Customer reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Saute Pans

Cuisinart Chef's Classic Saute Pans

Cuisinart Chef's Classic Saute Pans : Chef's Classic Stainless Steel cookware is made of mirror-polished stainless-steel, with a 3.5-millimeter-thick aluminum disk sandwiched in the base to ensure fast, even heating. Tight-fitting stainless-steel lids that form a precision seal with drip-free rims. Riveted handles of solid cast stainless-steel. Cool Grip stick handles dissipate heat through a V-shaped opening at the pan juncture, and have an opening at the end for hanging. Oven safe to 550 F. Dishwasher-safe. Imported. Limited lifetime warranty. Product Features Constructed from mirror-polished stainless-steel for a classic look and easy cleanup 4.5-millimeter-thick pure aluminum disk sandwiched in the base to ensure fast, even heating Pan rim is tapered to make pouring clean and easy Riveted handles are made of solid cast stainless-steel for ultimate durability Cool Grip stick handle dissipates heat through a V-shaped opening at the pan juncture Handle has an opening at the end for hanging Oven safe to 550 F Freezer safe Dishwasher-safe Suited for electric, gas, glass ceramic, halogen cooktops
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Saute Pans
Review 1 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Saute Pans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice pan

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
grancancook
fromoxly, mo
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
heavy, durable, and very shiny. Have to be little careful to keep things from sticking, but overall I really like this pan. I am very pleased with the purchase
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Barry1963
fromLexington, MS
This pan is so versatile. A must in any kitchen!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Saute Pans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pan for Everyday

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Fuzzychef
fromSouthwestern PA
This pan is very versitile. I use it almost everyday. It is lighter and easier to handle than I thought it would be and much easier to clean than I anticipated. The high sides make it my "go to pan" for everything from browning meat for a cassarole to making a quick pasta sauce. Just the right size for a one pot meal for a small family.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this pan!

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
legaleagle
fromMaryland
I've had this pan (3.5 qt) for a couple years and it's one of my favorites - I use it almost every day. I have a lot of pans in different brands and I think the Cuisinart Classic is one of the best bargains in cookware out there. I also love the saucepans. I haven't noticed any cleaning issues or haziness.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i'm glad i bought this pan but

PostedAugust 9, 2008
Customer avatar
catloverr2003
frombaltimore, md
I agree with Blondie's review. The first time I used this pan, I was making eggplant parmigiana, and was frying the eggplant in this pan. I had about a 1/4 inch of oil in the pan, and I'm 99% sure the gas flame was not too high. The product user guide says not to use too high a flame when using the product. It also says to soak the pan immediately after using.
I soaked the pan about 30 minutes after I had turned off the burner. After cleaning the pan (not scouring it because you're not supposed to), there was still stuff stuck to the lower sides and in the corner where the sides meet the bottom (not a lot but enough that I wasn't convinced it was clean). So I soaked it some more and re-cleaned it. I looks better now, but it still doesn't look "clean."
And yes like Blondie there is sort of a white haze and also some discoloration to the finish on the inside (the user guide says if your water has calcium in it you could end up with discoloration, but warm vinegar is supposed to take that away).
There are stainless steel cleaning products out there, and the user guide also says for stubborn stains/stuck on stuff you can boil an inch of dishwater (not lemon) in the pan and try cleaning again, so I will try that and see what happens.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely worthwhile purchase

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromInterlochen, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This pan was a very good choice. We are starting to cook more with stainless steel pans as we replace old Teflon, etc. Clean-up is easy, the weight of the pan is manageable as we get older, everything cooks so well. This is also a perfect-sized pan for everyday dinners--e.g. stir-frying, stews, eggs, hashes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't do without it!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Maria79
fromLawrence, KS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this pan for my son because I so love the exact same pan which I purchased for my self a year ago. This pan not only sautes items beautifully, but it is so easy to clean. I prefer it to any non-stick pan I have owned. And I love the helper handle which makes it easy to pick up.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A nice addition to my kitchen

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've always purchased nonstick skillets but worried when the surface became scarred and nicked. This saute pan does a wonderful job browning chicken and with its beautiful stainless steel surface no sticking!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So smooth!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Pico
fromMontague, CA 96064, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This saucepan is an absolute delight to use. It cooks even the trickiest sauces so evenly, even on an electric stove. It is also beautiful to look at.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer avatar
wrenznet
fromarlington va
easily clean up after a soak
fit my oven
glad i purchased
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Saute Pans
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Specification wrong

PostedApril 27, 2008
Customer avatar
Blondie
fromSan Leandro, CA
I got the 5.5 quart pan. It was specified to be 7" in height. It is really only 3" in height. However, I kept the pan because it is useful for large family dinners. It cooks evenly and is relatively light weight. It does not cleanup as well as I would expect from a stainless steel pan. There is a chalky haze on the interior of the pan that may go away with polish, but who wants that extra work.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Saute Pans
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product