Customer reviews for Leifheit Cherry Stoner

Leifheit Cherry Stoner

Leifheit Cherry Stoner : Leifheit Cherry Stoner is an amazing device that extracts cherry stones quickly and easily. The large feeder funnel holds up to 15 cherries, and the spring-loaded steel plunger punches stones out cleanly, leaving fruit whole. Processes up to 25 pounds of cherries per hour. A nonskid pad on the bottom anchors it firmly to the countertop. Easy to disassemble for cleaning. Dishwasher-safe. 6 3/4"L x 5 1/4"W x 9 1/2"H. Made in the Czech Republic,
Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
81 out of 90(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Review 1 for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Einnyl
fromHouston, tx
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is an amazing tool. It is the Rolls Royce of cherry stoners! What used to take an hour and a half took only about 10 minutes.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product !

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
LynnJane
frommassacusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I overused my last one and after 10 years I finally had to replace it. It is easy to use and works great on the smaller cherries. It sometimes misses the pit on the very large cherries, but 1 out of 100 is pretty good odds. I like it so much, I bought 20 to give to all my nieces for Christmas.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a terrific tool!

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Equestrian013
fromGlen Arm, MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This stoner is so easy to use and to clean. The cherries come out perfectly and are not smushed. The juice even stays in the cherries. I love it! I love Chef's, too.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pitter

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer avatar
hiker48
fromIdaho
This pitter works pretty good. Like the others have said, you need to go hard and fast. Make sure you watch that the pit has actually fallen into the bowl because they sometimes stay attached to the cherry. It's best to feed the cherries one at a time because they won't roll in consistently.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LEIFHEIT STONER

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer avatar
alasy
fromLanghorne, PA
I love gagets & I love cherries; this is the greatest invention since sliced bread! So fast to depit the cherries, easy cleanup & small enough for easy storage. My ONLY complaint I would love to find stemless cherries?? I would recommend this to all cherry lovers!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy kitchen tool

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
goldilocks58
fromMassachusetts
I just pitted four pounds of cherries in record time. What would have taken me hours to do I did in less than 20 minutes. The only complaint I have is that some of the cherries would get stuck on the plunger. Still, I love this tool!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous invention

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Charlottegirl
fromCharlotte, NC
The brief season is finally here for fresh cherries. There's hardly anything as tasty as fresh cherries, whether eaten "as is" or in a pie or tart. Stoning cherries by hand is so laborious that few people are willing to do enough for a large pie or tart.
This Leifheit Cherry Stoner is worth its weight in gold! I stoned 4 pounds of cherries in just a few minutes. As each cherry rolls into the stoning cavity, press the lever down very hard and fast. This "hard and fast" method allows the stone to be pressed out and gives the cherry enough force to pop out of the spout into your bowl. If you stone the cherries without force, the cherry often stays in the stoning spout. Do it hard and fast!
I have already made a large tart, a pie, and have served fresh cherries for a healthy desert and snacks. I have frozen several packs to enjoy in the winter.
I highly recommend this very cost and time effective Leifheit Cherry Stoner without reservation.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Big Cherries

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromClovis, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I was a little disappointed. I was using fairly large cherries and they wouldn't feed very well into the de-pit chamber. I had to finger feed them one at a time and then I had to pull the plunger multiple times to get the pit out. Smaller cherries worked better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pits cherries efficienty

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
JRfromVA
fromVA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is pretty easy to use, though the directions are not explicit. What we like best is that it's machine washable. Works efficiently to pit a lot of cherries.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cherry pit solution

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
larp38
fromNH
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I discovered this works wonderfully and could be used in 'production' but I may be more cognizant of each cherry next time. If the cherries get a dose of food processing any pieces remaining are hard to find.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Leifheit cherry stoner

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
cherryjoe
fromKettle Falls, WA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I own an organic cherry orchard and this is the best cherry pitter I have ever used. only about 1% pits missed and very easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

why

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
gfan
fromManorville, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
Not all cherries fit half of them have to be hand fed and hand removed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

saves time and purple fingers

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCharleston, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
i like this product. Sometimes I have to enccourage a cherry to fall out, It is somewhat difficult to take apart for cleaning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
PieBaker
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Makes quick work of pitting cherries. Only misses the cherries that roll thru, wish that could be prevented but over all it is wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it !!!!

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
GrandmaOf13
fromKansas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This year our cherry tree exploded with fruit. With this we were able to pick, clean and pit ten gallons of cherries in just a few hours. Of course pitting was the easiest. We just loved this and will use it again and again this year alone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Cherry Stoner for a Quality Husband

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Sherrylee
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I finally hit on success with the Leifheit Cherry Stoner!
My husband has cherry trees and makes pies and preserves but try as we might ..... no luck with cherry stoners ... Then I ordered the Leifheit Cherry Stoner and my husband is like a kid at Christmas ..... it is a wonderful product and makes what once was a slow and messy job clean and easy. Thank you for a wonderful product (and a happy husband.) This would make a wonderful gift for those who enjoy doing EVRYTHING from beginning to end (even growing their own cherries)
My Favorite Brandno favorites
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A kitchen time saver

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Zike
fromEndwll, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Then stoner works great. It's fast and simple to operate. Clean up is very easy. It really is a time saver.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cherry stoner

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
robbie803
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
this is one of my favorite gadgets for my kitchen. my granddaughter had a great time helping nanny do all the cherries.
My Favorite Brandall things in chef,s catalog
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait to use because I have two cherry trees!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Kitty5325
fromNevada
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Looks like it will be the best thing I have ordered in a long time, and will save me a lot of time!!! Anyone who has a lot of cherries needs one!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Leifheit Cherry Stoner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great addition to my kitchen

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFort Washington, MD
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I recently purchased a Leitneit Cherry Stoner to replace another brand I had, which broke. This new cherry stoner is much sturdier, easy to use and does a great job of getting the stones out of our cherries. This is a great product, which saves a great deal of time.
My Favorite BrandDepends on item
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>