Customer reviews for All-Clad MC2 Covered Sauce Pans

All-Clad MC2 Covered Sauce Pans

All-Clad MC2 Covered Sauce Pans : With its deep, straight-sided shape, this pan does it all, from boiling eggs and heating soup to cooking vegetables and simmering complex sauces. The well-equipped kitchen needs at least two sizes to accommodate different tasks and quantities. MC2 blends the best of the legendary Master Chef original cookware with a redesigned contemporary look for a roomy sauce pan that warms, simmers and boils to superb perfection. The brushed aluminum exterior with pure aluminum core ensures quick and even heating. The 18/10 stainless-steel interior will not react with your food, leaving the pure taste you desire. Not recommended for dishwasher use. Product Features 3-ply bonded construction for a lifetime of use Brushed aluminum alloy exterior reflects style and practicality Pure aluminum core covers bottom of the pan and extends up the sides for greater heat conductivity Easy-to-clean 18/10 stainless-steel interior helps prevent foods from sticking Stainless-steel satin interior will not react with foods The rolled lip of the pan ensures drip-free transfer of contents Cookware maintains even heat distribution that prevents "hot spots" when cooking Signature stay-cool handles are cast from solid stainless-steel and designed for ergonomic comfort High-strength, non-corrosive stainless-steel rivets keep handles permanently secure, making cooking safer Suited for electric, gas, ceramic, and halogen cooktops Hand-washing recommended Lifetime warranty Bonded cookware handcrafted in the U.S.A., lids and components manufactured overseas. All-Clad Cookware Lifetime Warranty: From date of purchase, All-Clad guarantees to repair or replace any item found defective in material, construction or workmanship under normal use and following care instructions. This excludes damage from misuse or abuse. Minor imperfections and slight color variations are normal.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for All-Clad MC2 Covered Sauce Pans
Review 1 for All-Clad MC2 Covered Sauce Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All-Clad does not disappoint

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Lissybell
fromWashington
Quality cookware. Cleans up well. Durable. Even heat distribution. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All-Clad MC2 Covered Sauce Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Covered Saucepan!

PostedJune 14, 2010
Customer avatar
CTCooker
fromCT
The MC2 3.5 Qt covered saucepan is a high performer, cleans up easy, and out performs any other cookware I have ever owned. I love the versatile size!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All-Clad MC2 Covered Sauce Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cookware Ever

PostedSeptember 24, 2008
Customer avatar
tnix
fromEufaula, AL
I have 2 covered saucepans and 7 other pieces in the MC 2 line of All-Clad. I got the first piece over 10 years ago. I'm sure my cookware will out live me. My daughter is glad about that, too. I have the non-stick kind, but if you know how to take care of it, food won't stick to the regular cookware either. The trick is to never use detergent or soap to clean your cookware. As long as it has never touched the cookware food won't stick, but you have to start out with new cookware.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All-Clad MC2 Covered Sauce Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I believe in buying one pan at a time

PostedMarch 20, 2008
Customer avatar
CBurns
fromCarlisle, PA
And I have TWO of this one. I would not by a whole matching set of saucepans in spite of how nicely that woudl make my pan drawer look because what works for a 1-quart may not work for a 3.5 quart pan. But after I used this one at a friend's house I did by both sizes because they are great to cook with.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All-Clad MC2 Covered Sauce Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pan!

PostedOctober 19, 2007
Customer avatar
Pepperfool
fromToluca Lake, Ca
We received this pan (3.5 qt) as a wedding gift 9 years ago, and I could not imagine not having this pan. It was our first All Clad item and it lives up to it's name. It's my go to pan for rice, small stews, making a quick stock or caramelizing onions. I only use wood or rubber spatulas/spoons and it looks as good as the day we received it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All-Clad MC2 Covered Sauce Pans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely Pot But Not For Use On An Induction Cooktop

PostedJune 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Wfxdl
fromFolsom, CA
This pot looked terrific when I unpacked it. But as soon as I tried putting a magnet on the bottom of the pan I realized it has an aluminum base. As such, it won't work on an induction cooktop, so I returned it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All-Clad MC2 Covered Sauce Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer avatar
trooper
frommichigan
It's a tough, but beautiful pot that I use every day for soups, cereal, warming up food, etc. I found it surprisingly easy to clean, even the sticky cereal, about as good as no-stick, but I'd advise not to use metal spoons for stirring, which may scratch the interior. Liked it so much that I've sent the same pots to both of my daughters. The metal looks like spun silver on the outside, and the pan is made in the USA!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All-Clad MC2 Covered Sauce Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Pan

PostedJanuary 20, 2009
Customer avatar
SIcook
fromOsceola Mills, PA
This covered sauce pan is the highest quality cookware I have ever used. The construction and materials are top-notch. The thick bottom and sides ensure even heat distribution. The heavy-duty handle with secure rivets provides a sturdy and heat resistant way to maneuver this well-built pan. The excellent stainless steel interior allows for easy cleaning, even if you manage to over brown or burn something. You can't go wrong with this pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.