Customer reviews for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan

Scanpan Classic Saute Pan

Scanpan Classic Saute Pan : The sauté pan provides a broad, flat cooking surface for continuous stirring, shaking and tossing, and straight sides to control spatters and keep food from sliding out. Scanpan's glass lid means it can function as a braiser, too - you can monitor progress without releasing heat. Made in Denmark. Full lifetime warranty. Dishwasher-safe. Scanpan Classic pots and pans combine old-world craftsmanship with the latest nonstick technologies. Handles are assembled without screws or rivets, using Scanpan's patented designs for ultimate sturdiness. Covers are made of tempered glass. An aluminum base and nonstick ceramic titanium finish make the Scanpan Classic line a reliable and durable building block for your kitchen. Product Features Extra-thick pressure-cast 100% recycled aluminum base ensures excellent heat distribution with no hot spots and superior heat retention Tempered glass lid is heat- and chip-resistant and has stay-cool knobs Patented spring-lock handle stays cool during normal stovetop use Engineered for all stove tops (excluding induction) Metal-utensils will not damage non stick coating Oven safe to 500 F Will not warp, peel, blister or crack Handles guaranteed not to loosen Provides perfect food release every time Pan base heats up fast and evenly Illustrated instruction booklet included
Overall rating:
4.967 / 5
5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 30(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Review 1 for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality, Shape and Function Without a Doubt

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
GardenFreshFirst
fromDeer Park, WA 99006, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This marvelous pan has been in frequent use in my kitchen for less than a month and already I am sold on the ceramic non-stick coating; it definitely out performs the other brands that I have tried. The size and shape makes this 3.5 qt pan very versatile. The glass lid is perfect for checking cooking progress without having to lift the lid. I am already considering adding a second smaller pan to my kitchen. Valentines Day is just around the corner!
My Favorite BrandScanpan
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pan I've ever used

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
choptliva
fromBalitmore, MD
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Very good quality. Heavy gauge material, heats evenly. Cleanup is easy. Food just slides right off. Love it so much we bought more Scanpan cookware as a result!
My Favorite BrandScanpan
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scan Pans for longevity.

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Mike49
fromMontana
This is the 3rd Scanpan I've purchases and now own. The first 2 were fry pans acquired 7 years ago and look the same now as the first day I rec'd them. This little saute pan works great as a small fry pan for eggs and whatever. Cooking is even and clean up is nearly maintenance free. Tough to beat them, for the price!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best sauteuse I've ever used

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer avatar
excilantro
fromSouth Orange, NJ
Just love this pan -- the weight, the even cooking, and all of the great features of scanpan. If I were starting over in stocking my kitchenware, it would be scanpan all the way.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Versatile and Indispenable Piece I Own

PostedApril 27, 2008
Customer avatar
GPgourmet
fromGrants Pass, OR
This is my favorite piece of ScanPan because of its versatility and size. I saute endless stir-fry combinations in it. I fry everything from fish to bacon in it. I steam rice and vegetables in it, boil pasta, and have even cooked homemade soup in it . It is also great for grilling panini, or making Sunday brunch omelets for the whole family.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromphiladelphia, pa, usa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
absolutely excellent- the best fry pan I ever owned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Scan Pan

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
GranieGreat
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have a set that I have used daily for many year, have been very happy with the ease of cleaning
and cooking performance. This is a gift.
My Favorite BrandScan Pan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Pan!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
MountainLover
fromNH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The scanpan line is my favorite cookware. I have been collecting the pans and have a variety now. This particular pan is marvelous as it expands the type of cooking I am doing with the higher sides and cover. This is a 'must have' pan if you like to saute/cook stove top healthy combination meals. I find using Scan pans at medium heat if most effective.
My Favorite BrandScan pan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a "slick" pan

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
bilb
fromLouisiana, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
this is the latest of several non-stick pans I've had - this one is by far the slickest. It's also the only one that claims metal utensils can be used, although I will NOT test it this way. So far, I really like it/ Whatever is being cooked will slide all around, with or without oil and it's very easy to clean up. It also has enough heft to heat evenly.
Since I've only had it a short time, I can't verify long-term performance!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great addition

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
arky
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Heavier than expected, thank goodness for the helper handle. This is already a favorite go-to pan for many dishes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must haves

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Donet
fromRhode Island, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Although Scanpans are expensive, they are the best pans I have ever had. Easy to clean and cook beautifully. I'm slowly replacing all my pots and pans with Scanpan!
My Favorite BrandSanpan
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely,

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorth Stonington CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I enjoy cooking, and this is my first piece of quality cookware. Very happy I decided to take the plunge. The Scanpan skillet performed as advertised, and I couldn't be happier with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

giving the saute pan a second try

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
LMMM
fromPennsylvania, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
We loved the saute pan but after a few months food started sticking, to the point of not being able to even soak it off. We are going to assume that this was our mistake in handling the product and give it another try. We love the small omelet pan and haven't had any problem with it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best saute pan!!

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
abbottcove
fromEustis, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I use this saute pan everyday for everything from meat sauce for lasagna to brown/cook pork chops. Having the cover makes it work for so many things. I think it is the best saute pan out there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's good, get one.

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
JustinThyme
fromColorado
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I've used Scanpans for years. The coating lasts a long time and the new style lids with the metal edges probably won't chip as easily as the old ones. I use the sauté pans more than the fry pans, the extra depth helps keep your dinner in the pan and off the stove.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great buy

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer avatar
JudyZ
fromState College, PA
I have tried a number of non-stick pans, and the Scanpans are the only ones that truly do not scratch. This eliminates the risk of getting the nonstick surface cooked into your food. They are heavy-duty, and well-made, and they last forever. I got this one for re-heating a small amount of food, and it's perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scanpan

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer avatar
corky
fromToledo, Ohio
I like this pan because of the non-stick feature, but most of all because of the PFOA free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
boomerwoman
fromMontclair, NJ
I have been using my Dutch oven for over 10 years, it is my Sunday soup and stew pot, and it is still as worthy as the day I purchased it. Scanpans are appropriately hefty, heat evenly and clean like a dream. And there is no worry about all those artificial coatings chipping and wreaking unknown havoc. I feel like a new bride now that I've treated myself to some new pieces to replace less worthy brands. This saute pan seared perfectly and then went on to the veggies with ease. Seems silly to wax eloquent about a pan, but I really do love this brand. I only added the "con" so folks would be aware that these are heavy pieces.
ps. the handles haven't even so much as thought about wiggling in all this time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Like IT!

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
BCooking
fromSaratoga Springs, NY
I have only had this product about a month, and I just have ordered a lot more of this cookware. I did a lot of research before I made this purchase. There were mixed reviews, although most were favorable, and I decided to purchase one item to try it out. I am very happy with the performace of this pan. It is very easy to clean, nothing sticks to the inside (or the outside!). I have not tried to wash with the dishwasher as it is so easy to clean by hand! It is heavy and heats evenly, and cooks things so easily - I don't have to watch it or stir as often as I did with my old "non-stick" pan that this replaced. Color me happy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Scanpan Classic Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe, sturdy, stickless pan

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer avatar
VTgal
fromMiddlebury, VT
Unlike teflon, the finish on Scanpan is safe. No need to worry about your pans giving you cancer from cooking with them, as the ceramic coating is toxin free. Also they wear better than teflon pans - one can use metal utensils and not have to worry about scratching it.
They are well made, and heat evenly. Worth the extra expense.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>