Customer reviews for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives

Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives

Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives : The blade is shaped and honed for smooth, effortless cutting of steaks and chops, and the handsome traditional handle is appropriate for formal or casual settings. Set of 4. 4 1/2" blade. Product Features A precision-stamped blade of high-carbon stainless steel that sharpens easily and holds its edge. Compression rivets securely attach the high-impact handles to the full tang for superior balance and maneuverability. Made in Solingen, Germany. You may also like the set of 6 steak knives: Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knife Set , item 12476
Overall rating:
4.939 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 33(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Review 1 for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holds its edge a long time

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
weasel
fromOxford NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These are very sharp and comfortable to use. They hold thier edge a long time and resharpen very quickly. My parents were very happy with thier gift.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these knives

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromChehalis, WA
I have known about the quality of of these knives for years, but held off purchasing them till I I saw this great bargin in Chef's. I would recommend these great knives....but would add you might want to get the set of six , as you will want enough for yourself plus guests after you try them. They are tops. During our 20 year marriage we have gone through several sets of those cheap serrated steak knives, now I have the ones I have wanted all along. These are a great gift for yourself or for newly weds or anyone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steak Knives

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
GreyGhost743
fromHollywood, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I purchased a set of four Wusthof steak knives. I found them of superior quality and plan to purchase more knives from the Wusthof collection.
Delivery was prompt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steak Knives

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
LACook67
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Leave it to the Germans to craft outstanding products and these steak knives are no exception. Not only are they well balanced but they cut through steak like butter. Well worth the fairly hefty price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Steak Knives

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
bjh1955
fromFlower Mound
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I have FINALLY purchased quality knives, these are superb knives and a great great value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great steak knives!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought 8 of these steak knives. Fine craftsmanship, great look, and excellent performance. A great addition to any kitchen!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great knives, good price

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCamarillo, CA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
We only purchased a set of four but we only use them exclusively for steak and chops and hand wash when needed. Very sharp, thin blades cut easily through meat 'like butta'.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last a sharp steak knife!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Belle67
fromHomosassa, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Have used twice since their arrival last week and am pleased how easily they slice through what could have been a tough steak. Great buy and good pricing.
My Favorite BrandWusthoff
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuts steak like butter!

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Tomtom
fromUpstate New York
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Excellent quality for the price. You can spend more but I doubt they'll be any sharper!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives !!! WOW !!!

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Alemaker
fromJenison, Georgetown Township, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I've had the same set of steak knives my entire life and thought I finally needed new ones. I saw these knives and decided to purchase them. They are the best steak knives I've owned and even my 89 year old mother (who lives here) thinks they are great. They get through cuts effortlessly, don't tear at all. I think they're excellent steak knives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking and efficient

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Olliesmom10
fromWilmington, DE USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Great looking and handling steak knives! Sliced trough very thick steaks with ease. Very happy with my purchase.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
ElleWoods1
fromNorth Stonington, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Nice size, nice looks, work well. Can't imagine you not liking them if you buy!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

steak knives

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
steaklover
fromReedley, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
After years of using serrated knives that "chewed" through a steak, I was looking for steak knives that really cut. I was definitely NOT disappointed in these knives. They cut so easily, one review said "like butter" and I agree. The best purchase ever. I plan to order more so I will have enough for company, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steak Knives

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
BLS1945
fromMA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Excellent knives at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good...

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
3teenmom
fromMadison, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
While any knives would be an improvement over my old set, these are exceptional so far. Not to heavy, easy to hold, and a sharp edge that cuts through meat very cleanly.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FABULOUS

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
sissy55
fromBeverly Hills, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
These knives cut steak like butter. No more sawing away at a piece of meat. I ordered 2 sets of 4 so company can get the "good" knives. Blade is longer than other steak knives, but that is just fine. I hand wash my good knives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my steak knives!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Ursula41
fromSpring, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Great looking. Very sharp. Slices thru steak like butter.
My Favorite BrandWustoff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steak knives

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Pete15
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Great knives, cut steak like butter we love them!
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes Steak Better !!!

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Senior
fromSouth Yarmouth, MA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The steak knives are excellent. They have a nice balance, and are sharp and cuts the meat like going through butter. I highly recommend these steak knives.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knives
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharpest ever

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
dean2l2
fromNew Rochelle, New York
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This set of Wusthof steak knives were bought to replace a set of steak knives with painted handles that were peeling. . And it turns out that they are much sharper, too, even though I sharpened the old knives regularly with a carbide tool. I would guess that the full set of Wusthof knives would be sharper than my present set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>