Customer reviews for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill

Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill

Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill : Deliciously grills up everything from asparagus to salmon right on your stovetop, including panini sandwiches. Two pouring spouts and helper handle makes lifting and food transfer easy. Glossy porcelain enamel cast iron with a non-reactive finish doesn't require seasoning and builds up a patina to allow nearly 100% fat-free cooking. Enameled cast iron. Made in France. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Molded of cast iron with an expertly enameled glossy porcelain coating Versatile for stovetop, oven and broiler Highest quality porcelain enamel coating is impermeable to odors and stains Foods will not react with the enameled finish Enjoy healthier cooking as deep ribs separate the fat from food Superior conduction of heat promotes faster cooking times Even distribution and retention of heat ensures cookware stays hot longer Suited for stovetops including electric, gas, ceramic, induction and halogen Safe for oven or broiler up to 400 F Use Instructions The distinctive ribbed base of Le Creuset's grill pans allows the cook to enjoy the flavor of chargrilled meats, poultry, fish and vegetables. After a light greasing with oil, no further fat or oil is added, so one can also enjoy the benefits of low-fat cooking. Any fat that escapes from the food is held between the ribs of the base. The deep-sided design prevents splattering onto the stovetop and the handy pouring lip directs cooking juices and excess fat away, if necessary. The pan can be "deglazed" after cooking with water, stock or wine so the flavors and juices of cooking can be served "au jus" with the dish. To check that the grill is hot, scatter a few drops of cold water over the surface. If they evaporate almost immediately, the surface is hot enough. Brush the ribs lightly with oil. The surface should not be smoking before the food is added. If it is, remove the pan from the heat and cool slightly before proceeding. All meats, poultry, fish and vegetables should be dry" before cooking begins, otherwise they may stick to the ribs. Pat dry on kitchen towels. Marinated foods should also have the excess moisture patted dry. Once placed on the ribbed surface, foods should not be moved immediately, otherwise the distinctive "char" lines will not be produced. Leave for 1-2 minutes to seal and sear the outside before turning over.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
34 out of 36(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Review 1 for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love My Skillet Grill

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Maxfan
fromOregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love my Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill. Being one who tries to cook and eat healthy, this is a godsend. I use less oil for cooking and the food comes out wonderfully delicious.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BUY EVER!

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
esther3125
fromIndianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is the greatest pan I have ever owned. It not only grills steaks, pork chops, ham steaks and chicken, but does a great job with sandwiches also.
My Favorite BrandNow it is Le Creuset
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Nettac
fromColumbia, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love the LeCruset grill. I can cook an entire breakfast at one time on a single burner. Easy to clean!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Quality

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Steelersfan
fromState College, PA
At first I was concerned with the price and the enameled finish. Ive seen so many other cookware that ends up chipped before it leaves the shelf. I took the plunge and ordered this skillet and I have to say I am amazed at the quality!!! You dont even recall the price once you open up the box and see the product you recieved. It cooks food outstanding through heat distribution and its non-stick characteristics. I would recommend to all! Great, great product!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Customer avatar
cookingbubbe
fromflorida
I haven't enjoyed a steak since I moved into this apartment condo without a grill. I love this skillet grill. It was just big enough for 2 steaks. I no longer miss my gas grill. I finished my steaks on my stove top. They were delicious!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Use it every day

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Mura1
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I loooove this product. I would have given 5 stars, but I find it a little heavy for my old hands
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

new addition to my le cruseut

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorthborough, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love the brand and was looking for something to use in winter months. Slightly disappointed as my kitchen still fills with smoke and grill smell but using it at a lower temp has helped somewhat with this issue. I do not have an issue cleaning it as some other reviews state, takes a bit of patience and elbow grease but I do get it clean and free of residue. I think the more I use it the better results I will get..
My Favorite Brandle crusuet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great grill pan!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
linda32
fromWashington, DC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I gave this pan to my hubby for Christmas and we both love it! Heats evenly, grills perfectly, and good-lookin' to boot! I highly recommend it to those looking for a good grill pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
BrutusMom
fromKerrville, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
What's not to like about LeCreuset. This is an addition to my "collection" so I knew what I was getting in advance. It IS a bit heavy, but that does not outweigh all the other benefits. And, it really is easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Handy piece of equipment.

