Customer reviews for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor

Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor

Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor : Cuisinart's largest-capacity home food processor requires less than 1 square foot of counter space. Mix batter for five 8" cake layers or dough for about 90 cookies. Large and small feed tubes for a variety of foods. Simple, user-friendly controls. Comes with stainless-steel slicing and shredding discs, stainless-steel chopping blade, spatula and recipe book. Parts are dishwasher safe; housing wipes clean. Available in new black chrome, white or black with stainless accents. Model: DFP-14 BCN. For use with: Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl, item 94138 Includes Stainless-steel slicing and shredding discs and chopping/mixing blade Small and large pushers Cover with extra-large feed tube 14-cup work bowl Spatula Housing base Illustrated instruction book and recipe guide with 40 recipes Product Features In minutes, powerful motor will mix, knead, puree, chop, slice or shred up to 14 cups of ingredients Motor base has a vertically projecting shaft and 2 large control levers Small pusher is used for narrow food like carrots, adding liquid or hard food like garlic Large pusher is used for larger foods Large and small feed tubes for a variety of foods Metal blade can mix batter for five 8" cake layers or dough for about 90 cookies, or chop up to 2 1/4 pounds of meat or poultry Slicing disc makes beautiful whole slices with no torn edges Shredding disc processes most firm and hard cheeses and vegetables, and processes nuts and chocolate to a grated texture Detachable stem fits both discs Simple, user-friendly controls 4 rubber feet on base keeps unit from sliding on countertop 720-watt motor Comes with illustrated instruction booklet and recipe book
Overall rating:
4.922 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
90 out of 90(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Review 1 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Most used kitchen Helper

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
shar1
fromDearborn, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
We have been using this product for years.
My husband uses the food processor at least twice a week making bread. pizza dough and rolls. He does the baking. I use it daily while cooking dinner. It's the most used item in our kitchen. It's easy to clean and easy to use. What a help during canning season. Would not know what to do if it stopped working. We have giving each of our 4 children one as gifts and they use them all the time too. WE got this last one just in case the one we are now using stops working. Excellent Product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great investment in a powerful food processor

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
chmiey
fromchicago
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I purchased the Cuisinart primarily for making pizza dough. I can prepare the dough in half the time of a conventional mixer. Clean up was quick and easy. The instructional DVD made operation a snap. The 2 discs provided for slicing and shredding ,are more than adequate for your food preparation needs
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
debbie222
fromTecumseh, MI 49286, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Great performance, easy to clean.A food processor with power to spare. I use it to can food with . It slices ,chops with ease. I love the large bowl capacity; less stop and go when you have a bushel of tomatoes to chop for salsa.
Only con; I wish the spare parts came with a storage case as they are very sharp !
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Foodie85
fromPawcatuck, CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
In addition to its good looks, it takes up little room and works great! I made delicious homemade peanut butter today in less then 3 minutes.
My Favorite Brandshun
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product ever

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Lucky2
fromKelseyville, Ca
This is a replacement food processor. I had one just like this and have used it regularly for 30 years. I have had a couple of replacement parts, but I have had no trouble in finding them. I could not get along without it..
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Homegrown
fromLoma Rica, CA
I purchased an inexpensive food processor many years ago and was very dissatisfied so I stopped using it and never replaced it. I now have my own garden, and I prepare the foods I grow for storage and prepare more meals from scratch. I realized I needed a food processor to make these tasks quicker and easier. I did my research and Cuisanart was recommended over and over, so I purchased the 14 cup custom food processor. I am very pleased with my choice. I am even grinding my own chicken and turkey meat, and I will be making homemade pasta soon! It is also so quiet - I am amazed!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Processor

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer avatar
PrairieCook
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rocco DiSprito
Due to recent health issues I have to use only fresh food ingredients. That means spending a lot of time on the weekend prepping food for the upcoming week. Now with the Cuisinart Food Processor it only takes minutes! Clean-up is quick & easy. My husband was impressed on fast it could shred potatoes for hash browns. I wish I would have bought this sooner. Love it!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

couldn't do without it

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
rct43
fromDallas, Oregon
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
This is the best tool for shredding veggies, grating cheese and slicing whatever needs to be sliced I have ever had! I literally would not be able to prepare the dishes we like without it. The large capacity is wonderful. It was a replacement for our old one that we wore out. Fortunately we could salvage a few parts from our old machine that are perfect matches for the new parts.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Tuzer
fromGrass Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I bought the Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor to replace the still useable processor my grandmother gave me 33 years ago. The Cuisinart Custom is wonderful. So quiet, and doesn't move around when you're using it. Slices, chops and grates perfectly. Can't ask for more than that.
The only issue I had was with the printed instructions. It went together easily but it would not "go". I watched the DVD that came with it two more times. Problem solved! So far all I've done is grate and chop veggies.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Chantal, Lodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Brand name says it all!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Tracey216
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love my Cuisinart 14 cup Processor. Clean immediately after each use. Cuisinart a brand I trust for my kitchen needs.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart 14-Cup Food Processor

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Dolores3
fromSchenectady, NY USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Thought my old 30 year processor was good. However, after receiving my new cuisinart 14-cup processor, realize what I was missing. Faster cutting up vegetables, bigger bowl for more food products. Everything better - thank you for making cooking a pleasure, easier and faster. You are a keeper.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Food Processor

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Kiddie
fromCharlottesville, VA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is an excellent product. Ordering was very easy and delivery was prompt and just as advertised. I have just begun to use it, but it has handled all of my "projects" very easily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Karon
fromPueblo,CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The Best thing that replaced my old food processor.
Kneads my dough in seconds. Love this machine
My Favorite BrandCuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time saving excellence

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Tara55
fromYoungstown, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This food Processor has been a terrific time saver and prepares food well. The slicer blade slices strawberries, potatoes, onions, zucchini and anything that is small enough to fit into the shoot. I love the way the veggies look after being sliced. The 14 cup is great for preparing things like Hummus and larger amounts of fruit/veggies. Has saved me many hours in the kitchen.
My Favorite BrandCuisenart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Over kill?

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGrosse Ile Township, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This food processor does everything well. I should have bought a smaller machine for two people. For the price it was a very good deal.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cuisinart

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromClayton, NY 13624, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Original DLC 7 owner in mid seventies. Owned many model cuisinarts , this is the best and my go to machine.
My Favorite BrandNo preference
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My best tool in the kitchen.

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Gailloux
fromMaine, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Ive recently had surgery on my shoulder, and this tool has been such a help slicing and dicing. I enjoy how it works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TRIED & SATISFIED

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
LNL123
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I really like this brand/model food processor. Cuisinart has many top notch products...but this specific model is wonderful. I've had 3 "other brands" over the years. Not a lot of bells of whistles, but it comes with everything I need. The blade is both wide enough for the sides of the bowl and close enough to the bottom of the bowl that even when chopping a few pine nuts...they chop up fine when you need them to. Mixing dough and sauces...the blade/s scrape up everything so it incorporates properly. You get your monies worth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A design improvement

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
AbbyTrain
fromLas Cruces, NM
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I finally decided to replace my 30 year old food processor. The worst thing about it was that you had to cut up veggies so small to use the slicer. Problem solved with this model. If I was aware of this design improvement, I'd have upgraded years ago. Thanks Cuisinart!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food Processor is so easy to use

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
tony52
fromKingwood, Houston, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Blades interchange with ease.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>