Customer reviews for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife

Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife

Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife : The serrated blade penetrates tomato skin without crushing or bruising the delicate interior, so you can produce paper-thin slices. About Wusthof Gourmet: A precision-stamped blade of high-carbon stainless steel that sharpens easily and holds its edge. Compression rivets securely attach the high-impact handles to the full tang for superior balance and maneuverability. Dishwasher safe, but hand washing is recommended. Made in Solingen, Germany.
Overall rating:
4.87 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Review 1 for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for tomatoes

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWashington, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I always have trouble with tomato slicing, so I purchased this knife. Now I get lovely slices and sections in a wink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tomato knife!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Traveler46
fromPennsylvania
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
It cuts winter tomatoes like butter. I can't wait to cut juicy ripe summer tomatoes. My mouth waters just thinking of it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great little knife

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Bunnylulu
fromGeorgia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have a similar knife that I bought a couple of years ago. This one is slightly longer, but basically the same knife. I love my old one, and use it almost daily for all kinds of things. When I saw this one online at Chefscatalog, I decided to get another one since I use it so much. I even bought one for my sister for Christmas. She loves it too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purchased this BRAND of knife for several years!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Nortie1948
fromVirginia Beach, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've purchased this BRAND of knife for several years; it is the BEST; that is why I continue to purchase NEW; I love it because it is a serrated knife, with 4 1/2-inch blade; but, does not have the forked end; do not like that, especially for everyday use! This is great for ALL uses! PURCHASE IT----YOU'LL LOVE IT TOO!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid Mixer Artisan Professional 6
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Tomato Knife Ever

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
lizb3th
fromNew Rochelle, NY
I have been looking for a replacement tomato knife. Found this one to be very, very sharp, has excellent balance & weight with "just right" blade length. Certainly exceeded my expectations!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just in time for spring

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
taosdoug
fromtaos new mexico
My Cooking Level:Expert
this little guy has filled the bill perfectly! more compact and easier to use than the big serrated bread knife. it cuts tomatoes cleanly and swiftly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not Just a Tomato Knife

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Gianetta
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have been searching a very long time to find a serrated knife of this medium length. I find I have incredible control in cutting almost any food item as consistently as possible with this particular knife. Be mindful, it is razor sharp, which is exactly what one would hope for in a utility knife of this caliber. It is my new 'go to' knife with all food prep.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad Pots and Pans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gourmet Tomato Knife

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
tbo345
fromLebanon Tennessee 37087
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The knife is excellent and cuts very smoothly.
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
pacmps
fromBayonne New Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I cannot believe I did without this knife for soooooo long..It has definitely been my favorite since I received it...Thank you for making the price reasonable enough for me to afford it also a big plus...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite knife

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Joan19
fromOrlando, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This knife is perfect for making salad- not just tomatoes, but peppers, onions, etc. it is also perfect for cutting fruits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
NCGran
fromSanford, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
When I discovered Wusthof, I finally found the perfect knives. I knew there had to better knives out there and have found them. This tomato knife stays sharp, cuts with no effort. No 'sawing' the tomato skin.
Thank you!
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mom Likes it.

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
JennyJen
fromTrenton, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I bought this knife for my mother, because she loves tomatos. I also liked the idea that it wasn't a huge knife, it is a good size for most tomatoes.
My Favorite BrandAcme Inc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gift purchase

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Sange
fromJacksonville, FL USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I'm sure the recipient of this gift will be pleased. I can always count on Chef's for outstanding gift selections, prices and delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
alinap
fromNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I own few of Wusthof knives and absolutely love all of them. This particular kind which is 12 cm is used the most. This is my 4th knife of a kind for about 20 years I’ve been using them. I still have all knifes but because it’s impossible to sharpen I buy new ones once in a while. I would hardly recommend this knife to anyone who is on the kitchen.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Sushi
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Extremely sharp. Light weight. Good feel to handle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Knife ever

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
BreezeNC
fromSmoky Mountains
I have a complete set of Wusthof knives and when my tomato slicing knife came up missing, I freaked. It is absolutely my favorite knife! It does so much more than tomatoes and slices beautifully. I highly recommend this knife to everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thin slices!

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
DgoCook
fromColorado
This tomato knife produces nice, thin slices with ease. The serrated edges pierce the skins easily. This knife is why specialty knifes exist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have always wanted one of these..

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
mayamook
fromCheeseville OH
...and this one does not disappoint.
Good product, and affordable too. The only downside is that I purchased it just as tomato season was ending...:(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Knife

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer avatar
HazelBrown831
fromHollister, CA
I've never owned a tomato knife before, but now I don't know how I lived without one. It slices through both big and small tomatoes with ease. Great balance and great hand-feel. Highly recommend this knife!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wusthof Gourmet 4 1/2-inch Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Knife

PostedJune 15, 2010
Customer avatar
PickyPicky
fromMinneapolis, MN
This is called a Tomato Knife but I use it for so much more. It replaces a knife that I broke doing something stupid. And this knife is much better than the old one. It slices like a dream and feels great in my hand. Don't be fooled by its "tomato" name!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>