Customer reviews for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor

Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor

Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor : Cuisinart's largest-capacity home food processor requires less than 1 square foot of counter space. Can knead up to 3 pounds of bread dough in less than 2 minutes, mix batter for five 8" cake layers or dough for about 90 cookies. Large and small feed tubes for a variety of foods. Simple, user-friendly controls. Comes with stainless-steel slicing and shredding discs, stainless-steel chopping blade, plastic dough blade, spatula, how-to-video and recipe book. Parts are dishwasher safe; housing wipes clean. Available in new black chrome, white or black with stainless accents. Model: DFP-14 BCN. For use with: Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl , item 94138
Overall rating:
4.91 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
78 out of 78(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Review 1 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great investment in a powerful food processor

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
chmiey
fromchicago
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I purchased the Cuisinart primarily for making pizza dough. I can prepare the dough in half the time of a conventional mixer. Clean up was quick and easy. The instructional DVD made operation a snap. The 2 discs provided for slicing and shredding ,are more than adequate for your food preparation needs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
debbie222
fromTecumseh, MI 49286, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Great performance, easy to clean.A food processor with power to spare. I use it to can food with . It slices ,chops with ease. I love the large bowl capacity; less stop and go when you have a bushel of tomatoes to chop for salsa.
Only con; I wish the spare parts came with a storage case as they are very sharp !
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Foodie85
fromPawcatuck, CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
In addition to its good looks, it takes up little room and works great! I made delicious homemade peanut butter today in less then 3 minutes.
My Favorite Brandshun
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product ever

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Lucky2
fromKelseyville, Ca
This is a replacement food processor. I had one just like this and have used it regularly for 30 years. I have had a couple of replacement parts, but I have had no trouble in finding them. I could not get along without it..
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Homegrown
fromLoma Rica, CA
I purchased an inexpensive food processor many years ago and was very dissatisfied so I stopped using it and never replaced it. I now have my own garden, and I prepare the foods I grow for storage and prepare more meals from scratch. I realized I needed a food processor to make these tasks quicker and easier. I did my research and Cuisanart was recommended over and over, so I purchased the 14 cup custom food processor. I am very pleased with my choice. I am even grinding my own chicken and turkey meat, and I will be making homemade pasta soon! It is also so quiet - I am amazed!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A design improvement

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
AbbyTrain
fromLas Cruces, NM
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I finally decided to replace my 30 year old food processor. The worst thing about it was that you had to cut up veggies so small to use the slicer. Problem solved with this model. If I was aware of this design improvement, I'd have upgraded years ago. Thanks Cuisinart!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food Processor is so easy to use

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
tony52
fromKingwood, Houston, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Blades interchange with ease.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite new tool

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Amy1961
fromCary, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I have used this item almost every day since I got it. From chopping fruit for freezer jam to shredding potatoes for potato pancakes, I can' t believe how helpful this item has been. I used to hand chop, shred or cut everything for our meals. This tool is a tremendous help in making things easier & faster. I recommend one to anyone who loves to cook.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Most used kitchen Helper

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
shar1
fromDearborn, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
We have been using this product for years.
My husband uses the food processor at least twice a week making bread. pizza dough and rolls. He does the baking. I use it daily while cooking dinner. It's the most used item in our kitchen. It's easy to clean and easy to use. What a help during canning season. Would not know what to do if it stopped working. We have giving each of our 4 children one as gifts and they use them all the time too. WE got this last one just in case the one we are now using stops working. Excellent Product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Golf44
fromDayton, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Arrived just in time for Christmas cooking, met all my expectations and more...
My Favorite BrandSwiss diamond
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our 25 year old replacement Cuisinart

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBeaver Falls, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
We love all products from Cuisinart, our old model lasted 25 years and we used it all the time. Love the 14 cup capacity and the sleek appearance.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love my Cuisinart

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
SkygirlMar
fromBella Vista, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Bought this to assist me with a Thanksgiving dinner I was preparing. It was great. Did the kneading for my homemade bread, and cut up all the vegetables I needed. What a time saver....easy clean up too!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Wedding Present

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
RedHeadNE
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Yes, my daughter wanted THIS for her wedding present from Mom ! She was so excited to get using it - as soon as they return from honeymoon! THANK YOU for offering on sale at just the right time as well. Cuisinart is one of our family favorites !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did I wait so long?

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Suzie66
fromEscalante, UT 84726, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I'm so glad I purchased this Cuisinart 14 cup food processor and don't know why I waited so long to do so. I have been hand rubbing butter into flour for my scones and now it is so quick and easy. I also sliced potatoes and onions together in absolutely no time at all. I don't have a dish washer so clean up takes a little longer but the parts do wash easily. I am very pleased with this product and even got my Mom to buy one. It will take the place of several other machines that I have been using for bread and baking. Thanks for making a great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
texjudy
fromTX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I love it. I bought the 14 cup machine. I made a batch of chocolate chip cookies for the first time ever in my Cuisinart. It took no time at all.
I had one of the original Cuisinart food processors that I purchsed over 25 years ago. It still works, but I wanted the larger capacity one. I am going to try making dough for bread next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a Cuisinart, all right!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Girlgardener
fromStockton, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I haven't had a Cuisinart in a while and I missed it. This one is perfect. It does everything I've asked it to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, it lives up to its ratings

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
cabingirl
fromOhio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I used it first to make a crumb filling and streusel topping for cinnamon swirl bread - it worked amazingly well on a very small amount of food. Then I used to it to make carrot pennies for stir fry; it worked well there too - no leftover chunks spinning around and around on top of the slicer disc like on my old one. I haven't yet had occasion to try the shredder disc or the dough blade, but based on its performance with the others, I fully expect good results. Also, it's so handy to be able to put all the parts in the dishwasher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
lisad308
fromSilverdale, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Once I figured out how to put the machine together - that was a 30-minute evolution, let me tell you - this bad boy makes the best pesto ever! I even put together a Martha Stewart banana pudding thing. Hated the pudding but the food processor did its job and then some. Looked all over the net for this processor and Chefs has the best price; hands down. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tried and true

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Retired90
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
My previous Cuisinart custom 14 cup food processor did not survive a cross country move, but them again it was very very old. I purchased this one as I really liked my old model and am glad I did as the bowls are now food safe and the machine is so quiet. Very glad I purchased the same model rather than trying another brand.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Custom 14-Cup Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy in the Kitchen

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Schmoopie
fromOshkosh, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is the first time for me to use a food processor and I just love it. It was great fun to make an apple pie so quickly, crust and filling all done in the food processor and later made some creamy cole slaw. They both came out terrific. I am very satisfied with this purchase. Thank you for a great product.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>