Customer reviews for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl

Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl

Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl : An extra work bowl (or two) makes large processing jobs easier because you don't have to stop, wash, and dry between ingredients or recipes. Made of Lexan, a shatter-proof plastic that is heat- and cold-resistant. Choose bowls to fit the Cuisinart Classic 7-cup food processor, the Cuisinart Deluxe and Cuisinart Pro Custom 11 food processors, or the Cuisinart Custom 14-cup food processor. Imported. For use with the DLC-5, DLC-10S, DFP-8S, DFP-11, and Cuisinart 14-Cup Food Processor , item 92718
Overall rating:
4.238 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
17 out of 21(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Review 1 for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits perfectly

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
thenick
fromCA
My Cooking Level:Beginner
Bowl fits perfectly into my old 11 cup pro. This plastic is clear, shiny, and new which doesn't aesthetically match the top but works better than I could imagine and was definitely more cost effective than replacing the whole thing. So happy this was an option.
My Favorite Brandoxo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer avatar
OldVMer
fromNortheast Ohio
When the bowl on our Cusinart Pro-11 food processor broke, we needed a quick replacement. This arrived quickly and was a perfect fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quisinart

PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Marinak
fromWA
I’ve been enjoying my Cuisinart for over 24 years. I was heartbroken when the bowl cracked because I didn’t think I could find a replacement part for something that old. The new work bowl fits perfect and makes the Cuisinart look like new. I’ll bet it will last another 20 years!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Randolph
fromFranklin, VA
I have had this cuisinart food processor for a number of years and have had to replace the work bowl once before. This site not only had what I needed, but shipped it to me in record time! Great company to do business with and since it was a replacement bowl, I don't need to speak to what I like about it - just that it is the one I ordered and now my foood processor is up and runnign again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Same high quality as original

PostedAugust 10, 2010
Customer avatar
sfritz
I was happy to find the quality of this replacement matched that of the original part. Price was reasonable. I compared it to the manufacturers website price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Food Processor Extra work bowl

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
PFGPete
fromWindham, ME, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Perfect fit-comes in handy when the original is in the dishwasher.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
KatieD
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a replacement for one I had for years that I broke the bowl lock on. These are easy to clean & sturdy.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitchen friend

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Mother2
fromMiddlefield, Ct
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I would be lost without my Cuisinart Food Processor and I use it so often, I purchased an extra work bowl. It truly is my best friend in the kitchen. I would Recommend it to anyone, from a serious cook to a beginner.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart and Kitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Bowl

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Thejage
fromVirginia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Actually, this is easier to put on the machine than the original was. I am quite pleased with it and its rapid arrival from Chef's Catalog.
My Favorite BrandToo many to name just one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waiting for the rest of the order

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
MissP64
fromEast Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I received the extra work bowl and am awaiting the foor processore (which was backordered). I haven't gotten to use the bowl yet but I am sure I will really like it when I do. I have other Cuisinart appliances and love them all.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart and Kitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This bowl did not fit my machine

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromsan francisco, ca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
The replacement bowl did not fit my relatively new food processor which is an 11 cup Power Prep Plus (about 5 years old) with a brushed silver base. I hope that others won't mistakenly order this replacement bowl which claims to fit all 11 cup models and have to pay the return shipping as I did. It does not fit every model and there is no way to know this from reading the description. If Chefs Catalog could list specific dimensions/ years/ and/or models #'s that it actually works for, that would be helpful!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
lindah2
fromPocono Summit, Tobyhanna, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Excellent service and product but I got the wrong size - a little too big - have to return and order the correct one,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Dici1937
fromTexas
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Fit perfectly. Received promptly. Well packed.
As described.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't fit

PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer avatar
SusanT
fromNC
I had the same problem as Mamadoll. The replacement work bowl does not fit my DLC-8 Plus. If I force it on, I would never be able to take it off the unit. I have even confirmed with Cuisinart that I ordered the correct product number from Chefs Catalog. Now, I will have to pay $10.50 to return the work bowl to Chefs Catalog. I am not a happy consumer! Chefs Catalog is a good, reliable company but this has not been a good experience.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Food Processor Bowl - terrible - no lid

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Mamadoll
fromNC
I was very disappointed in my purchase!!!! The bowl came and did not have a lid to cover it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looked perfect

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer avatar
lizchefnyc1
fromNew York City
I bought this as a replacement for my 8 year old Cuisinart bowl which is cracked. When held up side to side, they appeared identical in every dimension. Even the writing on the bowl was the same. However, it would not fit on the machine even with more pressure than I wanted to put on it. Sadly, I had to return it. I'll stick with my cracked bowl until it leaks, then I guess I will need a whole new machine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed!

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Busyone
fromLivermore, CA
This was a great replacement work bowl for my older Cuisinart DLC-7 Super Pro food processor. It works perfectly and was the best buy I could find once I found the 20% off and free shipping coupon. It was shipped very quickly and I'm very happy with my purchase.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

essential item

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromforest
This is my 3rd work bowl. My cuisinart has lasted forever, and my work bowl was completely worn out from the holidays. I called and it was sent and arrived promptly. Thanks for the service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yay, I found a replacement

PostedAugust 16, 2010
Customer avatar
tangodancer
fromSouth Carolina
My Cuisenart food processor is about 20 years old. The plastic bowl cracked and I had to go through all kinds of contortions to hold it down to make it work. It was a little pricey, but it is nice to have my beloved processor working fine again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Food Processor Extra Work Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedMarch 2, 2010
Customer avatar
w22at
frommiami
Excellent replacement part for my broken Cuisinart food processor bowl, well made, somewhat complex design. The only thing I don't like about it are the delicacy of the small plastic tab that helps lock the cover into place, and the cost of the bowl being 25% of the list price of the entire food processor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>