Customer reviews for All-Clad Copper-Core Fry Pan

All-Clad Copper-Core Fry Pan

All-Clad Copper-Core Fry Pan : The perfect size for everything from omelets and stir frys to hamburgers and one-dish meals. Designed for high-heat cooking such as frying, sauteing, or browning, this pan maintains an even temperature across the entire cooking surface, with sloped sides for ease in turning foods. A big advantage: It can go directly from stovetop to oven and performs marvelously. Comes in 8", 10" and 12" dia. The 12" pan has a helper handle. The ultimate in cookware, this All-Clad premiere line features the patented Copper-Core five-ply bonded design with a thick copper center core to maximize heat conductivity. The copper ply is bonded to aluminum to enhance heat distribution while reducing weight. The bonded exterior and interior layers are highest-quality stainless-steel, providing the ideal cooking surface, ease of cleaning, extreme durability and aesthetic appeal. Product Features Five bonded layers of stainless-steel, aluminum and copper allow pieces to heat quickly and evenly so you can rely on consistent performance Pure aluminum and thick copper inner core throughout for optimal heat conductivity Easy-to-clean 18/10 stainless-steel cooking surface helps prevent foods from sticking Accented with an exterior stripe of copper Cookware piece is oven-safe up to 500 F Signature stay-cool handles are cast from solid stainless-steel and designed for ergonomic comfort High-strength, non-corrosive stainless-steel rivets keep handles permanently secure, making cooking safer Suited for all stovetops including electric, gas, ceramic and halogen Hand-washing recommended Bonded cookware handcrafted in the U.S.A., lids and components manufactured overseas. Care and use instructions also included All-Clad Cookware Lifetime Warranty: From date of purchase, All-Clad guarantees to repair or replace any item found defective in material, construction or workmanship under normal use and following care instructions. This excludes damage from misuse or abuse. Minor imperfections and slight color variations are normal.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for All-Clad Copper-Core Fry Pan
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper-Core Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased!

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Donminn
fromFergus Falls, MN 56537, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
It took us a great deal of time doing research before finally deciding to go with the All-Clad Copper-Core pan. After using the pan for about a week I have to say this pan is extraordinary in every way. Highly recommended if you can swing the price. Like others have said, buying one at a time might be the way to go
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper-Core Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

everything you need in a fry pan

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
cyrus
fromPittston, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
does everything great a legacy piece for years and years!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper-Core Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs is GREAT, especilly for us busy moms

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer avatar
LezleeM
fromLA, CA
My All Clad makes meal making for my family of 4 much easier. Even my husband can cook on it. Easy to clean,
fast to use, no storage problem, good looking, and most importantly always good food. Never had a problem. ALso, have never had a problem with Chefs............also very easy to use. Choose the product you want, order it, it arrives, and end of story. If you have a problem, Chefs does not hassle you. Now what more could you ask for? Where else do you get that?
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper-Core Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Ultimate Fry-Pan

PostedMarch 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Chopin
fromClifton Park, NY
This is the ultimate fry-pan which I will reach for 99 out of 100 times. It heats exactly, cooks to perfection and cleans up without any problem. I plan to purchase additional copper-core products from All-Clad.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper-Core Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it's copper weight...in gold!

PostedJune 3, 2008
Customer avatar
flowergardiner
fromRichmond, IN
After my 20 yr-old wedding gift cookware set bit the dust, I convinced my husband that All-Clad Copper Core would be a good investment...and prayed that I was right. The 8 inch frypan was my first experience with All-Clad and my prayers were answered! This pan is by far the best frypan I have ever used. It doesn't claim to be non-stick, but with the right amount of oil (or butter) it comes pretty close. We use it mainly for frying scrambled eggs, potentially a disaster. After using lesser quality stainless cookware, it required some adjustment. The copper core allows cooking at lower heat and possibly shorter periods of time. I even turn the heat off when I flip the egg and it continues to cook perfectly while the stovetop cools down. I've used it to saute and brown onions which will stick if the heat is too high. Clean up, however, is a breeze. (All-Clad doesn't recommend the dishwasher for Copper Core, but I find it extremely easy to hand wash. It's almost fun, since the pan comes out sparkling clean and gleaming). Just follow the manufacturers instructions for use and care and you can't go wrong!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All-Clad Copper-Core Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fry pans

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew York City area
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have two types of fry pans in my kitchen - cast iron (in 4 sizes) for searing meat, frying bacon, etc. and these fabulous All Clad copper core (in 3 sizes) for all other fry pan needs. The combination of the 2 is unbeatable and the copper core All Clad the best I have ever encountered. Very even heat distribution. You must heat them for a few minutes on the stove (on med. low) before you put anything in them. If you do this, nothing sticks. Omlettes come out perfectly. No lid but I have a universal pan lid so it doesn't matter. Highest rating.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All-Clad Copper-Core Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All-Clad Copper-Core Fry Pan

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
ccat
fromvermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Heats evenly and clean up is breeze. You can almost scramble an egg without it sticking too.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All-Clad Copper-Core Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A new favorite for my kitchen

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
snowbird3
fromUpstate New York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I am pleased with the quality of All Clad cookware. I live in a rural area and have well water. My one negative is that a white film forms on the cooking surface of the frypan after washing and drying and cannot be successfully removed with a mild abrasive (cooktop cleaner) or a nylon pad. If there is a remedy to this problem I would appreciate your advice.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All-Clad Copper-Core Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sooooo happy with this item

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
dogparty
fromPoplarville, MS 39470, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
fast shipping, packed as if it was fine china, very happy
My Favorite Brandall-clad
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All-Clad Copper-Core Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like this product, but it is not non-stick

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer avatar
littleHelpers
fromNew York
I really like this pan! It heats up really fast and evenly. I find I'm using a lower temperature than my older pans (saving energy is never a bad thing!). However, this was my first move away from pans with non-stick coatings and food does stick. Not to the point its unedible, but stirring is a bit more important than with non-stick pans. If you soak the pan a bit after use, everything comes off. The good news is that as food sticks a bit, browning is easier.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All-Clad Copper-Core Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Clad Copper Core Fry Pan

PostedOctober 5, 2007
Customer avatar
Dave
fromVirginia
These are excellent fry pans. We own an 8" and 10". Both heat quickly and evenly. Sticking problems are minimal. Heat distribution is excellent. The pans clean well in the dishwasher, and if you want them "show room" clean you can use stainless steel cleaner to polish them to a bright shine. They are expensive, but worth the money.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for All-Clad Copper-Core Fry Pan
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product