Customer reviews for Wusthof Gourmet 3" Clip Point Paring Knife

Wusthof Gourmet 3" Clip Point Paring Knife

Wusthof Gourmet 3" Clip Point Paring Knife : A smaller version of the chef's knife but with less curve to the blade, the paring knife is designed to function as an extension of your hand for up-close work with smaller fruits and vegetables. The 3" clip point parer is excellent for peeling and slicing peaches for a pie, or for cutting broccoli and cauliflower florets. About Wusthof Gourmet: A precision-stamped blade of high-carbon stainless steel that sharpens easily and holds its edge. Compression rivets securely attach the high-impact handles to the full tang for superior balance and maneuverability. Dishwasher safe, but hand washing is recommended. Made in Solingen, Germany.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wusthof Gourmet 3" Clip Point Paring Knife
Review 1 for Wusthof Gourmet 3" Clip Point Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Helper !

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Cherokeelady
fromBurleson, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This has become my favorite little kitchen helper. Fits my hand so nicely . Sharp, easy to use. Have used for all types of peeling.
My Favorite Branddon;'t really have a favorite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Gourmet 3" Clip Point Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

paring knife

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
mary08
fromSpringtown, TX 76082, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Best paring knife I have ever used
My Favorite Brandgreen giant
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Gourmet 3" Clip Point Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice little knife.

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Sunbird6
fromMelbourne, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I'm pleased with the size and feel of this simple, fairly inexpensive knife. It's my first knife purchase in a long time, so the design was new to me. I like the tapered handle where no crumbs can lodge.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Gourmet 3" Clip Point Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great knife!

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer avatar
veggiemom
fromMexico, MO
This knife is easy to hold, a nice light weight, and cuts easily with minimal pressure. It's my very favorite knife!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Gourmet 3" Clip Point Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

slick slicer

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
buffalochip
fromBuffalo, NY
This small knife has a blade that cuts "large," making quick work of trimming broccoli, cauliflower and slicing or dicing peppers, smaller onions and other veggies. The blade comes exceedingly sharp from the factory (handle skilffully) and just keeps on cutting, working well to take the stress off your hands and wrists. I haven't found it necessary to sharpen or even "touch up" the blade, but that should be an easy task judging from the type of steel it's made from. This is a nice little knife and it comes with a sheath for safety and to protect it from knicks when rattling around in the utensil drawer. I might buy another one and i DO highly recommend it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Gourmet 3" Clip Point Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great paring knife!

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Loveshackdeb
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I love the size of this knife. Not too big, not too small! Got this and the utility knife and I am very satisfied. Next up will be the classic chef's knife! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Gourmet 3" Clip Point Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new knife

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
purplepebbles
fromcentral WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I got this knife as a replacement, because the offer was free shipping. I've had no problems.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Gourmet 3" Clip Point Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Wusthof Gourmet 3" Parer

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Candy2
fromBellevue, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I bought this knife on a whim and I am very impressed with the quality of it! I wish I would of bought another now. You can't go wrong buying this!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid & Wusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Gourmet 3" Clip Point Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharpest knife in the house!

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Be careful, this is a very sharp knife. It's used all the time at my house. Wash by hand and keep it out of the dishwasher to keep it sharp.
My Favorite Brandwusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof Gourmet 3" Clip Point Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Gourmet 3" Parer

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBaton Rouge, LA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Best paring knife I have ever used at an excellent price - purchased two!
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof Gourmet 3" Clip Point Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great parer knife!

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
oldflynn
fromHastings, MN 55033, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have a number of wusthof knives and love them. Can never have too many good knives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof Gourmet 3" Clip Point Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
am2e
fromNH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Great product.Best paring knives I have ever bought.
My Favorite Brandwusthof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof Gourmet 3" Clip Point Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is easy to handle

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
di56
fromaberdeen, sd
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
this knife is just the right size for my small hands and the sharpness of the blade is great. Great knife for a great price.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof Gourmet 3" Clip Point Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

does the job

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
wholewheatmama
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This knife is just what I was looking for. Fits easily in my hand and is adequate for any paring job.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart, kitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.