Customer reviews for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill

Professional Atlas Pepper Mill

Professional Atlas Pepper Mill : The same professional-style mill used in elegant restaurants, this beautiful cylinder has a polished finish and a fully adjustable steel grinding mechanism. Precision hand-cut burrs ensure perfect results in coarse or fine grinding. Imported. Made in Greece. Brass and chrome are 8"H Copper is 9"H Some assembly required. The handle is inside the mill cylinder. The bolt must be unscrewed and the top taken off to remove the handle for reassembly. Materials include: Brass mill -- solid brass; Copper mill -- solid copper; Chrome mill -- chrome plated brass
Overall rating:
4.465 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
36 out of 43(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Review 1 for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Truly Adjustible Pepper Mill

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
PseudoChef
fromWashington, DC, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
First time I have had a pepper mill that would adjust from a powder grind to a coarse grind. It meets my needs and expectations.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

atlas pepper mill

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
drdouglasdollttle
fromKent, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have wanted one of these ever since I could reach the top of the stove w/out a chair.It has to be the worlds best.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Mel50
fromNJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This grinder is well-made and handsome. The grinding mechanism is simple and made of metal parts. The mill is made to last, and it can grind a good amount of pepper with very little effort - great for chefs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is really stunning!

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSpringville, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
These pepper mills are really beautiful and well made. They are very heavy and of good quality. I love them so much that I bought two, one for pepper and one for sea salt.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mills

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Luiswu
fromNC
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I bought one of these for my home a while back. Needless to say it's been a hit around our house. Really need 2 for the home, one for the stove and one for the table. This time I bought two as gifts for our kids homes. These things are well made and built to last. Something that is hard to find today. My original came pre-adjusted for a perfect grind. Many a peppercorn has met its demise through ours and now through these... Great buy!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Far21100
fromMS Gulf Coast
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I have had my pepper grinder for a little over two weeks and I am very pleased with the purchase. It works as advertised and grinds a lot of pepper in a short period of time. It is easy to use.
If there is any problem with the unit, it is adjusting the grind. I have to use a screwdriver. With that said, I am willing to have that minor inconvenience. I am planning on purchasing another as a Christmas gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

fine grind only

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
acasa
fromEl Dorado, CA 95623, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I love the look of this grinder, but I really am disappointed in the "fully adjustable" grinding. The only grind I get is fine.
My Favorite BrandLa Crueset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Copper peppermill

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEau Gallie, Melbourne, FL 32935, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
After searching for a while I was so pleased to have found this! Beautiful & functional !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pepper Mill

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
zoedy
fromTulia, TX 79088, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am very happy with this pepper mill. I had purchased others and never was happy with the way they dispensed the pepper. This grinder will grind it fine. Love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
OKlahoma
fromOK
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased one for pepper and one for my sea salt. They are wonderful.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Forever good !!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Aristotle
fromTexas, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I've had the copper grinder for a long time (12 years?, maybe longer?) and when I hear other people saying their grinder broke, I realize I never even think of my grinder breaking!!
It is like a well oiled (metaphorically) machine. It always work perfect, looks beautiful with any decor, and every time (unless you have been at my house before) I am told "how beautiful", "where did you get it", etc.
I just bought one (chrome) as a present to someone who is very very dear to me and to my daughter. I wanted her to have something that I have, like, and use everyday, she received the gift and the message with great joy. Does that tell you anything?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It Didn't Work

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gramster
fromIowa
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have had a grinder like this for years…that I loved. I ordered a new one and was very disappointed. It would not change grind size…only ground the tiny extra fine flecks. I want cracked pepper like my old one produced!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now I own three of these

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSF East Bay, California
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I own one of each color metal and use them to differentiate between black, white and multi-colored peppers - I love them !
My Favorite BrandBraun
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Atlas Pepper Mill

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Auntie22
fromKailua, Oahu, HI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased the copper Professional Atlas Pepper Mill. It is beautiful, works smoothly and holds a goodly amount of peppercorns. I have wooden mills and pewter mills and spice company plastic mills. Nothing comes close to this Atlas mill. I have small hands and the mills narrow but tall stature is comfortable in my hands and anyone with larger hands finds the height enough to be comfortable in their hands too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Stageruss
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This pepper mill is fantastic and looks great as well.
The ease of operation and the beautiful workmanship make this product worth every penny!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Kitchen Favorite

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Tfos
fromSouth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is my new favorite thing in the kitchen. This pepper mill is not only gorgeous but it really does a fabulous job with our peppercorn blend. I usually put my gadgets away when not in use but not this one! My husband loves it as much as I do. I know we'll enjoy this for many years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality Mill

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Laird
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This is the first high quality mill I've owned so I have nothing to really compare it to, but it does work great and is a pleasure to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch Pepper Mill

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
chemist1
fromnew jersey
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This mill holds a good quantity of peppercorns, so it doesn't need to be refilled frequently. The grind can be adjusted to very fine, which none of the newer mills I've purchased (and threw out) were able to do. The aesthetics are spectacular. It's everything a top-notch pepper mill should be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Gift

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Harri23
fromWashington, DC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Satisfaction always with this beautiful brass pepper grinder. It is the perfect gift for your special family member or friend.
My Favorite BrandStaub
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Professional Atlas Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
CosmoDeeDee
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Beautiful and works like a charm.; Looks plus function.
My Favorite Brandwurstof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>