Customer reviews for All-Clad Copper-Core Saucepan

All-Clad Copper-Core Saucepan

All-Clad Copper-Core Saucepan : Versatile for small-size or family-size quantities of vegetables, rice, eggs, or soup. With deep, straight sides and a perfectly flat bottom, this pan is ideal for simmering sauces, reducing stock, or other tasks that require slow cooking over low heat. Sizes include: 1.5-, 2-, 3- and 4-quart. The ultimate in cookware, this All-Clad premiere line features the patented Copper-Core five-ply bonded design with a thick copper center core to maximize heat conductivity. The copper ply is bonded to aluminum to enhance heat distribution while reducing weight. The bonded exterior and interior layers are highest-quality stainless-steel, providing the ideal cooking surface, ease of cleaning, extreme durability and aesthetic appeal. Product Features Five bonded layers of stainless-steel, aluminum and copper allow pieces to heat quickly and evenly so you can rely on consistent performance Pure aluminum and thick copper inner core throughout for optimal heat conductivity Easy-to-clean 18/10 stainless-steel cooking surface helps prevent foods from sticking Accented with an exterior stripe of copper 1 1/2 Quart and 2 Quart saucepans do not have helper handles; 3 Quart and 4 Quart saucepans have helper handles Cookware piece is oven-safe up to 500 F Signature stay-cool handles are cast from solid stainless-steel and designed for ergonomic comfort High-strength, non-corrosive stainless-steel rivets keep handles permanently secure, making cooking safer Suited for all stovetops including electric, gas, ceramic and halogen Hand-washing recommended Bonded cookware handcrafted in the U.S.A., lids and components manufactured overseas. Care and use instructions also included All-Clad Cookware Lifetime Warranty: From date of purchase, All-Clad guarantees to repair or replace any item found defective in material, construction or workmanship under normal use and following care instructions. This excludes damage from misuse or abuse. Minor imperfections and slight color variations are normal.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for All-Clad Copper-Core Saucepan
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper-Core Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and functional

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Lauralee
fromConnecticut
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This pan is a dream. Heats quickly and evenly; absolutely stunning to look at, handle is just the right size, it's not too heavy and I throw it in the dishwasher and it comes out looking brand new! Every time I use it, it makes me smile! Worth every penny.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper-Core Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
grit
fromWindsor,CO
The heavy, copper core works extremely well on gas burners! Maintains even cooking....no burning at side edges!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper-Core Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Cookware U Will Ever Own!

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Shorty123
fromPort Huron, MI
This cookware is the best on the market. Although a little heavier than I am used to (a 28 year old set of Revereware!), you get used to it. The pan heats very fast, boils water at lightening speed and easy clean up. It is a little costlier than other brands, but what fun you will have cooking your families meals. It will last a lifetime!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper-Core Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top notch saucepan

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer avatar
AliasQT2
fromColumbus
I bought a few All-Clad copper core pieces after deciding to throw away all my nonstick cookware for health reasons. I liked the pieces so much I decided to get this 1.5 qt saucepan too. The size is good for making sauces when I need something small yet it's still big enough to heat up a can of soup. Like all the All-clad pieces, it is easy to clean. You are not supposed to go above medium heat on these but I find I tend to have to go at least medium-high or else it will take an eternity to boil water. I also find that these pans heat up more quickly over time. When I first received my first All-clad pieces, I felt it took a long time for them to heat up but over time it seemed to get quicker. I noticed the same thing with this new sauce pan which I have been using for about 1 week. It seems to take longer to heat up and I'm wondering if this will change over time. These pans are very expensive but as others have said, they are worth the investment. A con is that the box this saucepan came in looked like a truck ran over it. There was no damage to the saucepan but at this price you would think it would come in an undamaged box.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper-Core Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cookware at it's Best

PostedJune 3, 2008
Customer avatar
flowergardiner
fromRichmond, IN
After the demise of my 20 yr-old wedding gift cookware set, I decided to upgrade to All-Clad Copper Core. This cookware is used by professional chefs and culinary institutes worldwide, and now, I know why! The copper core allows the pan to respond quickly even to electric coil burners that are on their last leg. Water seems to boil faster and cooking is done more evenly. One of my favorite things to prepare in this pan (3 quart) is rice. It's perfect in 20 minutes and clean up is a breeze. With a mild dish soap and little bit of Bar Keepers Friend, it maintains it's mirror-like finish. Even at the hefty price tag, I would recommend it to everyone. Buy a piece at a time or save up and splurge on an entire set! You won't be disappointed. I would suggest investing in a pot rack to store it on, it deserves to be shown off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All-Clad Copper-Core Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Clad Copper Core Saucepans

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
mawmaw58
fromHumble, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Purchasing the 1 1/2 quart saucepan completed the items I needed and wanted from this series. They are the best of the best, I did not need all the items included in a set so I chose the individual saucepans and one 7 quart stock pot. These pans will do everything I need and are beautiful to work with and to look at. I will never need to replace them and will be able to hand them down to my daughter and so on. The copper layer evenly distributes the heat and they are efficient and so sturdy on the stove.
My Favorite Brandall clad,cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All-Clad Copper-Core Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pricey but beautiful

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Criss68
fromFrederick, MD
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is without doubt the best designed, most beautifully constructed piece of cookware I've ever had. I went back and ordered the 4 quart version after experiencing this one.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad after this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All-Clad Copper-Core Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME HEAT TRANSFER

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
BrianEP
fromDuncansville, PA 16635, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This sauce pan poaches eggs really well, 2 eggs in 3 minutes, just about perfect size.
My Favorite Brandglobal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All-Clad Copper-Core Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful pan

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Dukie
fromGoodview, Blue Ridge, VA 24095, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
My husband has been urging me to get these copper core pans for a long time , when I saw that they were on sale I quickly ordered one of the sizes that isn't included in any of the sets. It is beautiful and sturdy.
Wow. I feel like a chef ! I am going to order more pans soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All-Clad Copper-Core Saucepan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gotta love All Clad

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Samber
fromDallas, Texas
This is a really good pan. I love love love to cook and am slowly replacing my 20 year old Magnalite (they don't make this any more but it was the original "chefie" pan in the early 80"s). The pan basically performs as promised but I could only give it four stars because after one use the inside of the bottom is marked from a reaction with some food. Believe or not I cooked saffron rice in it and now it is a little discolored. I have scrubbed and cleaned to no avail. Despite this fact clean up is a breeze! It will not keep me from buying other copper core pans though because I love the performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All-Clad Copper-Core Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this Sauce Pan

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Geana
fromOrange, CA
I just love the All-Clad Copper-Core Pan. I was very hesitant to invest in these pans because of their price but they are worth it. They are easy to keep clean and are beautiful to look at too.
My food has never been tastier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for All-Clad Copper-Core Saucepan
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product