Customer reviews for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block

Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block

Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block : Store and select any of 8 knives from this pre-slotted block that is magnetized to safely select a knife and secure it back into a slot. Your most-used knives will be within reach for food preparation. Features mounting block that swivels and keeps knives a safe distance below cabinet. Stores up to 10"L blades and a sharpening steel. Includes mounting hardware and template for drilling holes. Knives and sharpening steel not included. 10"L x 7"W x 2 1/2"H. Product Features Smooth light grain hardwood block features 8 knife slots and stores sharpening steel Features swing-out mounting block to easily select a knife The knives you use most in the kitchen will be in hand's reach Safely protects blades, will not dull blades Includes mounting hardware and template for drilling holes
Overall rating:
4.54 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
46 out of 50(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Review 1 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we needed!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
dm42
fromBay Area, C
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Spotted one of these in a family friends house over the holiday. Been looking for way to get the huge block off the counter. Perfect! The template is a bit off so use the predrilled hole to adjust on the paper before you start. Durable, knives stay put, looks great! I could use a few more slots and a place for the scissers
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really great!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
GrannyK
fromWaynesville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Saw this at a friend's house and really liked it. Ordered one for myself and it's awesome. It's so neat I've ordered it for two family members for Christmas. This is a GREAT price, especially with free shipping.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love my knife rack

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
quiltmom
fromHaverhill, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The Wusthof under cabinet knife rack is a great product. It fits perfectly at the place where I use knives all the time, and it swings away to hide under the cabinet when not in use. The wood is finished beautifully and looks sleek in my kitchen.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Molly4
fromMead, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I really like my new knife block. It looks great and works really well and I love the extra space on my counter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Satisfied

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
VAWilson
fromPahrump
I have very little counter space in my home and needed a good place to secure my knives, other than a drawer, where they would be handy. This product fits the bill. It gives me access to my knives without having to cross the room to the drawer or taking up counter space.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
kitkat1
fromEscondido
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I have a small kitchen and counter space is a premium
and this was just the answer, my Wusthof knife block just took to much space so by purchasing this under counter block it solves my problem. plus I can store more knives in a small profile space.
My Favorite Brandwusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
OA24
fromGurnee IL
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have a small kitchen. This has helped open up well needed counter space. It was easy to install and high quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

May not be what you're looking for

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Mike60
fromRiveride, CA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
While we liked the design and the idea of an under-counter knife block to help free up kitchen counter space, we were quite disappointed to find that none of the slots was wide enough to accommodate an 8" chef's knife (ours is a Victorinox fibrox pro). This is really not a fault of the product itself, but rather due to an incomplete product description in the catalog listing. I was annoyed that the slot widths were not listed when I ordered it, but figured that a chef's knife would be in the category of "most-used" in any user's basic cutlery collection, took the chance and ordered it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Condo or Apt conditions

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
TimS
fromCary, IL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Perfect for Condo or Apt conditions where counter space is at a premium. The installation was a bit awkward, but once it all aligned it has been a great addition. They provide a great template, screws and a drill bit to match. The template lays above to allow very easy drilling. Aligning the wood block to the holes takes some patience. Easy access to the knives, and each slot has magnets on the insertion side to give security to the knives that are hanging in there above your counter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Space-saver knife holder

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
mamossy
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I have searched high and low for another space saving knife holder and had given up. Imagine I delight with I discovered it in CHEF!! It has now been installed and my good knives are once again where they should be. I love this space saving knife holder!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best space saver in a small kitchen

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This is a wonderful item all around. It saves space, looks nice, handy in the kitchen. The only con is it was a bit hard to hang. It's impossible to see the pre-made whole where the screws are supposed to go. I wonder if a better way to hang can be suggested.
My Favorite BrandNone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT knife block

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
GramaChar
fromPort Orchard, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
We have been looking for an under the counter knife block for some time. We are so happy to have found this one that we also purchased one for our son.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
beck59
fromChandler, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This knife holder is perfect for our kitchen. Easy access yet off the counter and out of the way
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
cookdiva
fromcalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This was bought for a wedding shower gift and the only thing we are concerned about are the comments about difficulty of installation. There fore my review is based on how the product looked, which was GREAT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Roseville
fromRoseville, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Good looks, convenient, good quality, easy installation and space saving.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Under cabinet knife block

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This is an excellent product. Installation was a little tougher than anticipated. The wood is like iron and the holes didn't line up perfectly so there was a little wigglin' and jigglin' necessary. That said, the best feature is that the block is on a swivel so you can swivel it so it is UNDER the cabinet when not in use. I don't think I would have liked it was well had this feature not been part of it. I think I would keep hitting the protruding handles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what was needed!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
WK51
fromDayton, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Our recent kitchen remodel left us without a good place to properly store our knives. The under cabinet storage really helps keep the counter clear and I love how it swivels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great space saver well thoughtout

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Photographer
fromSc
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This product is a great space saver and so easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE best!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
007grannyk
fromWaynesville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I LOVE it! A bit difficult to install but once done, it's great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but disappointing

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Butch54
fromS. Jersey
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I really wanted this knife holder because I liked the way it mounted and swung out. The item was solid and looked nice. The disappointing thing with this holder is it can't hold an 8" Chefs knife. Your main knife and it's too wide to fit in any of the slots. And an 8" Chefs knife isn't a big Chefs knife. So it was returned.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>