapointed

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer avatar
alice34
fromWheaton, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased the EVO sprayer thinking it would work similar to the ones that you pump. I got tired of replacing them. Instead of a fine spray it gives a large spray and over sprays over the skillet making a mess on the stove top. I have tried adjusting it and still it over sprays. I have decided to keep it and am very careful when I use it. It is much large than I expected.
I do like the fact that I can see how much oil is left in it.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My best sprayer

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
RAG68
fromPa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rocco DiSprito
This sprayer works great on anything your going to put on a grill. I spray my pans before I cook with them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Michelle51
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This item can only be rated as "fair". The bottle is quite large which is no big deal but you have to fill it quite full for it to work as the tube in the bottle does not have a curve to it so that oil can be picked up if the bottle is tilted and the bottle is not full. It doesn't spray a fine mist but it does work. I hate using oil misters that have to be recycled so I will use this one and not complain too much :)
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
LadyGray646
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
The oil sprayer is just what I needed. I use is to spray my pans and spray food when I don't want a lot of oil. I can use just the right amount.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Caryl
fromVan Nuys, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This was the first time I have been disappointed in a product from Chefs Catalog. The EVO sprayer does not spray a mist of oil, it sprays a steam and no setting allows for a mist. The quality of the product is as described but not the performance.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am buying more to gift

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
betz1934
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I am in heaven - Finally a sprayer for Olive Oil that sprays perfectly in a spray. I have gone thru pumps from a few vendors - ugh. I used this on a grill last night - the first time I can get the grill properly oiled. it sprays like a Pam but is healthy - no chemicals. You will love this as I do!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oil spray bottle

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
BonnieG13
fromDenver, CO, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Really impressed with this item. Plan on ordering 4-6 more for both home and vacation home.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good oils

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Cooktwo
fromFayetteville, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Sprayer puts out too much oil in each spray to lightly coat cookware.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for EVO Oil Trigger Spray Bottle for Olive and Cooking Oil, 18-ounce
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
cearl
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This doesn't work at all like I thought it would. I wanted a fine mist but it comes out in blobs even on the fine spray setting.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>