Customer reviews for Scanpan Classic Saucepans

Scanpan Classic Saucepans

Scanpan Classic Saucepans : This is the multipurpose pan you reach for dozens of times a week for boiling eggs or cooking oatmeal, for heating soups, for cooking rice or vegetables, or for making a variety of wonderful sauces. The 1-quart/6" size has a pouring spout and is useful for one or two servings or for small tasks such as melting butter. The 2-quart/7" size has a pouring spout and is great for three to four servings of rice or a small recipe of pastry cream. The 3-quart/8" size has no pouring spout and is ideal for five to six servings; terrific for puddings and pastry creams. Made in Denmark. Full lifetime warranty. Now dishwasher-safe, Scanpan's nonstick cooking surface is impossible to scrape away, even with metal utensils. The heavy-duty, pressure-cast aluminum body has an extra-thick base for quick, even heating, and the extraordinarily hard exterior surface is a ceramic and titanium compound, super-heated and fired on for lasting strength. Patented spring-lock handle stays cool during normal stovetop use. Product Features Extra-thick pressure-cast aluminum base ensures excellent heat distribution with no hot spots and superior heat retention Patented spring-lock handle stays cool during normal stovetop use Engineered for all stove tops (excluding induction) Metal-utensils will not damage nonstick coating Oven safe to 500 F Will not warp, peel, blister or crack Handles guaranteed not to loosen Made from pressure cast 100% recycled aluminum Provides perfect food release every time Pan base heats up fast and evenly Illustrated instruction booklet included
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Scanpan Classic Saucepans
Review 1 for Scanpan Classic Saucepans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Pot

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
TXLdyCooking
fromTexas
The 3 qt Scanpan Classic Sauce Pan is awesome. It is a good size for cooking larger amounts of food. Rice doesn't stick, nothing does. I made a candy coating for some snack mix, heating butter, sugar and soda, and it was an easy clean up. I love all my Scanpans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scanpan Classic Saucepans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Choice

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer avatar
ndnmd
fromOklahoma City
I'm very pleased with the Scanpan 1 qt. The nonstick lining lives up t;o its advance billing and seems impervious to metal utensils, while being as nonstick as anyone could wish. The pan is extremely well-made and sturdy, without being overly heavy. I can find no fault with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scanpan Classic Saucepans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My "absolutely everything pot"

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Epwerth
fromMammoth Lakes, CA
This is my new pot for cooking/heating anything less than 2 qts. Milk just rinses out without leaving a film, and soups & stews are easier to wash out than any other pot I've ever had. I love this pot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scanpan Classic Saucepans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for my purpose

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
sourdough2
fromNew York's exquisite Mohawk Valley
Bought this for a dedicated grits pan. I cook the old fashioned stuff for a long time and like them "stiff " and have tried several different types of pan over the years and had at least one sort of trouble with every one. This one has done a perfect batch every time and has led me to reassess my attitude towards modern cookware. Prolly try some more !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scanpan Classic Saucepans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They're finally mine!

PostedApril 19, 2010
Customer avatar
CasualAlly
fromFayetteville, AR
After so many years of so many disappointing brands and faulty aspects of cookware, and following long hours of internet research, several years ago I sprang for 2 Scanpan frypans. From the start I fell in love with them. My Scanpan appreciation continues to grow. I recently replaced our old worn out inferior saucepans with Scanpan 2 quart and 3 quart saucepans. LOVE those pour spouts. All our Scanpans are from the Classic product line. They are just the right size and weight to make cooking a pleasure. The styling is flawless, elegant simplicity. Scanpans are truly non-stick, so easy to clean. They require no oil for cooking which is a health bonus. You can put them in the dishwasher, but WHY??? Washing them by hand is almost effortless. They are easy to care for, I think it would take intentional abuse or severe neglect to damage them. They are made so well I expect them to last longer than me! Now all the most frequently used stovetop workhorses in my kitchen are Scanpans, making me a very happy cook. Other than having a few minor stains on the outside bottoms, even immediately after use, my Scanpans look like they've NEVER been used. SCANPANS ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY. To me, they're The Very Best There Is.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scanpan Classic Saucepans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pans I've ever had

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I now own 3 Scanpans and they are absolutely the best.
My Favorite BrandIt is now Scanpan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scanpan Classic Saucepans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Saucepan

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
RidgefieldNan
fromRidgefield, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is my second Scanpan purchase, and like the first, I love it! Heats quickly and evenly, and is a total breeze to clean. I will undoubtedly purchase more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scanpan Classic Saucepans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My newest acquisition of Scanpans

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
5637
fromRI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am very pleased with the 3 qt Scanpan. It
conducts heat a little faster than my other pans so I have to lower the heat on my burner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scanpan Classic Saucepans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 Qt Saucepan

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a multipurpose pan and gets lots of use. A must have for a dedicated cook.
My Favorite BrandScanPan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Scanpan Classic Saucepans
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

scanpan saucepan

PostedApril 22, 2011
Customer avatar
paproud
fromshippensburg, PA
Even though catalog stated that product was suitable for dishwasher, the enclosed instructions said not recommended for dishwasher. I put it in the dishwasher & seems to be OK. Lid does not fit as tightly as an All--Clad lid, but the price was less. I'd opt for All-Clad next time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Scanpan Classic Saucepans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super purchase

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer avatar
aldie
fromCincinnati, Oh
This sauce pan if the right size, weight, and non stick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Scanpan Classic Saucepans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Rob1
fromFreehold, NJ
The 3 quart version of this pot does not have the pouring spouts. It would be better if the lid of this pot had a vent hole
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Scanpan Classic Saucepans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scanpan

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer avatar
Mac125
fromMichigan
Excellent cookware,well worth the price,easy cleanup,solid, quality made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Scanpan Classic Saucepans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

EXC UTENSIL

PostedApril 8, 2010
Customer avatar
mgpe
fromCA
LIGHT, EFFECTIVE NON-STICK ALUMINUM SAUCEPAN.
Lives up to its hype.
a bit pricey at >$100.
Am willing to pay for non-hydrocarbon/petrochemical non-stick interior.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Scanpan Classic Saucepans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great saucepans

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
ICcook
fromIowa City, IA
This pan has excellent heat distribution. Cleans very easily. I don't know which I prefer, All-Clad or ScanPan. Best pan for candy that I have ever used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Scanpan Classic Saucepans
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product