Customer reviews for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block

Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block

Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block : Store and select any of 8 knives from this pre-slotted block that is magnetized to safely select a knife and secure it back into a slot. Your most-used knives will be within reach for food preparation. Features mounting block that swivels and keeps knives a safe distance below cabinet. Stores up to 10"L blades and a sharpening steel. Includes mounting hardware and template for drilling holes. Knives and sharpening steel not included. 10"L x 7"W x 2 1/2"H. Product Features Smooth light grain hardwood block features 8 knife slots and stores sharpening steel Features swing-out mounting block to easily select a knife The knives you use most in the kitchen will be in hand's reach Safely protects blades, will not dull blades Includes mounting hardware and template for drilling holes
Overall rating:
4.614 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
42 out of 44(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Review 1 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we needed!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
dm42
fromBay Area, C
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Spotted one of these in a family friends house over the holiday. Been looking for way to get the huge block off the counter. Perfect! The template is a bit off so use the predrilled hole to adjust on the paper before you start. Durable, knives stay put, looks great! I could use a few more slots and a place for the scissers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really great!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
GrannyK
fromWaynesville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Saw this at a friend's house and really liked it. Ordered one for myself and it's awesome. It's so neat I've ordered it for two family members for Christmas. This is a GREAT price, especially with free shipping.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love my knife rack

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
quiltmom
fromHaverhill, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The Wusthof under cabinet knife rack is a great product. It fits perfectly at the place where I use knives all the time, and it swings away to hide under the cabinet when not in use. The wood is finished beautifully and looks sleek in my kitchen.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Molly4
fromMead, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I really like my new knife block. It looks great and works really well and I love the extra space on my counter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Satisfied

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
VAWilson
fromPahrump
I have very little counter space in my home and needed a good place to secure my knives, other than a drawer, where they would be handy. This product fits the bill. It gives me access to my knives without having to cross the room to the drawer or taking up counter space.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best space saver in a small kitchen

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This is a wonderful item all around. It saves space, looks nice, handy in the kitchen. The only con is it was a bit hard to hang. It's impossible to see the pre-made whole where the screws are supposed to go. I wonder if a better way to hang can be suggested.
My Favorite BrandNone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT knife block

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
GramaChar
fromPort Orchard, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
We have been looking for an under the counter knife block for some time. We are so happy to have found this one that we also purchased one for our son.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
beck59
fromChandler, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This knife holder is perfect for our kitchen. Easy access yet off the counter and out of the way
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
cookdiva
fromcalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This was bought for a wedding shower gift and the only thing we are concerned about are the comments about difficulty of installation. There fore my review is based on how the product looked, which was GREAT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Roseville
fromRoseville, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Good looks, convenient, good quality, easy installation and space saving.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Under cabinet knife block

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This is an excellent product. Installation was a little tougher than anticipated. The wood is like iron and the holes didn't line up perfectly so there was a little wigglin' and jigglin' necessary. That said, the best feature is that the block is on a swivel so you can swivel it so it is UNDER the cabinet when not in use. I don't think I would have liked it was well had this feature not been part of it. I think I would keep hitting the protruding handles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what was needed!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
WK51
fromDayton, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Our recent kitchen remodel left us without a good place to properly store our knives. The under cabinet storage really helps keep the counter clear and I love how it swivels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great space saver well thoughtout

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Photographer
fromSc
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This product is a great space saver and so easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE best!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
007grannyk
fromWaynesville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I LOVE it! A bit difficult to install but once done, it's great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but disappointing

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Butch54
fromS. Jersey
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I really wanted this knife holder because I liked the way it mounted and swung out. The item was solid and looked nice. The disappointing thing with this holder is it can't hold an 8" Chefs knife. Your main knife and it's too wide to fit in any of the slots. And an 8" Chefs knife isn't a big Chefs knife. So it was returned.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real space saver

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
CaptainK
fromMinnesota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Mounting was not difficult, template was accurate, knives stay in their places. Saves both counter and drawer space. I may even order a second one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
imlost119
fromportland, me
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
We just put new counters in our kitchen and I was looking for a way to get everything off the counter. I found this and haven't looked back.
We hung it in no time flat in the corner section of our cabinets so it is out of the way when we swing it in either direction. Best part, my toddler can't reach it....yet!
It would be REALLY nice if it held kitchen scissors since we use that the most but it holds enough different knives that you use all the time - I mean seriously, I don't need to have 8 steak knives always accessible.
The magnets work great to hold the knives in. I have received a LOT of compliments on it - as many as on the counter tops!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

efficient storage

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Buttonw
fromFlorence, OR 97439, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I like having the knives handy, yet not cluttering up the counter. I would have given it 5 stars but the largest slot is not big enough for my favorite knife, which is 2.125" at the hilt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A needed item for my kitchen

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Limpy
fromBoise, Idaho
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I seem to never have enough space in my kitchen for knives, so this is a great addition to my kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wusthof Under Cabinet Knife Block
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Under Cabinet knife block

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Coolbone
fromAlbany, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This block is of good quality and is a great space saver so I no longer have the counter knife block taking up a lot of space on my counter. You have convenient access to your knifes and it turns for further ease of access. It only comes with 9 slots for your knives which is a little disappointing. It comes with the guide to use for a perfect install and is a easy installation.
My Favorite BrandBoos
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>