Customer reviews for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Carving Set

Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Carving Set

Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Carving Set : Essential for holiday feasts, this set makes carving turkey, ham, beef Wellington, or leg of lamb easy and elegant - and the luxurious all-steel design is an elegant presence at any table. The knife has a precision-stamped blade of high-carbon, stain-resistant steel with a full tang triple-riveted to the handle for balance and durability. The fork's long, straight tines securely anchor even large roasts for smooth, steady carving. About Wusthof Gourmet: A precision-stamped blade of high-carbon stainless steel that sharpens easily and holds its edge. Compression rivets securely attach the high-impact handles to the full tang for superior balance and maneuverability. Dishwasher safe, but hand washing is recommended. Made in Solingen, Germany.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Carving Set
Review 1 for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Carving Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2piece carving set

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Robert333
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I've been in need of a new carving set and I'm pleased to be using my Wusthof 2 piece carving set.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Carving Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanks for Thanksgiving

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous405
fromNorth Carolina, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Ordered the Wusthof carving set in hopes that we'd have it for Thanksgiving. It arrived on time via FedEx, and did an excellent job carving a 21-pound turkey.
Hand wash but be careful -- this is sharp!
Thanks CHEFS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Carving Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great carving set

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Love222eat
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Very sharp and great value! :-) wish come with knife box :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Carving Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof carving set

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Josette60
fromFreeburg, IL 62243, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Outstanding set with an excellent price. Replaced my 45 year old set that had been sharpened beyond usefulness.
Wish the set had stell integrated handles but carving knife is well worth the price.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Carving Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rite of Passage

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
KitchenKapers
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have the set myself. Excellent carving set. Holds an edge well. Great balance. Purchased a set for my son-in-law to carry on the tradition.
My Favorite BrandWulfstoff and Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Carving Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful set

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
loomweaver11
fromClarks Summit, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This is a beautiful carving set and I can't wait until Thanksgiving to give them a real try. They are well balanced and the knife is very sharp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Carving Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a wonderful carving knife and fork!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Mom5
fromFairmont MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We have struggled with the carving of beautiful beef roasts, pork loins, ham and turkey. No more struggle with the Wusthof carving knife! It is the best knife I've ever used, and I've cooked for 55 years! Thank you very much.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Carving Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great carving set

PostedJune 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Eloise
fromStroudsburg,PA
Like all things Wusthof, the carving set is indeed a treasure. It makes the job easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Carving Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best carving set I ever used

PostedMay 24, 2010
Customer avatar
MrCookIII
fromPlscida FL
Over our 60 yeqrs of marriage and 7 kids we served a lot of family dinners Christmas Thanksgiving birtdays graduation and we had sever carving set. My god father gave me his set from the 1800;s it was the best of all till this one. We were given many by parents and well meaing friends. This is the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.