Customer reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set

Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set : Enjoy the style and performance of traditional Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel cookware, crafted of 18/10 stainless-steel. Cast handles provide exceptional strength and balance. Imported. Limited lifetime warranty. Product Features Universal design lets you use with 2, 3 and 4 quart saucepans Constructed from mirror-polished 18/10 stainless-steel for a classic look and easy cleanup Pan rim is tapered to make pouring clean and easy Tight-fitting Flavor Lock 18/10 stainless-steel lid forms a precision seal with drip-free rim to seal in flavor and nutrients for healthier, better tasting results Riveted handles are made of solid cast stainless-steel for ultimate durability Cool Grip™ stick handle dissipates heat through a V-shaped opening at the pan juncture Handle has an opening at the end for hanging Oven safe to 550 F Freezer safe Dishwasher-safe This set includes: 5.5-quart saute pan with cover and helper handle 8-quart stockpot with cover Steamer insert with cover Two open skillets: 8" and 10" Three sauce pans with covers: 2-quart, 3-quart and 4-quart 6-quart sauce pot with cover 2-quart open saucier This item is not eligible for gift wrap.
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 30(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW --- I am hooked on CHEFs catalog products

PostedJanuary 27, 2009
Customer avatar
barbarap
fromAndover, NJ
WOW! This cookware is absolutely awesome. I got a new glass top stove and had to buy new cookware that didn't have brass bottoms. My husband saw CHEFScatalog at someone's house and was looking through it. We returned the cookware we had purchased and ordered this set. I am neurotic about the pots. No one is to touch them but me. They clean up great, even when you think the pot will never come clean, wa-la, some warm water and soap and the pot looks like new. Cooking with them is wonderful. I do make sure that I don't use metal utensils with them -- even though if they get scratched they will still work like a charm, I want them to look great all the time. I recommend that if you know someone who is registering for engagement gift, wedding gift, housewarming, etc...... you recommend that they register at CHEFs catalog. Since purchasing the cookware, I have purchased other items and I am hooked. I can't wait to get the new catalog every couple weeks.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Galsy
fromAnchorage, AK
I received a set of Cuisinart cookware set for Christmas. Its the best gift ever! I love the look of the pots and they work well on the electric stove I have. Sleek look. I know these will be with me for many many year.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stands Up to the Test of Time

PostedSeptember 22, 2008
Customer avatar
willynnmc
fromPhoenix, AZ
We received a set of Cuisinart's Classic Cookware as a wedding gift----over twenty years ago! Our cookware is heavily used on a daily basis and it is still performing perfectly. This set will serve the needs of both the novice and expert cook because of its quick, even heating and easy clean up. Amazingly, this cookware isn't showing its age at all---it is still beautiful. Although the cookware cleans up effortlessly, every once in awhile, we use a little Bon Ami to maintain the shiny finish.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedMarch 20, 2008
Customer avatar
jette
fromKansas City, MO
I purchased this set for my husband for Christmas several years ago. We use one of the pots everyday and love the way it cooks and the easy clean up. It's a beautiful set as well. Very good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Christmas Gift

PostedNovember 18, 2007
Customer avatar
Vickie
fromCamp Hill, PA
My husband purchased this for me as a gift 2 years ago for Christmas. The cookware set looks as good now as it did the day I got it. The insides are easy to keep clean; I do not have any burn marks or stains on the bottoms. The disk on the bottom ensures even heating. My stockpot is one of my favorite pieces. I love to make soup, and the straight sides on the pot make it perfect for this. I liked it so much I purchased an extra stockpot. A gift like this makes everyday Christmas for me.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this

PostedMarch 23, 2010
Customer avatar
theups
fromThe South
Why in the world did I ever wait so long to purchase this set??? I am in LOOOOVE with Cuisinart Classic and will NEVER buy any other pots and pans. They cook perfectly, clean up beautifully and are MUCH healthier for my family that the non-stick I had been using for years. CUDOS to Cuisinart for making such an excellent product!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW I LOVE THIS SET

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
HFAM
fromHatfield MA
Bought this set for my son when he moved into his new house. Was really impressed. I like it enough to go to his house and cook. Heats evenly, cooks well. Cleans like a charm. Great to look at. An goes really well with the stainless appliances. Hubby and I are thinking about getting a set for ourselves. I LOVE THIS SET
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best cookware for the price

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
dumpling
fromNewburgh Hts., Oh
I am the proud owner of this set plus many additional pieces. Clean up is a breeze and the cookware looks beautiful hanging from my pot rack. Friends always remark on my cookware and I'm the first to do a hard sell for Cuisinart. It is the best buy for the price and you won't go wrong. You get cookware for a lifetime as well as the beauty of stainless steel and it's ageless. I highly recommend any of the Cuisinart line, and I do guarantee you'll love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value for the $

PostedJanuary 18, 2010
Customer avatar
ChasnTennessee
fromTennessee
Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set is a great value for the money. The weight and size of this cookware compares equally to much higher priced cookware sets. I have enjoyed cooking for a number of years and have worked with some of the finest cookware made. It is a joy to use this cookware. I wish I had bought this set long before now, doing so would have saved me money in the long run.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best christmas gift ever

PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Customer avatar
tbone
fromhebron, oh
I received this cuisinart chef's classic set from my husband 2 days before christmas 2009. I have always used teflon ever since I can remember. I have heard of the risks of cancer from the teflon but it seems now a days, everything causes cancer. I got to open this early because we were having christmas eve with my dad and family, and I was making my homemade spaghetti sauce and meatballs. I thought for sure everything would stick, it didn't. You barely have to turn on the heat and it cooks your food. Eggs don't stick. Clean up is easy. They are beautiful to look at. I would put them on display if I had that kind of kitchen. I cook pancakes, grilled cheese, burgers, you name it and it cooks on low heat, very fast and evenly. I have never made 5 grilled cheese sand. that fast from one pan in my life( I was using the small one) I am waiting for my free mixing bowls and chef's knife to come. Best Buy/Gift Ever!!! Thank You Scooter!XOXOTBONE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I pulled the plug!!

