Customer reviews for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife

Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife

Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife : The serrated edge lets you create paper-thin slices, cutting smoothly through tomato skin without crushing or tearing the fruit. Use the pronged tip to pick up slices for placement on plates or platter. 5". About Wusthof Classic: Precision-forged blades of Wusthof's own high-carbon, stain-resistant steel alloy, for a lasting edge that is easy to resharpen. Distinctive bolster prevents your hand from slipping onto the blade. Handle is a virtually indestructible composite, buffed by hand for a smooth finish and triple-riveted to the full tang for optimum strength and balance. Dishwasher safe, but hand-washing is recommended. Made in Solingen, Germany.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Knife!

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
rjhe12
fromElk Grove,California
This knife is the greatest! I have used it now for about six years, and don't know what I would do without it. It not only is balanced and extremely sharp, but it is easy to grip and very light weight.
This is my favorite knife out of my collection of Wusthof knives. I use it for most of my salad prep: tomatoes can be sliced very thin; avacados and soft vegetables/fruit can be sliced easily. I cook at least two meals a day, and this knife is used constantly.
I feel it is a very good knife, and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST!

PostedJune 30, 2010
Customer avatar
rsl48
fromAnderson, IN
This is my favorite knife. I use it for everything! I'm buying this one for Christmas presents.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect tomato knife.

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
pilgram8
fromblanchard, oklahoma
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
sharp, just right size, end prongs very handy.
Now the only knife I use for slicing tomatos.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great atomato Knife

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGrosse Ile Township, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My wife says it does the job well and that is good enough for me. Dues Wusthof ever make a bad knife? NOT TO MY KNOWLEDGE.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nother terrific knife!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Hikergal
fromMertztown, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I wanted a knife specifically for slicing tomatoes and most knives just don't do the job. I added this knife to my Wustof collection and am really happy with it. It does a terrific job of slicing through the tomato skin without having to saw or pierce the skin first with the tip of the knife and then slice in that cut! Terrific knife!
My Favorite BrandWustof, All-Clad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Knife

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Hal49
fromLawton, OK, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This is a great knife for what it is design for.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Knife

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRaleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I love my tomato knife so much I bought another one for my vacation home. You can't go wrong with this knife. It's great for tomatoes as well as other fruits and vegetables. Wonderful to have and a great price!
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Tomato Knife

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Scrimshaw
fromElizabeth City, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The Wusthof tomato knife is a must for any kitchen. It slices tomatoes perfectly every time, whether you want thin or thick slices. I only use it for cutting tomatoes.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great knife!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Loggie
fromPalm City, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This is the sharpest knife I have every owned and I have owned quit of few. In addition, it is much more that just a tomato knife; it can be used for many kinds of slicing jobs.
Especially, this knife is a great substitute for a bar keepers knife. It is great for slicing limes and getting olives out of the jar. It works every better than my bar keepers knife.
My Favorite Brandof What
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Classic Knives are THE BEST!

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
LJB1
fromSimi Valley, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I own a large set of Wusthof Classic knives and the tomato knife is one of my favorites, used everyday. Its serrated edge is always sharp and easy to control. It's just the right size for most cutting jobs, and the Classic knives are so balanced and fit so well in hand. The tomato knife is a must for all cooks who enjoy having the right knife for the task at hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great knife for tomatoes

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
BarbB
fromSan Jose, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I didn't have the proper knife to slice tomatoes thin and even...this one is fabulous!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Margon
fromOzarks in Missouri
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is the second one I have purchased, so I knew about its quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price.

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
2nova
fromUSA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
The right tools make food prep a pleasure - and food always tastes better when it looks nice. I'm a terrible slicer, things are always too thin, too thick, wedged - I can really mutilate a beautiful vegetable. So decided to invest in a really nice tomato knife, in anticipation of summers upcoming crop - and it was worth it.
I'm still not a great slicer, but I'm 100% improved with this baby, which slides through even older, softer fruit like warm butter. No ragged edges, no disheartening globs of gelatinous seeds squirting around the cutting board - it's great.
I'm ridiculously pleased with this knife.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Wustoff is a top quality knife

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer avatar
omer
fromMountain Home, ID
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
It is a real pleasure doing business with Chef's. I have purchased several products from your company and have been more than satisfied with the products and timely delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my absolute favorite knife.

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Mickiw
fromRaleigh, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I use this knife for a lot more than tomatoes and it never fails me with a sharp, serrated edge that cuts thin slices of many fruits and veggies. It's a "must have" in my kitchen and one I add to the kitchens of all my friends and family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
chefrita
fromSouth Boston, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Great. Sharpe.
My Favorite BrandWhustof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer avatar
annemarie
fromPA
Slices tomatoes and other soft fruits thinly and evenly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have Wusthof

PostedJanuary 24, 2009
Customer avatar
Alvin
fromFairfield, CT
What a GREAT feeling. Just the right size and feel for slicing any size tomato. It will leave all the flavor of a tomato right where it belongs for salads, hamburger topping and BLTs! The Wusthof Classic Tomato Knife comes a close second place only to the Wusthof Classic Chef's Knife in my kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
v7rogers
fromHouston, TX
slices though tomatoes with great ease and as thin as I like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Tomato Knife
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 3 recommend this product