Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set : Stainless steel from tip to heel, this set of 8 steak knives is a beautiful addition to any table and an impressive gift in its rich wood, presentation box. Bonded to the sleek ergonomic handles, they are a perfectly balanced example of fine cutlery. Made in Spain. Steak Knife Size: 3 1/4 " L blade ( 8 5/8" L w/handle) x 3/4" W blade x 1/4" W handle Weight: 2.8 oz Wood Box Size: 15 5/8" L x 5 3/8" W x 1 1/2" H Weight: 1.69 lb
Overall rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Review 1 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great looking

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer avatar
LACJ
fromAustin, TX
purchased these knives as a wedding gift and am very pleased with the quality. I only use Henckel or Wuestof knives so I know they'll last.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gift

PostedJune 16, 2010
Customer avatar
alcookie
fromMemphis
I bought this set for my husband for our anniversary, and I'm very happy with it. The box is very nice, perfect for storage, and the knives looks great with my silverware.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Knife Set!

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Midwest
fromWisconsin
I bought these for a Christmas gift for a relative. They seemed very pleased. I think they are much nicer-looking than knives with clunky wooden handles. I also like the storage box so the knives can be stored away until needed, rather than sitting on the counter in a big wooden knife block.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE PERFECT GIFT!

PostedDecember 1, 2007
Customer avatar
CHEERYCHEF
fromWINDERMERE,FL
We bought this set years ago and have used it constantly. The knives are in and out of the dishwasher and still look great. I now send this set as a gift when I have someone on my list who has everything! No one ever has enough good steak knives and Henckels are the best!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our favorite wedding or shower gift

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBaton Rouge, LA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These knives are excellent quality! I was also thrilled that the set includes 8 knives and is beautifully boxed. Really a great value when purchased from Chefs Catalog.
My Favorite BrandNot single brand shopper
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gift

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
WyoWoman
fromWyoming, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I bought 1 set for a gift. The knives were so nice that I ordered 2 more sets for gifts. I haven't seen how they will wear yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grill Ready!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Kar44
fromDavenport, IA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The quality of these steak knives are first class. They are well constructed and sharp. The serated blade makes for ease of cutting. They have that modern look while still maintaining the highest level of function. Even the wooden case is gorgeous. When the set arrived, everything was well wrapped and sealed to prevent any scratching. We searched in local stores and on line for a nice set of steak knives. These far surpassed anything I found and for such a reasonable price, too. You cannot go wrong with Henckels.
My Favorite BrandCephalon
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bogey

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Bogey
fromSalem, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
The knives are awesome! Great quality and appearance. My only con was the box - the center knife support had come unglued. It was easy to hot glue back into place and now works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Carl9875567
fromSeattle
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Sharp, finely serrated knives. Relatively short blade, long handle design, the blade edge idoes not parallel the handle. Reminiscent of a scalpel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Sf2007
fromNM
I bought the Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set to replace my husband's old college set. They are elegant, light and sturdy. They cut just like you would expect an Henckels knife would and will most likely match any kind of silverware.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Steak Knife Set

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer avatar
ChicagoChickenLady
fromChicago, IL
Sometimes you really get more than you pay for - these were on sale, but are well worth even the original list price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
figure8princess
Got these for my Dad (the chef) for his birthday. He absolutly loves them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value for Nice Knives

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Customer avatar
SavageCarl
fromMinneapolis, MN
These are nice knives that look, feel, and work very well. We've only had a chance to use them a few times, but they seem like a good buy. I don't think they are the best available, but I'm very satisfied with the product for the price paid. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a classic set of steak knives at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best knives in the world

PostedMarch 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Homerette
fromPayson, AZ
I will always buy Henckels for my house. Great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best knives owned so far...

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Littlechef
Great quality knives - It's Henckels... Very nice design, durable and it cuts perfectly! I do recommend this product to everyone - value and quality for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great knives

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
pleased
fromSt. Paul, MN
I purchased a set of these steak knives 2 years ago and have loved them. Comfortable handle, and a nice sharp blade. Would be a great wedding gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy - Great Knives!

PostedSeptember 22, 2008
Customer avatar
annem
fromBeach Lake, PA
I was pleasantly surprised by these knives. We have some other Henkels knives which we paid quite a bit more for, so because of the price, I was a bit skeptical about the quality. These knives are great! They have a nice feel in the hand, and look nice as part of a table setting - they coordinate beautifully with my flatware.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC KNIVES!

PostedApril 10, 2008
Customer avatar
UNEEK
fromDEL MAR, CA
I was skeptical of these knives at first because they appeared so delicate and light-weight. The only thing that is light-weight about these knives is their weight, not their performance."
"I have always used the bulky wooden kind of steak knives. But when I saw my husband (who isn't very skilled at cutting or carving meat) slice through his steak with shear ease...I knew I had found a winner. I have had them for over two years and they are still sharp as new. :-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Knives!

PostedApril 8, 2008
Customer avatar
GatorLady
fromTampa, FL
Henckels has a fantastic reputation and these steak knives showcase why! I gave them as a gift to my daughter. The presentation case is worth saving and she stores her knives in it! The knives are solid and a great weight in your hand. They are one piece stainless steel and the sharpest steak knives you will ever own. I intend to purchase additional sets and recommend these knives to anyone for themselves or for use as gifts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Boxed Stainless-Steel Steak Knife Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Knives

PostedJanuary 6, 2008
Customer avatar
rhc86
fromTampa, FL
We originally got a set as an anniversary gift. After one use we ordered a follow on set. An outstanding set of knives made from a great knife maker. Easy to hand wash or use in the dishwasher. Comes with a great decorator box for protection. WARNING - they are sharp knives!!
Our friends continually comment on them and ask where they can buy them. Once you try them you wont want any other set..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>