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Porkman
fromBangor, ME, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Had it for a week...used it 3 times already....grilled steak, finished off some country style pork ribs and toasted crusty bread. I used it twice on gas stove, once on my wood cookstove. Solid...easy to clean. My 3rd piece of Le Creuset.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Cookingbubby
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I live in a condo and can't have a gas grill. This fantastic grill pan makes my steaks, chops, burgers, veggies taste just like I made them on a gas grill. After a few uses and brushing it with olive oil each time it became very easy to clean. Like it so much, bought a second one for another home. Big enough for 2 nice size steaks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great grill/skillet

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
whidbeyis
fromSeattle, WA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Used this the first time to cook steaks, what a breeze, tasted almost like they were cooked on the grill. Then I used it to grill some veggies- delicious!wonderful tool and I would definitely recommend for those wanting to watch the amount of fat in their foods, or to cut down on the amount of fat used in frying.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the weight and color!

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Tracey128000
fromTownsend, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have used this pan once to cook grilled asparagus and tomatoes for Thanksgiving, and everyone loved them. My son said he had never tasted asparagus cooked this way and was delicious! I also love the weight and color of this pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just wonderful!

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
beth1234
frommillbrook,ny
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I bought this to replace an inexpensive version by another manufacturer. So glad that I did. The quality and performance are outstanding. Like my other Le Creuset pans, it is just a joy to use.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
 
Products related to my review
Le Creuset 2.25-Quart Buffet Casserole
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Le Creuset 4-Quart Poterie Casserole
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Hotspot Silicone Pot Holders
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everyone should have one

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Equine01
fromMertztown, PA
I have purchased 3 pieces of Le Creuset and I would recommend it highly to everyone. The Square Grill Skillet is the ultimate in pans. When I received it the first thing I made was steak. It tasted just like it was done on the gas grill or even better. It is a must in everyone's kitchen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Pan

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Beachpeach
fromGeorgia
This was my first Le Cruset cast iron. I love it. I have used grill pans in the past but, none were as good as the Le Cruset. I also got the press to go with it. Really wonderful pressed sandwiches. Clean up is a breeze. Couldn't be happier with a grill pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill w/Handle

PostedOctober 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Dornoch
fromMid-Atlantic
Really like Le Creuset cookware. Quality product - well built, conducts the heat evenly & quickly, & easy to clean. With winter coming & my outdoor grilling coming to a close - liking this skillet cooking fish & meat indoors without splattering. It does the trick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Kitchen Must Have

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Customer avatar
sanjosie
fromSan Jose, CA
I bought the blue skillet. I have a few Le Creuset cast iron and ceramic pieces and love to add different colors to my collection.
There are other cast iron brands that cost less but no other brand gives me as much pleasure to cook with than Le Creuset. It is such a beautiful addition to my stove top and whenever I cook with it, it brightens my day!
Aside from design and style, the cast iron skillet cooks evenly. Perfect size for preparing small meals as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Grilling

PostedMay 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Buffalogal
fromBuffalo NY
This pan consistantly gives me pleasure. I preheat it first, lightly rub my steak with a little olive oil ( though you can skip this step if you are watching calories) and any blend of spices you like, and cook like on an outdoor grill. I have found that five minutes at medium heat gives me perfect grill marks. I flip the steak, grill another three minutes and I have my steak at perfect medium rare. It is also great for grilling chicken. In fact, I use it for fish, shrimp, and even eggplant or other veggies I want to have grilled flavor and grill marks. Clean up is a breeze too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Le Creuset Square Skillet Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great grill pan

PostedApril 20, 2010
Customer avatar
TXBart
fromTexas
The pan performs as I have grown to expect of Le Creuset pans. Even heat with no hot spots.
Great pan to use for smaller grill dishes such as a single filet when a 2-burner grill would be overkill.
Minimal spattering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>