Customer reviews for Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6

Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6 : With graceful lines and a functional, easy-grip style, this Duralex Orleans Glass Mug Set elegantly serves iced latte, iced tea, cocoa or hot cider and all of your cold or hot beverage favorites. Comfortable-weight, ribbed glass coffee mugs serve freshly-brewed coffee or tea. Withstand thermal shock from -4 F to +212 F to pre-chill in the freezer and serve frosty root beer floats restaurant style! Attractive 12-ounce clear glass mugs are impact- and scratch-resistant. Duralex tempered glass is the French-made glass that has been used in the restaurant and hotel industry in Europe for centuries. Microwave-, freezer- and dishwasher-safe. Popular in homes, restaurants and inns throughout Europe, the design and functionality of Duralex French tumblers never goes out of date. Introduced more than 60 years ago, Duralex glassware is top rated for outstanding longevity. Retains clarity and maintains a good-looking appearance. Product Features Attractive toughened glassware elegantly serves hot or cold beverages Graceful lines and a functional, easy-grip style to serve a variety of beverage favorites Withstand thermal shock from -4 F to +212 F to serve iced latte, iced tea, hot coffee or cider Durable to pre-chill in the freezer and serve frosty root beer floats Impact- and scratch-resistant mugs retain clarity for years of table service Duralex International has been manufacturing top quality tempered glassware in France for more than 60 years
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6
Review 1 for Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

functional

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
KSS69
fromWisconsin
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Well, graceful and elegant they are not. However they are solid and functional, and I do like to see the color of my tea and coffee.
The finish and casting are very basic, mold lines and uneven edges.
The price is about right for what you get.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go to mug

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
LindaW55
fromSaint Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Perfect for iced tea or hot cocoa. The handle is beneficial for those with a not-so-good grip
My Favorite BrandOxy-grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice size

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
hightower
fromWashington, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This mug is just the right size for cocoa. It goes with any set of dishes.
My Favorite Brandcorelle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

new drinking glass mug

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
kitching
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
it's a unique size mug. The quality came in are very good. They look great much better than the pictures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

glass mugs

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Grammy67
fromJoplin, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
they are nice and heavy, weighted well, well packaged, and arrived on time. Do like them.
My Favorite Brandlike some of all brands
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

mugs

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
masch
fromminnesota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I noticed that 1 of the mugs has a flaw on the seam, as though it didn't get polished it is rough and stands out.For the most part I have had good luck with things I have ordered, but do have to call one of the customer service ladies as she wants to see the blades of some steak knives that have a definite problem..I also want to say kudos to the packers, these were packed so very well, I've never seen anything like it.
My Favorite Brandwusthoff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A pleasure to use

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
CupConnoisseur11
fromnear Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
The Duralex Orleans Glass Mug Set of 6 is exactly as described. Am familiar with the Duralex quality and have several of their products. The best feature of these mugs is their handles. Makes holding the full mug easier to balance in the hand and more comfortable. Most handles are so small they squeeze the fingers together and don't fit the average hand too well.
The price is more than reasonable, too.
My Favorite BrandDuralex and Scanpan Classic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

12ounce Glass Mug. Set of 6

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
miamik
fromMiami. Fla. USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We are very pleased with the mugs. They look so nice and it is very pleasent to drink with them.They are easy to wash and they look clean every time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Duralex glass mugs!

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
cooking57
fromWinter Park, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Duralex glass mugs are beautiful! The glass is smooth, handle comfortable and easy to hold. Drinks look and taste good in glass. Perfect for my morning cup of coffee, keeps hot for quite awhile but handle stays cool. Happy and pleased with my new Duralex mugs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great glass mugs!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Raptor
fromUtah
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
After a long time of searching, I finally found these Duralex mugs on Chef's web site. I'm very happy about that! I had used several different types of glass mugs which blew apart when I filled them with hot tea or coffee. I never had such a problem with Duralex mugs - they are simply THE best for hot drinks!
 
Products related to my review
Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6
4.5 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glass Mugs

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Bev19
fromMO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I really like these mugs. Good for hot drinks and cold drinks. The handle is the right size. They are made heavy where you are not afraid to wash them but they are not heavy to lift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handle stays cool

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
OldeMade
fromNevada, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I ordered 6 more! They are the perfect size for coffee or hot chocolate and the handles are sized to fit better in your hand but the really great feature is that the handles stay cool in the microwave.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Laneta
fromOcala
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
All beverages seem to taste more "yummy"
in these glass mugs.......I have always
wanted to have glass mugs and now I am
very satisfied that I got what I wanted....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Daffodil
fromFlorence, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
We are enjoying them.
My Favorite BrandNone in particular
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

glass mugs

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
bootsy70
fromchicago area
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
handle usually not too hot to remove from microwave after heating liquid.
one mug was cracked and customer service was very attentive to replacing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dura lex mugs

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Tlaar
fromMims, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought a set for my daughter and her family and a set for me. They are great. We especially like the handles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Duralex Orleans 12-ounce Glass Mug, Set of 6
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product