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
smiles
fromwisconsion
I did alot of research before purchasing my Cuisinart multi-clad cookware. I was torn between the Cuisinart multi-clad and the All Clad brand cookware. I just could'nt see paying the price of the All Clad brand. I am thrilled with the Cuisinart multi-clad!! It looks beautiful, cooks evenly and cleans up great. I read some reviews that it is hard to clean. I have found that if you have a hard time cleaning a pan it is due to the heat being too high. If you are use to cooking with non-stick cookware, as I was, it is a bit of an ajustment getting use to cooking tempertures. With the Cuisinart cookware you want to keep your cooking temperture as low as you can to get the job done. I never cook higher than medium/high and I only use medium/high for boiling things. In short, I love this cookware!! I was very impressed with Chefs customer service and the speedy delivery even through the holiday season. I will definitely order from Chefs again!! Very happy customer! Thanks, Chefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like all good tools . . . . . . .

PostedNovember 6, 2009
Customer avatar
Richard
fromWarren
Like all tools better the ability to help with my cooking the better tasting and more appealing my cooking is. The thicker the bottom of the pan the more evenly the heat is distributed. And this cookware fits those criterion. It also means I look good for my guests when they come over for a dinner party.
Not only that when it comes to the end of the evening dinner cleaning these stainless steel pots and pans is a breeze.
Would I trade my "Classic Cookware" for anything else to cook with? I don't think so!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Great Buy!

PostedOctober 22, 2009
Customer avatar
howiedoit
fromFlorence, MS
I've lived in my 42-year-old home for 22 years and just had my kitchen remodeled for the first time. I decided to treat myself with a new set of cookware and chose the Cuisinart 17-piece set after seeing it on Chefs.com. What a wonderful decision!! My favorite piece, by far, is the 6 quart stock pot, just the perfect size for spaghetti sauce, stews, and gumbo. My good friend, who has always purchased high-end cookware, is so impressed, she's going to order her a set too. Thanks Chefs.com and Cuisinart for making my cooking time more enjoyable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Customer avatar
bren6136
fromPanhandle Florida
I purchased this set about a year ago as a replacement to the cookware set I had been using for the last three years. My husband and I have a family of 5 children and there are always extra people at our table. We are both "foodies" that love to cook. This set has definitely stood up to the test of our family. It gets daily wear. The sizes meet all our needs. The pots heat evenly and clean up well. The only problem we had at all was my fault when I forgot I had water boiling in a small pot and burned the bottom. The pot still cooked well but looked bad. I bought another one and now we have two small pots. This is a good value and I would highly recommend it for anyone as the starter set to last a lifetime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this cookware

PostedJune 21, 2009
Customer avatar
curlylocks79
fromOverton, NV
I actually love this set. I love that I can start cooking my food on the stove and then finish it by sticking the pan right in the oven. I love that every pot or pan has its own lid. Love this product. I even brought a matching non-stick pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST INVESTMENT I EVER MADE

PostedFebruary 24, 2009
Customer avatar
wvubballfan41
fromFairview,WV
I purchased this set before Christmas and instantly fell in love with them. They cook evenly and the cleanup is amazing.I have always in the past purchased the nonstick pans at a department store,but I got tired of replacing them when they wore out. But now I don't have to do that anymore.I will have this set for a lifetime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Set for the Home Chef

PostedJanuary 24, 2009
Customer avatar
Treefrog
fromAlbany, NY
I purchased this set as a Christmas gift to myself after researching quite a few. I also purchased a larger stockpot and companion casserole. I'm very pleased with my choices. I like the sizes of the pieces, especially the sauce pots that are slightly larger than those found in most sets, and I use the open saucier more than I thought I would. I'm happy with the overall weight of the pans - they're heavy enough to cook beautifully, but not too heavy to wield like some of the pricier "clad" cookware out there. Clean-up is a breeze. Overall, a great set for a great price.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJanuary 24, 2009
Customer avatar
VeryBusyMom
fromMiddletown,NY
I bought this set after having trouble with nonstick coatings chipping and contaminating my family's food.I was afraid at first that everything would stick,but nothing does if you keep the heat low and spray the pans well and use a little butter,not even eggs stick.They clean up easily and look great!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy!

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
StephPR
fromSan Juan, Puerto Rico
We cook a lot and enjoy cooking fun stuff on the weekends. This cookware set is looks really nice and clean, cooks really well, fast and evenly and it cleans up super easy. We love it. We did a lot of researched before we bought this set and are very happy with it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-Piece Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL COOKWARE SET

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
SEA0419
fromCONNECTICUT
I GOT THIS SET ABOUT 6 MONTHS AGO & WISH I GOT IT SOONER. THERES JUST ABOUT EVERY SIZE PAN, SKILLET, POT, ETC. YOU COULD THINK OF AND/OR NEED. GREAT FOR A STARTER SET- PERFECT WEDDING OR HOUSE WARMING GIFT. THE ONLY BAD THING I CAN SAY ABOUT THEM IS THAT THEY'RE SOMETIMES HARD TO CLEAN; THE BOTTOMS OF THE PANS BURN RELATIVLY FAST & REQUIRE SERIOUS SCRUBBING TO REMOVE THE MARKS WHICH REMAIN AFTER SOMETHING LIKE OIL OR BUTTER IS BURNED ON THE BOTTOM.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>